Used 2006 Nissan Titan Consumer Reviews

List Price Estimate
$3,297 - $6,011

Used Titan for Sale
None for sale nearby. Instead:
See all for sale
12345...15

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

Best truck I've owned

Lester Welshans, 03/16/2016
SE FFV 4dr King Cab SB (5.6L 8cyl 5A)
32 of 32 people found this review helpful

I would definitely own another. Still diving mine runs like new, no mechanical issues no warning lights and the truck is fixing to turn 322,xxx miles. I honestly have no complaints

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Rolling Thunder....

titanloving, 02/12/2012
18 of 18 people found this review helpful

My wife and I just purchased a 2006 crew cab LE Titan. Never really liked the styling of the domestic trucks and the Toyota's pricing steered me away. Even on a used Tundra with 100k miles people are asking $20 grand!! Ridiculous. A new truck being out of our price range I looked high and low for a used truck with the options I wanted with low miles and price that wasn't bad. We found it!! My truck has less than 39K miles and is fully loaded and we paid less than $20k! The captains chairs, sound system and interior styling is awesome. Truck rides great and has a little growl too with only stock exhaust. Love the chrome all around, especially the bold front. Driving is true enjoyment

Report Abuse

Best In Class

J-Dog, 02/03/2006
7 of 7 people found this review helpful

I love this truck. The only complaint I have is of course the fuel economy, but it is par for all other full size trucks with a 8 cylinder motor. It has more than enough power, and the comfort is amazing. The standard motor is a top of the line upgrade for most truck makers. I used to be a diehard Dodge fan, but I couldn't go back to that after driving a Titan.

Report Abuse

bye bye chevy

Bobby, 09/13/2006
11 of 12 people found this review helpful

Well I was a chevy man for all of my 30 years until I sat behind the wheel of my new titan. By far the fastest truck I have ever owned. I see alot of mpg complaints but what would you expect from 5.6 V8. I added Cold Air induction and a few other bolt ons exhaust etc.. and am getting 13 city and 16 hwy. The Rockford sound is incredible, and my kids love the DVD. I am still finding stuff on this truck that I didn't know was there

Report Abuse

The great titan

J stevens, 11/22/2015
SE 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (5.6L 8cyl 5A)
10 of 11 people found this review helpful

Bought my titan se 4x4 at 37000 miles it had several recalls, but no other repairs I drive 70 miles a day 6 days a week in mountainous terrain,I keep regular maintenance and have replaced brakes twice I'm at 160,000 miles now, looking at new vehicles to replace my titan nothing compares to the leg room , cargo space, power ,4x4 capability, I love my truck bed power plug in and cargo tie downs and the way my titan hugs corners .my all time favorite vehicle! I would purchase another if the gas milage was not an issue for me.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Report Abuse

Sold on this baby!

NurseBuck, 02/19/2006
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

I have always driven a new Chevy 1500 series 4x4 Z71 for the last 14 years. My mother is a GM retiree, so trading truck every year was a breeze...until the last 2 years. I decided to look at the Titan, since I had nothing to loose except money on another Chevy. I was very impressed with the look and feel of the Titan. It sounds very commanding and will throw you back in your seat when you give it the gas. It's one of the most comfortable cabins I have every ridden or driven in. The shorter front end makes cornering and tight curves very nice. If you drive this truck, you will want one for sure. Yes, the MPG is less but it's a real truck..not a car.

Report Abuse

Bad Tranny

Biggy, 11/28/2006
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

We just bought this titan crew cab and it has less then 5000 miles on it and it slams into reverse. whats with that. but driving the tranny doesn't struggle at all. all its power is easily put to the tires. never had a bad shift when driving. just putting it into reverse. other than that it's a great vehicle.

Report Abuse

2006 king cab titan

neil bradford, 09/08/2006
9 of 10 people found this review helpful

I would like temperature in mirror, easier radio to understand, of course better mileage.

Report Abuse

an excellent truck!

driver1232, 08/27/2009
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

bought new. Been making me happy for years now. Comfortable, spacious, quiet on the inside. loads of power, great utility. I will buy another one without reservations. Best truck I've ever had.

Report Abuse

Nissan Built the Right Truck

estrellazero, 02/15/2006
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

Titan's power is great and going 0 - 60 is just as fun as it is in a car. It rides smooth and handles like a car, and yet it's rugged enough to dig through a swamp or pull your 9500 lb. camping trailer. The interior and exterior are large and appealing. The Titan very practical as passenger, work, or playing vehicle!!

Report Abuse
12345...15
Items per page:
51050