Used 2012 Suzuki Kizashi Consumer Reviews

2012 Suzuki Kizashi
12

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

Kizashi best hissen secret

kizashiowner, 02/19/2012
45 of 48 people found this review helpful

This cars rocks, I can't find anything wrong with it, design turning heads, amazing steering ration, AWD like no other forget Subaru which I owned 3 before, the system works like expensive cars, take sharp turns and let the fun starts as in the evo without the price,amazing snow handling, mine is the Metalic Black very handsome,time for us to join the world love affair with this car, perfect power don't need more HP all with suprsing 36 MPG in the highway was shoked as AWD listed for 29 MPG, love the leather with the Audi classy interior, check the quality of every part used even the tires.Best of all very few on the road , I will buy it again, don't you buy it as I want to be the only one:)

Report Abuse

Snap one up while you can

unclerolly, 11/26/2012
10 of 10 people found this review helpful

I had a 2004 BMW 330XI that was killing me in repair costs. I went back and forth on the Kizashi for so long and I'm glad I finally pulled the trigger. After six weeks of ownership I have really enjoyed he car. Distinctive exterior styling, plush, comfortable interior, fun to drive, great build quality. The car is so well engineered and it's clear a lot of thought went into everything right down to the tactile feedback of control buttons on the steering wheel and center stack console. Normally you have to spend at least twice this much money to drive something so rare. Don't get me wrong this is not a high end Mercedes or an exotic but it's a lot of car for under $30k that nobody has.

Report Abuse

This car has been absolutely wonderful!

Bob, 02/04/2016
Sport GTS 4dr Sedan AWD (2.4L 4cyl CVT)
10 of 10 people found this review helpful

You cant buy these cars new. I have 105550 miles on my 2012. I haven't changed a thing except the oil/filter, tires and rear brakes. I plan on driving it to 300000 miles.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

What's that?

jaydee11, 07/29/2012
10 of 11 people found this review helpful

Well, on the 20th, I took delivery of a new 2012 Suzuki Kizashi SE,Leather Edition, after test driving one for 4 days! I was initially at the dealership for issues with my HHR, so I had time to kill and here I am! The salesman went with me and had me drive on a really curvy country road out here in Kansas...Man did I have a good time!!!We then hit the Interstate back to the dealer...I did a cool 75 mph..til we passed two State Troopers,then I stepped on it....We were at 115 mph before I knew it! I backed off though,don't want a ticket! Well anyway,I bought after reading all the reviews here in Edmunds and decided that I have to have this car. But I will keep posting....

Report Abuse

130 000 km review (best car ever owned)

bigjohn23, 01/16/2015
Sport SLS 4dr Sedan AWD (2.4L 4cyl CVT)
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

The Suzuki Kizashi is a very good looking car inside and out. I then started to look at the specs and wow...it had a lot of features (especially for the price and the iAWD system). Not even a single problem so far. The only complaints is the wipers are not the best and the gas mileage could be better, but I mean it is a heavy car that does not get stuck in any snow/ice. It has a wonderful Rockford Fosgate audio system and you can put it front-wheel drive or intelligent all-wheel drive whenever you want with a push of a button. I had 2 Audi A4 Quattro in the past and the Kizashi handles even better. It is basically an A4 (same features, same look), but a lot cheaper and more RELIABLE. You won't regret it! UPDATE (July 2016/62 000 km) : Still the best car I ever owned....incredible in the snow! Very reliable, comfortable, etc. The audio system is awesome. I did not change anything besides the original tires, the rear rotors and all the breaks. UPDATE (June 2018/100 000 km) : No issue to report. Thinking about my next car (4-5 years from now probably), but I still love my Kizashi! UPDATE (December 2018/110 000 km) : Replaced shocks at 105 000 km. Still an awesome car. UPDATE (December 2019/130 000 km) : Still love my Kizashi! Replaced rear bushings since last update.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse
12
Items per page: