Used 2006 Chrysler 300 Consumer Reviews

List Price Range
$4,999 - $7,495

Used 300 for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale
12345...9

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

#1

Shane Ellingson, 10/07/2006
4dr Sedan (2.7L 6cyl 4A)
114 of 118 people found this review helpful

I have loved every aspect of my 300, Wouldn't choose another car in it's price range!!!!

Report Abuse

Great value

kgus, 11/08/2010
C 4dr Sedan (5.7L 8cyl 5A)
19 of 19 people found this review helpful

I bought my 300 C three years ago as a "new"2006. Plan to trade it next week for a "new 2010". I'm getting the same vehicle with a few more options and AWD (I live in the Snowbelt). I've owned Cadillacs in the past and they don't have anything on the 300C. Tires were worn out at 44000, other than that, have had NO problems...never been in the shop but for routine maintenance. Gets 25 mpg on the interstate at 65mph. The fact that I'm buying another should say enough.

Report Abuse

Amazing vehicle

beniciajoe, 05/07/2015
Touring 4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
43 of 45 people found this review helpful

I purchased a new Chrysler 300 Touring in Feb 2006, putting 120,000 miles on the vehicle in about four years. The only maintenance required was routine (oil changes, transmission flush, replacement spark plugs...). Amazingly, at 120,000 miles the car still had the original brake pads with 40% of the pad remaining. I've never had a vehicle this reliable, and have nothing but praise for Chrysler's build quality. Ride was quiet and smooth, but also nicely balanced through the corners, making it as pleasurable on a back road as on the highway. I averaged slightly over 24 mpg on the highway at a steady 80 mph. I later 'upgraded' to a 2010 300C, but found the Touring to be better balanced.

Report Abuse

232k miles and running - Great car

tigers4, 09/16/2014
Touring 4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
28 of 30 people found this review helpful

Amazing quality and reliability for me. No real issues until about 225k miles except replaced tie rods a couple times (partially due to crappy roads) and had one issue with it being stuck in park. Never even replaced battery but I drive a lot of hwy miles. Since 225 k, I had the brake and rotors replaced (2nd time for rotor) and since then, the ABS and EAS lights have been on and as result lost cruse control. Passenger door open from inside issues. Power steering is a little stiff on occasion. Engine light is on. Still drives fine though. Body is in Great condition, one tiny spot of rust that just surfaced (live in Michigan) and a few scratches. I got my moneys worth in this car!

Report Abuse

Love Hate Relationship!

limopaul, 07/17/2013
SRT-8 4dr Sedan (6.1L 8cyl 5A)
24 of 26 people found this review helpful

Loved this car from the day I drove it home. One owner black beauty only mod was a K&N drop in filter and I added a Borla exhaust system. Hella fast and fun to drive. Well maintained and garage kept, used as a Livery sedan and purchased with about 93k miles. Replaced front strut assemblies and wheel bearings (pricey). Car is nose heavy by design. All went well without any issues until cruising in the fast lane at about 70mph Engine lost power without warning, barely made it off of freeway and car had died at the offramp. Stranded with clients in car 85 miles from home! Broken valve spring, bent valve and pushrod, Had heads redone and with tow bill about a $2500 breakdown. Sold it

Report Abuse

All about power!

dan, 01/04/2007
SRT-8 4dr Sedan (6.1L 8cyl 5A)
8 of 8 people found this review helpful

The SRT 8 is one wild ride....loads of power and torque. Not for everyone but if you like raw power, you will love one of these Mopar SRT 8's.

Report Abuse

Great Sport Sedan

tmike3, 06/04/2010
C 4dr Sedan AWD (5.7L 8cyl 5A)
7 of 7 people found this review helpful

Purchased with 56k miles. First car purchased in 22 years. Previously had SUVs and a pickup. This car is fantastic! Commute 60 miles per day and have had zero problems. The AWD is great! Had more snow than usual this winter and it handled great. The HEMI has more than enough power for this heavy car. Mileage is not bad on the highway. (20-22 mpg) Tons of room inside and in the truck.

Report Abuse

Great looks, great drive

sahr, 08/28/2012
Touring 4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
7 of 7 people found this review helpful

Bought used this year. Car is 2006. Drives really nice, suspension is a tad stiff for my liking but I live down a dirt road, performs great on the highway. The 3.5L engine has enough power to push the car without feeling sluggish, but the SRT-8 would be much more fun for a speed junkie such as myself. Love the way the engine sounds when put to the floor. Gets between 16-19MPG city and 25-27 MPG hwy.

Report Abuse

Disappointed

kcomstock, 04/11/2011
Touring 4dr Sedan AWD (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
15 of 17 people found this review helpful

The tires didn't last very long. I hate the cruise control! Very disappointed that my car worked great, and then stranded me. I find out that me along with 25,000k other owners have been stuck because car gets stuck in "Park" due to cheap plastic pin part not made from aluminum. Chrysler won't do a recall. I would like to know who to complain to. It has cost me work time. Very unexpected to have your car work perfectly then just not work at all. I'm glad my college son did not take it as we discussed for his college admit day. He would have been stuck hours away from home. Chrysler wants to charge $500 for parts/labor for their mistake. They keep this in stock because of so many!

Report Abuse

GREAT CAR SO FAR

viko1, 08/05/2014
4dr Sedan (2.7L 6cyl 4A)
10 of 11 people found this review helpful

I am the second owner. It had 40k miles on it when I bought my car. Now it has 112k , and only problem I had was the EGR valve around 85k miles....I had to get it replaced and the problem is fixed. Its not the best luxury car nor has the best performance. But you get what you pay for and it does the work. My friend thinks that it is better than BMW 335 xDrive, for the long highway trips..you go figure...If you take care of your car it will not fail or break ...IMHO American made cars are more reliable than the European cars...plus the money you spend at the mechanic/dealer is always less if you go for the American...be smart if you don't have a million...

Report Abuse

Don't buy a Chrysler especially the 2.7 engine

chryslersuck1, 11/25/2011
4dr Sedan (2.7L 6cyl 4A)
10 of 11 people found this review helpful

I bought this car new in 2006. The body style was the main reason for my purchase. I take very good care of my cars. I serviced this car regularly with oil changes every 3-6,000 miles even though the owners manual say to do so every 7,500 miles. The 2.7 engine blew at 89,000 miles and now I have to go buy a new car. It won't be a chrysler! Other problems I had with this car was the transmission. It seems that is a standard for Chrysler.

Report Abuse

Cool looking car, nothing but problems

sdrolz, 12/24/2010
Touring 4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

my 2006 300 Touring has been great and horrible at the same time. unfortunately the horrible is starting to out weigh the good. I bought it for it looks and power. At purchase time, 79,000 miles, it was a friends corp fleet vehicle.You can't deny it is one of the coolest looking cars on the road today. The V6 power is great, but the transmission is a pain, shifting is horrible (automatic). ESP works very well, sort of clunky in its responsiveness. Mechanical issues: front end rattling that nobody can seem to fix or id, broken tie rod, brakes:caliper malf replacd evry 20k. worst of all electrical: entire heat/air controls work sporatically, and headlights flicker off at worst time.

Report Abuse

Bang for the buck

Daryl Buerger, 12/02/2006
C 4dr Sedan AWD (5.7L 8cyl 5A)
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

This is the best full sized sedan in its price range. Look no further. I did exhaustive research and comparisons before buying. Almost went with the Charger but stuck with the 300C because a few more luxury features. This cars feel and roadability is outstanding. plenty of power and good fuel economy. I average 18 city and 22 hwy. with the MDS system The interior comfort is great with a ample rear seat room. This car still get lots of attention where ever it goes and it has the ability to get there fast. My 300 is loaded with every option Don't skimp here I've rented less equipped 300's and chargers only to love the one I have more! Not one disappointment yet.

Report Abuse

Gonna' Miss my 300c!!!

Pete V., 03/27/2018
C 4dr Sedan (5.7L 8cyl 5A)
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

Sold mine to upgrade to a SUV. LOVED the car, survived three accidents (none my fault, was rear-ended twice by teens texting), bulletproof engine and transmission, great looks, fantastic performance. Wouldn't hesitate for a second to buy another, I had mine for 12 years and 150,000 miles.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Surprised

Scott Sowers, 04/16/2018
C 4dr Sedan (5.7L 8cyl 5A)
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

If you are looking for a really bad ass kick in the pants sleeper I'd suggest you get a 300 with at least the 5.7 hemi. Keep in mind that this is a very heavy car at 5300 pounds that will do 0 to 60 in around 6 seconds stock. Mine has 128,000 miles on. It and is still putting 298 hp of the 340 hp to the rear wheels. As for comfort and ride around 75 on the interstate and the 300C is as comfortable as sitting in your favorite recliner. Now I will say this as good as this car is there are a few things that you can be sure to address but it's mainly cosmedic. The exterior door handles are poor design and break easily (not cheap to replace). The PCM that is mounted to the fuse box under the hood gets hot and will go out (fixed by mounting an old computer fan to blow air directly on it). The fact stereo display will go out and is not easily replaced. Google it and check some of the forums and make your own decisions. I truly love my 2006 300C and would highly recommend it to anyone. Update. If you purchase one of the first gen hemi powered chrysler, dodge, vehicles replace the valve seats before one just spontaneously drop and destroys the valves. Loved my car right up until it hit 150,013 miles and had this happen killing cylinder 8. Now selling car because can't afford to replace engine

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Major Issues

gl2238, 09/01/2014
C 4dr Sedan (5.7L 8cyl 5A)
14 of 17 people found this review helpful

First problem was Stalling on left turns after tank fill up. Problem was deteriorating valve in fuel tank letting raw fuel enter intake manifold. Tank had to be replaced. After tank replacement, car had to be turned over twice to start, unless cold start. Clacking noise from air re circulation control? has been repaired twice, once by Chrysler. It is clacking again and it can drive you crazy. Park to Neutral lockout mechanism broke so car could not be driven. Override also failed. This also was taken care of by Chrysler as a courtesy. Hood and trunk lifting struts have been replaced three times. They only last 6 months in the Las Vegas Area (high temp environment). Monroe's seem to last the longest. I have had the hood come down on me a couple of times so now I use a stick. My wife had to go to the emergency room when the trunk came down on her head. Before 50,000 miles, Rack and pinion failed and water pump failed. I have been told by service that there cracks in some components of the front end? We no longer can use the car on anything more than local driving. The whole car should have been recalled. On wet roads the back end spins out with little force on accelerator, especially on left turns???? Door handles brake free from hinge side. Can be fixed with GOOP, but is an issue. Car is only used locally as there has been a major issue with every prior trip. Over the last couple of thousand miles the car has been riding like it has solid wheels with a lot of road noise. Rides like a truck, obviously a suspension issue of some kind. Tires are inflated to rated pressure as noted on spec sheet by driver door. No trade in value or resale so stuck with lemon. A rotted one at that.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Love the car!! But has issues

Jason, 07/02/2016
C 4dr Sedan AWD (5.7L 8cyl 5A)
32 of 42 people found this review helpful

IF YOU ARE INTERESTED IN BUYING A HEMI 300 READ THIS FULL REVIEW FOR THE TRUTH!! I read online about these cars before I bought mine, I found countless reviews about the 5.7 hemi completely failing at 100k miles, I thought I could avoid this if I was careful, so I went ahead and bought one, and the engine completely failed and needed a full rebuild at 145k, my machanic did it for 6k cash, I have had no trouble with the engine since other than the check engine light poping on and off all the time randomly for no reason (which is common with all 300s) the biggest problem with this car is the front end, all 300s have this problem, and there is no way around it. The entire front end is the most unreliable setup on earth, you can put 1500 into brand new bushings and control arms and a few weeks later it will start makeing noise again, I have owned mine for 5 months or so and my car is currently in the shop for front end repair for the 4th time! No matter what u replace, it's only going to fix the noise for a month or so, then you will hear a new noise, every single 300 owner I've talked to has had the same problem, one of my friends even had it happen a month after he bought his car brand new, it's simply part of the life of a 300 owner. The rear suspension is bad too, but not nearly as mutch as the front. I have never had this happen, but a few of my friends have had electrical problems with theirs causing the car to burn out its own battery, or even turn itself off in the middle of the road. I am yet to experience this with mine. The transmission in my 300c AWD has been pretty good to me, have only had one problem with it, I would be driving and pull up to a light and when I try to start again the transmission would rev up to high rpms and I would only crawl forward at about 3 mph, so I had to restart the car in the middle of the intersection and it fixed its self, but then happen again 5 min later, and again and again, I brought it in and it ended up being a 10 dollar sensor, that was in the tranny instead of on top where it usually is on a car, so I had to send it in to a rebuild place which charged $850 for the job, no problems since, the tranny is different for the AWD cars, mine is still running strong at 148k miles, I hear the rwd tranny fails at about 100k miles. The Chrysler 300c hemi AWD ( and rwd) is a mess when it comes to rely ability and maintenance, but when it is running right it is the absolute nicest car I have driven or rode in, I get complements on the car every were I go, it looks fantastic, it sounds mean, it rides amazing, it shifts smooth, and you have endless power under your foot, its like driving a Mercedes with a bad ass American v8, It's mustang gt/camaro z28 speed in a car that is full sized,comfortable and weighs an extra 1000 lbs, plus with the AWD it's good in the snow, and actually handles really well, the suspension is firm for a normal car but it feels plush and expensive, the interior is very nice, actually really good quality materials, feels and looks very nice, this car is extremely unique, and there is nothing else on the market like it, I went with my heart and bought one ignoring all the bad reviews, and even though the maintenance is insane, it guzzles gas and has endless problems, I'm still glad I did. If u decide to buy one, u can get extra life out of your hemi by changing the oil every 3000 miles, using high octane fuel like 93 (I was using 87 when my engine failed) and investing in an oil catch can, to prevent oil build up inside the engine, which is commonly what cases the HEMIs to eventually fail.

Safety
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

The American Dream Come True

coolrunning, 11/09/2006
C 4dr Sedan (5.7L 8cyl 5A)
7 of 8 people found this review helpful

I love this car! It is Inferno Red Crystal Pearlcoat, and is a 2006 300c Heritage Edition, loaded with every option. It looks like a fabulous luxury car, and it truly is. Don't be fooled. It has that fabulous HEMI under the hood that wakes up the minute you summon it with a light touch of your right foot and transforms itself into a sports car with thoroughbred lineage. It handles like a dream, brakes with little effort and has a throaty growl that only an American V-8 is capable of voicing. This may be the most versatile vehicle I have ever experienced for many reasons. I find myself taking "the long way" and inventing reasons to drive. I love this car so much, I bought 2 identical!

Report Abuse

For a Blast Drive a 300C

Mark, 12/09/2009
C 4dr Sedan AWD (5.7L 8cyl 5A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

I purchased this car new in November of 2006. It combines, power, handling and luxury all in one package. After owning high end Lincolns, Oldsmobiles and Buicks, this auto is one of my favorites with exception to the Buick Park Avenue. The 300C AWD intertwines ample power, superb handling and amenities that gives the driver and passengers a superior auto experience. In three years of ownership there have only been two visits to the dealership and the problems were a tech bulletin notice for a transmission seal leak and the navigation CD failed. Both were handled with no residual problems. I plan on keeping this car for a long time, side by side with my Park Avenue!

Report Abuse

Mean Looking Ride!!!

Ralphy Perez, 11/23/2016
Touring 4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

This is a wonderful car. The only thing that bugs me is the "Klanky" front end. I've replaced every bushing, control arm and various things to quiet this down but it has never ever been a problem. I did have to replace the transmission at 185000 but that is normal. Other than that, it has been one of my favorite cars and I'd drive it until it dies but my wife says it's got to go.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

This Is What American Sedans Used To Be Like...

John, 09/08/2018
Touring 4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
11 of 14 people found this review helpful

I bought this car from a family member, who was the original owner. I'm a weird type of 21 yr old -old school- so I love big, RWD American sedans. The car was only serviced at the Chrysler dealership, which was a nice bonus. It had 78,000 miles on it when I got it, 81,000 today. Here are some thoughts on the car. First of all, the exterior design has aged very nicely and still can't be mistaken for anything but a 300. The lines are nice and muscular, and the front fascia is a classic, in my opinion. Performance-wise, the Touring trim level (as well as the Limited) makes use of the Chrysler 3.5 HO (high-output) V6 engine, which was the middle offering in the lineup - above the 2.7 DOHC V6 and below the 5.7 HEMI V8 and 6.1 HEMI V8. The engine strikes a nice balance between the fuel efficiency of the 2.7 V6 and the power of the 5.7 V8. With 250 h.p., the 3.5 is no slouch, and I find it to have above average acceleration for a car this size. It has the power when you need it, and the acceleration is almost V8-like. This engine is generally considered to be the most reliable of the offerings on the 2006 300, as the 2.7 is known for various sludging issues and being generally unreliable. Can't say I know too much about the 5.7 HEMI, but I've heard it isn't as good as the 3.5. The transmission is a 4-speed unit, and its merely adequate. I would have much preferred the 5-speed unit from Mercedes (as this car was built on a modified E-Class platform when Daimler, Mercedes' parent company, owned Chrysler), but the 4-speed is fine. And of course, the rear-wheel drive is awesome. This is how all big American sedans used to be set up. With RWD, the drive is so much more fun and engaging then FWD. The V6 has enough power to do some solid burnouts and get the car into a little slide around tight corners. Suspension-wise, the Touring trim is tuned for a more floaty feel, and I love it. Don't get me wrong, this is no Deville, but the ride is nice and comfortable. As good as the exterior and drivetrain are, the inside is a lacking. One plus is the room - there is plenty of it! It really is enourmous, with plenty of room for four adults, and five in a pinch. The seats on the Touring are listed as "leather" in the Edmunds specs, but they're actually a vinyl material. It's a nice, cheaper leather substitute, as they're very comfortable, feel very similar to leather, and are easier to clean and maintain. The seats themselves are really comfortable, especially the back ones. The Touring doesn't have heated seats as an option, unfortunately. The instrument cluster is clean and simple. There's a lot of storage space, which is nice, especially in the massive trunk (a 3-body unit, if I've ever seen one). The Touring also comes very well-equipped safety-wise, with anti-lock brakes, emergency stability program and traction control standard. There are a few complaints, however. First, visibility is pretty bad with the thin windows and high beltlines; add in a huge c-pillar, and you've got a one-way ticket to Blindspotville. The small windshield is also kind of annoying, as I am often leaning forward to see stoplights. Second, the interior, minus the seats, doesn't feel very luxurious. There's lots of cheap Dodge Charger black and grey plastics, and the buttons and radio controls are also taken straight from Dodge. Also, some pieces just feel cheap, like the plastic chrome piece that surrounds the shifter (the thing lifts right out). In general, it just feels sterile. I wish the interior was like the exterior, but then again, that's how these things were so affordable. Third, the cruise control system is just plain stupid. It's a weird design that has no indicator light on the instrument panel, so the only way you can tell that the cruise is on is a tiny, faint light on the control stalk, which is conveniently placed right behind the steering wheel. The result? You can't see it! Also, engaging it is not very intuitive. The whole system, which I found is directly sourced from Mercedes, is lacking. In reality, though, if the worst I can say about the car is poor visibility, a basic interior and a dumb cruise system, that's a high compliment overall. I love the car, and would highly recommend it for reliability (so far), drivability and personality! *Update* 9/10/19: Unfortunately, the 300 was totaled in September 2018. In the time that I had it, I enjoyed it. Being a Chrysler product, electronic issues slowly accumulated (ABS, ESP, etc), and the repairs were costly. However, I was still generally pleased with the car, and enjoyed it. I replaced it with an '05 Cadillac Deville, and there is no question that the Caddy is the superior car. One year, zero issues, better build quality, more features, superior comfort. The 300 was a nice car with plenty of character, but I'd go 2005 Deville or 2006-2011 DTS, or a Town Car, if big American luxury is your thing, and you've got a sub-$7k budget.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Tranny Problems x4

JIm, 09/03/2008
C 4dr Sedan AWD (5.7L 8cyl 5A)
6 of 7 people found this review helpful

Since owning my 2006 300C AWD, I have had it to the dealers 4 times for a shifting problem with the tranny. I can be driving along and with no warning whatsoever, the car acts as if it was put into neutral, engine is running strong, but it won't go anywhere. The dealer(s) (and Tech Support) seem to be having difficulties finding the problem. I'm afraid to take long drives, just in case it happens again. This makes the car not dependable or reliable at all ! Too bad because I really like it otherwise.

Report Abuse

Best car i ever bought

anthony89, 02/24/2013
Touring 4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
6 of 7 people found this review helpful

I bought this car on Dcember 11, 2011 and it had 58,800 miles on it. Since then i have taken about 10 trips in this car. It now has 74,650 miles on it and she is still going strong. All my friends and family love my car. The build quality is amazing there are no rattles or squeaks either. I recomend this car to anybody who is looking for a good used car.

Report Abuse

Black beast

stevenik, 09/13/2006
SRT-8 4dr Sedan (6.1L 8cyl 5A)
6 of 7 people found this review helpful

I was gonna purchase a 5.7L300C which I thought was great during test drive. decided to up to the SRT8,,Im so glad I did. I love this car !! Braking will change your hair do, acceleration next to a so called sports car at a stoplight will have you smiling for miles while looking in the rear view. Bad side, gas miles, brake dust, front spoiler is sooo low, I know I'm gonna break it sooner or later. tranny is alittle rough from 1st to 2cnd. Small prices to pay for this much fun. Ive done 140 in this car effortlessly.

Report Abuse

Love this car!

Josh, 06/15/2016
C 4dr Sedan (5.7L 8cyl 5A)
6 of 7 people found this review helpful

Very nice car. I've got 145,000 miles and it still looks new! The hemi is very responsive and has plenty of power when needed or just for fun. I get a lot of compliments and the design of the car is unique but not overstated. It is definitely made to drive swiftly on the highway but can still corner well for a vehicle that's as big as it is. With regular maintenance and minimal abuse this car will last a long time.

Performance
Report Abuse

Unreliable, built to fail

baconandeggs, 11/16/2012
C 4dr Sedan (5.7L 8cyl 5A)
17 of 23 people found this review helpful

Do your research! People are giving star rating based on the looks/cosmetics of the car and not talking about the engine that will fail on you with low mileage! I've had the engine rebuilt and just recently, the transmission. The mechanic who rebuilt my engine makes a living on fixing Hemi V8 5.7L engines. He was surprised that mine lasted 110,000 miles. That should give you a clue as to what kind care and quality control Chrysler has. I bought the car brand new in 2006 and gave nothing but synthetic oil changes and the proper maintenance. It looks great but I do not recommend this vehicle for reliability purposes.

Report Abuse

too low

walter alvarez, 05/24/2005
SRT-8 4dr Sedan (6.1L 8cyl 5A)
7 of 9 people found this review helpful

so far it's been very good except when parking. The engine covers underneath are too low.

Report Abuse

Would buy again!

KRB, 06/22/2008
4dr Sedan (2.7L 6cyl 4A)
5 of 6 people found this review helpful

I have owned this car for 2 years. It has been a pleasure to own. Great style and low maintenance.Gas mileage 24 mpg in city and 27 mpg on hwy. I added the leather seats and window tinting and navigation system, that's it! Great car for the price. I would definitely buy it again.

Report Abuse

Does it All

Norm Couturier, 09/15/2005
SRT-8 4dr Sedan (6.1L 8cyl 5A)
5 of 6 people found this review helpful

425hp - lots of mid-range torque, tight-shifting 5-speed auto-stick transmission, posi-trac RWD, 1st-class exterior styling (mine is all black), best brakes I've ever felt (Brembo), smooth and quiet at speed, yet surprising nimble and accurate for a 4,000-lb car. Reasonably sticky 20" Goodyear F1 Supercar radials do a nice job (but won't last very long). Chrysler did a fabulous job of cramming classy styling, a great chassis and good old-fashioned musclecar power (without the bad side effects) into a reasonably priced sedan (considering what you're getting).

Report Abuse

Hope it holds together...

Betty, 11/11/2010
Touring 4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Bought my 300 brand new. So excited, that was short lived. It started the night mare! Sunroof, had to be totally replaced. Then yhe transmission started acting up. In and out of the dealers. Finally they put in a new one, still isn't right tho. Waited weeks for the transmission, in the dealer more than out. Sad. So then, the tires wore out in about 16,000- 20,000 miles, kinda a tire recall, but I got stuck paying for them. Then at 30,000 miles on a trip a sensor goes out in Iowa. Never ending. Love the look but a Corvette is on it's way. Think twice before you fall in love with a 300! They have low resale and will empty your pockets!

Report Abuse

It's Beautiful, BUT

Theresa, 08/17/2006
4dr Sedan (2.7L 6cyl 4A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

I love the way the car looks but if I had realized it was underpowered I would have gotten the 3.5. The salesman didn't offer for me to test drive the 3.5. I'm worried about the transmission on a car that almosts weighs 4,000 lbs. My 98 Ford Taurus had a better performance. Oh, well. Live and Learn. I'll probably try to trade it in before the warranty gives out.

Report Abuse

Great Car

Sheila Spear, 08/21/2006
4dr Sedan (2.7L 6cyl 4A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

I just finished a 4000 miles trip in a week in my 300. This car has the most comfort of any car I've ridden in. The handling was awesome. The V-6 engine has as much kick in passing as a typical V-8. It's moves when you need it too. It's a luxury car that I would recommend to anyone in the market to purchase a new car. Well worth every penny it costs.

Report Abuse

Great American Cars

Warj, 12/01/2006
C 4dr Sedan (5.7L 8cyl 5A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Car has great acceleration. Suspension is a little stiff, but rides OK. Doors make easy egress. Great style. Rear quarter panels seem a little flimsy. May want stiffen up on next version.

Report Abuse

Just for looks

truthbetold37, 09/28/2011
4dr Sedan (2.7L 6cyl 4A)
8 of 11 people found this review helpful

This car is just for looks. Even with doing regular maintenenace to preven major problems I still had them. Within 2 years of owning my 300 I have paid $700 to replace a housing unit $600 to replace the water pump $1700 to repair a crack head caused by the car running hot when the water pump went out. And now the car is stuck in park come to find out there are a lot of people having this same problem with Chrysler cars something about the shift box there is some plastic piece that is faulty and Chrysler will not do a recall leaving the customer to have to replace it. Will never ever buy another Chrysler car again. My father told me not to buy Chrysler but I did not listen.

Report Abuse

THE 300

hubstar, 12/27/2011
4dr Sedan (2.7L 6cyl 4A)
10 of 15 people found this review helpful

purchased DEC'06..in 08 I was driving to GA frm SD,Cali..I got to TX the car went crazy..the lights started blinking,windshield wipers went crazy they even threw themselves off track,got stuck to the right..car turned off..99 degrees n/tx w/ my fam in the car..I had some fuses in my emer. kit..found of about 4-5 of them blew out..changed the 1's that I could ie..fuel pump and a few others..tranny went into limp mode..drove to ga like that..had it ship'd back to cali frm ga...total to fix 6.5k...in oct tranny blew..1.5k..DEC'11 engine blew 3.7k..rental car total 1.4k..tow from ga 1.2k..total for everthing 14.3k...I owe 12.4k on the loan...kids missing Christmas Priceless!Thx Chrysler!

Report Abuse

2006 Chrysler 300 Hemi died without warning

cathy42, 03/26/2013
C 4dr Sedan (5.7L 8cyl 5A)
4 of 5 people found this review helpful

Best and Worst car ever owned. As far as luxury and comfort is concerned, this is the best car I ever owned. But, at 66k miles, the car died at a red light without warning or signs/symptoms of problems. It...just...shut...off! Still waiting on diagnosis from Chrysler automotive. At this point, Chrysler is charging me $320 just to tear down engine to see what is wrong. Will report back once I learn the problem. Im expecting to hear engine blown $11k in repairs. But hopefully not! BTW: I keep the car in good repair and use synthetic oil. Had a PT Cruiser for 10 years with no problems!

Report Abuse

06 300 Limited 3.5

carhopper, 06/02/2009
Touring 4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
4 of 5 people found this review helpful

In my opinion Chrysler does not deserve the "poor vehicle quality" reputation everyone seems to know them by. I purchased my 300 as a one year old used car with 23k existing miles on it. I have owned the car for nearly two years now and the odometer currently reads 63000. I have never had to bring this car into the shop for any repair work of any type. Nothing has ever broken. It alway starts and gets me where I need to go. The brakes are original and still have life left.

Report Abuse

incorrect model review info

jeff alongi, 01/07/2019
C 4dr Sedan (5.7L 8cyl 5A)
4 of 5 people found this review helpful

Bought new 2006 model, 300C w/HERITAGE TRIM, Hemi V8. My fav car of car buying for 60 yrs (age 76) & I have bought 3 new Mercedes. Love handling, acceleration, & styling. Added Bently style grill & $2100 entertainment center to get all the options of the newer cars. Have owned for 12 years. Low mileage due to owning other cars, 62,000 miles over 12 1/2 yrs. Always garaged. Hard to part with.

Performance
Report Abuse

Chrysler 2006 Shudder Transmission Problem

mrsshudder, 01/29/2012
Touring 4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
8 of 13 people found this review helpful

I bought this car in 2005. I love to drive it and love the way it looks, however, I have had many problems. 2 months after I purchased the car I brought it in for shudder problems between 30 - 40 miles per hour. Going on year 7 the dealership never fixed it or could repeat the problem. They know this is a problem. They are screwing people. Now, I am out of warranty, have 170,000 miles on the car and continually get told that I need a new transmission. I am taking this to a lemon law lawyer. I also had to take the car in continually in the beginning for electrical issues such as, back window not rolling down, EBS always on. I have never broken down but feel the car is not dependable.

Report Abuse

Looks good but made with cheap parts!

Julia Davis, 10/12/2009
Touring 4dr Sedan AWD (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

It is made with cheap parts that will keep you at a dealer. ALL the pins in my motor broke in half and they were hollow. The mechanic said that most pins are solid all the way through so if they broke once they will do it again. Every time I took it in, I was told they get alot of 300's in with all types of problems and most of them have to do with the motor. I love the look but hate the way it kept me at a dealer. Im glad I got rid of it.

Report Abuse

Car is great to drive

Tom, 06/04/2010
C 4dr Sedan (5.7L 8cyl 5A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Bought 300C with 32,000 miles. Silver with updated grill and some chrome. Looks great, handles well. Suspension allows rapid cruising, does extremely well on windy roads for a car this size. Power is always there when you need it, tranny shifts smooth, geared ok for when you jump on it.Boston stereo ok but I will upgrade rear speakers soon. I like the large sunroof, lets in alot of air and light. I have always owned big cars with V8's and this one has not let me down, overall its a great package for the price.

Report Abuse

Great Car

rodneystri, 08/10/2014
4dr Sedan (2.7L 6cyl 4A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I bought this car new in July 2006 and have had no major issues that were not covered by the warranty, I only have just over 36K original miles and just replaced the tires and that was only because the tires had age cracks on them, the tread was still in good shape and probably could have gone another 36k but didn't want to take the chance. I Love this car.

Report Abuse

Awesome Car

James, 08/15/2006
C 4dr Sedan (5.7L 8cyl 5A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

This by far is the best car I've had, even with this problems that have come along with it (mostly the dealer that sold me the car). I ditched that dealer and now my issues are resolved.

Report Abuse

Wanna Fly?

jjbbss, 10/04/2006
SRT-8 4dr Sedan (6.1L 8cyl 5A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

If you are not a jet pilot and want to experience the thrill, strap on one of these SRT8s and enjoy the ride! I could not believe that i would ever drive a muscle car again. Be careful and have FUN!

Report Abuse

Cool looking!!

Karen1227, 10/10/2006
SRT-8 4dr Sedan (6.1L 8cyl 5A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Actually it is hot looking, brilliant black with tinted windows. Handles great and feel confident driving down the freeway.

Report Abuse

The best car built in america today.

bigdad, 10/28/2006
SRT-8 4dr Sedan (6.1L 8cyl 5A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I have the 2006 black SRT-8 with dark tint and chrome exterior aftermarket parts everywhere, and it looks incredible. I can't drive it without attracting looks and questions. I have installed the jet stage one module and a K&N cold air induction and let me tell you this makes a world of difference. I traded a 2001 trans am WS6 on the SRT and haven't regretted it for a second. The SRT is quicker and faster and looks and drives better and I can take my family along for the fun.

Report Abuse

Fun with Luxury

All pro, 11/30/2006
C 4dr Sedan (5.7L 8cyl 5A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

The car is a dream to drive. Little disappointed that the chrome wheel are alloy with Chrome covers. Interior is very roomy, comfortable and clean. the steering wheel blocks some of the dash in driving position. Rear seating tight for passenger knees. Truck size is good but for the size of the car slightly undersized.

Report Abuse

Love it

Mark, 01/18/2007
Touring 4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Hoped it would get a little better gas mileage (averaging 19 city 23 highway), but that is only thing I've found that isn't a ten. Brings me back to the old days of big Detroit Iron that feels good to drive. That and the constant compliments make this the best car I've purchased in two decades.

Report Abuse

AWD version sits higher

villanpd, 02/21/2007
Touring 4dr Sedan AWD (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

AWD version which I have sits an inch or so higher than the other variants. I like the height as most SUVs do not block my view as they do in a lower sitting vehicle like a sebring (which I also have). The car is nimble for its size, corners well, and gives a great ride. Apparently, the 300 is blessed with the Mercedes Benz suspension system for a fraction of a Benz price. It also has the Benz designed transmission which is smooth and is able to be shifted manually into higher-lower gears. Nice touch that adds to the secure AWD ride on mountain roads. The exterior is great and everyone knows it. It gets lots of looks. The interior is not as impressive as you might expect, but suitable

Report Abuse

Great Car

Bruno, 03/02/2007
4dr Sedan (2.7L 6cyl 4A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

We like our Chrysler 300 very much, its a very nice car overall. It rides very smooth and is very comfortable even when going over large bumps and potholes, the excellent suspension absorbs bumps very well. The car also handles very well and the car feels as solid as a rock. The interior of the car is very roomy and its a great family car. Were ever we go we get stares and complements about the cars styling, it stands out in the crowd of sameness that most other cars are in nowadays.

Report Abuse
12345...9
Items per page:
51050