Used 1997 Chevrolet C/K 1500 Series Consumer Reviews

List Price Estimate
$1,848 - $3,890

Used C/K 1500 Series for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale
12

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

234,000Miles and going Strong!

stnrphilip, 01/20/2014
C1500 Cheyenne 2dr Extended Cab Stepside SB
13 of 13 people found this review helpful

I picked up a 1992 Chevy Cheyenne 1500 Full size pickup about two years back and am amazed at the quality, and workmanship put into these old beast's. Mine had 145,000 miles on her when i got it and she now has passed 234,000!! No major issues of any kind at this time. I do know i will need to replace the leaf springs and shocks and will add new tires in the spring when weather permits. Yet still she runs great. Mine has the 4.3L V6 engine married to a 5 speed manual tranny. New brakes, brake lines, clutch stage two kit, alternator, radiator, water pump, and oil pump. All that being done as a preventative. I sincerely recommend these trucks, especially the older ones 1992-97

Report Abuse

1997 Chevrolet silverado 1500

ramirezc, 01/04/2013
C1500 Silverado 2dr Extended Cab LB
12 of 12 people found this review helpful

I bought my 97 silverado summer of 2002 with 50xxx. I still have the truck with 125xxx and runs excellent. definitely worth what i payed for. With no problems until today besides the maintenance. The only thing that i had problems these couple of months is that is has a bit of a hard time to start in the morning, other than that an excellent and fun truck to drive

Report Abuse

Old Reliable

jvyoung, 01/07/2004
C1500 Cheyenne 2dr Extended Cab SB
7 of 7 people found this review helpful

Sense purchase, my C1500 has been very reliable. I bought the truck for what a truck is built for, work. It's used for hauling, towing, and getting the kids to school. At 115k miles, it's still going strong. Only major repair has been a new clutch. This truck has served us well.

Report Abuse

11 years strong!

ChevyMan75482, 05/23/2008
C1500 Cheyenne 2dr Regular Cab LB
7 of 7 people found this review helpful

I've had this truck since 97 and since then I've put on 378,794 miles on it. I've never had a problem with the engine. The only major thing were the cruise control, and the fuel pump went out 2-3 times. This thing towed my boat better than my friends Dodge Ram v8. Never going with Dodge again after that. I have the 4.3 liter v6. Next vehicle will definitely be another Chevy.

Report Abuse

Old Reliable

big_blue97, 03/14/2011
K1500 Cheyenne 2dr Extended Cab 4WD LB
11 of 12 people found this review helpful

Bought this truck new in Sept. '96. Used as a daily driver in a rural area with plenty of high way driving as well. Used extensively and driven hard off road. Added a 6" lift and 35" tires, still drives like stock. With an aftermarket exhaust and programmer, I'm still averaging 15mpg. No major problems. Replaced the transmission but was under warranty. Had the A/C system replaced as well as radiator.. but there is also 140,XXX miles on the truck

Report Abuse

The heartbeat of America

dukes, 12/11/2007
C1500 Silverado 2dr Extended Cab SB
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

I've only had my truck for about a year and bought it with 129,000 and it now reads 144,000 and I have already had to put brakes, tires,alternator, intake gaskets and fuel pump in that period of time but other than that my truck runs strong.

Report Abuse

Very Good Truck

YELLOW450, 01/05/2004
K1500 Cheyenne 2dr Extended Cab 4WD Stepside SB
4 of 5 people found this review helpful

Overall this truck has lived up to the GM reputation. Other than basic wear mechanical failure such as alternator, brake pads, water pump, and things of the, there have been no serious problems. Its firm suspension and connected steering give you awesome communication with the road and is actually extremely nimble for a large truck.

Report Abuse

Awesome Z71

Tino, 06/13/2006
K1500 Silverado 2dr Extended Cab 4WD Stepside SB
4 of 5 people found this review helpful

I bought my Z71 truck in July of 2002. At first I was hesitant because the truck already had 150,000 miles on it. But test driving and having my mechanic inspect the truck and the great deal I got, I took it. Aside from the gas mileage I get but what can you expect from the 5.7 workhorse? Four years later and the truck about to hit 200,000 miles happy to say I have not had any major problems with the truck. Everthing is still working and it runs like a champ.

Report Abuse

97 CHEVY

koryharper, 12/27/2005
C1500 Silverado 2dr Extended Cab SB
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Good at first, had to change brakes and rotors, fuel pump, and intake manifold in first 1 1/2 yr. After that no problems then had to change tranny shift modulator. But other than that truck runs well with scheduled maintenance.

Report Abuse

Lucky

Ron, 06/11/2006
C1500 Cheyenne 2dr Extended Cab Stepside SB
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

From looking at the other reviews I should consider myself lucky to have only replaced the altenator & battery @ 36k miles,Power Steering pump @46k, Rear Axle @ 54k and the water pump @ 75k. The rotors lasted until the 3rd set of brakes @ 88k.The Uniroyal Tiger Paws tires were junk from day one they pulled like the front end was out of alignment.The problem fixed itself when I had the tires replaced @ 32k. They were not worn out-i just couldn't take them anymore.Windshield Wiper Controller is defective according to NHTSA id# 03V159000 and has the potencial to affect 1,755,876 1997 Chevy trks-BUT NOT mine.I had the same symtoms that caused 1.7M trks 2b recalled-but my trk was not covered.

Report Abuse

319,000 Miles - Still Rolling!

Ezekiel 9:1, 11/13/2015
K1500 Work Truck 2dr Regular Cab 4WD LB
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I bought my '97 over a year ago for $450 - yes, $450.00 (that's not a typo or a missing 0 - four hundred and fifty dollars). At the time it had 312,000 miles on it and, due to the recent addition of a second teenage driver it has become my commuter. Thought the gas mileage is what's expected from a small block Chevy V8, I love my truck! Couple of things that are expected from an 18 year old vehicle but hey, it runs like a top! Original engine and tranny, no problems with either. This is the fist Chevy truck I've owned, and always been a Ford lover but "ole'red" has made me a believer in American made trucks. I still love my previous 3 F150s, but will now consider a Silverado in the future!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Gave more than what I expected

GloriJ9, 05/23/2008
C1500 Silverado 2dr Regular Cab SB
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

This truck has performed everytime I needed it to. I've hauled heavy loads (trailer) and it pulled it with no trouble. Drove through flooding and 17" of snow and didn't come close to getting stuck. Gave plenty of space in front and cab. I did have 2 problems: 1) front left brake sensor needed replaced and 2) intake gasgate needed replaced (which I found out is a common problem for this particular vehicle). Other than that, this has been a great truck!

Report Abuse

Like a Rock- Chevrolet C/K 1500 is solid

z2im, 05/30/2003
C1500 Silverado 2dr Extended Cab SB
2 of 3 people found this review helpful

In searching for a used truck, I test drove the Ford F150, Dodge RAM, Dodge Dakota, Chevrolet C/K 1500 and Toyota Tundra. I bought a 1997 Chevy Silverado Ext Cab SB because of the sturdy design, powertrain, body style and the price. The 1500 is a rugged workhorse that can carry cargo and tow, yet provides spacious and comfortable ride for driver and passengers. The 5.7l engine is quiet, reliable and powerful. The automatic transmission is smooth. The 4 wheel drive gets me through challenging terrain (with weight in the bed). At 7 years and 70k+ miles, the vehicle has required only regular maintenance and replacement of wear items(tires, brakes)

Report Abuse

Amazing. Just amazing

Austin, 02/13/2016
K1500 Work Truck 2dr Regular Cab 4WD LB
4 of 9 people found this review helpful

I have beat this thing to death in effort to test just how tough chevy claims it is. I have hit trees, water, and even played truck tag haha. This thing won't die. I revd it to 5000 rpms and dropped it in drive in effort to blow the Transmission and it still shifts perfect. I have not changed the oil for 4 years. No engine knock. I have never seen something so indestructible

Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Report Abuse

You can't go wrong with this truck!

chevroletrulz, 07/01/2002
C1500 Silverado 2dr Extended Cab SB
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I have owned the Chevrolet Silverado 1500 since March of 2002. In the very short time that I have had this truck, I have not found anything that is to my disliking. I have no problems with it at all mechanicaly. Of course, it only has 44,000 miles on it. If everything goes well with this vehicle, I will buy more Silverado 1500's in the years to come.

Report Abuse

It's served me well

sandygoofy, 07/28/2002
C1500 Work Truck 2dr Regular Cab SB
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I have had this truck since 1999 and have absolutely loved it. It's the most basic model, but once I installed a CD player in it, I was happy. For a truck, it gets great gas mileage (19 in city). Other than regular maintenance, I've only had one problem. In 2000, my steering wheel began slipping. Going around tight curves, the wheel would yank down all of a sudden. I never lost control, but had to take it to 4 repair shops before the problem was found - a defective steering wheel position sensor - $180. Now, 2 years later, it's beginning to do it again. Other than that, no problems. With 101,000 miles on it, I still love it.

Report Abuse

VERY GOOD TRUCK

RBRUCE, 08/06/2002
C1500 Silverado 2dr Regular Cab Stepside SB
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

THE TRUCK IS EXCELLENT ONLY PROBLEM IS WITH PRESSURE CONTROL SOL IN THE TRANS WENT OUT AND THE ALTERNATOR OTHER THAN THAT WOULD RATE IT HIGHLY OVER AND BEYOND FORD , DODGE

Report Abuse

Good looking and hard working truck.

Cliff D., 12/11/2002
C1500 Silverado 2dr Extended Cab SB
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Bought new in 97. Drive daily. Been a very reliable, hard working "city truck" for me. I drive it fast. 6 passenger bench seat is roomy but hurts the back on long drives. Sterio and A/C are top notch. Handles very well. Vortec motor is great. I put exhaust, K&N and rims & tires and drives like a race car. Its never let me down.

Report Abuse

Good as Gone!!!!!!!!!

peterjk73, 04/09/2003
K1500 Silverado 2dr Extended Cab 4WD Stepside SB
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

This was supposed to be the truck I always wanted. What a Joke! I can't even trust it to go 1 mile to the grocery store. It has been a mechanical nightmare. Here is a list of what I have done in the past 6 months. Tune-Up, Distributor 2 times, starter, Intake Gasket, Temp Control Sensor, Water Pump, Radiator & Heater Hoses and now the wiring harness in the steering column.

Report Abuse

chevy truck review

alcedo, 12/31/2002
C1500 Silverado 2dr Extended Cab SB
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I have enjoyed driving this truck but have a number of items fail due to poor quality. The differential had a bearing go out at 77k and again at 154k, notice a pattern, housing not straight. Mechanic said this was common for that year and he was doing about 2 a week on this truck. Replaced at 50 to 60k the master brake assembly, water pump, fuel pump, alternator, and I have electric problems. Just very poor quality control on these trucks. Gas mileage as expected, body by fisher alright as expected.

Report Abuse

American made

Chris, 03/15/2008
K1500 Silverado 2dr Regular Cab 4WD Stepside SB
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I bought this truck with 110,000 miles on it and still drive it now, it has 235,000 miles on it. I service it myself, with all the best parts. I put a throttle body spacer, K&N air filter, Hypertec chip, true dual exhast, Accel super coil, and I get 16 in the city 19 on the Highwy with 32x11.50 tires. The vortec 350 engine is great for pulling. I don't care what anybody say's but my Chevy will out pull, out run, and out last any foreign made truck

Report Abuse

22 Yr Old Still Great!

Johnny Tequila, 12/31/2018
K1500 Silverado 2dr Extended Cab 4WD Stepside SB
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I have driven this Truck 170k miles. Have maintained on regular basis. Only complaint is the heater/AC air selectors. Hard motors to replace and too expensive to have dealer do. Power Train still perfect. Have replaced Radiator and CV Axles and Hubs. Runs great and trusty off road.

Safety
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Value
Report Abuse

this truck will never die

jake black, 06/05/2019
K1500 Silverado 2dr Extended Cab 4WD LB
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

had an old 97 chevy silverado 1500. engine was a 5.3 V8 with 350,000 miles on it. was a work truck for most of its life but it had the power, durability and dependability like no other truck i've ever driven. only thing i've ever had to replace was steering pump and a thermostat other than that, absolutely amazing truck. chevy needs to keep making them like this. unfortunately i sold her a few months ago but in december i will be revisiting another 97 silverado for sure. thankyou chevy for building a beautiful truck.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Old friend

Danny kelly, 05/28/2020
Silverado 2dr Extended Cab LB (5.0L 8cyl naturally aspired 5M)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

"Fred" has now 330,000 original miles.hes been to california then all the way to florida..he resides on the farm with me and just rebuilt his front end..only thing i had to do to motor is routine maintenance and still gets 18 mpg.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Not many miles but tons of parts

Johnny Driver, 06/13/2008
C1500 Silverado 2dr Extended Cab SB
2 of 5 people found this review helpful

Found this truck with 84k on it.Looked good,ran good.It now has 94k. Replaced radiator, original shocks, original brake rotors and pads, front wheel bearings, intake mailfold gasket, rear differental seal, hoses, belt, idler arms, starter, fuel pump, original plugs and wires, cap and rotor, a/c compressor. Replaced all this as each item went out or was worn out. One thing still very good is the paint.T ruck was made in Canada and the paint seems better. Have friends with USA made trucks and the paint was big issue. I keep the oil changed at 2,000 miles. Not sure about past service of the truck. Next time I buy a used car or truck it will be with all records or I am walking away.

Report Abuse

krista

krista, 03/16/2002
K1500 Silverado 2dr Extended Cab 4WD SB
0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Looks very clean

Report Abuse

chevy silverado 1997

cdgood, 05/13/2002
C1500 Silverado 2dr Extended Cab LB
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Iam very impressed with this vehicle. I use it for every driving and towing my boat and camper. Iwas very happy with the torque of this vehicle, which really surpised me. Highly recommended.

Report Abuse

Chevy Truck

johnc, 08/18/2002
C1500 Silverado 2dr Extended Cab SB
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Bought the truck with 36,000 miles on it now has 141,000 and still trucking. Have had to replace the alt, water pump, and the transmition seems to have problems shifting after driving for more than 30 min. Will almost chirp the wheels it shifts so hard. $800 and three shops later still no fix. With the miles I have put on it has served me well.

Report Abuse

Another Fine Chevrolet, Owned!

Lisa & Mark, 09/02/2002
K1500 Silverado 2dr Extended Cab 4WD Stepside SB
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Purchased a used k1500 4x4 step side with 72,000 miles over 7-months ago and have put over 25,000 miles on the since. Have performed routine maintenance and running fine! Even while towing a 28' trailer and 5 passengers. No problem in the power area. Gas mileage is great also. This Chevy is another reminder of why we have owned so many. A great, reliable truck with all the options, comfort, power and safety! Since we travel a lot and have young kids, we added a TV/DVD/VCR player with Headrest Screens and the children stay entertained for the trip. Well, most of the trips anyway! Chevrolet, Keep them coming!

Report Abuse

Great pickup!

snicknoots, 05/30/2002
K1500 Silverado 2dr Extended Cab 4WD SB
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Great chevy pickup. Having the third door makes it very family friendly, but don't let that fool you, it hauls and pulls like a heavy duty 2500.

Report Abuse

Chevy lemon 97'1500 pickup

kingcarz, 11/30/2002
C1500 Silverado 2dr Extended Cab SB
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

new transmission at 70,000 miles, 3 fuel pumps within 30,000 miles, bad engine at 85,000 miles (350ci), computer failure at 80,000 miles, replaced all emission sensors at 90,000 miles, CD player did not work all the time, engine had constant unrepairable misfire that three different garages could not repair, new air conditioning pump at 92,000 miles,rear end failure at 102,000 miles, on average this truck me cost about $800.00 a month in repairs and was not running one week out of every month due to repairs. also new belt tensioner, three new batterys, two new alternaters, two new starters

Report Abuse

Last Chevy I will buy

pjc1, 01/06/2003
K1500 Silverado 2dr Extended Cab 4WD SB
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This is the most costly vehicle to maintain that I have ever purchased. Just a few things I have replaced include 4 sets of rotors, transfer/axle seals, fuel pump, alternator, wheel cylinder, pinion seal, windshield wiper motor, and horn. I just took it in for service yesterday and they say it needs over $1000 worth of repairs including replacement of suspension components and coolant leak repairs. I do not abuse this vehicle in any way or use it as a work truck. My next vehicle will be a heavy duty Ford or Dodge.

Report Abuse

66

rod cra, 08/30/2003
C1500 Silverado 2dr Regular Cab SB
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Ihad a toyota 3 times before and when i bought a new one and there was problems they did not stand behind it I bought a chevy yes i had a few problems but they took care of the isues to make me happy I will buy a another chevy

Report Abuse

Like a Rock

Sharky, 12/03/2004
C1500 Silverado 2dr Extended Cab SB
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This truck has been amazing. 140,000 brutal miles, and only two repairs. A high pressure line on the transmission burst at 62,000 miles, it cost $110 to fix at the dealer, and the water pump went out at 105,000 miles (another $100). Tomorrow I am replacing the front brake rotors and pads (it still has the factory pads) for $250. This truck has been driven hard and abused for seven years (but maintained well), yet it drives and looks like a year-old truck. I got my money's worth out of this one!

Report Abuse

97 C150 EXTCAB

ATIMMS, 09/30/2003
C1500 Silverado 2dr Extended Cab SB
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

HAVE HAD FUN DRIVINGTRUCK. BOUGHT USED AT 3YRS (37000 MI). HAS 100000 MI ON IT NOW AND KEEPS RUNNING. HAVE HAD TO REPLACE INTAKE MANIFOLD, WATER PUMP, STARTER, AND MAJOR BRAKE WORK IN FIRST TWO YEARS I OWNED IT. NO MAJOR BRAKE PROBLEMS IN LAST 1-1 1/2YEARS. BEAUTIFUL SILVER COLOR!!

Report Abuse

No more Chevy's

D. Lynn Moore, 10/05/2003
K1500 Silverado 2dr Extended Cab 4WD SB
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Mechanically it is a joke. Had it 2 years and with no warning the rear end blew a big chunk out of it. Have replaced the altanator 3 times, rotors and calipers 3 times and master cylinder once. Power steering unit once Rear view mirror only lasts a year. Intake manifold sprung a leak. 4 of the fuel injectors went out. Transmission went out, no warning just toast. Next the fuel pump and sending unit went out. I've had less problems with my vintage Jaguar. Back to FORD (Fun on the road Dude)

Report Abuse

Silverado

Matthew M. Dina, 10/07/2003
C1500 Silverado 2dr Extended Cab SB
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Simply the best riding truck and dependable as they get!!!

Report Abuse

Great truck

cavercarl, 05/17/2005
K1500 Silverado 2dr Extended Cab 4WD SB
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Great truck! On road, off road, hauling people/gear/building materials, whatever! 80,000 miles and NO PROBLEMS. Have had this vehicle in places where mud is up to the doors and Jeeps got stuck, and got out no problem. Anyone who hates this truck and says they will buy foreign next time is biased against American made vehicles to begin with. Relative has a Ford and has gone through a transmission, 2 sets of brakes, and 4 clutches in 27,000 miles. Friend has a Dodge which is a bit better, but not as good as Chevy. 3 friends with Toyotas all complain of bad handling, lack of power, lack of payload, boatloads of strange noises and frequent expensive repairs.

Report Abuse

8 years and 100,000 miles

darleen, 01/24/2004
C1500 Silverado 2dr Extended Cab Stepside SB
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This truck is just great. The paint is still beautiful, all the gagits still work, power windows and doors, never a problem. It runs great. After 8 years and 100,000 miles you just can't beat it. Other than regular maintance, this truck has cost me nothing in repairs, it is reliable and dependable. I highly recommend it.

Report Abuse

Best Truck Ever

bigdaddy777, 01/29/2004
K1500 Silverado 2dr Extended Cab 4WD SB
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I have a 97 Z71 Extended Cab. I love it. I have 4wd stick in the floor with 3rd door. I get nearly 20 mpg on the highway, good for a 5.7L motor. I have nothing bad to say about I am the 2nd owner of this truck.

Report Abuse

175,000 and still going.

Steve (WI), 04/15/2004
K1500 Cheyenne 2dr Regular Cab 4WD LB
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Bought it new in 97. Put in a tranny at 165,000. The usual maintenance. The motor is the 305. I have always run synthetic oil in it. 175k and the oil pressure is rock solid. Real good compression for high miles. It's a great truck!

Report Abuse

be prepared to get stuck on the fw

Dean 55, 08/01/2004
C1500 Silverado 2dr Extended Cab SB
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

bought my truck about two months ago. It has only about 60k miles on it. The fuel pump went out last month and the fuel pump system just went out this weekend. Cost me $540. It seems when ever i drive it on the freeway something goes wrong so im kind of scared to go back on again. I love the design and its powerful engine when its working though.

Report Abuse

Trucks

tjoyce, 08/10/2004
C1500 Silverado 2dr Regular Cab Stepside SB
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Rear end housing went bad after 50,000 miles. Upper intake gasket went out about the same time.

Report Abuse

Long Lasting

Russ Woods, 02/09/2005
C1500 Silverado 2dr Extended Cab SB
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

My truck now has 170,000 miles (2005) and still going strong. The only major issue I have with my truck is that I have had to replace the alternator 3 times since 82,000 miles in 2000 when I bought the truck. A good tune up, and new shocks and I'll be on the way to another 100,000 miles. I would drive it across the continent, provided that I carry an extra alternator for security.

Report Abuse

Like a Rock with a Cadilac Ride

Walker, 02/24/2005
K1500 Silverado 2dr Regular Cab 4WD LB
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Had this truck for 6 years. Nothing major at all. Replaced water pump @ 75000. Changed filters regularly and (Mobil) oil every 2500 miles. I am a firm believer in preventive maintainence. I don't abuse the truck, but I don't drive it like a little old lady either. I've had 7 Chevy used trucks in my life. I refuse to by new. Get the bugs worked out first. If this truck ever turns on me, I'll never buy a Ford or Dodge. Chevys obviously the truck for me!

Report Abuse

Not bad at all

Z71, 03/22/2006
K1500 Silverado 2dr Extended Cab 4WD Stepside SB
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I bought this truck with only 23,000 miles on it and as of now (2006) I have close to 107,000. For the most part is has been a great truck overall. The Z71 package and the 5.7 make this thing a workhorse. Towing and hauling never have been a problem. Mechanically though, there has been a list of problems including the valve body on transmission, water pump, intake manifold gasket, oil cooler line leaks, broken door handle, idler pulley bearing went, bad brake pedal switch that controls brake lights- 2 switches and the same problem, finally went aftermarket. Overall it is a great roomy powerfull truck, just wish gas mileage was better though!

Report Abuse

Not for the long haul!

sledspeedracer, 03/21/2006
K1500 Cheyenne 2dr Extended Cab 4WD SB
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This truck has been one problem after the other. I have put one engine, 2 transmissions and a long list of other parts over the years into this truck. It is underpowered for my needs. I can say the ride is car like and a better ride than any other truck I have had. I am going to try a Dodge next.

Report Abuse

LAST CHEVY EVER!

mljc67, 03/19/2003
K1500 Silverado 2dr Extended Cab 4WD SB
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Repairs are too numerous to list. CD player stopped working at 55000 miles. Leaks anti-freeze from places I didn't know existed. Makes rattle noises that mechanics can't find the source of. Smallest of trailers render the stopping ability useless. Driver's door seems to have been mounted backwards- it never shuts right. Pasenger window decides when to go down or up on it's own.

Report Abuse

owner

Cookie, 05/15/2003
K1500 Silverado 2dr Extended Cab 4WD SB
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I have bought nothing but the chevy trucks. they jusy keep getting better. This one is the most comfortable ride. It has the poower to pull anything you would hook on to it. I have had not a single problem with it. Get truck!!

Report Abuse

owner

cookie, 05/15/2003
K1500 Silverado 2dr Extended Cab 4WD SB
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I have bought nothing but the chevy trucks. they jusy keep getting better. This one is the most comfortable ride. It has the poower to pull anything you would hook on to it. I have had not a single problem with it. Get truck!!

Report Abuse
12
Items per page:
51050