Used 2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser Consumer Reviews

List Price Estimate
$1,268 - $2,426

Used PT Cruiser for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

The small red pt

opcfan, 07/17/2014
34 of 34 people found this review helpful

I got this car used in a very good shape with a manual. After a new clutch and a full tune-up i drove this car from Nyc to Miami and back. The car was extremely comfortable, able to cruise at 90-100mph with no drama, good handling and 30mpg. Driving in stop and go traffic and getting 20 mpg is not fun but hear compliments from old people. The car never had a mechanical issue.

Report Abuse

Reliable car over the long haul

mikeru669, 09/05/2012
19 of 19 people found this review helpful

We purchased our 2006 Cruiser with 13K miles on it 66 months ago, we now have 115K miles, we traveled all over the country on all kinds of roads. The Cruiser has been one of the most reliable cars we have owned. Only recurring problem, camshaft positioning sensor replaced twice since car went over 80K. Takes about 15 minutes to replace. Had a Neon prior which the Cruiser is based on. The Neon was one of the 2 or 3 worse cars we ever owned.

Report Abuse

Wish I knew how expensive it would be to repair

sim40son, 12/24/2011
16 of 16 people found this review helpful

I have had this car since 2007, it was fine for the 1st year but I had to put brakes on a fairly new car. Have to buy new tires all the time it wears them out, new brakes every year because of the ceramic brake pads bad design. wiring harness went and something else that was not suppose to ever go bad, chrysler paid for that. I have had to put new wheel bearings on, when the timing belt brakes it takes out the whole housing expensive, even a tune up is outrageous. I am reviewing cars this time. I like my PT cruiser, but I do not like the huge expense of repairs, chrysler parts are expensive. My mechanic told me that chylsers are very expensive to repair. wish I new ahead of time.

Report Abuse

Great Looking Car - Lots of Issues!

Susan E. Craig-Gilson, 04/03/2015
Limited 4dr Wagon (2.4L 4cyl 5M)
25 of 26 people found this review helpful

Bought in 2009 with 43K miles. Within 3 years had to replace the entire back end of car - sometimes certain pieces TWICE! Get only 18 to 19 mpg in the city; maximum I've seen is only 23 mpg and that was only once. Now it seems like I have to replace things in the front. This car is not driven like a maniac; I drive it very safely. Bad vision out of the right window; you can't see cars on the right side. Costs about $50.00 to fill a tank - every week. Fits a lot of stuff inside and is extremely attractive but very expensive on mechanical problems and for gas. Fabric seats are starting to rip (no, I have no pets or children in the car)

Report Abuse

Old faithful

John Wilde, 12/27/2015
Limited 4dr Wagon (2.4L 4cyl 5M)
29 of 31 people found this review helpful

Bought new, now has 87000 miles. One of top 5 of over 85 cars I have owned. Reminds me of my Renault 16, with all of its virtues and few of the annoyances. Great road car. We actually preferred it to the Volvo V70 T5 and Buick Lesabre we owned. Quiet, comfortable, great cargo space. Reliable: only timing belt, water pump and brakes replaced at 75,000 miles. My wife and I can't understand why some people hate this car. Still going strong

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Cool & Fun Wagon

dgs49, 01/22/2013
17 of 18 people found this review helpful

This GT wagon rides and handles exceptionally well, and accelerates briskly once you get the turbo to wake up. The riding position is surprisingly high, but I got used to it fairly quickly. I posted this because I didn't see anone else with the turbo and a stick. My mpg is a lot better than I've read here (22-23 combined) on 89 octane. With these cars out of production, the resale value is sinking rapidly, which is a good thing for possible buyers. Mine had 56k miles when I got it and it is very tight and rattle-free.

Report Abuse

DO NOT BUY THIS MODEL CAR!

Jeff, 07/17/2016
4dr Wagon (2.4L 4cyl 5M)
18 of 21 people found this review helpful

I purchased my 2006 PT brand new,and 4 clutches and over $4000 spent just on the 4 clutches later I still have the car. Just replaced the 3rd radiator. First clutch went out at 20,000 miles and Chrysler would not cover that because they said it was wear and tear. No I don't ride the clutch, either. The vehicle weighs 3300 pounds and drives and feels heavy, in fact it has a truck chassis. i just bought a top of the line Toyota Avalon 2015 that weighs about the same as the little PT. Expect the PT to have a very poor turning radius, but comfortable inside. Very disappointing gas mileage for a 5 speed, I never got better than 21-23 in the city, I expected better. Overall I have spend more on repairs and rental cars over the years than I paid for this car, keeping the car only because I had no other options. Just spend over $2000 on a timing belt (I just have 120,000 miles) and another $450 on a radiator, the third one. I guess I'm a glutton for punishment. Some things I do like, the back seat folds down and the storage capacity for a small car is excellent. If your considering this car, I would totally stay away from the 5 speed at any cost and keep in mind the older model cars (like mine) have timing belts instead of timing chains, much more expensive to replace, so make sure you check that out before buying any PT model.

Performance
Value
Report Abuse

PTC Owner for Life!!!

PAC for PTC, 10/22/2006
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

I love almost all aspects of my PT. My only negative is gas mileage and I miss gas tank on drivers side. I drive mostly city but feel the gas issue could be greatly improved on. As for the window controls, they aren't clunky, it just takes time to get used to reaching for the middle dash. Handles like a dream, great on quick maneuvering. Drove a mini-van for 20 years and am pleased with the cargo versatility. Visibility is really nice as seating is higher than in a comparable small vehicle, Seat height makes it very easy to get in and out of. Love the fun styling. I'd miss the towel bar as I have it decorated!!! Very easy to hand wash. Next goal: Limited Edition - Loaded - Can't wait!!

Report Abuse

wow!!!!! are pt is a Great ride.

jerry185, 08/16/2012
12 of 14 people found this review helpful

We love are 2006 pt Cruser MPG in town We get 27 and on the open road we get 33. if you want better MPG. DON'T RUN gas with ethinal. We only got 22 in town and 26 out of town.

Report Abuse

Please - where did you all get your PT?

Jo, 10/08/2006
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

I have had nothing but disappointment with my PT. Yes, it is cute and sporty, but the last 4 tanks of gas have gotten me 17.4, 17.3 16.4 and 16.4 miles to the gallon! I have called, had the car looked at with Chrysler giving me excuses about the engine is new, it needs to be broken in, you are not driving it right, you have to change how you drive...It is a 4-cyl car, I repeat 4-cyl car, and should be getting better mileage. I drive 50% city and 50 % highway. My parents 8 cyl Jaguar getting better mileage... The car is simply average but sells on emotion, sentimentality and looks. My only regret is that I may be waiting 1 year to trade it in for a better performing and economical car.

Report Abuse

Used As A Designer Car

ptcrusier, 04/06/2013
11 of 13 people found this review helpful

The second owner which we were looking for a vehicle that is good on gas, is reliable, room, and with a look for the designers. Never had a only have had Jeep Wranglers with Chrysler and being a car and not a car person it is cool to drive at night how it lights up. The only problem is the AUX set broke when hooked into a I-PHONE but most factory stereo are junk any way. Very Happy with this car and am going to set up for company used vehicle runner/ designer cars. COST OF OUT COME EVALUATION!

Report Abuse

Love my GT PT convert

Ed M, 05/21/2010
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Bought the GT PT Convert in April 2010, it is a 2006 and the owner was a senior, car had only 7,900 miles on it! So far just needed a new driver's door mirror- it broke and dealership covered it. Gas is definitely an issue, but if you want the extra horse you gotta pay. This car is flawless for five years old. Only use it three or four times a week, plan to keep garaged and immaculate. Hope to preserve as a collector item. Chrysler only made the GT Conv for two years 05 and 06. Have orig build sheet and window sticker- love this car and plan to keep into it's antique years.

Report Abuse

Family pet

Anonymous, 12/06/2010
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

We bought this car new. 180 hp turbo has get up and go. Amazingly comfortable, expecially considering exterior dimensions. Seats front and rear are comfortable. Lots of room. Easy to see out of. Ride is smooth. We take it on trips in preference to our 2005 Volvo V70 2.5T. Very reliable. Only one repair: windshield washer nozzle replaced. Dealer says front brakes look like they haven't been used. We love our Cruiser.

Report Abuse

Lemon Lemon Lemon

Lance Bass, 07/27/2006
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

PT Cruisers are lemons. After only 6 months with a brand new PT Cruiser I had to have the engine replaced and the entire electrical wiring replaced. The car has spent more time in the shop than it has spent in my drive way. Do not buy a pt cruiser.

Report Abuse

My PT Cruiser

Bob, 12/02/2006
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

This is my everyday drive to work car. Mine is the five-speed stick wagon. The edmunds review does not do the standard engine justice when paired with the manual trans. It has more torque and off-the-line power than the '95 Neon I used to drive. This is a nice car to drive in most any traffic with the hydraulic clutch and a nice shifter feel. This is no hot-rod by any means but it is a nice, useful flexible car.

Report Abuse

cute ain't always good

Harvey Clark, 10/15/2016
GT 4dr Wagon (2.4L 4cyl Turbo 5M)
9 of 12 people found this review helpful

This car gets about 16 mpg city and 21 mpg hwy, and MUST have premium fuel. Repairs are VERY expensive and best done by a dealer, you will not be able to do anything yourself. The entire car is poorly engineered. The battery is half hidden under the fender and very hard to get in and out, I tried to replace it once and did $250 in damage to surrounding parts ( plastic- dealer only ). The drivers seat adjustment switch is molded into a large plastic panel on the side of the seat. If you are short enough to comfortably drive the car, then you are to short to get in and out without putting pressure on this piece. Ours has broken twice, it's $350 to replace ( dealer only ). These are just two examples.This is my wifes' car ( her 2nd ) and has only 70K miles since purchasing it new, the AC is currently out for the 5th time. When I drive the car, I tilt my head to the right to keep from touching the headliner, and still have limited forward visibility. The roof line is so low in front it is a chore to see a traffic light and I am just a little shy of 6 FT. By the way, her first PT cruiser had to have an engine replacement at 13K miles.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Luvin my buggy

Cindy, 08/09/2008
5 of 6 people found this review helpful

I have had a Blue/gray Turbo convertible for 1 year purchased used at 6000 miles. Luv it. Like the roll over bar. VERY disappointed that Chrysler is discontinuing the convertible. Needs Improvement with gas mileage, rear visibility, turning radius. Would love GPS, self dimming rear view, and backup warning system Otherwise, everything I wanted in an economical classy convertible, a real head turner.

Report Abuse

Love My PT GT!

blue star, 06/29/2008
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

According to my service adviser the PT is among a few cars that only come in for maintenance. I drive approximately 100 miles per day and she is a joy to drive. It has loads of passenger room, the rear seats fold down flat to allow a good surface to carry lots of things. The controls are easy to access, she drives smooth as silk and the stiffer suspension lets me enjoy curves. She has new Eagle Tires which are an improvement over the originals, the Turbo is responsive, fit and finish is very good, bluetooth, sirius radio and 6 CD changer. Originally I leased a Touring model to be sure, I'm sure I love this car. It's distinctive styling is a stand out but she's not just beautiful...

Report Abuse

New arrival

pt109, 07/08/2010
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

I've had less than a week and have put almost 800 miles on the the little thing. Last car was a Crown Vic so torque seems a bit on the thin side. Love the top down and quiet with top up. as far as styling goes people either love or hate them. I love it. every time I get behind the wheel I think beetle because of the body color dash and view over the hood. Ride/handling trade off seems perfect for this sporty but not sports car. I was hoping for better mileage than my Vic but so far it is about the same. Disappointing for a 4 Cylinder, but I didn't buy it because it was an econobox.

Report Abuse

Just plain fun and an eye catcher

Tink, 08/06/2006
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

I LOVE my PT cruiser convertible. At first it wasn't what I wanted, but top on my list was to get a convertible and this one was the most affordable. It is purple and believe me I get lots of comments. The interior is spacious, it's easy to get into, the trunk is not bad, not huge but sufficient, gas mileage is acceptable. My biggest complaint on this model is the lever that pulls the front seat foward, my 9 yr old has a rough time with it and sometimes so do I. Overall this is a terrific car! Its not as sleek and sexy as other convertibles, what it lacks in 'looks' it makes up for in personality!

Report Abuse

I love my

ymilsis, 12/28/2006
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

P.T.is cute, I adore it. The performance, fuel economy, different look and more. I love all about it. She is an original! I always had luxurious European cars with big engines. I also spent lots of money for them. With P.T. I get the same pleasures for a lot less money. It is not as powerful engine as my previous cars, but I cant ask for more. Still, it is fast when you need to get out of the way, and that is what counts! With P.T. I am getting luxury and economy all in one cute little funky wagon! P.T. is a great women car! I am a female professional and P.T. makes me look good.

Report Abuse

Looks were deceiving.... VERY disappointed

l8dybg79, 08/04/2011
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

PLEASE reconsider if you are wanting to buy a PT. I bought my '06 used, but only 11 months old & very few miles. I have had a lot of AC problems, heater core, wheels, brakes, and tire problems. AND the back door lock doesn't work (gets stuck locked) until you manually unlock it... a pain when you have kids. It handled well on snow/ice. But that about the only positive thing I can think about it. The biggest complaint I have is the 18-19 mpg! And thats driving 20 miles highway to & from work every day! WHAT A GAS HOG!!!! NOT WHAT THEY SAY IT GETS. And.. I keep up with the maintenance... oil changes, etc. I would definitely reconsider buying a PT Loser!

Report Abuse

2006 PT CRUISER-Van automatic!!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!

candilovs4u, 09/21/2012
4 of 5 people found this review helpful

I am in love with this Car!!! It is extremely comfortable and feels very safe and secure. The build and design seems to be very sturdy. It rides smooth, and very spacious. I haven't had any problems with it so far. I have seen a few reviews about mileage complaints but so far its doing great on gas. It's stylish, comfortable, and most importantly affordable for me. I am most definitely happy about this decision.

Report Abuse

PT Cruiser

Debbie, 09/19/2006
4 of 5 people found this review helpful

I'm disappointed with the power and the fuel economy. I had a 6 cylinder car, so I thought I would sacrifice the power for better mileage, but I didn't get better mileage.

Report Abuse

Very Disappointed

Mom buying for daughter, 09/19/2018
Touring 4dr Wagon (2.4L 4cyl 5M)
4 of 5 people found this review helpful

We bought a 2006 Touring PT Cruiser last March. It has had nothing but constant repair. Radiator fan, then the radiator, then hoses, then control arm and bearing - now rear sway bar. I swear, we've paid more in repairs at this point than we paid for the car. So very disappointed!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

177,000 Miles Later

bacon777, 06/22/2012
8 of 13 people found this review helpful

I bought this car in 2007 as a used car and got my moneys worth. I just passed the 177,000 mark and have had no serious issues but decided to trade it in after I started having my first mechanical problems. The thermostat went bad and then the heater core followed so instead of paying 800 to fix it, I decided it was time to trade it in, but 177,000 miles without any mechanical issues is impressive. Drives nice, was reliable, and fairly inexpensive but parts can be constly. I was told because it uses Mercedes parts as Mercedes owned Chrysler. Also, you have to deal with the ridicule of driving a PT Cruiser but if you're an older lady, you shouldn't have that problem

Report Abuse

What was I thinking?

What was I thinking?, 10/18/2008
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I have a 2006 PT. The gas mileage is robbing me blind. I had only had the car for 4 months when the air condition may the car run hot. I would have to pull over for it to cool off. I was stuck out of town when it first happened. I missed 2 day of work. The steering wheel shakes. I've had the tires rotated and aligned. I say it at least once a day that I hate this car.

Report Abuse

Don't Buy American

Rhodes, 03/31/2009
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I so want to support American-made cars....but when the builders don't support the buyers...there is a problem. HOW TO CLEAN THE SEATS: Use Woolite Oxyclean Spray...it removes all stains and makes the seats look new again. I've had this car at the dealership too many times (thank God I have a warranty). Would not recommend this car to consumers. Overpriced new...and taking a BIG chance buying it used. Lastly, it's a gas guzzler.

Report Abuse

GT Turbo

Michael, 09/11/2005
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

This PT is fun to drive and has more than enough power. Gas mileage is not great but respectable. Handles good on the highway. Manufacturer paid a lot of attention to detail and it shows. Turning radius needs to be corrected, cannot make a u turn and expect not to hit curbs. Needs light in glovebox and under the hood. Owner's manual should be for each model instead of multi-models.

Report Abuse

Base Convertible is an amazing value

Kasia, 09/24/2005
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I purchased my '05 base convertible for less than $18K. It now has 19,000 miles on it. It is far better built, better looking, and better performing than its modest price would suggest. I average about 28 mpg in mostly highway driving, but the mpg drops dramatically in city cycle driving. Caveats for winter drivers: "SmartGlass" windows freeze in cold weather, and the side defoggers are weak for harsh winter conditions. Overall, a great value!

Report Abuse

Love in Bloom

LLG, 08/22/2005
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I really love this car. It is fun fun fun to drive and I love fussing over it at home like I was seventeen again and it's 1969. The dealership was totally awesome..no pressure they didn't know they were making a sale by leaving me alone with this beauty. The ease of the top is great and makes it accessible at a moments notice. I named mine "The Last Hurrah!!" Also the PT cruiser itself never really did much for me...but this convertable just said we were made for each other!!!

Report Abuse

'06 PT Cruiser convert

rpesti, 09/12/2006
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I like this "little" car. Excellent seating (i'm 240 6ft) seat a little hard, may soften up. Could be softer like the sebring seats- it's a cruiser after all. Basically, all is well but the gas mileage. I'm not a leadfoot driver but i'm getting 17 mpg/city 22 highwy. Much different than what brochures say. Purch 6/06 1850mi at 9/06. Called both dealer and mfr & they say you know -these mileage estimates are done under certain conditions & everyone will get different mpg according to their driving habits Blah,blah,blah. Seems the engine is too small for the size of this car like it's under a load and straining i have the touring ed w/ turbo. I look forword for the v6 edtion!

Report Abuse

Fun car to drive

Russell Wells, 10/24/2006
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

This car is a roomy and a fun car to drive. My wife and I just love it.And I will buy a nother one.

Report Abuse

PT Convertible in Annapolis

John K., 11/11/2006
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I've put 30,000 miles on my PT convertible in 18 months and have yet to return to the dealer with problems. It's a fun car, but is very functional for a convertible. Four people can ride in comfort, you can flip the rear seats down for long cargo. The trunk lid is an issue, as you must nearly stand on your head to access the trunk. Love the car!

Report Abuse

lovin the vanilla

doubleshotback, 03/14/2008
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I just bought my 06 touring conv. a few weeks ago and have to say luuuuv this car. Its fun peppy and sharp looking. never thought i would own a white car but that cool vanilla color totally got my attention. gas mileage was a little lower than expected but ya know i can live with it and do a few minor improvements under the hood to squeeze out a few more mpgs

Report Abuse

great little run-a-bout

sugahbear, 05/29/2008
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I bought a 2001 PT in 2002 from an individual - really loved the retro- styling. It turned out to be a great buy - only had 2 warranty-covered problems. I traded it on the 2006 with 23K miles. The '06 is fantastic - nice upgrades from the '01. Mileage could be better although the '06 is better than the '01 - needs another gear - 5-spd auto. But all in all, a pleasure to own - really cheap to own. Cost me $600/year in depreciation to own the '01.

Report Abuse

A early Christmas gift to myself.

V.White, 12/23/2016
4dr Wagon (2.4L 4cyl 5M)
3 of 4 people found this review helpful

I got a used 2006 Pt crusier on Dec.5th of this year. It was very clean and only had 48000 mi. I just loved it . Then on the 11th of Dec. I started to hear a noise in the front end and the engine was shaking so, I figured I would have it looked at when I got my next check. Well every day it would start out ok but after the 3rd day I stopped driving it. The reason I stopped driving it was because on my way home with my dogs and I was coming up to a red light and there was a truck in front of me and I had the brakes pushed as far down as I could when the brakes did not even work and a terable grinding sound so I pulled the park brake and still hit the truck...we were ok just shaking and the truck...But what gets me is the brake light has never come on , or a airbag deploy...I will try to sell it but I will let them know of this problem and im sure to lose a good part of what I paid..Let's just say people have to die before a recall on most all parts and y his car is truly not safe.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

pt loser

wintkel, 11/29/2011
4 of 8 people found this review helpful

dealer commited fraud, forged papers, car only got 18 mpg. poor service from chrysler and dealer, could not get warranty work done as parts not available, in the 2 years owned car windows never worked. chrysler advertised a 3 day test drive, wrong, false advertising, don't tell you if you have a trade in that does not apply. dealer called pt cruiser american, wrong, made in Mexico. dealer sold us extended warranty, why do you need this on a 39 month lease when the warranty from chrysler is 36 month, more dealer fraud.

Report Abuse

Great car

Dick Studdard, 08/04/2006
2 of 3 people found this review helpful

Drove the car 10,000 miles and then the crank bearing went out on me. The crank bearing was installed wrong and caused the seal to also go causing the motor to lose all the oil. The dealer had to instal a short block in the car. The car handles great and I am very pleased with the power in the high output 4.2 turbo motor. It handles like a sport car.

Report Abuse

Nice car

Dennis, 06/23/2008
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

My Pt is my go to school car. I drive 60 miles day, 40 miles interstate, 20 miles town driving, I average 28 to32 mpg at 65 mph and depending on the weather . I put a k and n air filter and bosch platinum spark plugs. This brought my mpg up 4 to 6 mpg. Love the looks and cargo space by folding up the back seats, you can haul a lot of stuff. I like the head room 4 adults can ride very comfortable, and I get around traffic easier.

Report Abuse

Never Again

JoeCool, 01/13/2009
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I got rid in my Jeep Liberty for this car looking for better mileage. As it was a nice looking car and 0% the salesman talked me into it. I don't think I am getting any better mileage. I too have had with water/snow staining the seats,they look terrible. I have had my car at the dealer 5 times now over the last month. The power steering unit went out. I had also reported a leak. The first time was reported over-filling off fluid, continued leak. I believe an oil ring was replaced, still a leak. Today I am told the head gasket needs replaced. I will never buy a Cruiser/Chrysler vehicle ever. I am greatly dissapointed in what I can't wait to get rid of it!

Report Abuse

Wouldn't do it again

Cali, 01/08/2008
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I traded in my Jeep Grand Cherokee for this car/wagon. I was looking for something with good fuel economy as I drive 90% in the city. I liked the looks of the PT and the salesman talked me into it due to it having a gas "sipping" 4 cylinder. I have no idea how people are getting 17 or more mpg? I've put in new plugs, tuned it, and put in a KN high flow filter and I average 15.9 mpg with a standard commute. The shop says "to bad". I gave up 4 wheel drive, room, and v8 performance for an extra 3mpg? I've had similar problams with water staining the seats, I can't get the headrest in a comfortable spot, and the speakers already sound like they are about to blow? I would never buy one again.

Report Abuse

Love it

anniepoo, 01/27/2008
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I traded in my Jeep Grand Cherokee for this fun, zippy little car after renting one while on vacation. I have always wanted a convertible, and living in Austin, we have the perfect weather for it, seeing as we really only have about 2 weeks of winter here. It is such a blast to leave work, put the top down and take the long way home. I get lots of comments on how 'cute' it is compared to the standard 4 door model.

Report Abuse

No Regrets So Far

Ms. Lee, 08/07/2009
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

This was a used car purchase. I love the style & design of the car but everything else is pretty much a disappointment. The gas mileage is poor, the seats are uncomfortable and stained, the window openers should be on the door, making a U-turn is a joke, the car shakes a bit at 65 MPH, and it is hard to see out from the back and front sloping window design (very dangerous). Luckily I have had no problems with the engine, steering or anything electrical. (keeping my fingers crossed).

Report Abuse

cool car

cool car, 10/31/2009
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

i purchased this car after renting one love the ride and power rentel had 42000 miles on it i bought this one brand new at first hated it it was bad on gas but after about 25000 miles it was like some one flipped a switch 24 mpg and car is driven by two different drivers would own another one curently have 50000 miles on it

Report Abuse

If you have a big butt like me

musemgr, 05/23/2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Then this might not be the car for you. I traded in my luxury car for this due to the recession and I love that it's dependable and economical re gas, service and repairs. It's a little noisy (but I admit I was spoiled) but the cost differential makes up for it. Oh and don't go without Cruise control. I hate that I'm missing cc.

Report Abuse

gas guzler

Yolanda Johnson, 08/26/2005
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

My biggest problem is gas. This car eats up gas.Under the hood is too compacted. Can't see anything or if anything is leaking

Report Abuse

Stylin' and Smilin'

Gerry Grossman, 10/29/2005
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

The PT is a comfortable, beautifully designed sun-tanning machine. With the turbo it is fun to drive, and with the top down, it's a blast.

Report Abuse

2005 GT/2006 Limited Owner Reviews

Brad, 05/08/2006
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Have two - a 2005 GT and a 2006 Limited. The 2005 GT is truly an amazing car for the money with great build quality. Visually, the design integrates some of the best styling cues of the 30s and 40s, but the design and engineering is cutting-edge. I haven't had this much fun and performance since my 1964 GTO! The 2006 Limited gets over 25 MPG, is comfortable and a great value. Both have lots of room and a solid, quality feel.

Report Abuse

Love this car

Gloria, 08/10/2006
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Love how the car handles and looks. I've wanted one after I first saw the first one come out. I have an electric blue. My youngest son said why did you buy one of these, but after he road in it he loved it. I have all the special features, heated leather seats, sun roof, 6 disk cd player, auto stick, and more. It has the speed, smooth ride and is a blast to drive. My husband dosen't get to drive it much because I love it so much. Also my friends that have been in it also love it.

Report Abuse
Items per page:
51050