Skip to main content

See Edmunds pricing data

Has Your Car's Value Changed?

Used car values are constantly changing. Edmunds lets you track your vehicle's value over time so you can decide when to sell or trade in.

Price history graph example

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
1 out of 5 stars

Unreliable Car

Jamie, 07/06/2021
2019 Audi A8 L 4.0 TFSI quattro 4dr Sedan AWD (4.0L 8cyl Turbo gas/electric hybrid 8A)
40 of 41 people found this review helpful

Very gorgeous car, but it turned into an expensive paperweight soon after purchasing. After buying the car, dealership then told me they needed to do minor work on the cooling system. That took about 3 weeks. 2 weeks of having the car, the temperature light started spazzing with 5 miles of driving. Towed to the dealership and was told that the car was throwing codes and the technician cleared them and the car drove perfect. Picked the car up and the car acts up in the same manner within 10 minutes in traffic. Car has been in the shop for another month with 0 repairs. Two months of ownership and the car has been down majority of the time. Complete CPO lemon!

Safety
2 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
1 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
1 out of 5 stars
Value
2 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

1 out of 5 stars

Too Many Issues to be Audi's Flagship

C. R., 01/12/2023
2019 Audi A8 L 3.0 TFSI quattro 4dr Sedan AWD (3.0L 6cyl Turbo gas/electric hybrid 8A)
30 of 31 people found this review helpful

We purchased a CPO 2019 Audi A8 with 32,000 miles. In the first 16 months of ownership our car has been in the Audi Dealership 82 days. Even after 82 days in the shop we have a return visit schedule to address outstanding items. We continue to have brake issues with no resolution from Audi. If you don't want a car with a lot of service issues this is not the car for you. This is also my 4th Audi and far worse than any of my other A6's. Don't get be wrong the car is beautiful but is it worth all the hassle, probably not. 11/4/22 – 12/22/22 48 DAYS 8/18/22 - 8/29/22 13 DAYS 2/25/22 - 3/7/22 10 DAYS 1/14/22 – 1/20/22 6 DAYS 12/29/21 - 1/3/22 5 DAYS Total 82 Days

Report Abuse
1 out of 5 stars

Absolute lemon

RC, 12/18/2019
2019 Audi A8 L 3.0 TFSI quattro 4dr Sedan AWD (3.0L 6cyl Turbo gas/electric hybrid 8A)
41 of 43 people found this review helpful

My third A8 and seventh Audi, never any issues but this one has been over engineered electronically , buggy and dangerous ( the steering froze up mid-drive with family inside the car), even more painful is dealing with VW group to get it resolved been over 6 months

Report Abuse
Advertisement
Also Consider
Build Your 2024 Silverado 1500
At a Glance:
  • 10 Colors
  • 1 Trim
  • 5 Packages
  • $36,800starting MSRP
Build & PriceChevrolet.com
*The Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price excludes destination freight charge, tax, title, license, dealer fees and optional equipment. Click here to see all Chevrolet vehicles' destination freight charges. Dealer sets the final price.

2 out of 5 stars

An amazing brand and model bad vintage.

J Weaver, 02/11/2023
2019 Audi A8 L 3.0 TFSI quattro 4dr Sedan AWD (3.0L 6cyl Turbo gas/electric hybrid 8A)
15 of 15 people found this review helpful

The Audi A8L should represent the best of an understated, performance luxury brand. Simple put, the 2019 version of the venerable A8L, is regrettably a lemon. As of the writing of this review, it sits on a dealer lot for the second month awaiting new electric generator, that is on back order globally. It has had three system failed parts since I acquired it in 2020 and is now devalued by $68,000 from it $108,000 Retail price after only 3 years of ownership. The 2019 version of Audi’s A8L is a lemon!

Safety
4 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
1 out of 5 stars
Value
1 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car

RobertinCT, 12/14/2021
updated 12/15/2022
2019 Audi A8 L 3.0 TFSI quattro 4dr Sedan AWD (3.0L 6cyl Turbo gas/electric hybrid 8A)
18 of 19 people found this review helpful

This is my third Audi. It is by far the best. It is extremely quiet and smooth. Loaded with tech and safety features. Love the rear seat comfort package and 4-wheel steering. Car is quick and gets pretty good mpg. Took the car on a 7,200 mile cross country road trip. Car performed flawlessly and was extremely comfortable. Lane keep assist and radar cruise made the driving stress free. We have been piling on the miles and now have 44k miles on the car. We have had zero issues. MPG continues to impress. Approx. 30 MPG on highway at 75 MPH. We are getting 23-24 MPG around town.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
4 out of 5 stars
Value
3 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
Items per page: