Used 2007 Mercury Milan Consumer Reviews

List Price Range
$2,400 - $3,999

Used Milan for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale
12345...9

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

Milan I4 Automatic

milanI4auto, 12/13/2006
25 of 25 people found this review helpful

Love this car. I selected the Milan over Fusion (Milan has a better looking interior and exterior), G6 and Accord (Milan has better seating position of short drivers like my wife) before making purchasing decision. Drove this car almost 1000 mile to SC after owning it for a month. Ride was smooth and quiet. Must have the most trunk space of mid-sized sedans. Fuel economy is good, but not great for a 4 cylinder. Does have a 17.5 gallon tank that provides an incredible driving range. What amazes me is that you see so few on the road given our experience.

Report Abuse

2007 Milan I4 Auto

scwalburn, 11/25/2006
17 of 17 people found this review helpful

What a pleasant surprise. Roomy, even for me at 6'5". Feels like a much bigger car. Quiet and responsive, smooth shifting and all for $18,000. Way to go Ford!

Report Abuse

7800 Miles and no complaints and a few t

SpiceUmUp, 11/22/2006
14 of 14 people found this review helpful

I now have 7800 mile on the car since September and I am pleased as can be. With an average speed of 50+ miles per hour I am averaging 24.5 miles to the gallon, better than I anticipated. Nothing on the car has failed to function perfectly every time. I discovered the car does have an exterior temperature display: there is a little button on the climate control that says EXT. Push that and you have outside temperature displayed instead of the set point of the climate control. If you adjust the temperature setting, it switches back to exterior temp as soon as you are done. Nicely done but it could be a little easier to find and the owners manual could spell it out a little better

Report Abuse

Excellent refined automobile

Barry, 12/14/2006
13 of 13 people found this review helpful

Great acceleration for a 4 cylinder engine. Styling is very impressive, looks better than vehicles that cost a lot more. Interior is very comfortable. Premier model has lots of desired extras. Handling is superb! Very good gas mileage. Ford/Mercury has a real winner here!

Report Abuse

I love this car

Clare, 12/23/2006
13 of 13 people found this review helpful

I traded in my 2000 Nissan Maxima for the Milan. I have had the car for a little over a week and am really impressed with the quality and tight feel. It is quiet and very comfortable. It runs smoothly and I am looking forward to the winter snows to feel the improved control with AWD.In a few years,I plan on handing this car over to my teenage son who loves to snowboard. I feel comfortable that I will be giving him a safe car.

Report Abuse

I thought I would miss the Chrysler 300

SpiceUmUp, 09/02/2006
17 of 18 people found this review helpful

I picked this car up just three days ago and I already am sold on it. It rides very well though I feel the expansion joints more than in the 300. the seat are very comfortable, the controls are where they should be and working them is intuitive. The climate controls are set too low in the dash but the steering wheel mounted controls make that mostly a non-issue. The engine has plenty of power and when you whomp the Go-Pedal, it GOES. It is VERY quiet inside with little road noise & little engine noise until you really nail the accelerator. This is good because the sounds system is great. 6 disc CD with MP3 capability and 8 speaks. The open moon roof has very little wind noise

Report Abuse

Exactly what you'd expect.

Tim H., 11/21/2015
Premier 4dr Sedan (2.3L 4cyl 5M)
10 of 10 people found this review helpful

We've had the car for a short time now and its been exactly what I've expected it to be. The car has great handling for it's somewhat bulky size but the acceleration lacks. Its not a weight issue, but an issue of low HP. Which is.. exactly what one should expect given its not a mucle car. Also, people seem to dislike the way the car actually rides, but keep in mind that this is not a Cadillac or Lincoln. If the car had air ride controlled shocks then i would have the same compaint but since that's not the case, I'm ok with it. The ride is smooth and easy but you can "feel the road" for lack of better words. Not in an abrasive or annoying way, more of a sense of awareness for the road itself. It's overall a very nice car with, so far, no bullshit attached. Worth buying, but know the worth of the car before hand. Also, as a footnote: the car is quite easy and carefree to drive, which could make this a bad "first car" for young drivers so take that into consideration before getting this one for your 17 yr old son/daughter. Even as an experienced driver, its not hard to overshoot my speed around curves in the road. On the other hand, the car has airbags damn near everywhere inside of the car so if your gonna flip it, you'll probably be ok :D

Safety
Technology
Performance
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

My first Ford product in over 20 years

John J, 12/28/2006
9 of 9 people found this review helpful

I really like this car. It has a very quiet interior, no squeaks or rattles, accelerates impressively, has plenty of room (and I am 6'2"), excellent ride, handles well in town and on the highway, I cannot think of one shortcoming on this car. I have been in Chrysler products for many years and this vehicle really drew my attention from the beginning. I tested the Honda, Toyota, and Nissan equivalents. Dollar for dollar, feature for feature, Ford/Mercury got this one right. It is about time a US manufacturer got their product in line with what we are looking for: value, economy, and styling. You owe it to yourself to look at the Milan.

Report Abuse

No complaints

scavio, 11/28/2006
8 of 8 people found this review helpful

I always said that if Ford came up with a solid AWD drive car I'd buy it... and they did. Got a Silver one with all the options and couldn't be happier. Exterior is top notch and I liked the styling over the standard Fusion. Interior is solid (the stitching in the leather seating was impressive) and has plenty of room for my family of four. The engine could use a little more punch, but it has more than enough power for a mid size sedan. Handles extremely well.

Report Abuse

2007 Mercury Milan Premier FWD

bob in murrysville, 12/26/2006
8 of 8 people found this review helpful

I just purchased the 2007 Mercury Milan Premier FWD model. The auto is well built, inside and out. Great styling and solid handling. Very comfortable with excellent driver visibility. Enjoy the exterior puddle lamps - nice feature. I just drove it over 40 miles of western Pennsylvania country roads and it handled superbly. I parked it next to a new Honda Accord at the employee lot at work and the Milan is every bit as nice (or nicer) than the Accord. I am a civil engineer by occupation and I must say that I am very impressed with the vehicle.

Report Abuse
12345...9
Items per page:
51050