Used 2010 Dodge Challenger Consumer Reviews

List Price Range
$16,200 - $30,000

Used Challenger for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale
12

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

A Lovable Disappointmenrt by Mopar Momi

Vintage Lover, 11/16/2010
0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Had problems from day one. Despite the fact that I absolutely LOVE this car, it hasn't been the perfect marriage. Interior-headliner falling at the driver side door, heat control malfunctions and needed to be replaced, no light in rear seating area.Exterior-cheap paint job (paint chips down to metal with a door ding, had to have valve stems replaced due to low tire pressure light. Performance-car shimmies and has poor stability with braking past 80 mph, violently past 100 mph. Other than those things I LOVE THIS CAR. Love to feel and hear the purr of the Hemi. I'm a hot rod chick and barring those things, I would buy another. Stuck on the retro look. Had a 70 Hemi Cuda back in the day.

Report Abuse

A true classic

Melissa, 10/17/2009
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I purchased a 2010 Challenger R/T Classic and it holds true to its name. Unlike it's competitors, the R/T Classic has replica rims and signature emblem as the original. It's body holds true to its original ancestor. The interior is spacious, comfortable, and attractive. Car has a quiet engine and has options that a luxury car would have. It is fun to drive and attracts attention from others, including the competition. The moonroof is flush to the body and is visable when exposed. The Challenger can carry five passengers which is a plus in comparison to its competitors that have a capacity of only four passengers. The 2010 Challenger R/T Classic is a true classic with new energy.

Report Abuse

My Toy

Champ, 11/12/2009
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This car was built for us baby boomers in mind. Total comfort, and great performance for the money. Not as fast as a Camaro, but a better ride. The six speed is the way to go. It handles better than the auto trans. The R/T is the best bang for the buck. Thanks Dodge for a great job.

Report Abuse

On the Cover

Danny, 11/14/2009
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

On the outside, the Challenger looks like it has nailed the retro styling. however, there is no manual tranny offered. If standard transmission is important, look to the Mustang over he Camaro.

Report Abuse

2010 Challenger SE V6 5 speed

Chuck, 12/02/2009
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I love this car. I would like to afford the big hemi model, but the base model has everything I need. A comparable Camaro V6 would cost $25,875 (1LT, plus auto, plus spare tire). The base Chally cost $23,460. I wish Edmunds would review a new SE V6 with the new 5 speed instead of quoting old 4 speed times.

Report Abuse

You can't go wrong!

Shawn, 11/30/2009
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Purchased my Challenger this weekend. Test drove 10 cars the past 2 months and once I sat in this car I knew it was right for me. Stylish, roomy, V6 gets good mileage but has plenty of pick up for me. Great car! Draws a small crowd whever I park. Dodge picked a winner with this one. Get yours now. And best of all is price!!!

Report Abuse

FUN, FUN, FUN

Mike, 12/15/2009
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I actually had this car as a rental for a week while I was out of state. I must have had ten people during that week stopping to ask about the car. It's fun, comfortable and looks great!!! Good performance from the base V-6. It was quiet and really held the road good (even at triple digits).Now I want one...

Report Abuse

B5 BLUE CHALLENGER 5.7

BobH, 12/21/2009
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I have had 2 Mustangs Gt's 2005 & 2007. Also 2 Corvettes 2006 & 2007 Lt3 autotrans. My wife and I also have two streetrods, a 1932 ford Deuce Hi boy Coupe and a 1940 Ford Deluxe Coupe , both with late chevy running gear . So we wanted a driver that looked good, was easy to get in and out of and had a reasonable performance package . We looked at the new Camaro and the new Mustang but after seeing and driving the new B5 Blue Challenger R/T we decided to sell off the Vette and bought the new 2010 R/T and have never looked back . We also bought the optional Dodge "life time warranty' at the time of purchase.

Report Abuse

SE with the Rallye PK

Joe From Amarillo, 12/31/2009
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I enjoy driving my new Challenger! Even in the snow it was still a dream to drive. I got the Rallye PK and the Nav Sys, Sun Roof and just added the T- Shifty and pedals and it is sharp. The way it feels when you drive it makes up for the cumbersome entry into the rear seat. All of my co-workers and family thinks this is the car of all cars. This is a car that everyone will notce you so if you are shy this is not the car for you. Driving from Amarillo to Abilene i only noticed one other Challenger on the road the whole 4.5 hours. So we are a special group and few. If you want the feel and look of old school this is it. The blind spot is the worst thing about this car, and I can live with that

Report Abuse

takes me back

awesome, 01/11/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

i have owned my challenger for 1 month it is the most exciting car out there. with the retro look! the interior is outstanding everything is easy access, the stereo is out of this world. the shifter is smooth i like the manual built in with auto! being able to download cd's into the stereo system i love that! overall this is my dream machine!!!!!!!!! the color incredible tor red metallic pearl beautiful!!

Report Abuse

2010 Challenger SE Rallye Group - Update

Joe From Amarillo, 02/12/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

It has been about two months with my new 2010 Dodge Challenger SE with the Rallye Pack. I have driven this rear wheel drive in the snow storms of 2010. I have not gotten stuck or even spin – out. The ESP, ABS and all the safety stuff has been a blessing. The driving experience is like going back to the old school days when people knew you by your car. I must say I still get excited every time I get in to go somewhere. My MPG is about 16 – 17 city and about 26 – 28 highway. Now remember this is during the snow storms of 2010. All the toys like my Nav system and the hands free U-connect is great. I have started adding things like the sport pedals, the T-handle, Air Force floor mats and do

Report Abuse

2010 Challenger SE Rallye Group - Update

Joe From Amarillo, 03/02/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

It has been about three months with my new 2010 Dodge Challenger SE with the Rallye Pack. I have driven this rear wheel drive in the snow storms of 2010. I have not gotten stuck or even spin – out. The ESP, ABS and all the safety stuff has been a blessing. The driving experience is like going back to the old school days when people knew you by your car. I must say I still get excited every time I get in to go somewhere. My MPG is about 16 – 18 city and about 26 – 28 highway.The Nav system with the I-Pod hook up in the center console rocks, and the steering wheel control are a must. The V-6 has a lot of power I have to tell myself to slow down it may not be a Hemi but it will take off.

Report Abuse

Challenger is retro and fun to drive

Kent, 03/04/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Having owned a 1971 Challenger it was a no brainer when I saw the new one. I had to own one. Bought a 2010 RT Classic in silver and love the car. Although I don't have many miles on it (because of a bad winter) I can truly say it is one fantastic car. Being I am tall there is plenty of interior room and although plain inside it is extremely functional. The exterior styling is beautifully done and reminds me so much of my '71 it is scary. The ride is not jarring...excellent highway cruiser. No it isn't as fast as the Camaro or Mustang but in my opinion more stylish with a better overall ride. Wouldn't trade it for either one of those cars.

Report Abuse

Had them all

richard tourigny, 03/23/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This is by far the most fun car I had to ride yellow detonator srt8, it is embarrassing at times the attention it gets you can not stop at the mall or restaurant without somebody coming over and bother you, but for a hybrid I find the details very good and the information you get off your speedometer for your times and g-force etc. are great. I'm very happy with my car.

Report Abuse

Challenger Rocks

Ronalddog, 03/23/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I originally rented this car in Cleveland Ohio in the great snow storm of Feb 26-28 2010. The weather could not have been any worse with over 5-6 inches of snow on ground. I drove all over Cuyahoga county from downtown to Summit county numerous times - never got stuck or slipped once. Unbelievable ride. I purchased my Challenger on March 13th. I love this car - it is big enough for me (6'2" 235 lbs) and even the V6 has great acceleration. I would be afraid to drive the SRT 'cause the cops would have me in a couple of minutes. The car is just solid in every respect.

Report Abuse

Dodge Challenger RT

toyak, 03/31/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

My first car was a 1970 beater Barracuda I had in the army. Always wanted to rebuild it but never had the money until 29 years later. The car gets the look 95% correct (including the interior). The car is very fast, competent on the road including ice and snow (we live in Alaska) and extremely comfortable (for me at 5'11" my 5'4 wife does not not share my opinion on comfort). For a 4100 pound car it's performance is great. I have the 6 speed which is fun (1/4 miler faster with an auto). I average 19 mpg. If you are gentle on acceleration milage is all right, if not the Hemi is fast and thirsty. My worst tank average 11 mpg and best 23. I have a 7 year old and a 4 year old, back seats fine

Report Abuse

Awesome!

Andres, 04/01/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I like the power, the feel, the styling. People stare at the car. Mine is the b5 blue with side stripes.

Report Abuse

Brings back memories

dennis, 03/30/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Congrats Dodge for hitting the nail on the head with the Challenger r/t. This thing rocks. Both with performance and looks. What a head Turner. I love the stereo and 5" nav screen. Cant wait for the cat back and cold air kit to come in and have installed. Should make it sound and perform even better than it does now. The hud headlights are something you will never want to do without. Wow! I've always been a Chevy guy but was really disappointed with the non-classic look. I am really looking forward to summer. Thanks again Dodge

Report Abuse

Time machine

Overland, 04/02/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Stunning car that really does turn heads. The SE is not too fast, but fine for city traffic. Mine has the G package and rally package. Very solid ride. Very quiet on the road. Good interior - comfortable with good materials. Back seat OK for kids, but on the tight side for adults. Great trunk - ever bigger with the fold down rear seats. Makes me feel like Kowalski. Anyone know what Sirius station Super Soul is on?

Report Abuse

Fine ride

ROY63, 04/10/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I love my car. Dealer was great to deal with and car is fun to drive with a great ride. Handles good , I just don't think I could ask for any more.

Report Abuse

This is a Great American Car!

Cyndi, 04/17/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Roomy comfortable seats, quiet smooth engine (v6) and a lot of eyeball, this car is going to be a classic!

Report Abuse

Awesome car!

FERNIE, 04/21/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This car is one of the best cars I have ever driven during the past 35 years. Super smooth, sexy and always turns heads. would recommend.

Report Abuse

Boy Oh Boy

Lou Calandros, 05/05/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I specifically wanted the B5 Blue Pearl when I ordered my 2010 R/T Challenger Feb. 2010. The car is fantastic to drive. It handles better than nice and will set you back in your seat on acceleration even at highway speed (65 MPH). I took it to work to show my friends and complete strangers would stop to look at the car right off the street. I don't worry about the MPG I didn't buy it for that. This car is no slouch. The 5 spd auto is fun to bump-shift and shifts are crisp up and down. 3rd gear is nice for the around-town throaty sound. This car was a long time coming. I'm glad it's here.

Report Abuse

Gorgeous ride

Seattle Steve, 05/07/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

The exterior is absolutely gorgeous from every angle. The interior has great space with plenty of room for cups, sunglasses, etc. The center console is also large. Seats are decent with good side bolstering. Although the controls are easy to use, I find the interior quite dull. With such a gorgeous exterior, it's a shame more effort was not placed on the interior. Ride / handling is good, not great, but I'm always able to have fun. This is a large car with a chiseled, rather than sculpted, shape. The trade-off for the beauty of the exterior is that the hood and front quarters are plainly visible from the drivers seat, and parking in tight spots is a pain.

Report Abuse

Love Love Love this car!

Kristin, 05/10/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I love my 2010 Challenger. I cannot say enough good things about it. The style on the outside, the style on the inside (take a look at a '70's interior...)this car gets plenty of compliments and stares. If a 1970 was a practical everyday car...i might have gotten one of those...but a 2010 works just fine! When it was time for me to buy a car...i refused to get anything other than this. I saved for months and months and finally got my "dream car" I never want to own anything other than a Challenger. I am IN LOVE with this car. Oh...and I'm a 23 yeard old lady ;)

Report Abuse

smile every time i start it

wanderson, 05/12/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

other then a few minor problems (witch the dealer fix with no issues) my frist non family car has brought me much enjoyment, i am curently adding extras to make it mine. very fun to drive, turns heads, and performs.

Report Abuse

Awesome car if you have the means

Plum Carzy SRT8, 05/25/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I have driven SUVs all my life and suddenly got an itch for a muscle car. I did not care for the body style of the mustang GT so I decided to look at the Camaro SS or the Challenger SRT8. I test drove the Camaro SS first given the fact it cost about $10000 less than the SRT8. it had really nice features and a decent ride and the power was outstanding but the clutch on the SS was very sharp and had a strong manual (jerky) feel when accelerating. The SRT8 has a much smoother ride, no jerky feel when transitioning gears, the clutch was much more forgiving than the SS. The vehicle has a classic style look that always turns heads and you cant beat the performance of American muscle.

Report Abuse

Update to my review

overland, 05/27/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Updating my earlier review now that I have more miles on it. The Challenger is a fantastic car. I just love driving it. The V6 is plenty fast, great retro styling, quiet and solid ride and a real head turner. The paint finish is deep and rich. The new Mustangs and Camaros are nice, but very small and tight inside. The Challenger is very roomy. Dodge did an incredible job with this car. I got mine at invoice and 1.9% so no complaints whatsoever. Would not hesitate to get another one as a stable mate to the SE - an R/T in the future.

Report Abuse

Wow! I love this car!

Steve, 06/02/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Well the only real mark down I can give this vehicle is on the gas mileage, but it's got a HEMI! So who cares! I didn't buy it to be practical or rational or any other logic other than I had to have it and I waited long enough! I was not disappointed in the least, it goes like a bat out of hell when you mash the pedal! What else do you really want to know? Go to the nearest dealer, test drive one and you will have all of your answers, promise.

Report Abuse

40 years in waiting

radiodaz, 05/29/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Wanted one when I was discharged from the USAF in 1970, was planning on college and the owner encouraged me to wait until after college. I did, met a gal, got married, built our home, started a family, muscle car really didn't seems to fit nor could I really justify the cost of one. The itch never did go away and after my kids were grown and on their own, I revisited the dealer and drove home an orange hemi Dodge RT, didn't make me feel 22, but it did feel good. I believe Chrysler got this retro right, If I close my eyes I almost feel like I'm in the dealer showroom back in 1970.

Report Abuse

SRT8 Challenger

Tony, 06/11/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I have owned many vehicles, but this year's Dodge Challenger SRT8 is absolutely one of the finest vehicles I have ever owned. Power handling, style from the gem of a Hemi engine, good suspension..comfortable seating even for rear passengers and a trunk that you can actually put luggage in, but the performance of this Hemi, sings with 425 horse power. I recommend this car to any driver who loves muscle cars that look good,handle very well, and love the sound of power, this is it! Can't wait for next year, 6.4 liter, 550 Horse power, yah baby!

Report Abuse

Great Car

blast of the past, 06/16/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This is one of the best cars I've owned and I must say we got a great deal that ford or Chevy could never match this car handles very well for its size and mpg is great too, we had a Mustang which was nice also but the ride was hard but again its a sports car and with no back seat you wouldn't want to sit in, this car has a nice back that you can sit in, everybody loves it and most of all the dealers are willing to deal , this is a good safe car I would buy again.

Report Abuse

Great Car

tdjacw, 07/01/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Traded in my 2009 Chevy Impala for this car based on the looks. I have to say it has exceeded my expectations in every way. This car cost the same as the Impala but does everything better. The V- 6 with the 5speed auto stick is really fun to drive. It has a great highway ride and feels very solid. I've purchased many new cars and this is the only one I would purchase again

Report Abuse

Perfect Plumcrazy Challenger

bmwilson, 07/15/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

The car is an eye catcher but the Plum Crazy Challenger is a head turner. This is a beautiful car to look at and an excellent ride. It is fun to drive however you feel safe while in it. It is nice and heavy and holds it's on in a curve. Wouldn't have been happier with any other vehicle. After looking for over a year for a new car We have made the perfect choice. 600 mile trip averaged 25 mpg on the highway. Love it love it love it.

Report Abuse

Finally, I waited 40 years for this!

Finally, 07/09/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

24+ MPG on the road, quiet interior, great sounding exhaust, well balanced ride, no rattles or squeaks, killer sound system...what a car! NO REGRETS. Get yourself one of these MONSTERS, tint the windows, slip on your shades, go styling at the local retro drive in and enjoy showing your new baby off. I got this to trailer behind our RV but I find myself looking for ANY excuse to hop in it and enjoy the experience. Well done Dodge. Thanks!

Report Abuse

Dodge Challenger RT Rocks

Roger, 07/24/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Absolutely love the car. Everywhere I go people are always checking out the car so if you want to fly under the radar, don't buy this Car. It runs great and sounds just as good. The other great thing is that you can put 3 full size people in the back without complaints about enough room. It has more than enough power and if you need more there is always cold air induction and predator tuners. Just got back from a long trip and the car got 27 mpg. If you like retro cars, you won't be disappointed.

Report Abuse

Best Looking car on the road

Dan, 08/01/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This car has exceeded every expectation that I had when I bought it. It drives very smooth, very responsive and when I need power it has more than enough. There is one main problem with owning the SRT8 model. When ever parked or filling up people want to see under the hood and look in the car. It is a real head turner. If you do not like people staring or wanting to talk to you about your car do not buy this one.

Report Abuse

Classy Muscle Power

macmanks, 08/02/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I traded the 2010 Camaro I had for nearly a year and 20K miles for the 2010 R/T Classic in B5 Blue Pearlcoat and I have not missed the Camaro even a little bit. Guys and gals, if you are looking for a muscle car that thrills and does so while you ride in luxury comfort - then you have only one choice: The Challenger. If only I had tried the Challenger before buying the Camaro. Don't take my word for it, TRY them all, one after another. The Challenger has the TOTAL package and even with the 5.7 L HEMI I am averaging nearly 21 mpg combined and averaged 26 on a 100 mile plus straight highway trip with the cruise set at 75 mph! Amazing to me.

Report Abuse

2010 R/T auto

JJ, 08/25/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Great ride. Drives like a big car, but solid handling and very stable. No rattles or wobble. Interior is clean, comfortable, and very functional. Good quality build. Mileage is fair. Power is exceptional, allowing merging onto highways and overtaking with confidence. Great long distance cruiser and city driver.

Report Abuse

"Cool"

HuiHui, 08/31/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I owned a 71' r/t and have regretted the very day I got ride of it. Until two weeks ago. I got a r/t with the classic package. And wow what a wonderful car. The motor, interior are outstanding. If you are looking for and American muscle car, do yourself a favor and try the Challenger, you won't be disappointed, we aren't!

Report Abuse

Purrrrfect

JP, 09/07/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Just got mine! Read 39 reviews, 37 great, 2 fair: discount the 2 dummies. Had a '65 Olds 442 in college and years after,cried when I traded it. No longer crying. This is deep water blue R/T, 6 speed. Fun to drive and an eye catcher, but an investment and will hold its value, besides being driven like with TLC by an "old man". Had checked out Mustangs and Camaros (seemed plastic) and Challengers last Spring. Specked out the ideal Challenger, and this one shows up at the local dealer!! Only had a chance to drive it on one trip. My guess is the mpg will beat my wife's 07 Nitro R/T, as mine runs at 70 mph at 1500 rpm vs 2500 rpm. Criticisms are the weight, but love the solid feel on the pavement.

Report Abuse

Love it

sluggosurf, 09/10/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

2010 Challenger R/T Classic Hemi Orange. This car is incredible. I tested the big three muscle cars and the Challenger came out way ahead. True, the V8 Camaro will out perform but the Challenger has it all. Aside from being the best looking, it rides the best and has the most storage. Also the best in safety. It takes highways better than my wife's BMW 3 series! On a road trip I averaged 26 mpg! That's with the same engine that's in my 2006 Ram.

Report Abuse

Srt8 for life

Ed Hakanson, 11/14/2018
SRT8 2dr Coupe (6.1L 8cyl 5A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I am a fast car lover, This cat I have now is very fast,bit has had work done to the engine, and is running a tune, one of the fastest cars, With all that horsepower, the old muscle cars, seemed almost as fast.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Rusting problems

Dora's RT, 06/08/2020
R/T 2dr Coupe (5.7L 8cyl 5A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I have a 2010 Rt with 37,125 miles I baby this car like you would believe. I was washing it this past weekend and notice rust on the left rocker panel about a quarter size. I don't live in a climate that would cause this I wax the car at least 3 times a year. I have called Dodge and they are not willing to help with this rust is not my fault this sounds as if it is a metal defect. My husband took it to the body shop and it is worst then what I can see on the outside. I called Dodge "no go" I can not believe that they will not step up. No more dodge's for me ...I am the original owner from day 1. I work for Toyota and I know that Toyota would step up

Report Abuse

RT Classic

BoltGang74, 07/15/2020
R/T 2dr Coupe (5.7L 8cyl 5A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Perfect ride.Nice knowin I got the coolest car on the road when drivin it.

Report Abuse

2010 Pink Panther Edition

Johnny Uber, 09/28/2020
R/T 2dr Coupe (5.7L 8cyl 5A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

In 2019 I finally had the opportunity to buy a vehicle I been waiting to buy since it came back to the market in 2009....The Dodge Challenger R/T.... and I got very lucky to find a very rare 2010 Furious Fuchsia AKA Pink Panther Edition with only 4200 miles on it... I have since added a 1970 style Hurst pistol grip shifter K&N air filter n sprint pedal booster n with its 375Hp Hemi n 392 rear it's a blast to drive...also did a muffler delete to give it some sound n extra ponies...fun car...gas mileage isn't bad for a V8 Hemi n 6spd manual transmission.... Great car..diff a head Turner n trophy winner at your local car shows.... if like a old school looking muscle car with modern technology...this car is for you....

Report Abuse
12
Items per page:
51050