List Price
$11,995

Used Ram Pickup 1500 for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale
12

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

Completely Converted

bgerard1, 01/07/2011
28 of 29 people found this review helpful

Initially, the Ram was not even on my option list. But after driving F150 and Silverado, I decided to test drive one on a whim. I could not have been more surprised by what I experienced. This truck is so far superior, I can't believe it - and at first, I didn't want to believe it. If you are in the market, drive them all and you'll see for yourself - Dodge has grabbed the truck market by the horns. I am completely converted!

Report Abuse

2011 Truck of the Year?

Impressed, 11/30/2010
14 of 14 people found this review helpful

Chrysler may still have a lot of work to do, but I think they're headed in the right direction with the Dodge Ram 1500. The 3 points that guided my decision in purchasing the Dodge Ram instead of the Ford and Chevy trucks were value, power, and design. The price of the Ram was way below Ford/Chevy. The power of Rams 390 hp Hemi with 407 lbs of torque humbles anything Ford/Chevy has to offer. Interior fit and finish of the Ram is good and the outstanding exterior design attracts jealous looks from Ford/Chevy truck owners. And with the rear coil spring suspension the Ram soaks up bumps without bucking you like a mechanical bull. This truck is a winner, even Truck of the Year in my book.

Report Abuse

Overall a great truck

Lex pace, 04/02/2016
SLT 4dr Quad Cab SB (4.7L 8cyl 5A)
19 of 20 people found this review helpful

No problems in 120000 miles. Decent gas mileage. Comfortable interior

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

I highly approve!

lkellyharley, 12/19/2011
9 of 9 people found this review helpful

I'm not going into details because many other have already done so. However this is an awesome truck. I'm continually impressed by it performance and ride quality. I bought mine at the Dodge Big Event year end close-out, so I got a great deal.

Report Abuse

Was a For man, now I'm a Dodge man!

ramtrucks89, 05/23/2015
Laramie 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (5.7L 8cyl 5A)
14 of 15 people found this review helpful

I absolutely love my Ram 1500. I use to be a Ford man, but after my f150 started falling apart on me, I decided to upgrade. This truck is amazing and I am convinced I have the best truck out there. It has plenty of power, it rides smooth, interior is awesome, exterior is even better.. I literally have no complaints about this truck. It is definitely worth every penny!

Report Abuse

RAM-1 OTHERS-0

pabubs, 10/26/2013
Laramie 4dr Quad Cab SB (5.7L 8cyl 5A)
12 of 13 people found this review helpful

After testing all (and I mean ALL) other pickups in this class I chose Ram without hesitating. It offers everything I wanted and fit the bill perfectly. I put close to 3K miles on it on a X-country trip this summer and averaged 22MPG on the hwy and 16.5 in the city for 19.1 overall. It also will easily accommodate the 6K pound travel trailer I intend to purchase in the next year or two. Dollar-for-dollar it is the best choice available. ***As of October 2019... Now over 118,000 miles and still going strong! ***

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

What A Nice Truck

Paul, 08/19/2010
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

Being a former Chevy pickup guy my last truck was a Nissan Titan. Let me tell you here, Dodge has really gotten it right with this truck. I did a lot of research on this truck and when it came time I special ordered to get certain options. Backup camera, sprayed in liner, Brake Control, Inferno Red Crystal Pearlcoat, Tow Hitch, Chrome Accents Group, Leather Bucket Seats & Trailer Tow Mirrors. The ride with the coils springs is by far the best in any truck I have had. I have to admit, I love driving this truck, from the quick acceleration on launch to just cruising. In my opinion Dodge has really exceeded my expectations.

Report Abuse

The Best Truck Work Or Play!

James T., 09/06/2010
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

I got to tell you, for someone who said he would never drive any thing but a Chevy, the Dodge Ram 1500 made a liar out of me quick I got the crew cab. This is the best looking best driving best riding truck that I've ever owned. My wife is not very big on any truck, but she love the outside and inside of my Ram 1500. I'm a big fan of 5.7 Hemi and, yes it's a little tough on gas; but you right feeding 390 horses, right? Dodge did a great job with putting a lot of storage space in this truck. It's just a great truck if you're working it are painting the town on a Saturday night! To the men and women over there at Dodge keep doing what you are doing because this truck is a 10 across the board

Report Abuse

Best Truck Out There

GDaddy, 10/26/2010
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

I have bought Jeep / Dodge Trucks since 93 and loved em all but this truck is truly the first major purchase I have ever made without any buyers remorse at all. I love it. Had a couple recalls already but they have been precautionary checks only as I have not experienced any problems at all. It pulls my 67 olds down the road on the trailer like it is not even there. This truck solidified my loyalty to Dodge. I drove the GMC with the 5.3 liter and was not impressed at all (I even qualified for the GMS pricing).

Report Abuse

LOVE the truck so far

RamGuy22, 10/29/2010
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

Just bought a 2010 Dodge Ram 1500 Crew Cab 4x4 with the Big Horn package and SLT with the 5.7 V8 last week. It is the Light Sandstone and I get so many comments about how it changes colors depending upon the light, etc. The features are top notch and it rides/performs like no other truck on the market. Right now is the best time to buy the remaining 2010s (the 2011 are unchanged basically)! I was able to buy my $41K sticker truck for $31K! ($5,500 dealer discount, $3,500 cash back, and $1,000 Ally financial offer)

Report Abuse

So far my favorite truck

sbranscum, 11/09/2013
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

Bought this truck used with low miles,and i must say it is so far my favorite. I've had toyotas, chevy's and other dodges, but this one takes the cake by far. If your on the fence about what truck to buy this year, dont let this one go to the way side, I almost did and am very glad i didnt.

Report Abuse

2010 Dodge Ram 5.7L Hemi crew cab

Bob, 06/06/2017
Laramie 4dr Crew Cab SB (5.7L 8cyl 5A)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

I have had zero problems with this lovely beast. I purchased it used last June & I have driven over 20k miles. I have been a Ford man my whole life, but this Ram won me over! I will give you the things I would improve upon first, then more of the good. First off, this is a truck, so it rides rougher than a car & if you are not a truck person, you might not want this truck. I find the steering to be weak in comparison to the F-150. This beast feels amazing going in a straight line, buts lots of body roll on turns. Next, the back seats are just about 2 steps above bleacher seats, lol. Even my 2 little ones want to sit on pillows. Also, the a/c does not really cool the back off that well. Front seats are amazing though. I am about average height 5'9", but I am a brickwall & the bucket seats are wide enough to feel comfortable! Dodge made the center console a shiny silver paint with chrome trim rings. This was asinine! I am going blind during the day! The rest of the console is amazing though. Several charger ports, 2 glove boxes, 2 consoles cubbies. Matter of fact, Dodge did a good job with storage period! Great storage area under the rear seats & 2 storage areas in the rear floorboard area. The brakes are spongey, had the brake fluid flushed & refilled, which helped a tad. When it comes to power though, this truck does NOT disappoint! The 5.7L Hemi can pretend to be meek & mild while cruising, but the moment you give it full throttle, it wakes up and attacks the highway! I have noticed I average about 13-14.5 mpg in town, but I also like hearing the motor, so I get a bit heavy on the throttle sometimes. On the highway, I have seen 22-23 mpg, if I set the cruise at 60 mph, but at 75 mph, she still gets approximately 19 mpg. My wishlist would be for improved handling, better brakes, better rear seats, stronger blower for the rear a/c, & a system like Ford builds into their tailgate for climbing into the bed. Update: Just after a hundred thousand miles, one of the lifters broke and damaged the lobe on the cam. this is a known issue these engines have, and I wish I knew about it in advance. If I had not have had an extended warranty oh, it would have cost me $3,700 make the repair on the head. Put this in perspective did you have to replace both heads mama you've already spent more than buying a new motor. so even after I got that done there was no guarantee that the other side would not go out. If you buy a 2010 with a Hemi in it oh, I highly recommend you get updated lifters put in to avoid this problem.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Not too happy

Joe Pardo, 01/30/2010
7 of 8 people found this review helpful

Nice looking truck but look closer, have defects in the paint in 3 or more areas, CD gets stuck in player,came with driver seat mirror blurr, all tires and rims had to be replaced after 3 days of driving and last but worse of all hood made of very light material when driving 65 plus looks like going to come of hinges.Do one thing before buying do your home work on all trucks and compare quality. Looking to see if Dodge is going to make good on all items

Report Abuse

5k miles in and still love it

Joe V, 12/19/2009
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Traded a Dodge Dakota for new Big Horn edition Crew Cab 1500 4WD. Has 5.7L V8. Drives really well. Better than others that I looked at. Toyota was 2nd choice. Really comfortable and quiet down the road.

Report Abuse

10 Ram 1500 Quad Cab 4.7 SLT

Andy, 06/11/2010
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

I was towing with a 2004 Jeep GC with the 235 horse/ 295 ft lbs 4.7. I had a chance to move up to the Dodge truck as a more stable towing platform. I didn't NEED the hemi so I opted for the 310 horse / 330 ft lbs 4.7 ( big difference). I did get the 3.92 anti-spin rear and the full towing package. It is rated to tow 7300 lbs. I got 15 mpg around town and as of yet haven't had a chance to drive it solo on the highway. I got 10-11 while towing my 28 ft trailer. I should be able to knock off 20 mpg on the highway as it is taching 1800 rpm @ 60 mph. I towed in 4th gear pulling 2500 rpm at 61 mph.

Report Abuse

Big Horn

HD4me, 05/20/2010
5 of 6 people found this review helpful

I have the Big Horn Package obviously. 5.7, Nav. w/Camera,iPod, 4x4, 20's and 60/40 cloth. I am amazed at how long the stigma of Dodge's quality has kept me from buying one. 28 years to be exact. This my 4th pickup so, I'm kind of a newbe in this arena. But, from what I can tell after 4600 mile's. This truck is extremely well thought out and put together. If this is Chryslers swan song, than it's going platinum. IT IS the best looking truck on the road, bar none. The only other drive train that beats it, is the 6.2 mated to GM's 6 speed. So far, I have absolutely no buyers remorse. Especially after paying $31K and change. Oh, I am averging 17.3 MPG's combined even working in D.C.

Report Abuse

My Big Horn Quad Hemi

stgcret, 05/10/2010
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

I traded my 2008 Bighorn 4.7 for my new 2010 Bighorn Hemi. Man what a difference!!! Only one word comes to mind to discribe the 2010; WOW! Totally different from the 2008. The comfort and drive can compare easily with any of the 13 Lincolns I have owned over the years. The touch- screen is too cool. 30 Gig harddrive. I can record 6700 songs. I have been copying my CD's. I have 8 so far on my Playlist. The quality of the sound system is the best I have heard in any vehicle. Not to mention the 390 hp Hemi. Beautiful truck.

Report Abuse

I don't need a Hemi

yaardworker, 07/31/2010
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

I got the 3.7 liter V6 in my regular cab short bed 1500 ST. I thought I might be making a mistake not getting a V8. I read a few reviews that said the V6 was underpowered. I was pleasantly surprised with the acceleration and highway cruising of the V6. I use the truck for general property maintenance like bringing loads of brush to the dump and for personal transportation. But if you haul big loads or pull a heavy trailer you definitely want the V8. The short bed makes it easy to park but is still big enough for my needs. I can lower the tailgate carry a sheet of plywood when I have to. Only time will tell how reliable this truck will be, but so far I have been completely satisfied.

Report Abuse

A great buy

Whisper, 11/02/2010
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

I was recently in a car accident and on the market for a new vehicle. I used to drive a Nissan pick up and loved it. I wanted something larger and have owned a Durango years ago and never had any problems with it. I rented the 2010 Dodge Ram 1500 Quad cab just to check it out. My dog weights 166 pounds and needed a truck anyway to get him to his vet appointment. I loved this truck so much I bought it a week later. It handles great It's a smooth ride and has plenty of room for our three kids. We can't wait to take the truck to Mt. Hood and play in the snow!

Report Abuse

2010 Ram Hemi Slt Crew Cab

steve, 08/11/2010
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I have a 2004 ram 4.7, still have it with 60,000 miles on it, never had a thing wrong with it. 2010 very strong motor, quality is good but not perfect, few things the window rattles a little going down, few plastic pieces in motor, cheap, cover for battery etc, just looks like its going to snap off, the ride and handling is excellent, the features are great, as the hands free phone is my favorite, and the computer in front of you easy to read, all ready had a few people roll down Windows and say nice truck. This is a hemi motor, I expect it will last as long as I want to own this truck, nothing beats a hemi, also love the new look in the front, looks mean like a truck should. 5 star truck :

Report Abuse

Luxury truck

Seth, 08/31/2010
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I traded in my 2006 Toyota 4Runner V8 Sport 4x4 on this beast. I don't regret it one bit and I LOVED my 4Runner. This truck rides almost car like. I say almost cause it is still a truck. Hemi sounds good and is very strong. Plenty of power for this big truck. This is the first vehicle I have purchased that has a learning curve with all the options. My only negatives are 1. paint quality is poor compared to my Toyota. Orange peel, fish eyes and over spray. I had to buff the entire truck to get it to look decent. Also, no side steps making it hard to enter and exit. At 46k this thing should come with side steps standard.

Report Abuse

Great Truck

Nic, 09/07/2010
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

The ride is the smoothest of any truck I tested. Performance is strong and responsive. The fuel mileage has been better than the EPA rating as well. This is a vehicle that each time I drive it I find more to like about it.

Report Abuse

Impressive truck

MATT, 10/07/2010
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Had a Dodge many years ago and it was not a dependable car. I was not going to look at Dodge Ram trucks although I love the way they looked. Then I was swayed by the huge discounts and boy am I happy I did. This is a well made vehicle and is super comfortable. I had a Chevy truck years ago and really enjoyed it until the transmission dropped out of it after 65,000 miles. I have missed a truck so I am happy I went with one and very happy I went with a Dodge Ram!

Report Abuse

2010 Tam "Big Horn" 5.7L 4WD Quad Cab

rrM, 11/11/2010
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

My first RAM purchase was in 1995 and I drove that truck for about two-years and then went to Jeep products. I LOVE this truck - it looks AWESOME, the ride is incredible, the interior is well-appointed and the bed has plenty of room. I have had a small issue with an under hood cap, but all in all no issues to report. Oh, with the HEMI and factory dual exhaust - it launches like a rocket and sounds/performs better than any other truck on the road...period. I have went up against or drove all of the Domestic and Foreign trucks and the Dodge RAM is hands down a better value, best ride and performance is second to none.

Report Abuse

2010 Shaking Steering Wheel

SLT CharlestonSC, 09/07/2010
5 of 8 people found this review helpful

I purchased this truck 3 days ago and have already had to return to the dealer to get a it fixed. I would caution anyone from buying one of these. Check the Dodge Forum about the death shake steering wheel problem at 60-70 MPH and also 40-45 MPH if you start off like this, it could be ugly.

Report Abuse

STAY AWAY FROM RAM AND FCA

Christopher Stewart, 02/09/2017
Laramie 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (5.7L 8cyl 5A)
6 of 10 people found this review helpful

Owner has now attempted 3 separate CDJR MOPAR Service Dealers regarding uneven vehicle/frame concerns and/or rear axle concerns. The first service attempt was with selling dealer Thompson’s CDJR Placerville the following day after vehicle purchase. Owner reported concern with vehicle lean at driver’s front and significant vehicle vibration at highway speeds. Owner did not test drive vehicle on highway prior to purchase. Owner was scheduled for MOPAR service 3 days after purchase. While waiting for service appointment, owner took vehicle to America’s tire in Roseville. The factory tires were identified to be out-of-round. Owner replaced factory tires with new tires at owner expense. This drastically reduced the vehicle vibration, but not entirely. When owner serviced vehicle at Thompson’s CDJR, owner updated Service Advisor of tire replacement. The service obtained at Thompson’s CDJR resulted with no work performed and reported vehicle was within factory specs. Service focus was suspension related, mainly control arm distance to ground comparison from left to right control arms. This service department did not assess or inspect the vehicle frame. Service Advisor at Thompson’s appeared disinterested and bothered by owner concern about new vehicle. The second service attempt was with Folsom Lake CDJR. Owner notified Service Advisor of service at Thompson’s and offered to provide the service report from Thompson’s. This service department resulted in no work preformed and report vehicle was within factory specs. Service focus was, again, solely on vehicle suspension. To their credit, they appeared to assess suspension components more thoroughly than Thompson’s. This service department did not assess or inspect the vehicle frame. Frustrated with no resolve from MOPAR service, continued vehicle safety issues, and new safety issues arising each day, owner privately scheduled Shark Blackhawk Computerized Vehicle Measurement System laser frame inspection from MOPAR certified techs at Gamboa’s Body and Frame of Rancho Cordova, CA. Gamboa’s Body and Frame in Rancho Cordova is a MOPAR Factory Certified Body and Frame repair location. Shark Blackhawk Computerized Vehicle Measurement System evidenced multiple areas of vehicle frame were out of factory specs. The report findings indicate 8 frame areas outside of factory specs for RAM 1500 Pickup Crew Cab 5.5’ Bed 4WD 2013-2016. 5 out of spec frame measurements are weld-on permanent frame locations. 3 remaining out of spec frame measurements are located at left and right lower control arm bolt locations. These 3 bolt locations are drilled into vehicle frame cross rails which are welded to main frame exterior. When owner requested bid from Gamboa’s Body and Frame Service Advisor in order to assess cost to resolve frame specs, owner was instructed Gamboa’s was unable to correct vehicle frame to factory specs. At this time, owner was working with FCA Case Manager Greg, who indicated FCA would reimburse owner for frame inspection and rental car costs. Owner submitted frame inspection report and owner payment invoices for services listed. Owners third attempt, and third dealer location, for CDJR MOPAR service was with AutoNation Roseville CDJR. This service appointment was at the direction of FCA Case Manger Greg and reported to be the next step following the Shark Blackhawk Computerized Vehicle Measurement System frame results. Owner scheduled service and documented initial frame concerns, new safety concerns related to rear axle and differential, and additional issues with vehicle (see attached). Owner provided AutoNation service department with copy of Shark Blackhawk Computerized Vehicle Measurement System laser frame report findings. Upon owners third attempt at MOPAR dealer service, Service Manager Brian Morrow and Service Advisor Greg Stebbins of AutoNation CDJR Roseville assessed MOPAR service unable to resolve documented frame related issues. Service Manager Brain Morrow contacted FCA Case Manager Jennifer at 1-800-763-8422 ext 40381 to report his vehicle service assessment. To date, owner has no resolve and is unable to operate vehicle safely. This vehicle is owner’s primary transportation and is used for driving owners 4 and 5-year-old children.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Buy A Chevy

tinman60, 12/28/2010
8 of 16 people found this review helpful

Purchased a 2010 Ram.Started rattling at 6k miles.From New the gas door dosen't close.Put it into 4wd for the first time today to go over 6 inches of soft snow and now the truck has a wobble in 2wd.Never had this in driving my Tahoe for ten years.Have been driving American cars since 1976.I guess its time to rethink that.All that money 42k...wasn't worth it.been driving American cars since 1976.That will end. close

Report Abuse

The new family toy!

Josh S, 05/31/2010
2 of 3 people found this review helpful

Since the first of 5 test drives and a lot of research this truck has been my favorite. The interior quiet, the smooth ride and car like turning, the Nice sounding Hemi, the amazing sound system, Easy to use Nav, Sirius radio, and the amazing Blue color. All of it was a perfect pick. I was going from a 92 Ford Exploder (yes I know its an explorer) and after driving this I will never drive another Ford again. Toyota and Chevy were a nice second choice but I wanted the features that Dodge offered. Worth the wait for the custom order. My wife loves her new toy and hates it when I borrow it hehe.

Report Abuse

Best truck I have ever owned

aangelovic, 01/15/2011
2 of 3 people found this review helpful

This is truly Dodge's best truck they have ever made. It had a very "solid" feel to it when driving. Hemi power is a must, you won't regret it. I like the quad cab because it is cheaper, only downfall is the seats are not as comfortable as the crew cab seats.

Report Abuse

Hidden problems...

hawgwyld, 01/31/2011
16 of 39 people found this review helpful

Loved this truck at first, then I started noticing a lot of annoying issues and outright problems. The users manual says it goes 6,500 miles between oil changes. I got an alert to change the oil at 3,000 miles and another at 6,000 (haven't done that yet -- got 6,800 miles on the truck and I'll get to it when I get to it). Air sensor is hypersensitive and goes off frequently -- takea a couple of days after filling up tires for the sensor to go off. Also, the stock Goodyears are garbage. Oh, and the thing now pulls to the left after (yes) 6,800 miles and sticking solely to blacktop. Dodge got my money and I got suckered. Gas mileage is far worse than estimated, too. Horrible purchase.

Report Abuse

Not a great truck

Bob Pettigrew, 02/15/2010
2 of 4 people found this review helpful

Previously owned 07 Dodge Mega Cab - best truck ever! 2010 Ram Crew Cab is a far cry from the 07. Serious amounts of rust on all exterior surfaces, especially front bumper after only a few hundred miles (currently have 2100). Transmission shifts HARD when hitting the throttle to pass. Drives and handles more like a smaller SUV - this is not a truck for true truck lovers and is definitely an inferior truck to previous Dodge model years. Make sure you take time to look at all trucks before buying a new Dodge 1500.

Report Abuse

Very Pleased!

Ram, 11/28/2009
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

The only truck in its class that truly, finally accomodates taller people. The bucket seating actually supports your leg to your knee, awesome for long trips. Especially if like me your not 5'5 or have a sciatic nerve that rears its ugly head on long trips. They have hit the mark on the interior design, a quiet firm ride. I think the fuel economy is consistent for the truck, right where I expected it to be. I was sick of sitting on chopped seats so a manufacturer can brag about leg room sacrificing my comfort. My Ram is just plain fun to drive with 390hp, long drives go by to quickly with the excellent interior comforts and ride. Overall best truck and ride I've owned.

Report Abuse

transmission

dozer, 03/14/2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Just purchased, so far love it. Came out of a 2007 Toyota tundra (great truck). Shortcomings so far are head light brightness and transmission. Bought brighter (whiter) bulbs-no big deal. Can't get used to transmission (compared to tundra). Tundra has 6 speed trans with great gear ratio, - Dodge has 5 speed and 2nd and 3rd gear only have 300 rpm diff between them. Can barely tell diff between them when manually shifting. Can anybody give insight? Why would ratios be so close?

Report Abuse

EVD Display

DouginNE, 04/01/2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I hope the "new" electronic vehicle display (EVD)on the dash saved money for Chrysler. Unfortunately, its misery for users. Just try to read the odometer if you're not an electrical engineer. NOT intuitive. Further the users manual is thin, BUT heh - they supply a DVD (that's always useful when you're driving or broke down on the highway). The manual refers to the DVD and the DVD refers to the owners manual. Not good for customers. NOT recommended.

Report Abuse

Awesome Truck!

Shrop, 04/06/2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I replaced a 2001 Dodge Ram 1500 4x4 ext. cab. with a small V8 and manual trans. WOW, what an upgrade to this truck! The HEMI (love the eco mode where it shifts down to 4 cyl. on the highway - don't even feel it!). I actually like the look of the 2001 a bit better but, the interior on the 2010 is awesome! Extremely comfortable, user friendly, great back seat storage with the flat floor with all controls having a nice feel to them. The tranny shifts nice and smooth too. So far, we are averaging 14.9 mpg in / out of town. I feel on a long trip, it will be as the sticker says...18 mpg which is fine with me given the size / comfort of this truck. The information center is great too!

Report Abuse

Amazing Truck Love It!!!

Sam, 05/07/2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I went to Dodge looking to trade my 04 Chevy S-10 and left with an amazing vehicle that I am amazed with every time I drive it. I love the color (Mango Tango Orange) and the big horn package (with all the chrome and the 20" wheels). I get great mileage driving in the city and get lots of comments about the look and the color. Dodge did a great job making this truck. You can tell a big difference from a 09 to an 10. Love the dual exhaust and the eco feature and the gear selection (gets even better mileage putting it in 4th gear).

Report Abuse

Awesome Truck!! 2010 Dodge Ram Laramie

2010Ram, 05/17/2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I've had my 2010 Dodge Ram Laramie for about six months now and am glad to say that I'm as excited today about driving it everyday as I was the first day I bought it. It is loaded with every option to include satelite tv, dvd system, alpine stereo system, leather seats, heated seats and steering wheel, a/c seats...the works. It has an aggressive exterior look and the interior luxury of much higher priced luxury vehicle. No complaints!

Report Abuse

2010 Ram 5SLT Quad Big Horn 2WD 3.92 LSD

Dave, 06/12/2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I drove them all and much to my surprise the Ram came out on top. The F150s are slow, noisy and thirsty, the GMs just aren't put together as well as the Ram and have a terrible interior. Won't ever go back to Tundra! This is the best riding & best performing truck I found. Towed 5600 lbs. so far, handles like a dream. Lots of power! The engine & tranny are super quiet & smooth. Very smart looking & quiet interior. Doors close solid & all hardware seems a notch above others. Impeccable assembly quality. Handles great with the 20-inch tires. Excellent braking, even with a load. Best gas MPG so far was 21.4 MPG. Local average 17+. Total average is 17.9. Never liked a truck so much!

Report Abuse

Best ever!

bradley, 06/17/2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I have owned 14 full size pickups. Ford, Chev, and the even all plastic Tundra. I have never enjoyed driving any vehicle as much as this Dodge truck! Even my BMW stays parked. My avg economy is 18 MPG and I have a heavy right foot. I LOVE THIS TRUCK!

Report Abuse

Second one

Truck driver, 06/27/2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I traded in my 2002 ram quad 2wd for the 2010 quad 4wd trx4 in deep water blue. First thing the ride is like no other. I took a real good look at the tundra, but it's made cheap. The sheet metal is thin. I got the 4.7 cause of the flex fuel and 87 octane. I don't tow heavy loads, but if you do please go hemi. If you are thinking of buying a truck, go test drive them all and I bet you will buy the ram.

Report Abuse

Love my HEMI

Joe J, 08/14/2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I can’t say enough about how much I enjoy driving this truck. I was in the market for a Silverado when I sat in the Dodge and was truly impressed with the comfort and spaciousness of the crew cab. If you want a similarly appointed Chevy, you should be prepared to spend about ten grand more. Once I drove it, I was sold. The 5.7 has tons of power and the coil spring rear suspension keep the truck firmly planted over the bumpiest roads. I needed a car that could do it all comfortably, and this is it. There’s plenty of room to stretch out, enough room in the SB to stow the gear, and plenty of towing capacity for whatever you have to pull.

Report Abuse

Great Truck

John, 09/10/2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Our truck has the 5.7 Hemi. The MDS system took some getting used to, especially in town. The power is impressive and the available storage is nice. The ride is very comfortable.

Report Abuse

very nice bull

jerry A307, 09/20/2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I like everything in this truck. You don't feel moving at 70 mph. Lots of power on this truck. Should get all the options.

Report Abuse

Somewhat happy but problem

Ramjet46, 10/09/2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Upgraded from 2009 to 2010 SLT Bighorn pkg with 5.7 hemi. 2300 miles and there is a distinct accelerator related, very irritating whistle or whine at around 60 mph. Took it back to dealer, Folsom Lake Dodge, and typical response said nothing could be done because this is normal with the hemi. Did not do it with the 2009 hemi. Do not know whether to believe them or not. This is my 4th dodge pick up, and the first not totally happy with. Seems like this should be a correctable problem if they would only acknowledge. Help.

Report Abuse

Good But Not the Greatest Ram I've Owned

Dan, 11/14/2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

This is my 2nd Ram. I had a 2008 4x4 Regular Cab Sport that was a great truck. I saw this 2010 Quad Cab in Blue (online) and gave it a look-see. The power was even better than the 2008. I did well on the trade (the Red 2008 was in perfect condition) so I took it home. I started noticing the body creak/rattle almost immediately. Everything else is great-features, colors, interior fit and finish-just that creak. I go next week for a 3000 mile service (yes, the manual says 6000) so we'll see if they can correct my problem. More to come (good news-I hope)

Report Abuse

An Honest Review

BrandonL, 02/08/2018
Laramie 4dr Quad Cab SB (5.7L 8cyl 5A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I bought my Ram 1500 April 25, 2015 in California (I now moved back to Oklahoma). I currently have 172,000 miles on my Ram 1500 and I bought it when it had 97k miles on it. I can honestly say I really do love this truck. I own a junk removal business and I use a 12 ft long trailer and you can imagine that I haul a lot of stuff with my truck. When I was answering the reviews about this truck I couldn't think of much to give it bad reviews on. I think the only thing that bothers me about this truck is the headlights, because they hardly light up the road at night. The other negative about this truck is the navigation kind of stinks. Now for the repairs, I have had to do 3 repairs to this truck. I had 1 fuse replaced, A couple of solenoids in the transmission needed to be replaced at 150k miles, and the camshaft wore out around 150k. Other than that it has been an amazing truck!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Great truck until...

SW, 09/07/2018
SLT 2dr Regular Cab SB (4.7L 8cyl 5A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Ran great until about 50000 miles... Then it lost responsiveness when accellerating. Dodge dealer said "No codes, so it must be fine..." I'll be trading it in -- with a different dealer!

Technology
Performance
Comfort
Reliability
Report Abuse

Most reliable vehicle I've ever owned

Hemrietta Owner, 01/21/2020
Laramie 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (5.7L 8cyl 5A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Original owner on my 2010 Ram 1500 crew cab. She now has 122k miles. It is by far the most reliable vehicle I've ever owned (out of 7 vehicles). Aside from a couple recalls, I've had no major issues and few minor issues. Minor issues are: towing plug in had a bad ground (the unit itself) from factory, replaced and works fine now Instrument cluster has a couple background lights that occasionally go off and on. Haven't bothered to fix it yet as it requires dealership programming for the new cluster. The "Hemi tic" (started at around 55k miles, no real known fix for it) Tailgate lock wouldn't engage properly. There is a slide pin that engages in a channel, which moves another piece against a plastic piece. The sliding pin was getting stuck. Carb cleaner cleared the issue up. Steering wheel clicks occasionally when turning the wheel (tic is similar to sound of turn signal clicking off, but sound is there even when signal is already off) That's it, and I'm very rough on my vehicles. She's also been offroading off and on through the years at our local ORV park, as well as driven at an all day racing class (the brakes got hot during laps and required a cool down lap of the parking lot, but she's a lot of truck to stop in a racing situation). Excellent handling in slick conditions such as snow, ice and rain. Far superior to previously owned '97 Sonoma and '05 Colorado. I have yet to find a situation that I've been stuck in, and I hardly ever have to use 4wd. Actual MPG is around 17mpg city/small town driving (spirited driving style). Highway is between 18.5 and 21, depending on various factors.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

2010 Dodge Laramie 1500 crew cab 4x4

kasjun, 10/31/2009
3 of 11 people found this review helpful

When I first test drove this truck I was really impressed with the ease of driving it. It is a big truck but it seems so easy to get around with. The power of the hemi is awesome and the ride quality is really good. The interior is very stylish and it has lots of storage areas. Dodge really made a lot of improvements when they redesigned this truck and they have made a quality truck. If anyone is interested in a new pickup I would recommend test driving this truck and prepare to be impressed.

Report Abuse

What a Ride! A Charger on Steroids!

kingkooldaddy, 01/06/2010
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

Purchased last day of the year '09, took immediate delivery. All it took was a test drive. The forward look of the grille, the power of the 390HP Hemi, and the 20" wheels...This thing rides like a dreadm, handles the corners great, and steers with one finger. It's like driving a car on steroids!

Report Abuse
12
Items per page:
51050