Used 2010 Mercedes-Benz E-Class Consumer Reviews

List Price Estimate
$8,164 - $14,235

Used E-Class for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

#2 a real Upgrade Xlnt

A real Upgrade..xlnt, 10/05/2010
13 of 13 people found this review helpful

Just a quick update to tell u more about my E550 sport. I have put over 4500 miles since my purchase in March. Just returned from a trip to Vegas. I live in the LA metro area and drove instead of flying. At about 2000 rpm on the tachometer my car averages 82- 85mph. I held constant at that speed and my car got 27.7 mpg. The last climb to elevation over 5000 feet above sea level brought me just below 28mpg. For a V8 near 400 horsepower and torque this is truly amazing. If you drive it mellow, Wow. It pulled every hill without a downshift because of the ample torque. It frustrated others on its ability to make that climb at that pace. The EPA rates it only 23-24 on highway! Great Car!

Report Abuse

HappyCamper

P S, 06/05/2010
12 of 12 people found this review helpful

This car is a rock star to me, they got everything right, even the little details from the LED running lights to the engine growl. I had a S500 that pampered me, but this one is just flat out fun to get into and drive. I have had it almost 9 months and haven't had a thing wrong with it. I don't use the navigation much but when I do I can tell there is a bit of a learning curve. It is fun to have a car that generates second glances and let's you know you have more than enough power on the road. The 550 engine was well worth it.

Report Abuse

Best Car We Have Ever Puchased

Bob Salvatore, 09/27/2010
24 of 26 people found this review helpful

My wife and I looked at BMW,Lexus, Audi, Jaguar and Cadillac. We test drove each car twice, on separate occasions. We recommend you doing this. It does talk a lot of time but if you are spending $50,000 plus, we think it is worth the effort. We consider the exterior design, the comfort of the ride, the interior design, the trunk capacity, and the interior noise level. The Mercedes E350 we test drove was our final choice and we are very happy we chose to purchase this vehicle. It is elegant, quiet and very responsive We thought the BMW was a nice car but the ride was not comfortable and the steering stiff. The Lexus was nice, but it did not have the luxury interior we wanted.

Report Abuse

Very Nice & Affordable Luxury Car

Austin, 08/27/2018
E350 4MATIC 4dr Sedan AWD (3.5L 6cyl 7A)
24 of 26 people found this review helpful

I bought my car a year and a half ago with 121,000 miles on it. It's been an absolute pleasure to own! I've been a loyal Mercedes customer for years now - my very first car was a 1990 Mercedes 300E. I owned that car for almost 10 years - until it was 27 years old - with very little trouble. When I drove the 2010 Mercedes E350 4Matic, I knew that it would be my next car. The quality of this car is very impressive! It has a very well-designed interior with quality materials. The styling of this car is quite attractive, even to this day. In the winter, the all wheel drive system works beautifully in the snow. I've never gotten anywhere close to stuck, however, my car has AMG style bumpers which hang somewhat low - not great for the snow. In the summer, the A/C works wonderfully. It has a button called "Max Air" which is heavenly on a hot day. This car isn't quite as plush as my 1990, but as a tradeoff, has MUCH better handling. Overall, the ride is still quite nice and the road noise is much more subdued than the average car. The command system is great once you've figured out how to operate it - the different technological features of this car are pretty handy. I haven't had any mechanical failures so far, only basic maintenance such as an oil change, an alignment, new batteries (this car has two batteries), and new engine mounts. If you've never owned a Mercedes, know that maintenance is going to be more expensive than normal - especially the engine mounts, which will need to be changed every 50 or 60 thousand miles. If you're prepared to spend money taking care of this car, you'll love it. That being said, if you pick a used Mercedes that's been loved, it should be a very reliable vehicle. Just keep up with the maintenance! You can't afford to neglect a Mercedes like you can with a Honda or Toyota.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Esthetically pleasing

Ed Wormuth, 04/30/2018
E350 2dr Coupe (3.5L 6cyl 7A)
10 of 10 people found this review helpful

This is the best looking car I’ve owned since my first which was an MGA. It is a driver’s car and a great road car. I’ve found it to be very reliable,but know that I am very pro preventive maintenance. I use the highest quality synthetic oil and change it regularly. I drive this car a lot and it has not let me down. It’s easily one the best cars I’ve ever owned and I’ve owned close to forty. It also receives compliments on its looks wherever I go. My opinion has not changed. It’s a great car

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Best Merc <$60K

cmac, 01/06/2010
7 of 7 people found this review helpful

The car is FAST. But it's also solid and stately as well. I really like how it handles and although the ergonomics took some time to get used to I am very happy with the layout of the interior. The seats are quite comfortable with the bolsters (comes with the appearance package) and the integration of the phone/ipod etc is quick and easy. The cupholders are perfect. The back seat has enough room for a short trip for people over 5'8" and a long trip for people under 5'8". I would say 6'0" is the limit in the back seat. The trunk is roomy for a coupe! The car looks really good in person (better than the pictures). Prepare to spend a lot for gas though, I am avg 15.9 MPG.

Report Abuse

The best!

Jeffery hutzler, 12/19/2015
E350 2dr Coupe (3.5L 6cyl 7A)
9 of 10 people found this review helpful

Best looking, best handling Mercedes I have owned. Hate to trade it in.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Surprised

Ralph, 08/19/2009
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

My wife fell in love with this car during the test drive. I really thought the Lexus ls460 was the car for us but this car is a lot more fun to drive. I like power so we stepped up to the e550 sports edition with the p2 package. Basically this car has almost all the same features as the ls and a lot more pop if power is your thing. I did the specs, interior room is only slightly less than the larger luxury sedans, except for trunk space. Before you buy,check this one out, you might be pleasantly surprised. Oh, one more thing that really sold us was Mercedes reputation and attention to safety features, eleven air bags. maybe some others cars have it but they certainly don't advertise it.

Report Abuse

Fun to Drive

h.correa, 12/05/2010
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

Great car to drive on trips or around town. Handling is great especially on curvy roads. Good to great fuel economy as the trip computer reads 26mph on highway. Engine has plenty of horses(V6).Every option on mine except leather. Seats are synthetic leather but are great looking and easy to clean.17k on odometer and inside looks like day I bought it.

Report Abuse

Amazing E550

TJC, 10/12/2017
E550 4dr Sedan (5.5L 8cyl 7A)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

Outstanding performance, reasonable maintenance cost, plush interior, in a current stylish package. Looks close to new E class. Fraction of the cost.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Love this car!

Pamela Chambers, 02/15/2016
E350 2dr Coupe (3.5L 6cyl 7A)
8 of 9 people found this review helpful

This is a car I could definitely keep for the long haul. That was my thinking when I purchased it. I'm happy with the 6 years I've had it. I'm considering a newer vehicle. Not because of any deficits- but because I'd like to take advantage of technology advances.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Very Happy to be BACK to MB

tiger48, 04/18/2011
11 of 13 people found this review helpful

After a long jouney through autoland, I'm finally back to MB. And very pleased with the E350 4Matic. I've driven the car for one year without any issues at all. The car operates in the snow like a Jeep and the Paddle shifters allow you to down shift in bad conditions. The car is fast enough for today's conjested road conditions with power to pass (and besides if I want speed I'll drive my Corvette).

Report Abuse

Mechanical Mess

SCHHI, 10/26/2010
10 of 12 people found this review helpful

We have now had our new E350 sport sedan back at the dealer for the fourth time to fix a "SRS Malfunction" In total, the car has been in the shop about three weeks. Totally unacceptable and hardly what we expected from a MB.

Report Abuse

The best I've owned

rockinb23, 12/17/2013
9 of 11 people found this review helpful

I've owned a bunch of different nice luxury cars over the years including a Cadillac CTS, 3 Series BMW, 5 older Mercedes Benz cars and when I was trying to figure out what to buy I compared the E Class to several others like the Acura TL, Audi A6 and BMW 5 Series. This car is by far the nicest I've owned or driven. It is very stylish and even with the 3.5L V6 it gets up and goes!!!! The Paddle shifts make you feel like a race car driver when you are getting on the freeway. Mine has the Sports package and the P1 Package and it looks killer in black with the low profile 18" wheels. I get compliments on it from any one who sees it or rides in it. Great car!!! 44k Miles so far so good.

Report Abuse

A Solid Triple

aaflank, 12/07/2009
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Very smooth, solid, comfortable and quiet (almost eerie-quiet with audio system on). Previous car was a BMW 545i and it's better in almost all respects. Particularly surprised at how quick it is and how well it handles in sport mode; would really give my 545 a run for its money. Also like the feel of the power steering better; much more variable; does not feel as "heavy" as BMW steering at low speeds. My car has just about every option except driver assist. Only major disappointment is the Night Vision system. The infrared camera is really just a grainy B&W camera; there's nothing infrared about it. My eyeball detects deer and animals much better than it does; almost distracting.

Report Abuse

Getting closer to perfect

FRANK M. BUSELLI, 08/19/2010
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

The overall look of this vehicle and driving impressions are most favorable. The race to pack the cockpit with mostly useless distracting electronic features,however, is annoying to this driver and I would suggest redirecting that effort toward improving the weight to power ratio combined with better fuel mileage. Lastly, the Sports package , offered at no extra cost, provides a somewhat better ride and appearance profile---- but watch out for curbs and the like that tend to be higher than that ground spoiler!

Report Abuse

Better Then All The Rest

jordanbibbs98, 11/26/2013
E350 4MATIC 4dr Sedan AWD (3.5L 6cyl 7A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

The best car I've been in. Amazing built quality, soft touch materials, nice stitching and wood grain. Easy to read gauges and command sysytem. The ambient lighting and sound system is flawless. Great on gas. Probably the best car to get wit all wheel drive. Quiet on the highways. Alittle bumpy on pot holes. But that's expected from a heavy sedan with beefy sport rims and low profile tires. Honestly this car beats every car in its catorgory. Very safe and comfortable. Mine is a 2010 E350 4-Matic with 55,000 miles. Have had No issues or complaints. Just one, the tire pressure monitoring system (tpms) is alittle fussy during the cold season due to the differences in tempature.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

smooth, solid excellent road manners

Santiago Testa, 01/22/2017
E350 4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 7A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

it's much more than a posh roomy ride: this car is made for touring long distances at high speed. The steering is tight and provides a good feel of the road. A surprisingly tight turning radius makes it very easy to park in tight spacs

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Stylish and fun to drive!

Terran, 02/08/2018
E350 2dr Coupe (3.5L 6cyl 7A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

I do not have any issues mechanically to warn about. It has enough power to pass ppl on the highway easily. It hugs corners very well,with very little to zero body roll. The fuel consumption seems to be better than its given specs. I get lots of compliments on this car. The only complaint is that there isn’t much room in the back if you are tall. But tall ppl have plenty of room in the front.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Good car

Ted Ramirez, 07/05/2016
E350 4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 7A)
6 of 7 people found this review helpful

Cars is comfy, classy and fun to drive. For what you pay , it could be quieter

Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

A Really Sleek Touring Coupe

miracolo, 08/06/2010
5 of 6 people found this review helpful

This is my first Mercedes and overall, I am extremely pleased. I have owned 6 BMWs and most recently, an Infiniti G37 Coupe, all with manual transmissions, so this car with auto/paddle shifters was a leap. Before buying I looked at a BMW335 Coupe, another G37 Coupe and an Audi A5 Coupe. While the A5 design is great, it felt a little cramped inside especially since the sunroof doesn't slide open - weird. The E350 looks great, inside and out. Interior is spacious and the panoramic sunroof adds to that. Road and highway handling are excellent, but it could use a bit more power and some muffler resonance. Overall, it's a Grand Touring Coupe that I am truly happy to drive.

Report Abuse

the worst car i have owned

hal6, 02/03/2012
19 of 28 people found this review helpful

To the point; I am a professional driver-driving instructor. Have owned too many cars to count-mostly high performance; Porsches, Bmw's, Audis. Bought this vehicle for size to transport my baby gandchildren. In 16k miles had to have the front brakes/rotors replaced 3 times. Sticking throttle never repaired. Very unsafe. Numerous electonics failures-over 20 times in the shop. Unable to repair the vehicle properly, including the sticking throttle. When I requested a trade assist for another model, M-B corp. refused-advised "thats whet the warranty is for". Obviously will never own another M-B

Report Abuse

LOVE THIS CAR!

TL05, 08/07/2009
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

This is the first time I have bought a MB. We were looking for a Coupe. We tried the 335, too small. Drove a A5. It was OK, but just OK. Then we walked into a MB Dealer. They had just received their first '10 Coupe that day. We loved it! Over the next 2 weeks, we took 3 test drives and thought it was great. We now have it 2 weeks and love it more. Car drives great. Love the Interior and Exterior. The Sound System is unbelievable. We do get looks from people and have been told that it is just beautiful. We made the right decision.

Report Abuse

2010 E350 4Matic Sports Sedan

MbRaaj, 07/07/2010
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Nice Exterior Styling, Expensive Options, needs improvement on performance and handling, good interior, sound system could be better, seats need improvement.

Report Abuse

Perfection Is A Must Have.

Patti Atkins, 11/19/2015
E350 4MATIC 4dr Sedan AWD (3.5L 6cyl 7A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

First Benz-1976. No other auto comes close, so it's been one after another every 5-6 years. Hate to give this one up, though- thrilling ride. Maybe a 2017.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Reliability
Report Abuse

AWESOME!

benM, 07/24/2009
15 of 22 people found this review helpful

I traded an 08 BMW535 for this car, (I also own an 08 S5504matic) and I have to say I am really impressed! MB has done it's work with the new E. It really does compare to my S class in so many ways, it is hard to justify the difference! This car gets looks everywhere you go and it does stand out! If you are in the market, buy this car...you won't regret it. Don't expect outstanding mileage, but with 700 miles i am averaging 23.3..not bad

Report Abuse

ABS Pump noise issues

Radman, 10/27/2010
8 of 11 people found this review helpful

The car is nice but for over $50k MB should do something about the noise from the ABS pump. The car can’t tell when is out of control and every time you take a curve it activates the ABS pump for the stabilizer unit. BAD design.

Report Abuse

1st year in the shop over 2 months

sk25, 07/13/2012
19 of 30 people found this review helpful

I have had a BMW, Lexus and really liked the 2010 E350...so I purchased a CPO one. And that is where the nightmare began. The navigation system randomly freezes, the stereo system/phone system is on but no sound. MB says its the software...hmmm but cannot be the hw according them them. The rear bumper was literally not fitting in properly...they said that happens?? WOW ok. The rear passenger door was not aligned with the car...they said that happens with time! The window would open on its own...they replaced the window, and said...its fixed...but it was not, they finally changed the motor and now its fixed. Worst experience I can imagine! Perhaps a Yugo would be better!?!

Report Abuse

2010 Mercedes E63 AMG

Gerry, 08/21/2010
4 of 5 people found this review helpful

Just got a 2010 E63 AMG as an upgrade from my 2009 C63 AMG. This being my second AMG car, I have to say how impressed I am with AMG vehicles. The car has top notch quality, performance, and safety. I do miss the sound of the C63, but as far as driveability goes, I'd have to say the E63 is a winner. I think "bad a**" pretty much sums up this 518 horsepower, 4.3 second 0-60 MPH, rubber burning machine.

Report Abuse

Best car I owned so far!

MF, 08/09/2009
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

In 2004 I traded a Lexus RX for a 2005 E320. That E320 was the best car I had so far from a driving experience perspective, but its gadgets were much inferior compared with Lexus. Last month, I traded my E320 for a new E550 (Package 2 plus Parktronic, Panorama roof & Dynamic Seats). What a car!!! I was initially skeptical with the reviews about the improved E550 handling and comfort. But that is true: The V8 is very smooth and responsive. Better handling. Good mileage (for a V8). My wife told me the car feels so quiet it seems it is 40mph at 70mph (great 7 speed auto transmission).

Report Abuse

Fast & Beautiful

Jon Chancellor, 08/11/2009
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Have a new E550 coupe with Premium 2 package. This is a major upgrade from my GS430. The car handles like a sports car in sport mode. Can immediately tell the changes in injection/shift points as well as suspension stiffening. The new tan color interior is awesome! Seats are phenomenal. Trying to master the Command system--getting better at it each day. I was looking at the Lexus460,the BMW5series and the Jaguar XF premium. Drove them all and chose this coupe. Cost less and is quicker. Not bad on the eyes either. Just test drive the competition and then drive the E550 coupe. And no, I don't work for MB. Jon C./Tulsa

Report Abuse

Better than the SLK I traded in

MA Benz Owner, 08/24/2009
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I owned two SLK's and fully expected to purchase another hard top convertible or "maybe" a sporty coupe. After shopping all the luxury convertibles I started looking at the coupes. I narrowed it down to the Audi A5, Infiniti G37 Convertible and then I drove the new e class. What a change from my SLK. It has everything since I went for the premium two package. Just returned from a road trip to VT - extremely comfortable. Only problem - it cruises at high speeds and you don't feel it - great ride and handling. Love the adaptive xeon headlights, voice controls, awesome stereo with every capability. Panoramic roof with sun shades. ... Gas mileage was 26.5 over 500 miles combined.

Report Abuse

At 6 years, a well maintained E550 is a gem!

Mr. Walter, 02/23/2017
E550 4MATIC 4dr Sedan AWD (5.5L 8cyl 7A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

The trick with these is to find one that has not been messed with - either by poor mechanics or their owners - to minimize the potential gremlins in the system. This includes oil changes "helpfully" done by used car dealers; invariably they'll use a cheap Chinese filter that will collapse and disintegrate, with expensive results. The car drives we well as something that rolled off the dealer lot for 80k six years ago should. Smooth, powerful, settled, with a staid sense of calm throughout. Punch the gas, and a little burble indicates you're probably way over the speed limit already; the car has a sub 5 second 0-60 time.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Value
Report Abuse

Purchased this car brand new..

KATHY BELL, 10/13/2018
E550 4MATIC 4dr Sedan AWD (5.5L 8cyl 7A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

This was a great car...only repair was to the water pump and catalytic converter. Had more than 244,000 miles befor it was totaled in an accident.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Absolute P.O.S.

hrspeech, 10/18/2014
E350 4MATIC 4dr Sedan AWD (3.5L 6cyl 7A)
34 of 63 people found this review helpful

I fell for the "oh, we've completely redesigned the E-class to be more reliable and compete with a Lexus line of B.S." This car has 27,000 miles on it and is sitting in my garage DOA. Not because we mistreat it and not because we don't do the outrageously expensive services. It's left me stranded because it's a normal piece of "german engineering." The only folks who appreciate "german engineering" are the service techs who get rich on servicing this garbage. Run the other way and buy yourself a Lexus before you make the same mistake I made. I will never, ever, ever, ever, ever fall for this line of B.S. again. The best cars are engineered and made in Japan. Plain and simple.

Report Abuse

Don't run the EClass through a carwash

Kelly, 03/21/2010
3 of 4 people found this review helpful

Was so excited to finally get our E350! We saw the steel gray color and the new body design and loved it! Still looked sporty enough for us! Was totally panicking when after running it through the car wash, the blower went out. And then the blower went out again. Was told by a dealership, not the dealership where we purchased the vehicle, that you need to shut off the heat and air conditioner when running the EClass through a car wash. This is ridiculous and I've never heard of such nonsense. We've owned several cars of many different makes and models and have never had a blower go out while running it through a car wash.

Report Abuse

Quality All Around

RABMAN, 04/28/2010
3 of 4 people found this review helpful

High quality car with great handling and performance. The 550, V8 is far superior to the 350 and well worth the added $8K. Sound and multi-media system is A-1, dynamic seats are fantastic.

Report Abuse

Incredible car for the price range

BostonBill, 10/17/2009
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

We just bought the new 4Matic E350 and it is AWESOME. The fit and finish of the car is just terrific. Acceleration is MUCH better than the BMW 545 and anything Lexus offers in this price range. The steering is incredible. On the interior, the COMAND control knob is very nice, once you get used to it. Some other good features are the backup camera and the integrated bluetooth. We love this car - it seems as though it should be a lot more expensive than the $61K we paid for it.

Report Abuse

A Quantum Leap

Jim G., 01/24/2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

The E Class car has always been a "boost" to the MB line of vehicles...but the new E550 is a quantum leap. Fantastic is the one word to capture what describes this car. I traded a 2007 bmw 750i, and the Benz shuts it down in every respect. I recommend it - unqualified.

Report Abuse

A real Upgrade...xlnt

A real Upgrade..xlnt, 03/31/2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I have had a new e-class Benz every year since 2006. 2007 E350 sport flint grey...fast/economical. 2008 E350 AMG sport indium grey...pkg1, pano-roof, chrome AMGs a real looker quick, better handling w/again 27mpg@85mph. 2010 E550 sport, pkg 2, pano-roof, parktronic, dynamic seat w/message...xlnt and those 550 only air cooled seats and don,t forget that adjustable air-ride. This car is far and away a better car overall. On a recent trip up the calif cst this V8 got 25.2 mpg@80-82mph. This V8 has strong power with a small penalty in mileage. I did also test drive '10 E350 nice but the airmatic ride/handling and V8 thrust won me over. E350's look the same but the drive completely different.

Report Abuse

Poor Tires

Weak Tires, 05/05/2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Overall, this is a wonderful automobile-my 4th E Class Sedan. However, I have had a very bad experience with the Continental tires supplied in this sport model. I had 2 blowouts and a bubble in the sidewall of a third tire in 4 months of ownership, 5000 total miles. I admit that driving in the Northeast with potholes is stressful on the tires, but I have never had a blowout before. I suspect that these tires have a weak sidewall. Continental and Mercedes customer relations have been no help.I would recommend the luxury version with the smaller wheels in areas of the country with uneven roads.

Report Abuse

Love it!

G, 06/01/2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Just bought the E550 4matic a week ago. Love the car. It came down to the audi A6 or 5 -series. This car is much better in both build and drive. The V8 is very fast and smooth. The HK sound is awesome. The Xenon lights are great! Once you use them, you won't like regular lights again. The only things I haven't liked is the COMMAND function. It's ok to use. More complicated than it needs to be. The IPOD interface could be better. I got the sport edition. Not much difference in ride quality between sport and comfort modes. The car height feature is pretty cool when parking near a curb. It raises the car about an inch so you don't hit some concrete curb when you park.

Report Abuse

MBE350 Sport

tomboy, 06/06/2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Loved the appearance of as the new E Class. Test drove the car in Florida where the roads are relatively flat and in good condition. Drove the car to the Midwest where roads are rough. Liked the ride in Fl, dislike the ride in WI. Suspension too stiff on the sport and frankly very noisy on bumpy roads. Tires may be a factor. Liked my C300 ride better! MB must change the suspension or lose customers in the future. I have a three year lease but will try to trade out come fall. Our second car is a 2010 Passat. I rather drive the Passat. Better ride at half the price. Go Figure.

Report Abuse

Nice Pretty Car - Fun to drive

Paul J, 06/14/2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

This car is great. Nice looking and a bit roomy - for a coupe anyway. For average size adults (under 6 ft) won't have a problem with the backseat. Only gripe is performance - this car is not a speed demon but has enough pick up to leave most cars and can hold a good cruising speed. Since I am not racing people it is not a real problem, But I would love to have the power of the 550 if the gas tax/mileage wasn't such a big hit. Overall, great cruising car and handles great.

Report Abuse

2010 Mercedes-Benz E350 Coupe

ASB47, 07/03/2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

This is my sixth Mercedes-Benz automobile and it is the best! I have been driving it for one year. It did not have one thing go wrong with it during this time. The lumbar support in the front seats is excellent. The voice control system is easy to use. I didn't think I would use the heated front seats, living in South Florida. This past winter was COLD! The heated seats were terrific!

Report Abuse

Can spend more, but can't do better

El Cid, 07/23/2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Updated review. Car improves with age. Ride is much better, not harsh like other German or soft like Lexus. Very comfortable on long or short trips. Everything works exactly as it should; even A/C is 100+ temps and 90% humidity. Makes me feel great every time I look at it, sit in it and drive it. All of my relatives and friends are greatly impressed by what it offers.

Report Abuse

Impressed

carbuff50, 12/19/2013
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I've had three BMW 5 series, an "07 E-class, Jag XJ, etc. and must say this 2010 is the best so far. Beautiful design/classy and super comfortable drive/quality is excellent. This one is a keeper.

Report Abuse

Wow, my first. But the not my last !

Loring britt, 04/10/2016
E350 2dr Coupe (3.5L 6cyl 7A)
4 of 12 people found this review helpful

Recently purchased a Pre own model with 49K. Replaced a few parts via Warranty(suggested). Dealership at Mercedes Benz of Greenway in Houston Texas has been more than exemplary. The performance and amenities definitely Mercedes-Benz. As they say nothing but the best. Update: The car is still performing like a Champion true Mercedes-Benz and its operating cost is extremely low. The performance and the ride still remained true to form. Already doing research on my next E350 I think it's going to be the convertible it's so sweet.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Exetremely Disappointing

allysonp1, 05/02/2012
5 of 19 people found this review helpful

The front brakes had to be replaced at 24K miles. At 40K miles the back brakes had to be replaced. Prior to this, I drove a Lexus for 60K miles before the brakes needed to be replaced. We will be going back to Lexus and I hope I never live long enough that I am forced to purchase another Mercedes-Benz. Dealers have only been marginally helpful and say this is reasonable wear - might be but isn't for a Lexus.

Report Abuse

If You Can Love A Car-----I DO !

Ralph, 10/21/2009
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

...This car has no flaws. It is without a doubt the finest car I've ever driven. I have driven Cadillacs for many years; now that I've experienced my 2010 E550 I will never own any other car! All the 10s I gave the car ratings are for real. I can not think of anything I would change about the entire car. Driving has become a true pleasure,rather than a means of transportation from point A to point B. If you even think of owning a Mercedes,you owe yourself the courtesy of a test drive! Mine is black W/black leather--what an elegant combination! The aesthetics of this vehicle are endless. Try one and I bet there will be one more Mercedes on the road! Fuel mileage=18/24.

Report Abuse
Items per page:
51050