Used 2011 Volkswagen Tiguan Consumer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
34 reviews
List Price Range
$7,995 - $12,000

Used Tiguan for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
5 out of 5 stars

Love it

stavrosk, 04/28/2011
SEL 4Motion SUV AWD w/Prem Nav, Dynaudio (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
26 of 26 people found this review helpful

I have my white SEL now for 4 months with 4000miles. It is really excellent from every aspect. Friends and colleagues that have riden with me were amazed about the sunroof and the quality of the interior. It is really a high end SUV. Driving and handling is also amazing. Maybe a little bit delayed response on the gas until the turbo kicks in, but on the other hand I have not really tried to drive it with the stick on the S position. The only complain really is that I do not get anywhere near the promised consumption, usually average about 3mpg less than what is advertised for city and highway. Just wish VW would bring the turbo diesel in the US.

Report Abuse

4.5 out of 5 stars

Safest car you can buy

Paul, 11/30/2010
SE 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
21 of 22 people found this review helpful

This is actually the second Tiguan we've bought in 4 months. The first was totaled with a head on 45 mph crash with a vehicle twice its size. We survived because the crash cage is 3.9 times that of the federal safety standards according to the police officer. Hence when it came to a replacement, it was this, the Volvo XC60 (or if we could wait for it Saab 94X). We chose the Tiguan as its more fun to drive than the XC60, has a nice interior, and although the ride can be firm (along with the seats). It eats through the miles quickly. The interior is slightly different to the 2010 model. I prefer the old steering wheel controls and stick shift, but ipod/phone integration is a lot better.

Report Abuse
4.88 out of 5 stars

Excellent Choice

M Webber, 11/20/2010
S 4Motion 4dr SUV AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
28 of 30 people found this review helpful

have about 1200 miles on the Tiguan so far. i looked at CRV, RAV4 as well before buying. the RAV was too "loose" in driving, and the honda was nice, but the Tiguan is a lot more fun, and tigher (great german engineering )to drive. Dealership was amazingly easy to deal with in Belleve WA.

Report Abuse

4.75 out of 5 stars

Love it!

rufus, 09/11/2010
SE 4dr SUV w/Sunroof, Navigation (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
18 of 19 people found this review helpful

Having driven a mini cooper S for the past five years, I was dreading the thought of driving something even as big as a crossover. However, the Tiguan feels almost as sporty as my mini. The handling is terrific! In my comparison shopping, I didn't find anything else in the crossover segment that compares to the interior quality and zippy nature of the Tiguan. Get it.

Report Abuse

3.13 out of 5 stars

Air Condition

dn5053, 07/16/2011
S 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
23 of 25 people found this review helpful

The German engineering on the air conditioning has a lot to be desired at 90 degrees and up - very inadequate!

Report Abuse
4.63 out of 5 stars

It is spacious inside!

Anna, 09/14/2010
SE 4Motion 4dr SUV AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
12 of 13 people found this review helpful

For a long time, I didn't think this car would offer enough space, so I didn't bother to look at it. I considered Subaru Outback, Volvo, and simply did not bother to check what this car has to offer. Turned out, it was just what I needed! Rear seats slide forward to offer more cargo space, the leatherette trim is easy to clean and didn't cost any extra (for 2011 model), the AWD is just fantastic. The car drives like butter, and is quiet. My previous Jetta was just the opposite. Lots of annoying, unnecessary beeping sounds. The Tiguan is smarter, it knows not to beep when I unbuckle on a parking lot! And for all the moms out there - there is plenty of space

Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV

joefrank64k, 11/18/2010
SEL 4Motion SUV AWD w/Prem Nav, Dynaudio (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
7 of 7 people found this review helpful

I was looking to downsize from my Audi Q7, but I really grew to dislike the MMI interface for the radio/nav, so that ruled out the Q5 as well as the BMW X3, with it's similar iDrive interface. I saw the Tiguan at the LA Auto Show last year and really liked the interior, both the layout and touchscreen nav. I had heard that the 2011 was going to have some updated features so I waited, and I am so glad that I did! I love this SUV...roomy, quiet, great tech that's so much easier to use than the Q7, the interior build quality is easily on-par with Audi.

Report Abuse
2 out of 5 stars

Do Not Buy This Car!!!!

ronanjryder, 01/21/2021
SE 4Motion 4dr SUV AWD w/Sunroof, Navigation (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
7 of 7 people found this review helpful

I don't know what these other reviews are talking about, but this car literally is a disaster waiting to happen. I was gifted this car used for Christmas from my parents (very sweet), to bad they were handing me a ticking time bomb and didn't know it. The person before had put about 30,000 miles on it from 2011-2016 AND it was serviced on the very day it was supposed to be every single time. Yay for responsible people. Everything is fine w/ it until around 95,000 miles, apparently this is the death number for Tiguans, and then boom, the car turns into a Michael Bay-esque nightmare. The electrics of the car went haywire, the cog-spring in the steering wheel tripped something and that sent the car into a round of hysterics, then the timing belt blew, then the cylinders had carbon build up, and then turbo went out. At one point it died on the freeway and I limped it to a taqueria. Not to mention the window stopped rolling up on the drivers side, the sun roof cover thingy jammed, and my cousin and I spent an afternoon trying to get it unjammed - huge waste of time. Then there was one day where it decided it wasn't going over 25 mph... I thought I just got a lemon at first, but then I was informed from multiple parties that Tiguans do this... after they get over 95 thousand miles they die over the course of time and make life miserable. Finally, the EPC light went on (Epically Poised for Catastrophe light, as I call it) and it officially died (aka it needed a new engine, another new turbo, and a new timing belt), and I am now driving my cousin's car. And perhaps I live in some diabolical alternate universe, because I am driving another Tiguan (2012), and shockingly enough, this car is having the same exact problems. So yeah, it's not my driving, or the fact that I got a lemon, or two, it's this car!! Do NOT buy this car if you plan to drive it over 94 thousand miles. Anyways, off to buy a new car.

Technology
3 out of 5 stars
Performance
2 out of 5 stars
Interior
3 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
1 out of 5 stars
Value
2 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
4.63 out of 5 stars

2011 VW Tiguan SE - Fits the big and tall!

thegrick, 03/24/2011
SE 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
15 of 17 people found this review helpful

I just leased my 2011 Tiguan SE last week after many months of deliberation. First off, I am 6'5", so that basically eliminates 40% of all cars right off the bat. The Tiguan has more than enough leg and head room for me, and someone can realistically fit behind me when my seat is all the way back. That puts the car at an A for driver and passenger comfort. Also, when you are in the Tiguan, you absolutely know that you are driving a European auto...the way it handles, the solid build quality all around, and the feel of complete control over the road. Overall, VW put a huge emphasis on attention to detail with this vehicle; every function is useful and well thought out. Great interior!

Report Abuse
4.88 out of 5 stars

best in class of small SUV's

docbeaumont, 12/31/2010
S 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
13 of 15 people found this review helpful

my not so old explorer died suddenly and we had no option than getting a new car. contrary to their ad, fords escape was a bare bone for 400 lease, plus "some other"....rav 4 is nice but quite "wild" and my wife got scared to drive it...nice car if you are into something with bigger trunk. by chance we got to service our jetta and while waiting i have discussed with the sales person....again true as advertised, sam e as 3 years ago with our jetta. they matched toyota price of a car that is immensly more mature and settled. it is a joy to drive it and the satndard looks like an audi class....driving is unbelieveble, you can turn it almost on the spot, sprints into hwy fabulous. benchmark SUV

Report Abuse
1 out of 5 stars

Money Pit

RM, 03/22/2016
SE 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
30 of 38 people found this review helpful

I bought this car for the reviews of safety and reliability since my daughter would be driving the car. It started with problems at the first 25 miles of driving and has not stopped since. 2013 every warning light started flashing on the car- Result: the fuse box melted and had to be replaced. Covered under the extended warranty, later to become a recalled. 2013 Red fluid leaking-Result: Line to transmission was placed in the wrong place when car was manufactured. The line had to be replaced and rerouted to a new location. Covered at $100 extended warranty 2014: Engine light and car vibrating: Result: Faulty Oxygen Sensor $100 under extended warranty 2014 Engine light on: Result: Fault O2 sensor $100 extended warranty 2014 Engine Light and car violently vibrating: Result: misfire Faulty coil on #4 $100 extended warranty 2014 Engine Light and car violently vibrating: Result: misfire Faulty coil on #1 $100 extended warranty 2015 Engine Light and car violently vibrating: Result misfire on cylinder 3 and excessive carbon build up. Was told the cars are built to only be driven on the autobahn. NOT covered under extended warranty paid out of pocket 2016 Factory Radio completely went blank. Only partially covered under extended warranty, the rest out of pocket 2016 Engine Light and car violently vibrating: Result all 4 coils misfire....Replaced under extended warranty $100

Safety
3 out of 5 stars
Technology
3 out of 5 stars
Performance
1 out of 5 stars
Interior
3 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
1 out of 5 stars
Value
1 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
4.13 out of 5 stars

Tiguan Rocks- No Buyer's Remorse Here!

stevef20, 06/16/2011
SE 4Motion 4dr SUV AWD w/Sunroof, Navigation (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
8 of 9 people found this review helpful

Bought my Tiguan in Nov, 2010. Driven 15K miles to this point. Wanted an SUV for the AWD, but didn't want a tank. 4Motion handles outstanding in snow, sleet, and rain. Panoramic sunroof is awesome. Engine accelerates smoothly. I haven't experienced significant delay as others have mentioned. Strong engine with sufficient torque at low RPM's. To summarize: Excellent SUV! Somewhat pricey ($31,630 + tax), but I've experienced zero issues with vehicle since purchase. German design and build provides value not found in domestic vehicles at this point, IMO.

Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

This Car Rocks!!

apl123, 05/27/2011
S 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
10 of 12 people found this review helpful

The Lease on my wife's Rav 4 was coming up so we finally decided on the Tiguan. I neve owned a VW and I have to say that this car to me and my wife is far superior in quality, fit and finish, acceleration, style, overall feel, than the Rav 4. Yes we did sacrifice some trunk space but kids are grown so it didn't matter. The passing power is like a 6 cylinder and really moves thanks to the Turbo and More importantly the 6 speed transmission which is not offered by most of the competition.We got the S 4 Motion and the Standard Equipment was more than Japanese cars offer,Blue tooth,aluminum wheels and privacy Glass to name a few. The interior is gorgeous!! My wife loves it, happy wife happy life

Report Abuse
4.75 out of 5 stars

Very Solid SUV

HowieD, 09/10/2010
SE 4Motion 4dr SUV AWD w/Sunroof, Navigation (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Previously owned cars, Audi A4, Acura TSX, Passat 3.6L 4Motion. The Tiguan is a very solid auto, fairly quiet for an SUV. It actually rides nicer than the 2006 Passat previously owned. Gas milage is running 26-27 on the highway, 90% highway miles so i can't comment on city mileage. The car is a little pricy compared to others in its class range but just knock on the doors of the others and you'll notice the difference in build quality. Tiguan gets the best crash ratings, very important to me. Substantial power for a 2.0L. I would recommend this car if you are in the market for a small SUV. The Bluetooth works very well. The nav is acceptable, and the Ipod connect is great.

Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

2011 VW Tiguan fully loaded

KThomas, 02/23/2019
SE 4dr SUV w/Sunroof, Navigation (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

This car was up for sale at our local car dealership. It is quiet and dependable. This one is fully loaded with panoramic sunroof, memory seats, heated seats, headlights that follow the road and turn on at side when turning a corner, it has all the luxuries of navigation, many air bags located throughout the entire car, wonderful sound system with Sirius radio ... there is just so much good to write about this car. It's Solid. We did have to change to winter tires from the Pirelli's that came with the car, but we can switch back in the summer. The car hugs the road, with grace. I have had it up to 148 (out of 160 mph) on controlled race track, she shines and loves going fast.. no joke, it can handle it and ask for more. Steering is precise and just right. Not loose. I cannot say enough good about this car. Only con that I have is it is silver and I would have preferred blue! LOL.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
3 out of 5 stars

Shake....Rattle ....Roll

Mike Coleman, 08/26/2015
S 4Motion 4dr SUV AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
8 of 10 people found this review helpful

There is something going on with the Tires......BRAND NEW TIRES......And the Shake....Shake ....and Shake....Have been Balance by everybody....Belle....Discount....VW....Everybody....Now I told that Continental Pro-Contact is a Poor Tire for the Tiguan....It won't stay Balance..I have been to the Dealer 3 Times in 2 years...Plus to Belle Tire and Discount Tire. They all tell me it the Tires and Volkswagen knows about the Problem and won't do anything about. I was told UN-OFFICIALLY, That when I need tires....Buy Michellin. They ride better I'm told. If VW knows Continental Tires are bad then swap them out. Why make me suffer for 2 or 3 years waiting for the tires to wear down.....Hey Volkswagen REMEMBER FORD/FIRESTONE.....I'm Going to keep writing about this problem.

Safety
4 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
3 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
3 out of 5 stars
Reliability
3 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
3.5 out of 5 stars

fun to drive but will cost you!

nymom2, 10/12/2011
S 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
10 of 13 people found this review helpful

We have leased our Tiguan for almost a year and it is a very fun car to drive - zippy, responsive, excellent in the snow. Our biggest complaint is the gas millage. Our 2003 Honda Pilot needs less refueling. Also, the cloth interior get messy very easily. It sounds like a petty complaint but the car always needs vacuuming. After four months we had an electrical issue that was covered under the warranty. It made me glad we leased, not purchased the car. The trunk is not big enough to hold a set of golf clubs. My husband finds the driver's seat uncomfortable. As far a styling goes, this is not a poor man's Audi A5 but a souped- up VW Golf.

Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Best In Class!!

robloe30, 02/24/2012
SE 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
18 of 25 people found this review helpful

I normally read reviews, not write them but after noticing all the poor reviews the Tiguan has gotten lately I felt I owed the car some "REAL" opinions. We bought our Tiguan in May of 2011. I gotta admit, I thought it was just "OK" at first because after all it is my wifes car. We were replacing an 09 Honda Pilot EX-L because the Pilot was just too dang big. My wife wanted something smaller, and she seemed to always admire the VW. The Tuguan now has 6,200 miles on it and I couldn't be more impressed with the car! The engine is just absoultly amazing and a blast to drive. It seems like I found out soemthing new about the car everyday, truely amazing! just an absolute head-turner! Love it!!!!!

Report Abuse
3.25 out of 5 stars

Tiguan problems

melbvw, 11/09/2011
SEL 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
9 of 12 people found this review helpful

Purchased a Tiguan in Dec. and it has been in the Service dept. numerous times for a clunking sound. Have replaced front drive axle, then next trip complete transmission in which I waited 4 weeks for. Now car is back in shop again for clunking sound when putting in gear and no one can seem to find the issue. Sad to pay this much for a vehicle and this happens. Would not recommend this car until all the bugs have been taken care of.

Report Abuse
3.63 out of 5 stars

Six letters....DSG & TDI

Rickallen, 09/12/2010
SEL 4Motion SUV AWD w/Prem Nav, Dynaudio (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
5 of 6 people found this review helpful

I was initially impressed with the amount of room in this car. I'm 6'4" and to have the driver's seat comfortable and be able to tolerate sitting behind myself is rare. Drawbacks: One, this car needs a DSG transmission. The 6-speed auto feels elastic and "gummy". Getting back in my Jetta TDI with DSG felt like night and day. Two, the TDI engine would be the perfect combination of torque and efficiency for this size, yet it's not available. With DSG and TDI combined this would be an amazing vehicle, yet VW won't sell it here. A real shame because without those the car is mediocre. I'll gladly pay the cost diff to have them. Listening, VW?

Report Abuse
2 out of 5 stars

Will never buy another VW

jjf, 08/14/2018
SE 4Motion 4dr SUV AWD w/Sunroof, Navigation (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
9 of 13 people found this review helpful

I just had my Teguan 2011 in for the timing chain tensioner replacement and a NEW TURBO...almost $5k worth of work at 61k miles. VW would not honor warranty for 60k miles because it is 7 years old. The timing chain had not failed but when the turbo failed I decided to change out the tensioner before it failed. The mechanic ( at an independent German auto repair shop) said the tensioner was ready to go. This is after multiple times in to the shop for other failures. I bought it used at 10k miles. I never felt it had good acceleration even though it was a turbo. My initial complaint was that it doesn't have the weight needed to maintain traction on snow covered roads. We live in Michigan so this was an ongoing problem. I bought snow tires and my husband actually puts bags of sand on the floor of the back seat...to add 200lbs of weight in the winter. It's a cute cross over but sure has bad mechanicals. Also the navigation system has never worked properly. I just hope after spending all this money in repairs I get a few good years out of it. I will never recoup the money I have in this Teguan. Sure hope the class action suit against VW for the failing timing chain tensioner is found in customers favor so that repair money can be regained.

Safety
1 out of 5 stars
Technology
2 out of 5 stars
Performance
2 out of 5 stars
Interior
3 out of 5 stars
Comfort
3 out of 5 stars
Reliability
1 out of 5 stars
Value
2 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
3.25 out of 5 stars

Losing the love

ray85158, 02/23/2012
SEL 4Motion SUV AWD w/Prem Nav, Dynaudio (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
5 of 7 people found this review helpful

When I first got my Tiguan, I really loved it. However, that is beginning to wear off. My biggest concern on buying a VW is slowly coming true. Electrical gremlins. All of these are intermittent issues so this is going to be fun with the dealer. The back lighting on the right side of the gauge cluster is out sometimes. The radio/nav has now frozen up about 10 different times. The keyless system is flaky. About one out of 10 start ups it says the key is out of range. About 50% of the time I cannot open the rear hatch with the key in my pocket.

Report Abuse
4.63 out of 5 stars

Love the Tiguan

Hectares, 09/16/2010
SE 4Motion 4dr SUV AWD w/Sunroof, Navigation (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I just got mine, but I was sold 10 minutes into the test drive. It accelerates nicely with minimal turbo lag, handles well on curves, and is very comfortable to sit in.

Report Abuse
3.5 out of 5 stars

First VW and my last VW

hanoverpark, 04/24/2012
S 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6M)
7 of 12 people found this review helpful

I bought it new and liked it but it has been in for repairs 3 times in the 2 years I have had it. The first 2 times were under warranty, now I have to pay for this one ($741). When you buy a new car you just don't expect repair bills this early. I was very optimistic with my first VW, sadly I think they are junk as many people advised me.

Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Love this Car

Daryl Short, 10/30/2015
S 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
3 of 5 people found this review helpful

The Turbo makes all the difference, Great SUV!!!

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
4.88 out of 5 stars

3 Tiggs

VW4ever, 10/04/2010
SE 4Motion 4dr SUV AWD w/Sunroof, Navigation (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
2 of 3 people found this review helpful

We have had an 09,10, and 11, Fantastic car. Very Sharp, Sporty and Comfy. Hard to find one but its early in the model year. I think it has finally caught on that it is an awsome vehicle. Did marvelous in last yrs blizzard. Its really not that bad on gas when you consider the power it has! Buy one you want regret it!

Report Abuse
3 out of 5 stars

VW Tiguan not what I remember in a VW

Kelly Spirer, 01/14/2016
S 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6M)
3 of 7 people found this review helpful

After really wanting this car and then test driving two different ones twice, we decided that VW is no the car it was when I had one in 1995. It didn't feel solid, it had no pick up, and it had no comfort. So sad that we had to choose another car. But we did and we love it (Ford Edge)

Safety
2 out of 5 stars
Technology
2 out of 5 stars
Performance
3 out of 5 stars
Interior
2 out of 5 stars
Comfort
2 out of 5 stars
Reliability
3 out of 5 stars
Value
1 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Tiguan best in its class by far.

exiled, 08/13/2010
SEL 4Motion SUV AWD w/Prem Nav, Dynaudio (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Just got this new a week ago (I love the newly designed grill/face) I have been doing a side by side comparison with my wife's BMW X3 and so far the Tiguan is proving to be the better ride.

Report Abuse
3 out of 5 stars

Great Beginning, but . . .

G. Wetzel, 05/16/2018
S 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

The car handles very well, like a Go-cart. It would be great for the curvy mountain roads in Switzerland. However, the Roads in the US with the many pot holes are bad for the firm suspension. I needed new bushings quite frequently and also bearings. The gas mileage was not good for the size of the car and it's comfort. Plus, it required premium gas. After 80K miles, the problems started. Every service was over 1000$, the last one over 3000$. My car had no luxury, no leather seats, no heated seats, no camera, no GPS, no tire pressure display, no mpg-display (I calculated the gas mileage at every tank stop). It is a good car for winter, for getting from A to B, but not good for large persons or for longer trips, more than 2 hours.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
3 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
3 out of 5 stars
Comfort
3 out of 5 stars
Reliability
3 out of 5 stars
Value
3 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
3 out of 5 stars

9 Months old and outside door handle breaks off.

gjoes, 08/13/2012
SEL 4Motion 4dr SUV AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
6 of 20 people found this review helpful

Well this is irritating and one of the reasons I had reservations about buying a VW, weird little things breaking, knobs falling off, etc. I had a new Jetta in 1998 and my trips to the dealership for little things were endless, including the starter going ont within 6 months. I was assured all of these issues were taken care of, and obviously they're not. Once the door handle was in my hand (not on the car) I noticed that it is actually plastic. Plastic? Hmmmm. I should have kept my Jeep.

Report Abuse
3.25 out of 5 stars

Key design issues

virginiaman, 07/15/2011
SE 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
2 of 12 people found this review helpful

The panic button on the key is poorly placed and is liable to go off if anything else is in your pocket whihc might bump up against the red button. This is not a one time occurance for me, happening nine diffeent times in the first two months of ownership. I must carry the key in a separate pocket to avoid the chance of the alarm activating in my driveway when I am in my house. Mileage on this car is way below what the sticker advertised. My old Volvo S60 beats this by 150 miles for the same size tank. Interior is well appointed, but I find the bucket seats uncomfortable for long distance. I bought this to transport an aging parent. I would sell absent this consideration.

Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

excellent sporty suv

Frank Merlino, 04/23/2016
S 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
0 of 4 people found this review helpful

great car cross over great performance

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
4.5 out of 5 stars

Nice Machine

T.D., 08/02/2010
SEL 4dr SUV w/Premium Navigation (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
1 of 183437 people found this review helpful

Just bought the SEL. Surprisingly nice crossover. Has all the features, plus some I can't figure out how to use. Very peppy, and handles well. The turbo is good on gas, but not real smooth. Overall a very nice driving machine.

Report Abuse
3 out of 5 stars

Expensive to fix & lots of Electrical Problems

DeadPoetsSociety, 08/07/2020
SE 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Electrical problems that keep popping up and when you fix one 3 more show up. Expensive especially because you have to go to the dealer for service to honor the extended warranty. Beautiful car inside and out.

Safety
3 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
3 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
2 out of 5 stars
Value
3 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
Items per page:
51050