Used 2018 Honda Fit Consumer Reviews

List Price Range
$10,195 - $17,988

Used Fit for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

Just What I Needed

Dan Kim, 06/04/2018
Sport 4dr Hatchback (1.5L 4cyl 6M)
14 of 14 people found this review helpful

I needed a relatively inexpensive replacement for a 13 year old Toyota Matrix with 110k miles. I also missed driving a stick. I mainly drive to & from work, so mileage was also a factor. . Possibly my favorite part is that I’m 6-foot-3 & have headroom to spare in this tiny car. I honestly don’t have a single negative thing to say about the Fit. It matched everything I was looking for. Above & beyond the Accent, Versa, Focus, or Corolla - all of which I also test drove.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Peppy little car with awesome cargo space!

John Vestil, 08/06/2018
Sport 4dr Hatchback (1.5L 4cyl 6M)
12 of 12 people found this review helpful

Not as powerful compared to compact sedans, but great for daily commute. Awesome gearbox, short throws on shifting gears, fun to drive! Cheap but doesn’t feel cheap. I owned 2 Fits. 2018 Fit EX and a 2018 Fit Sport. This is more than enough car. Feels like a go kart! Awesome traction in snow as well. Just put on a nice set of winter tires, and you’re all set.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

2018 Love my HONDA FIT!!!!

Charisma, 03/06/2018
EX 4dr Hatchback (1.5L 4cyl CVT)
22 of 24 people found this review helpful

The HONDA SENSING comes on the model I leased (3 yrs. = great terms with 0 down!). I think the lane-departure warning, right front-outdoor mirror camera for changing lanes is AWESOME, as is the auto-braking is you are getting too close to the car in front of you. HONDA SENSING IS FANTASTIC!I love the tiny doors .. especially with how narrow some parking places are nowadays at malls, grocery stores, etc. The seats in the back fold DOWN ... but also the seat-bottoms fold UP! Makes for excellent storage either way. Why don't they make ALL cars like this? VERY, VERY HAPPY with my choice for HONDA FIT 2018 with all the new, great, standard features.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Value
Report Abuse

The 2018 Tech added to the Car is Fabulous!

Sophie, 02/10/2018
EX 4dr Hatchback (1.5L 4cyl CVT)
20 of 22 people found this review helpful

Honda Sensing has been terrific. I'm sure not quite a Tesla, but, I can drive on the highway without touching the wheel or pedals and the car has won my trust. The visibility is great, camera on the outside mirror is a fantastic safety feature. And the versatility is unmatched for a car this size. Oh, and maneuvering in the city is a godsend. And, I fill up maybe once every 7-8 weeks because I don't have far to drive and the car sips the gas. I couldn't be happier.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

fit for life

kris, 12/04/2017
EX-L 4dr Hatchback (1.5L 4cyl CVT)
15 of 17 people found this review helpful

great city car, high quality in and out, roomy for such a small vehicle........only the engine could be a little more power (1.8 or a turbo). not sure about cvt yet to comment on reliability. 44 mpg on a 300 mile trip at 60-65 mph.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

GREAT CAR!!!!!

Mich68, 03/19/2018
EX-L w/Navigation 4dr Hatchback (1.5L 4cyl CVT)
14 of 16 people found this review helpful

I wrote an earlier review on my Fit EX-L Navi here saying it was incredibly fun to drive but I couldn't connect my Samsung Note 5 to it very well. I bought a more expensive Verizon phone cord connecting it to the car, and VOILA -- Android Auto suddenly works! The Honda sales rep suggested it. These folks are mostly fantastic! So my Google complete texting (not selecting from a list of Honda texts) works like a champ with it now! Much better than even at home, for some reason. That was my big annoyance with the car, so now I'm totally on-board that this is a DYNAMITE car for an older woman, which I am. I LOVE the little paddles that allow me to step up and down the RPM. I've driven some pretty fun cars in the past, but the combination of the technology, the price, the SIZE (which is PURRFECT), the backup camera and right-turn camera... it's so wonderful. I almost want to sleep in my car. I like driving it that much. I may have to think of some long trip to take so I can stay in my car longer... And I'm hoping I can throw my bicycle in the back without taking off my wheel, but I may have to remove the front wheel... small price to pay for this much fun and reliability. -- update after 14 months of driving it: The ability to haul massive amounts of stuff is impressive... significantly better than owning a sedan. I come to this car after owning a luxury Subaru Forester SUV, and I don't feel that I've taken a hit from the larger car. As well, my Forester was a Turbo, and I don't notice the acceleration difference all THAT much. On the other hand, she said grinning, my usual mpg with the FIT is 38 to 40; whereas the Turbo Forester was only 20 mpg, and the FIT takes regular, whereas the Forester required Premium... Huge savings at the gas pump!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Leasing Honda

Kevin, 01/12/2019
Sport 4dr Hatchback (1.5L 4cyl 6M)
13 of 15 people found this review helpful

The 2018 Fit is small and easy to park but the back up camera does not have sound to alert you. The inside of the car does not defrost all the way even with heat on full blast so it is not safe while you are driving because your windows remain fogged up. We continue to roll the windows down to be able to see while driving. Also the front windshield does not fully defrost either. This car is good on gas but I would not recommend it to anyone.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Very Roomy for a Small Car

Fit Owner, 06/17/2018
LX 4dr Hatchback (1.5L 4cyl CVT)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

This is the only small car I can find where a 6-foot person is comfortable in the back seat, with the front seat all the way back. With the back seats down, it is incredibly spacious, and can hold an amazing amount of cargo. The gas mileage is great, easy to park, great turning radius, and a great value. We bought one for each of our kids!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Tony's 2017 Fit

Tony Acosta, 12/29/2017
EX 4dr Hatchback (1.5L 4cyl CVT)
14 of 17 people found this review helpful

This was the best fit for me. I did a lot of research and comparisons and this was clearly the best value. Rear seat legroom was very important. Horsepower was also. I have had it for three weeks and am definitely satisfied I made the right decision. One year after purchase my opinion holds firm.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Love my fit

Sandy, 06/06/2018
EX-L w/Navigation 4dr Hatchback (1.5L 4cyl CVT)
5 of 6 people found this review helpful

This is a very economical car and has lots of gadgets. I got the 2018 Fit EXL with navigation system. The only complaint about the car would be that the seat belt in the front driver's seat does dig into your hips if you are bigger. That being said, I am a plus size woman and I find it very comfortable.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Great scoot around car!

IJEANIEB, 04/26/2018
EX-L 4dr Hatchback (1.5L 4cyl CVT)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Great city car, mall car, tight parking car. Very comfortable. Holds curves very well. Slow starting but once it gets going runs very well. I am not a fan of the console to push this and push that in order to listen to the radio. Once I get a phone call, the radio doesn't come back on unless I press Audio/Sound etc. I think that is a hazard. Overall I give this vehicle a 3 just because of the 1.5 engine. Would be great with a 2.0 engine! ZOOM! LOL Also, needs more compartments! Nowhere to put anything! Miss my right arm rest! Heated seats button in middle and can be turned on easily. 11/24/29 Update: love the car! Hate the flat screen! It’s a literally an accident waiting to happen! Go back to the old way!! Love how my texts are read & how I can answer. However, after texting done, it’s quiet! Doesn’t return to radio. No storage! Not a family vehicle at all. If I were to get rid of this vehicle it will be because the radio & console overall are difficult to use. I've almost gotten into to an accident trying to return to google maps from receiving a text. I have a 2012 Odyssey that I can easily use it's controls on dash for radio, cooling etc. Take the lesson please. Now I know for my next Honda to check the console completely before buying as well as 2.0 engine at least!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Honda Fit was a nice try

Donald, 04/18/2019
EX 4dr Hatchback (1.5L 4cyl CVT)
8 of 11 people found this review helpful

If you like cheap at a price consider the Honda Fit. This is my third one, and with each generation it seems to have lost a bit of quality, while other Honda lines have gone the other direction. Uncomfortable, hard to get into, and unsafe in moderately-high winds (unless you like that roller coaster feeling). Warning: do not get caught between two speeding semi-trucks and trailers.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Not for the arthritic, or any but the FIT

Barbara Russel, 01/18/2018
LX 4dr Hatchback (1.5L 4cyl CVT)
39 of 61 people found this review helpful

I wanted to love this car. I had to lease a cheap car because I am retired and living on much less money. I needed the cargo space of a hatchback and this came in cheaper than, for instance, the VW Golf. It seemed okay during the test drive. Unfortunately I discovered that driving more than 10 minutes left me in excruciating pain: back, legs, hips...almost unbearable. I thought it was just me and my arthritis until I googled the problem and came up with MANY complaints that mirrored my own about the stiff, uncomfortable ride of the Fit from all ages and sizes of people. The low chassis and small tires leave me stranded in my driveway with only 3" of snow and the HUGE windshield gets frosted over on the INSIDE - the motor warms slowly and the vents on high are incapable of clearing the frosted windshield as I sit freezing for 10 minutes, miserable and longing to be on my way. The seat belt requires me to swivel in my uncomfortable seat (painful for my arthritic shoulders) and clip it too close to my right hip - again painful. This is only the tip of the iceberg about what i I'm calling this car The Iron Maiden in a nod to the pain-inducing ingenuity of the Inquisition.

Report Abuse

only for short youngster

h weatherspool, 02/12/2019
Sport 4dr Hatchback (1.5L 4cyl CVT)
6 of 8 people found this review helpful

i am 5.6' car is uncomfortable with the seat adjusted as far back as possible - cant stretch legs. Seat adjusted to highest position can not see the front of car to judge parking.Hard to get in and out of with seating positions adjusted to max levels. Open tank level positioned very badly, have to open car door and get half way out to reach opener. Windshield wipers front and back only clean half the windows. Heaters slow to come on even in max output position.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Good improvement from my 2013 Honda Fit

Big Bird, 03/14/2018
LX 4dr Hatchback (1.5L 4cyl CVT)
4 of 5 people found this review helpful

I purchased this car to replace the 2013 Honda Fit I owned. The improvements include enhanced infotainment system with back up camera, center console, lower noise level, and better climate control system (produces heat faster than my old Fit). It seems as if the front leg room is shorter than my old Fit. Update to my review, I solved the leg room problem by purchasing a set (driver and passenger) of "ExtendMySeat" brackets, which makes the front leg room much better. Still love the car and would easily purchase again. Unfortunately Honda announced discontinuing sales of the Fit in the USA. When time comes to change I have no idea yet on what to get to replace my Fit. I still love the car.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

after 18 months I am in LUV

Hedley, 03/17/2018
EX-L w/Navigation 4dr Hatchback (1.5L 4cyl CVT)
6 of 9 people found this review helpful

Ok, I've now driven my 2018 Honda Fit (with leather and nav) for 18 months. I bought it after owning Subaru Foresters for 18 years or so. I was anxious that I would notice the reduce acceleration and reduced interior comfort and room -- WELL.. what I noticed the MOST is that I got 48 MILES TO THE GALLON on a 3-hour drive through the mountains this week, as opposed to the 18 miles to the gallon I got with my Subarus. EVERY single person reading this review should be actively seeking ways to reduce their carbon footprint! Anyway, apart from mpg, this car is FANTASTIC! More than zippy enough. Handles like a lamborghini. You notice it most on twisty mountain roads, of which there are plenty where I live. It's so nimble and road-hugging that it's difficult no to revert to my younger Ricky-Racer days... to be ticketed for street racing as a 69-yr-old woman is just too humiliating, altho maybe the cop would understand because this is SUCH a Race car in the mountains! Getting in and out is really perfect for me, as I have knee arthritis, so I need the wide open doors. Storage, of course, is insanely good. I REALLY love that I just touch the front door handles or the back hatch handle and the car unlocks, and that I can edit which doors unlock. As I'm getting older, I really need a car that LIGHTS the road ahead of me. This Honda throws mega light in front of me, and the windshield is so clear and large. It's the perfect night driving car... and it's got lots of technology to make it easier for me to steer correctly, stay in the lane, etc. I found that I have fantastic connectivity to my Samsung Galaxy Note 10 when I connect by cable through Android Auto --any texting, etc. Plus I can even listen to Reuters News and the New York Times pod casts... so I very much like the updated Android Auto app with my Honda. I haven't had a lick of problems with the car. The only thing that's even remotely difficult is the front/side windshield blind spot created by the very strong roof-to-body structure. I force myself to look around it when turning, so you can cope. I'd rather have the strong crash structure than not. Ok, that's my review after 18 months. I would say this car is the embodiment of the most perfect marriage of carrying capacity, nimbleness, mpg that I've ever driven. I'm SO pleased that I bought it.

Safety
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Value
Report Abuse

Amazing car at a great price!

Carrie, 10/17/2018
LX 4dr Hatchback (1.5L 4cyl 6M)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I purchased the base lx model with the 6 speed manual transmission about two months ago and I absolutely love it so far. I originally was not wanting to purchase a new car, but then after doing a lot of research on the fit I decided to go ahead and test drive it. I was so happy that the lx model comes with a cd player and a very simple, but good entertainment system. The 6 speed is actually a lot of fun to drive, even with a small engine. Plus, I get about 36-39 mpg driving about half city, half highway which is extremely nice. The cargo space is also amazing. I can easily fit multiple surfboards with the back seats folded down flat. I would highly recommend this vehicle for anyone who wants an overall great vehicle at a very good price with the reliability of a Honda.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Wish I hadn't bought it

JC, 07/03/2018
EX 4dr Hatchback (1.5L 4cyl CVT)
13 of 24 people found this review helpful

Although a nice enough small car, the intuitiveness of all the "technology" is awful. Eight months into this and it still isn't clear how to do so many things. I hate that it does not have a CD player...buying an I-pod is the only thing that will play in it. The back up camera is nearly useless for clarity. Sorry I bought the car.

Safety
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Be aware if you have chemical sensitivities...

W. Thompson, 11/27/2017
EX-L 4dr Hatchback (1.5L 4cyl CVT)
22 of 51 people found this review helpful

I really liked this car but after my test drive, having spent 15 to 20 minutes in the 2018 Honda Fit with leather interior (and a very strong chemical odor), I had a migraine headache that lasted for 4 days. I went back to the dealer and sat in a 2018 Fit with cloth interior for a half hour. This also gave me a headache, although it wasn't as severe as with the leather interior. Still driving my 2000 Civic...and will be test driving other brands.

Report Abuse

It's not a lemon

Regretful, 01/17/2019
EX 4dr Hatchback (1.5L 4cyl 6M)
4 of 9 people found this review helpful

We got battery replaced for free so it's all good.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Happy with my new Fit

Wyn, 10/22/2018
EX-L w/Navigation 4dr Hatchback (1.5L 4cyl CVT)
1 of 3 people found this review helpful

The combination of great mileage and super flexible cargo space for the size of the car, along with Honda's reliability, sold me on this car.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Fun Fit

Vince, 05/28/2018
EX 4dr Hatchback (1.5L 4cyl CVT)
0 of 3 people found this review helpful

This is our 4th Fit and we love them!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Great CAr

Beny Daquinta, 02/03/2019
Sport 4dr Hatchback (1.5L 4cyl 6M)
0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Great , Fun to Drive and Useful like a mini SUV sub Compact and sport trim in the same time. The technology is top of the line a car that price, the control panel is Great and the magic seat is just Awesome!!!!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Value Car

Robby Halim, 11/26/2017
LX 4dr Hatchback (1.5L 4cyl 6M)
0 of 12 people found this review helpful

Fuel efficient

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Have a fit over the Honda Fit!

pop-a-lock, 05/26/2020
Sport 4dr Hatchback (1.5L 4cyl CVT)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Great car--Great gas mileage! Fun to drive!

Report Abuse

Fuel injection and hesitation issues disappointing

MGScott, 07/17/2020
LX 4dr Hatchback w/Honda Sensing (1.5L 4cyl CVT)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Love my car, the size, the color, the price. Bought new in 2018 and have already had the fuel injectors replaced. Hesitation and then the engine light caused the replacement and now, 8 months later, the car has started to hesitate again. The only thing that has kept me happy is that I bought an extended warranty so when they replace the parts again I won't be paying for them this time. 64,000 miles and repairs have already cost almost as much as the plan was.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Value
Report Abuse

Cute and Economical

Jen, 08/07/2020
Sport 4dr Hatchback (1.5L 4cyl CVT)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I bought this car slightly used (2000 miles) - it’s the perfect size for my family of 3 and gets nearly 40 mpg. It’s a lovely little 6 speed that will be perfect for my son in 6 years when he gets his license.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse
Items per page:
51050