2019 Volkswagen Atlas Consumer Reviews

MSRP Starting at
$30,895

Compare dealer price quotes
Select your model:
12345...6

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

5 trips to the repair shop in 7 months

Albert Scott, 10/09/2020
V6 SEL R-Line 4dr SUV (3.6L 6cyl 8A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I purchased a new SEL FWD R-Line in January 2020. We loved the aesthetics of the vehicle but soon became beyond frustrated. Multiple noises necessitated 5 trips to the dealership service department: a knocking noise in the front axle (replaced sway bar connection twice), a popping sound in the steering column (replaced power steering rack), and a whining sound behind the dash (replaced a heat shield). We were orinally told the power steering rack was on indefinete backorder. I had to open a claim with VW Care to get things moving. I also purchased the Gold protection package that covered body and windshield dings. My car was in the shop for two weeks waiting on the "guy that does windows" to actually show up and make the repair...which never happened. The Gold package is a scam. We tried to get VW to buy the car back, but were denied. We ended up trading it in for a Subaru Ascent and couldn't be happier.

Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

2019 VW Atlas

Jack Conway, 01/22/2020
V6 SE 4MOTION 4dr SUV AWD (3.6L 6cyl 8A)
2 of 5 people found this review helpful

Perfect family SUV. Great for 4 car seats.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Amazing!!

C Dell, 10/21/2019
V6 SE 4MOTION 4dr SUV AWD (3.6L 6cyl 8A)
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

OMG Love this car!!!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse
Ad
2020 Volkswagen Atlas S
Select Color: 

It’s okay

Jerzy, 10/18/2019
V6 SEL Premium 4MOTION 4dr SUV AWD (3.6L 6cyl 8A)
1 of 3 people found this review helpful

The car was just bought, and the driving computer is still adapting to my driving style. I believe that it will be much better to open some time. That is, the fuel tank is small and the other is very satisfied.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

My dream car

Luis, 11/07/2019
V6 SEL 4dr SUV (3.6L 6cyl 8A)
1 of 3 people found this review helpful

Elegant, classy,

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Ok..lacked pickup

Jack, 04/08/2019
V6 SE w/Technology 4dr SUV (3.6L 6cyl 8A)
15 of 94 people found this review helpful

I test drove the Atlas on March 29. I found the acceleration to be poor.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Report Abuse

HORRIBLE GAS MILEAGE

Rafi, 11/16/2019
S 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
0 of 3 people found this review helpful

I love everything about the interior of the Atlas, we got the S since we didn’t really care about anything else but putting the key in and go. It’s a 4 cylinder with turbo, I was hoping that being 4 cylinder you’d have better gas mileage but we rarely do 250-260. Super comfortable and spacious but I think once the lease is over, we are trading it in for another brand.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

SAFE GAS

Vilato, 01/25/2020
SE w/Technology 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
0 of 4 people found this review helpful

If you believe that the 4-cylinder engine is small, drive the Atlas with mechanical change and be surprised at the power of its engine, for traffic in our cities is more than enough.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Smooth ride

Tlcfm414, 02/01/2020
V6 SE w/Technology R-Line 4dr SUV (3.6L 6cyl 8A)
0 of 4 people found this review helpful

Heavy, well built great looking vehicle for the price.

Report Abuse

My Wife's Atlas

Linda Williams, 02/04/2020
V6 SE w/Technology 4dr SUV (3.6L 6cyl 8A)
0 of 5 people found this review helpful

This is a very nice SUV. It has all the goods of a much more expensive auto yet has the budget price to make many buyers happy.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse
12345...6
Items per page:
51050