Used 2010 Nissan Xterra Consumer Reviews

List Price Range
$10,000 - $15,998

Used Xterra for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

It was just a rental

Eric, 11/12/2009
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

While on business in Fort Lauderdale, the rental company gave me a 2010 Xterra because they we're out of Town Cars. I LOVE driving it. I have a Mercury Mountaineer back home and am considering trading it for an Xterra. Its high up (which helps in Miami traffic) and sporty and very comfortable. I would recommend it to any executive traveling. Definitely not your typical "soccer mom car".

Report Abuse

Best Ride Yet From Nissan

JTCKC, 11/13/2009
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This is my second Nissan Xterra. I went in to the dealership for my regular maintenance and decided to trade up. Leather, GPS, xm radio, 4.0 v6 17" wheels with rims. Man this is a fantastic upgrade. I loved my 2007 Xterra, but they bought it for more than I owed and got me in a new one for a better payment. I'll never drive anything else. I love everything about it. You'd be crazy to pass one up. I never had 1 issue with my 2007 and this one outshines the 2007 by far. I look forward to driving this for a long time to come!!

Report Abuse

Great SUV for the money!!

Rico, 11/29/2009
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This is my first new Nissan and my first SUV. I mainly brought this Xterra because it fit my active lifestyle. I do a lot of mountain biking and camping and the Xterra has a lot of factory installed equipment that helps me move my gear along without any problems. The Xterra is a guy SUV it is clean and simple and has the right amount of options inside and out. If you are looking for great SUV with great reliability and safety features check out the Xterra.

Report Abuse

Most fun vehicle I ever purchased

fuzzman, 12/10/2009
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

While I have only had this vehicle 1 wk. It by far is most fun to own out of the dzns of cars/truck I have had. We just had a big snowstorm come thru town and this rig drove thru it like nothing! Plenty of power & lots of style. My only disappointment is the cheap sound system that I will have to upgrade! Other than that the best way to sum it up is great fun!

Report Abuse

I got a good deal on a 2010 OFF ROAD

Hardy, 12/20/2009
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

A week or so back I feel that I got a good deal on a OFF ROAD package. I got them down to $23,600. Out the door was about 27,700. I'm 6'4 and I find the Xterra comfortable. I have not had the chance to take it off road yet but cant wait to. One of the selling points was the rear locking diffand the offroad lights. Its nice to see that comes stock for the offroad package. Also my wife loves the Bluetooth, portable Garmin navigation system and the Rockford Fosgate stereo. Buy one if you can find one at a good price

Report Abuse

Great SUV with minor issues

towens, 01/24/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Traded in an 08 Toyota Rav4 and we only had it for 2 days but my wife and I are very pleased with it. The leather, xm radio, ride, performance and handling are great. The optional navigation is cool and hides easily. There is a few items that we'll have to get used to such as no automatic headlights, accessories don't automatically shut off when you turn the vehicle off, unusual placement of the tire jack. We also noticed that the trip computer is faded and will need to be returned for a replacement.

Report Abuse

A great all weather vehicla

ChrisR, 04/02/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

My previous car was an 07 Saturn Vue. I looked at Toyota,Honda & Kia before going for the XTERRA. I am so pleased that I did. It is excellent for the money. first Nissan I have ever owned. A day or so after I purchased it we had the worst snow in NJ for many years followed by heavy rain storm and high winds. The X performed excellently in all conditions. It has an excellent heater. Very good visibility all around. Steering a little heavy when maneuvering in 4WD but not an issue really. It provides and excellent feeling of security in bad weather conditions.

Report Abuse

A traditional truck based SUV

gman, 04/19/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Had this traditional truck based SUV for the past 2.5 months and have been impressed by its all weather and cargo hauling capabilities. Two snow storms in February and two rain storms in March provided a great opportunity to test the 4WD system and ground clearance. 1.5 feet of snow was not a problem. Test drove Ford Explorer, Toyota 4Runner and FJ Cruiser before buying the Xterra on price and amenities. Good size vehicle for maneuvering in urban streets and traffic. Gas mileage is comparable to other truck based SUV's in class.

Report Abuse

Striking vehicle

WranglerDriver, 05/09/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Driven my Terra for several months now. Great acceleration and fairly smooth compared to my Durango and of course, Jeep Wrangler. Have not taken it off-road but great on heavy snow with 4x4 enabled. It is a truck so not as smooth as a crossover, but I prefer the toughness of the build and the Off-road version gives extra protection underneath and better tires.

Report Abuse

Tough

cbw, 05/14/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

If you want to increase your mileage, toss in a K&N filter. I am getting 19 in town with the air on. I can't complain too much since I did upgrade from a car. Sure you are going to burn a little gas, but it's worth it for a compact SUV with a fully boxed frame. The ride is quiet even @ 80,90, 100, it's a rock.

Report Abuse
Items per page:
51050