Used 2005 Hyundai Santa Fe Consumer Reviews

List Price Range
$7,495 - $10,900

Used Santa Fe for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

Favorite vehicle to date

bristol6, 01/08/2015
LX AWD 4dr SUV (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
242 of 242 people found this review helpful

2005 Santa Fe LX AWD. The first car i ever owned was a Hyundai. Since then i owned a BMW, a Dodge, a Mazda, and a Chevy, and I have returned again to Hyundai. My Santa Fe is reliable, capable, comfortable, and relatively easy to maintain. They are fairly common vehicles so parts aren't hard to find. Plenty of space inside, and enough room in the cargo space to stow whatever you want. Folding the back seats down is easy and quick. I put some Toyo All-Terrain tires on mine, and i am comfortable driving it across fields, through mud, snow, ice, and sand. If you're looking for a reliable fun midsize SUV that you can take anywhere, this is your ticket.

Report Abuse

Yea for Santa Fe

JOANNA KRIEGER, 07/21/2016
GLS AWD 4dr SUV (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
16 of 16 people found this review helpful

Whenever I , or have mechanic check, all fluid levels, NEVER NEEDED ATTENTION. The tightest best running engine of any car I have owned. Oil always looks clean. Teams fluid, same. Acquired in 2006. 2005 model.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Great running SMALL suv

drivenamerican, 09/20/2013
GLS Fwd 4dr SUV (2.7L 6cyl 4A)
29 of 31 people found this review helpful

Our Santa Fe was bought used and now has 102,000 miles on it. The 2.7 liter is underpowered but gets great gas mileage. There are a few design flaws such as the third brake light hanging in the rear window, and the back 3 spark plugs are under the intake manifold, changing them is expensive and a pain. the last thing is the drivers seat does not go back far enough for taller drivers.

Report Abuse

2005 Santa Fe AWD

Donna Nagy, 07/28/2016
GLS AWD 4dr SUV (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
19 of 20 people found this review helpful

I bought this car used and it has been amazing for me. Dependable and great in the snow. Electronics have been the biggest issue for this car. But I love this car and looking to get another one...much newer!!

Safety
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

2005 Hyundai Sante Fe -

SINGLE MOTHER, 08/06/2015
GLS Fwd 4dr SUV (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
44 of 51 people found this review helpful

Kept up on maintenance, short in horn, hitch, driver window. Premature warring tires due to bad springs, replaced AC compressor and AC condenser. Cam sprocket broke, took car to dealership was told need new engine - WRONG! Took car to a second mechanic put the car back together properly and the car runs fine. Replace your cabin filter often. Verify your VIN number to your contract - mine did not match. Gas mileage did not live up to window sticker. REPLACING BACK 3 SPARKS PLUGS YOU NEED TO TAKE THE TOP HALF OF THE ENGINE OFF...

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Report Abuse

Time to move on, with no problems

Matt, 08/11/2009
GLS AWD 4dr SUV (2.7L 6cyl 4A)
8 of 8 people found this review helpful

I bought this vehicle with 17k mi on it. It now has 137k mi. I have only had one major issue. The throttle position sensor went out. After I found a mechanic who could identify the problem, it only too an hour to fix and the cost was minimal. The factory tires lasted 100k mi. Another problem that was really a non issue, is that when I let the gas get too low the check engine light lit up after i filled it up and stayed on till i used half that tank of gas. I averaged about 20 mpg on all highway miles. It still runs great, just time to move on.

Report Abuse

Loving my Santa Fe.

Mrs Jackie, 05/19/2010
GLS Fwd 4dr SUV (2.7L 6cyl 4A)
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

This is the first SUV that I have ever had the pleasure to drive. And I found that it has spoiled me rotten. Love everything about it. I am also short but it is easy to get in an out of. And it has the smoothest ride. I highly recommend the Santa Fe to anyone who is in the market to purchase and SUV. It is roomy and also durable. It has class an style. I have no complaints at all about the Santa Fe. I just love it love it love it.

Report Abuse

A Great SUV

billssuv, 01/19/2011
GLS AWD 4dr SUV (2.7L 6cyl 4A)
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

I bought my 2005 Santa Fe with 23 miles on it. I have driven it down to Texas and Mississippi and had great gas mileage. I now have 86K miles on it and have only put new tires on it at 79K as well as new brakes for the first time. I also have done my normal maintenance on it including new timing belt. I have had ZERO issues with my SUV and plan on driving it hopefully another 100K before deciding on a new one. It is the most comfortable vehicle I have ever owned and driven.

Report Abuse

I recommend this SUV for suburban use

Steve, 11/02/2015
GLS Fwd 4dr SUV (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
13 of 15 people found this review helpful

Powerful v6 with quick take off & great 3500 hauling capapability. I haul a trailer with 42 ft boat no problem. The leather seats are firm yet comfortable. Cargo space is just right & roof rack is well designed to adjust quickly to any load. I have owned a Toyota Land Cruiser and I like this smaller SUV better. I carry a 21 foot surfski on the roof rack, tow a trailer and often fold the seats to take advantage of the cargo bed.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Will never own another Hyundai

MeredithB, 07/28/2015
LX Fwd 4dr SUV (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
24 of 30 people found this review helpful

got this car used from a family member who disclosed all problems, showed car fax etc. I have spent more money on this car than this [non-permissible content removed] is even worth! In 2 years and LESS THAN 18,000 miles put on it myself, I've had nothing but problems. Oxygen sensor $200, mass air flow meter $500, both front axels and ABS sensors $1100, serpentine belt + AC compressor $650, not to mention frequent fuel ups! I take excellent care of this car, always getting regular oil changes and monitoring fluids under the hood. Most recently the car has started to have braking problems where the whole car shakes vigorously (probably my rotors going) as well as the most horrible cranking, whining noise when turning the wheel even in the slightest. I just needed this car to last me through college to get me from A to B; it did that while being unreliable, breaking down every few months, and emptying my broke college student pockets. Will never EVER own another Hyundai.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Nice ride

Dave, 11/27/2010
GLS AWD 4dr SUV (2.7L 6cyl 4A)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

I bought the 2005 Santa Fe used just a week ago. The gas mileage is a bit lower than what I expected for a small V6. The 2.7 is just a little bit underpowered for a vehicle of this size. It is very comfortable for an SUV and handles very well. A solid vehicle with a lot of nice standard features. Roomy interior and sporty design. Controls easily reached and easy access getting in and out of the vehicle. Roomy cargo space.

Report Abuse

frozen fluid

Alan , 03/01/2006
GLS AWD 4dr SUV (2.7L 6cyl 4A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

I love this car. I bought it for my wife and I hardly let her drive it. The one PROBLEM is the washer fluid keeps freezing (yes I use -25 type). I have never had this problem before. I think this is a design flaw and a safety hazard. Other than that this car is great, fun to drive and fair- good on gas.

Report Abuse

Great, no hassle, reliable quality car!

boisegal, 06/27/2010
GLS AWD 4dr SUV (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
5 of 6 people found this review helpful

I've owned my car since purchase, over five years now and never one problem! It's very reliable, works great for hauling around family, stuff, and friends. Still looks good, and cleans up nicely. I was in an accident three years ago, had front-end rebuilt. And still, never one problem before or after. These are great quality vehicles.

Report Abuse

Good car, bad gas mileage!

Janos, 12/18/2008
GLS AWD 4dr SUV (2.7L 6cyl 4A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

I bought my Santa Fe back in October 2008 - my wife wanted us to have a 4 wheel drive vehicle in case of bad weather. I expected the mileage to go down some from the sedan I had but figured with with conservative driving, I'd at least get in the low to mid 20's. Definitely NOT the case! I'm averaging closer to 16 to 18 miles to the gallon even with mostly highway driving at 70. It runs smoothly and is very comfortable to drive but every time I fill the tank, I cringe. Snow / slick road handling is so-so. My wife's Mazda 6 actually handles a lot better in snow & ice which kind of defeats the purpose of getting the four wheel drive Santa Fe! I will probably end up going back to a sedan.

Report Abuse

Love it so far

Gail, 11/07/2009
GLS AWD 4dr SUV (2.7L 6cyl 4A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

I bought this used with over 70,000 miles. Love the car so far, except for fuel economy - coming out of a standard 4-cyl Accord this is a shocker to me. The Santa Fe is awesome in all aspects except for the fuel. I cannot wait to try it in the snow and I am looking forward to buying an updated model after this one. Would definitely buy another one.

Report Abuse

Great Car

Bob Ault, 11/13/2009
GLS AWD 4dr SUV (2.7L 6cyl 4A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Purchase this Santa Fe used with 25k. The only problem I encountered was a defective rear seat hatch which was covered under the factory warranty. At 54k it still has 30% front and 90% original factory brakes. It rides like a car, gets acceptable mileage and very easy to get in and out of.

Report Abuse

I LOVE my Santa Fe!

davis, 01/28/2010
GLS AWD 4dr SUV (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

We bought our car about 5 months ago and have done quite a bit of light off-roading in it and it handles great, and though we've probably asked for it a few times, it hasn't left us stranded. Performs like a champ in poor conditions and I think it is an extremely comfortable ride. Not so fond of the engine rumble between 60-70 mph, but I'm assuming that has something to do with either the AWD or the miles on the vehicle. Only problem we've had with it thus far is the accelerator sensor which we replaced for a relatively reasonable cost (and frankly, the same thing went out on our Kia which is two years newer the same week). It's a sexy cute little suv and reliable too :)

Report Abuse

Warranty issues

H Leal, 03/07/2010
GLS Fwd 4dr SUV (2.7L 6cyl 4A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Nothing but warranty problems. The 1st was rust spots all over. It took over 6 months and 2 dealerships, warranty dept, regional DPSM, BBB. Now body side moulding fell off, they said not covered because it is 3/36000, but it's 5/60000. Conference calls with dealer, warranty dept and DPSM still nothing done. Service and warranty mean nothing. I bought because of warranty and it is all a lie. Never buy another again.

Report Abuse

Love It

gman2705, 10/16/2010
GLS AWD 4dr SUV (2.7L 6cyl 4A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Bought the Santa Fe with 35 000 miles. Now has 75 000 on it and runs like new. Goes great in the snow. Everything is tight, no squeaks or rattles. First SUV, and the next one will be a Santa Fe.

Report Abuse

Hyundai Santa Fe 2005 SE

eighthof8, 11/11/2007
LX Fwd 4dr SUV (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

I traded in a 2001 Nissan Exterra for my 2005 Santa Fe mainly for my Wife's daily driver. We both really like it rides/handles like a car. I've heard complaints of gas mileage here, but our 3.5 is averaging 21 mpg city/highway. On the highway it likes to run 80, so we let it. Highway mpg is a solid 24. For complaints: I wish the center console used better plastic. While driving, and using it as an arm rest, it creaks with any movement, plus the padded top needs more padding. I really don't like the way it accelerates from a standing stop. You crush the accelerator to get it moving, then it wants to blast off. I wish this was smoother. All around, I would purchase another

Report Abuse

Strange, drawn out problems

Angela Tweet, 10/13/2010
GLS AWD 4dr SUV (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
4 of 5 people found this review helpful

I loved Hyundai when I purchased my 2005 Santa Fe. The car was pretty amazing until spring of '10, when it started to show signs of overheating, without the thermostat going up. Lithia told me it was fine, and I drove it until it started stalling. I took it back in, paid for a new radiator (not under warranty after 60K), and dealt with either cracked radiators/ bubbling coolant or not having a vehicle for 3 months. They couldn't figure out what was wrong. Head gasket had to be replaced (under warranty) but since that had been what blew out the radiator, why didn't I get any refund? Or the more than $1k of equipment that they didn't seem to care was stolen from my car while they had it!

Report Abuse

The Sante Fe

bostnbruins, 03/02/2012
GLS AWD 4dr SUV (2.7L 6cyl 4A)
16 of 26 people found this review helpful

The 2.7 liter V-6 is underpowered, and not good for towing at all. This suv revs high when you want to accelerate quickly, like out of a toll both for example. The interior is compact and not roomy for taller people at all. And I am 5'7". The seats do not go back far enough for the driver and passenger....that's the Biggest complaint. The seats are very uncomfortable as well. Limited rear storage area. I had a 05 Chevy Silverado before the Sante Fe, I switched thinking our kids would have more room...big mistake. I live in snow country, and this is by far the worst vehicle I have ever driven in the snow. Who ever says 4x4 and all-wheel drive are the same are sadly mistaken. By American.

Report Abuse

We made a good purchase

Dick in AZ, 10/15/2008
LX AWD 4dr SUV (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

We bought this Santa Fe about a month before making a 2000 mile trip back to Ohio. It was three years old when we bought it and had 32,000 miles. After driving it 6,000+ miles so far, I have to say it is the most comfortable vehicle I think I have driven to date (I'm 63, 5'7" 150#). The display for the air conditioning/heating is rather hard to see while driving, but functions well. We get about 16-18 around town, and the first time I checked it on our trip, we got 27mpg @ 75mph with the air on! I like the way it handles but it is a wee bit top heavy, but it has never been a problem. The only negative comment I have is the gas pedal; it seems sluggish, then suddenly leaps forward.

Report Abuse

Three and a half years & still impressed

kathy, 12/31/2008
LX Fwd 4dr SUV (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I bought my Santa Fe in July 05. This month (12/08), I had to take it to the dealership for the first problem I have had - it needed a new thermostat, which was covered under the warranty. My time is precious and I appreciate the reliability of this vehicle. Will buy another Hyundai if this one ever wears out!

Report Abuse

2005 santa fe

hawk, 06/07/2006
LX Fwd 4dr SUV (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I've had this car for a year now and have taken several road trips, so now believe I can really eval. the car. No problems with relability, or driving so far. Inside however is a different story. some of the controls are confusing to operate, not real comfortable on long trips, and the fold down back seats get stuck everytime I need to use them. The worst problem is the dealership and service dept. At first I thought they were going to be great, as they bent over backwards to make me happy at purchasing, but getting service or support after the fact, forget it!

Report Abuse

Best family car EVER!

Bryant, 02/20/2018
GLS Fwd 4dr SUV (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

This is the only car that my dad had for a long time. He purchased it in 2014 and here it is 2018 with no major problems. The only thing major happened was the AC compressor. No AC for the summer but who cares. It's comfortable, ride height is excellent IMO, and the ride is smooth especially at 70+ mph puts my brother right to sleep.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Brake hog

KATHY SEDGWICK, 05/28/2010
LX Fwd 4dr SUV (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
4 of 6 people found this review helpful

This car is a money maker for the service department when it comes to the brakes. I have had to replace the brakes almost every 20,000-25,000 miles. I will not be buying another Hyundai again. Will be going back to a Ford or Chevy!

Report Abuse

Served me well

Sammy2, 10/21/2018
LX AWD 4dr SUV (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
2 of 3 people found this review helpful

Great car, but it's old. Served me well and hate to let it go.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

airbags

sue, 03/23/2006
GLS AWD 4dr SUV (2.7L 6cyl 4A)
3 of 6 people found this review helpful

i purchased this vehicle with the assumption that if the vehicle rolled over that the side airbags would deploy......did not happen. car flipped 6x and not 1 airbag deployed. just want to save someones life....dont count on them to save you.

Report Abuse

Decent vehicle

Erick Yarnell, 12/31/2015
LX Fwd 4dr SUV (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
2 of 4 people found this review helpful

Been happy with it. No issues

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Comfortable & practical, but gas hungry

jpc477, 11/13/2008
GLS AWD 4dr SUV (2.7L 6cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Up until buying my Santa Fe I had always driven the smaller cars (Honda Civic, Mazda Protege). It's a good vehicle & very comfortable inside, but I might end up selling it & going back to a sedan. I expected my gas mileage to go down with it being an SUV, but still thought I'd at least average in the low to mid 20's with it being a 6 cylinder and not an 8 & not being that big. However I'm averaging 17 to 20 miles to the gallon and that's even with driving very conservatively. The ride is smooth but I find myself being afraid of any sudden moves. Overall it's not a bad vehicle but be ready to pay more at the pump if you get one.

Report Abuse

problems with throttle sensor

liza, 12/15/2008
GLS AWD 4dr SUV (2.7L 6cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I have had the car for approx 3 years now. At about the 42,000 mile mark the car developed a problem. While driving the car the rpm suddenly started revving up and dropping back down. The car lunges forward on it's own, then jerks backward. It lunges back and forth as you drive. Wasn't able to make it home. Had the car towed. Dealer said it was the throttle sensor. Fixed it. The car worked for 3 months then developed the same problem. Had it towed again. Same problem. This happened again 3 months later. I'm actually starting to fear driving this car. If I'm on the highway when this happens I could get killed. I'm considering getting rid of the car and getting something else.

Report Abuse

So far Great

laustin, 07/27/2009
GLS Fwd 4dr SUV (2.7L 6cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I bought this car after nothing but problems with a Jeep Grand Cherokee Larado. I did research on the sante fe and bought it for the warranty. Great room in back for beach chairs, moving furniture, etc. Good cup holders. Good seats. Only thing I don't like is the engine doesn't seem to have alot of "umpf" but then again I don't need to go more than 70 mph. Have 60k miles now. hope this lasts a very long time for me!

Report Abuse

Thumbs up!

viennadarling, 08/12/2009
GLS AWD 4dr SUV (2.7L 6cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I bought this SUV after driving a Jeep for years. I thought nothing would compare to my old Jeep, but the Santa Fe definitely holds its own. I'm rather short, but the Santa Fe has great visibility all around. The only thing I would change is the tan interior; I have dogs and the seats need shampooed quite frequently. Its easy and fun to drive and hasn't given me a problem yet.

Report Abuse

santa fe vs. endeavor

cindy, 08/26/2006
LX AWD 4dr SUV (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I recently traded in my 2004 mitsubishi endeavor on a 2005 hyundai santa fe.I drove the santa fe home after I purchased it in the dark. The next day I was cleaning the windows on my new pre-owned santa fe and found chips in the windshield and hard water spots on all of the windows and mirrors that I could not remove even with a special hard water cleaner.In addition,the windshield looked as if it had been sand blasted when in the sunlight.The dealership tried to clean the windows and mirrors unsuccessfully and has only offered to "fill" the two chips in the windshield,not replace it.Never drive a pre-owned vehicle home in the dark!Seems to be poorly made glass!Look very closely!

Report Abuse

Bad gas mileage

Winter, 05/11/2008
GLS Fwd 4dr SUV (2.7L 6cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

My driving experience is the SUV handles fine, the check engine light has been on since two weeks after purchase have never had time to take it in. Not a vehicle for commute the gas mileage sucks for this I go through over $100 a week in gas. It handles well in snow though I bought it for that very reason and I am thankful that works well.

Report Abuse

2005 Santa Fe 12 Yrs/152K Miles

Tim W., 02/12/2021
GLS AWD 4dr SUV (2.7L 6cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

We bought a 2005 Santa Fe 2.7L V-6 AWD GLS new in Maryland and drove it for 12 years and over 150,000 miles with no issue what so ever with the mechanical, body or anything for that matter other than regular maintenance like battery, tires/alignment, breaks, etc. Only mechanical repair we had at around 128K miles was tie rod and sway bar ends/bushings when it was 12 years old. Traded it in on a 2017 Santa Fe sport and wish I still had the old one. We drove it in all kinds of weather, from snowy mountains to the sand at the beach and everything in between. Even used it once to pull a Chevy Avalanche out that was stuck up to its rear axle in sod and mud and it never shuttered once. Also used it to pull U-Haul trailers for my daughter back and forth to college for 4 years and it still kept on going for many years after. I've owned/drove many vehicles over the years, Chrysler, Plymouth, GMC, Saturn, Renault and 3 other Hyundai's, from small coupes and sedans, large/luxury sedans, mini-vans, pick-up, and SUV. This is by far the best vehicle I have ever owned and drove. I really do miss it.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

best suv for your money

santafeguyfl, 06/15/2005
LX Fwd 4dr SUV (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

The carbuying press always bashes Hyundai's but we have had our 2003 now for almost 3 years. It has only had one problem at 43,000 miles the oil pump pressure releif valve froze. It was replaced at no cost under the best warranty in the industry while we were given a loaner car. The V-6 has more than adequate power for it's class and delivers great gas mileage for it's size. we average 24mpg in town and 29- 31 on the highway with the standard automatic transmission. The Quality has been so good in fact that I used Hyundai's $2000 owner loyalty rebate towards the purchase of my Elantra. The Santa fe has all of the features that would cost you 4-6 thousand more dollars on a RAV-4 or CRV

Report Abuse

It’s not a Jaguar.

Rick Ruggieri, 04/14/2018
GLS AWD 4dr SUV (2.7L 6cyl 4A)
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

Expensive to fix! Seems to be designed that way. Good value when we bought new and good warranty but after warranty ends, hold on to your wallet!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Value
Report Abuse

Say no to Santa Fe

angelica marcano, 03/26/2017
GLS Fwd 4dr SUV (2.7L 6cyl 4A)
2 of 7 people found this review helpful

bought at auction in Tampa FL. had car 2 months before started overheating and all kinds of mechanical problems

Technology
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Hyundai Santa Fe

Jim Bourg, 11/11/2004
GLS Fwd 4dr SUV (2.7L 6cyl 4A)
0 of 3 people found this review helpful

Has given me every thing promised and then some. Has been trouble free. Will consider another when the time comes.

Report Abuse

Great SUV with one major problem

Carrie, 08/10/2010
GLS Fwd 4dr SUV (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
0 of 1 people found this review helpful

This is my first SUV which I bought used and absolutely love. It runs great, is comfortable and gets pretty good gas mileage. I've had it for 2 years now and have just now run into a snag. My Crank sensor went out on me without any warning. I was driving to work and everything was fine and all of a sudden it started jerking, all my warning lights came on and then it just died on me. I had to have it towed to the dealership & unfortunately my warranty ran out 6 weeks ago so now I'm looking at around $500. Other then this it has been a great first SUV & I would definitely purchase another one.

Report Abuse

Lied to Deceived

BOB, 12/27/2005
LX AWD 4dr SUV (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
0 of 1 people found this review helpful

The dealer never informed me of the outrageous and extremely costly maintenance schedule. Didn't know I was buying a Jaguar!! Better think twice about buying!! Timing belt must be replaced at 60,000 at a cost of at least $600. If you don't replace, and something goes, you buy a new engine. If Hyundai is so confident of powertrain warranty. They should step up to plate and warranty timing belt to 100,000. Gas mileage a joke!

Report Abuse

King of the road

fmark, 11/12/2004
GLS AWD 4dr SUV (2.7L 6cyl 4A)
0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Best bang for the buck

Report Abuse

great value, horrible gas mileage

scott, 12/31/2004
LX AWD 4dr SUV (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
0 of 1 people found this review helpful

I have been very happy with performance of the car and have to say they have been extremely helpful in the service center of Hyundai. The 5 year bumper to bumper is amazing. The only real issue is the gas mileage - with heat and AWD kicking in sometimes (winter time), I am getting around 10-12 miles/gallon (stop and go on the roads), which is horrible.

Report Abuse

Loved my Santa Fe

JennHenz, 01/09/2010
GLS Fwd 4dr SUV (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

My Santa Fe was the best driving vehicle I've owned. It got fair gas mileage for an SUV (19-23 MPG). The car was totaled in an accident (neither our or the cars fault) but my husband and I both walked away without a scratch. My husband is 6' tall and didn't like to drive it because even with the seat all the way back, his knees were still in the dash. It would've been better with an MP3 player.

Report Abuse

great suv

carnut09, 12/03/2004
LX AWD 4dr SUV (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Great vehicle to drive. Surpasses my 2002 Honda CRV EX that I had. Car is well put together. Engine is so smooth.

Report Abuse

Wonderful Vehicle!!!

Suzie, 12/17/2004
GLS AWD 4dr SUV (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I have always been a Hyundai customer. I bought my first one when I turned 18 and have been a customer ever since. I am more than impressed with the styling and performance of the Santa Fe. I have told everyone I know what a great value this car is. I love it!!!

Report Abuse

Excellent Value, Car like Ride..........

IlovemySantaFe, 01/07/2005
LX AWD 4dr SUV (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I am so happy with my new Santa Fe I had to come on-line and write a review. It has everything I wanted and more, excellent value and warranty and the sales experience were quick and painless. My salesperson Bobby explained everything and showed me all the features and benifits of buying a quality Suv. Most important Hyundai has done so much to improve the quality of their cars and with their warranty I have no worries.

Report Abuse

Paul's review

Paul Mrozek, 01/06/2005
GLS AWD 4dr SUV (2.7L 6cyl 4A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

The styling is stand out, very unique!I love the all wheel drive. Power is adequate, but, It could use a little more. I know a larger V-6 is available, but, I'm not willing to get less mileage.

Report Abuse
Items per page:
51050