Skip to main content
12345...11

See Edmunds pricing data

Has Your Car's Value Changed?

Used car values are constantly changing. Edmunds lets you track your vehicle's value over time so you can decide when to sell or trade in.

Price history graph example
We have a limited number of reviews for the 2019 Pacifica Hybrid, so we've included reviews for other years of the Pacifica Hybrid since its last redesign.

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
5 out of 5 stars

EVERY DAY IS A THRILL

Tony Bifulco, 02/25/2018
2018 Chrysler Pacifica Hybrid Touring L 4dr Minivan (3.6L 6cyl gas/electric hybrid EVT)
37 of 37 people found this review helpful

I can almost get by every day with a charge from the level one charger and not use gasoline. I go weeks at a time without stopping for gas and average 75-80 mpg local driving. Using a/c and heat cuts down on the mileage. The electronics makes you aware of maintenance needs and cars performance. The second row of seats pop out and with the third row down i fit 2 twin mattresses and box springs and frames with room to spare. My only glitch seems to be the control panel screen goes out occasionally and I have not had it back for service yet to get it checked out . Would liked to have had the memory on front seat position. The driver assist features are great. I don't see any significant change in my electric bill.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
4 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

4 out of 5 stars

I Love this Vehicle!

hamptona, 03/05/2018
updated 03/09/2020
2018 Chrysler Pacifica Hybrid Limited 4dr Minivan (3.6L 6cyl gas/electric hybrid EVT)
37 of 37 people found this review helpful

This car is a parent's dream. It is stylish, comfortable, easy to fit 4 kids, has an amazing sunroof, handsfree sliding doors, great cargo space, beautiful seats, fuel efficient, and easy and pleasant to drive. The electronic Uconnect system is awesome... when it is working. My car is just a few months old and the Electronic screen is "glitchy". It freezes, leaving me with a crying toddler, that his "show is not working." Chrysler put out a system update, but no change for us. The dealer is stumped. I love this car, but am beginning to regret the purchase. Don't you buy a new car so that you can avoid the service department? Sooo inconvenient. Update 3/2020 We have had the Chrysler Pacifica Hybrid for about 2.5 yrs now. I L.O.V.E this vehicle. The UConnect issue is now fixed, no thanks to the dealer. Chrysler automatically updates the software somehow and it is now working correctly. Occasionally it will glitch, but then I just turn it off and turn it back on and it is resolved. We have 3 kids and the automatic doors are fantastic. No pulling on a heavy trunk door, just push a button. Just love all the hands free options. The seats are great and the flexibility of the third row is ideal. I can't remember what interior colors were offered when we built the car, but I would not choose black again for the carpet. It shows too much. I would rather tan or brown. Our seats are a light grey and they don't really show dirt and look great. The navigation system is good, but I usually plug in my phone and use Android auto. etc. I love not having to go to the gas station but once every couple months. We also have a Tesla, which is the bomb... as a mom who occasionally forgets to plug in the car, having the gas tank in the Pacifica as a back up is nice. Once you get the habit down of plugging in, I rarely forget, unless I park in a different spot at the house. I really really like our Pacifica and think it is the best family car.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Better than expected but not perfect

Bob, 04/08/2018
2018 Chrysler Pacifica Hybrid Limited 4dr Minivan (3.6L 6cyl gas/electric hybrid EVT)
28 of 28 people found this review helpful

I replaced my 2005 Chrysler T&C Limited with a Pacifica Hybrid Limited. With the federal and Colorado tax credits and the mfg. and dealer discounts the car only costs me a total of $310 per month on a 36 month lease. With gas savings its even better. So to be honest the purchase was mostly financial. However the vehicle is much better than I anticipated. The electric only performance is excellent. The car weighs 600 lbs more than my old T&C but actually feels lighter, more responsive, and quicker. A delight to drive. The car is very quiet but road/tire noise and ride quality are similar to my old T&C (which is good). Wind and engine/transmission noise are non existent. Handling and acceleration are much better. Its impressive that they were able to improve the handling while not degrading the ride quality. A Level 2 charger is a must though (15+ hours vs. 2.5 hours to charge). So you need to install 240 volt service in your garage (added cost). The seats are a little to firm (my 2005 T&C front seats are more comfortable). The lack of Stow-N-Go 2nd row seats is a noticeable loss but an acceptable trade off. The dial shifter is awkward as is the Homelink in the visor (minor issues). The interior is quite luxurious (not a good as a German car but good) The touch screen is very good and the various entertainment and driving aids are excellent. The 33 mile electric range (I've actually gotten better) with a Level 2 charger covers 90% of my driving so its almost as good as a pure electric with the benefit of being able to drive long distances. And it can carry a 4x8 sheet of plywood! The combination of luxury, utility and efficiency(and eco-friendly) can't be matched by any other vehicle. If they fixed the few issues mentioned above and increased the electric range to 50+ miles this vehicle would be perfect.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
4 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

The van exceeded our expectations

Ron, 02/02/2019
updated 08/04/2020
2019 Chrysler Pacifica Hybrid Limited 4dr Minivan (3.6L 6cyl gas/electric hybrid EVT)
41 of 42 people found this review helpful

We needed a great deal more room to tote our various bits and pieces of sports equipment - some of it long and heavy. We also wanted to dip our toes in the chargeable car market - but because we often travel off the beaten path we didn’t want to go all electric. The Pacifica Hybrid Limited met all of our needs and then some. It is stylish, beautifully assembled, quiet, easy to drive, smooth running and technologically advanced! Because we have been able to use public chargers during our last few outings our combined electric/gas mileage is approaching 54! That’s right, 54 mpg! We fully expect, however, when it warms up (and we are using the AC) and are traveling to places without chargers and thus using the gas engine entirely our mileage will fall toward the 30’s. Running hybrid we get about 30-32 mpg. Still pretty amazing for a car this size and weight. There are so many features in this car I cannot list them all here - things like regular cruise control and adaptive cruise control; front seats that bend forward to permit easy access; rain sensing wipers; auto-dimming mirrors; folding mirrors; the amazing Uconnect system, etc!!! We love it and got just what we wanted. And a $7,500.00 tax credit to boot!

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

Mini Van, Maximum Value!

Rev. Nick F., 07/25/2018
updated 02/08/2024
2019 Chrysler Pacifica Hybrid Limited 4dr Minivan (3.6L 6cyl gas/electric plug-in hybrid EVT)
48 of 50 people found this review helpful

I am asked to update this review, so I will let everyone know if you want to spend less than $30.00 dollars a YEAR for fuel and carry 7 people a round with space than this is the one to get. I have had a few recalls which made this ride even better and safer on the roads here in Houston, Texas This is the way to go, out side of the recalls I have had no problems and needed no repairs so my investment has paid for it's self there is no better out there even some of the other brands try to copy this Mini Van for me this is the best to own, and drive! I had a Ford Fusion Energi PHEV Hybrid with just 7 cubic feet of trunk space, and a EV range of 20 Miles, I trade the soon to be discontinued (in 2020) Ford Fusion Energi for a 2018 Chrysler Pacifica Limited PHEV Hybrid and what I got was over 90 cubic feet of cargo area, seating for 7 people, true EV range of 33 Miles, all the options the Fusion had and more with the entertainment Blueray DVD player and zoned A/C front heated/A/C seats, 360 camera views, and it drives better than the Ford ever did, both had park assist why anyone would pick anything else then the Chrysler Pacifica Hybrid to save the world, and their pocket books is beyond me since I got a $1,000 dollar dealer savings off MSRP and a $7,500 Dollar Federal tax Credit and A check for $2,500 from my states (Texas TERP) clean air incentive for buying a PHEV for a total of $11,000 dollar saving, in all. The MSRP was over $50,000 dollars with my trade and dealer incentives I paid $33,000 cash to dive this fantastic cost saving Chrysler, FCA got this right they are ahead of all the others with this high MPG, Space, and luxury features, anyone looking for a PHEV could not want more bang for the bucks. In December 2018 I took delivery of a 2019 Chrysler Pacifica Hybrid trading in the 2018 I had gotten, I did this to get a fully optioned Hybrid as good as the 2018 was near to perfect the 2019 is perfect with the exterior color I wanted to the folding outside rear view mirrors and even more than the 2018 had been lacking in options. I also got another $7,500 tax credit and another $2,500 TERP check which amounts to $21,000 thousand dollars total savings over all, and now I am in love with my Ocean Blue, Chrysler Pacifica Hybrid which I picked up on December 14, 2018 and put to this date July, 2020 almost 6,000 thousand miles on her using less than 15 Gallons of gas to get there it has a 16 Gallon Gas tank, using my level 2 charging home unit daily I am getting about 160MPG. I may be crazy in wanting to save the Earth, save money and, have the space to haul people and goods, in a ride unequaled by any other Auto manufacturer, but is the best Mini Van ever and for now the only Hybrid out there, so crazy I could be but the best kind of crazy. Let me add it is 2023 and I still love all that this Mini Van has to offer as my yearly cost is under $30.00 dollars for gasoline and under $15.00 dollars for electricity to keep it charged up on a yearly bases, with nothing needing any repair or any break down since I drove it off the lot. Every three months I must put a gallon or so of gasoline to stop the stale gas notice I get on my dash that is at least $40.00 dollars a year, who has that kind of cash to spend? and no I do not want total electric mini van as I can go over 500 miles in my Hybrid with out stopping to plug it in.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
12345...11
Items per page: