MSRP Starting at
$29,490

Save as much as $1,984
Select your model:
12

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

Great car! except for...

Former Subaru driver, 10/25/2020
EX 4dr SUV (1.6L 4cyl gas/electric hybrid 6AM)
10 of 10 people found this review helpful

Bought this car about 2 months ago and love it! Except for the Very Loud backup alarm. I understand that this is required to warn pedestrians and cyclists as the engine in electric mode is very quiet. Warning sound is required to be between 56 and 75 dBA - mine measures at 73 which is LOUD. Leaving our garage early in the morning is excruciating; trying to back out quickly enough to be able to shift out of reverse and silence the alarm seems to counter the intent of safety. Would be nice to be able to turn it down to the 56 level. Otherwise, mileage is fantastic at an average so far of 89 mpg, with a good mix of highway/city driving. Zippy acceleration with no hesitation. Comfortable interior (not plush on the middle of the road model) nice features and easy to navigate touch screen and controls. Except for the back up warning system, very glad we bought this car!

Safety
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Report Abuse

I would keep looking...

Very Unhappy with Kia, 08/20/2020
EX 4dr SUV (1.6L 4cyl gas/electric hybrid 6AM)
18 of 20 people found this review helpful

I purchased my Kia Niro Plug-in Hybrid 5/24/19. It's been in the shop twice for warranty issues. 1st time it was the water pump. It was in the shop for almost 2 months waiting on parts. The next time was a charging issue. The car stopped charging. I was 350 miles from home on a 3 day get away. They would have towed it to the nearest Kia Dealer which was in Reno Nevada which is 450 miles from my home. Then I would have to find a way to get back up there to pick it up. I chose to rent a car dolly & tow it home. Because I chose that option, I'm having to jump through hoops to get my $300.00 in dolly rental back. They won't do anything by Email, it all has to be done by Snail Mail. Very Unhappy with Kia & their product.

Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

We Loved The Kia Niro PHEV Until...

nsoltz, 03/09/2021
EX Premium 4dr SUV (1.6L 4cyl gas/electric hybrid 6AM)
5 of 6 people found this review helpful

Until we actually needed the dealer network. 2018 Niro PHEV purchased 8/2018. Excellent range and a great car for zipping around town. Oil change in 7/2020. Then in 8/2020 Check Engine light. Took to another dealer who said first dealer over-filled crankcase so I had to pay for yet another oil change. And a week to get part. Feb 2021 check engine light again. Took to a third dealer. Said they could not diagnose because Kia computer system was down and all diagnosis is via link to Kia server. That was over a week. Then they decided to replace a sensor but were also told by Kia to change the oil. So this would be 3 oil changes in several months of limited covid-time driving. The kicker. Dealer said "We'll change the sensor and see if that fixes it. Otherwise we go from there." Ordered sensor which took a week and a half. THen dealer calls and says they ordered the wrong part and would overnight new part. That took 3 days (perhaps he meant overnight on Mars). Starting to install sensor as I write and then will let me know if that fixes it. Since car has been out of service over 3 weeks, eligible under NJ Lemon Law but I will sell it as soon as it comes back from shop. Cute little car while it works. But my wife and I now have no trust in the brand and no trust in the dealer network. I think this is a brand to avoid.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Great SUV

Nio PHEV owner, 08/29/2020
LXS 4dr SUV (1.6L 4cyl gas/electric hybrid 6AM)
4 of 5 people found this review helpful

Kia Niro is getting great mileage and have it setup to tow. Like the standard safety feachers. Great improvement over my old Jeep SUV. It does everything expected and better. Can't go wrong for under $22k after rebates.

Report Abuse

1500 miles on the first tank

MW, 05/25/2021
LXS 4dr SUV (1.6L 4cyl gas/electric hybrid 6AM)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

We enjoy all aspects of this car so far. Fun to drive. Regenerative braking is a marvelous feature that should be present in every car. Spent more time in line for gas for the first fill up than in messing with the electric plug for a couple months. Leaving house with full battery every morning is liberating.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse
12
Items per page: