Used 2012 Lexus CT 200h Consumer Reviews

List Price Range
$12,201 - $15,191

Used CT 200h for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

Stylish well built car, not suitable for families!

Richard Waldron, 03/02/2015
Premium 4dr Hatchback (1.8L 4cyl gas/electric hybrid CVT)
76 of 78 people found this review helpful

Had this car almost 3 years now, just reached the 30k mark. It is a great little car with good gas savings. We seem to average about 40-45 mpg with a mix of city and highway driving. I really only have 2 complaints.. 1. It is very low. So low I can not drive it up my drive without scrapping the bottom. So I have to park it on the street. 2. It is great for 1-2 people, but the back is too small for adults. With a baby on the way we will have to trade it in. Definitely no room for a stroller in the trunk! Trunk can not even fit a regular size suitcase. Tip: go to Toyota not Lexus for any servicing. A major Lexus service costs around $750. Toyota charge $200 for exactly the same service

Report Abuse

Outstanding Car

megaman4, 02/11/2012
Premium 4dr Hatchback (1.8L 4cyl gas/electric hybrid CVT)
28 of 28 people found this review helpful

We had the car for over two weeks now, what a great vehicle. The gas mileage is outstanding, amazing how little it costs to fill this car up and how far you get on a full tank. Moving form a larger vehicle, it does take some time to get used to. Very responsive steering, good visibility from all angles. It really is a fun car to drive, plenty of space for the front and rear passengers.

Report Abuse

A white collar prius

Seth Stewart, 08/25/2017
4dr Hatchback (1.8L 4cyl gas/electric hybrid CVT)
46 of 47 people found this review helpful

I bought this car as a second owner with a very deep discount. It had 30,000 miles on it and was in excellent condition. I have the 2012 f sport. I chose it because I did my research. A large portion of taxi cab drivers in New York City drive the Toyota Prius. They can take a beating and are very reliable. They also get incredible gas mileage. But in my own opinion the prius is very ugly. Then steps in the Lexus ct200h; the prius's cousin that won prom king and took home the best looking girl on the cheer leading team. Don't get me wrong, there are some definite trade offs between the two. You have the same power train and reliability. You don't get the same gas mileage but it is still darn good. The acceleration isn't that good. But I can drive out windy country roads going 70mph driving with my pinky finger. It stays flat in turns with no body roll. The suspension is very stiff and sporty but comes with a draw back NEVER HIT POT HOLES. It will literally rattle your fillings out. You can feel every single nick, crack, chip, whatever i the road. It is the equivalent of wearing those silly shoes with the individual toes. My wife hates this and I love it. Oh I bought this car when I was single and didn't have any kids. I wouldn't recommend this for people who are planning on having kids. It is possible but car seats are very difficult to fit. I mean you cannot be a tall person and fit a childs car seat in the rear facing position. I like it because of the handling, the economy, the comfort, the reliability, the looks, and the ease of driving. It is stupid easy to operate, just don't curb those f sport rims. Oh and change your fluids like you care about you car. I changed the transmission fluid the instant I got the car. There is this misconception that people don't need to change their transmission fluid EVER. That advice is only for KIA drivers. Everybody acts like this car can't drive on the interstate. Don't listen to them. I've gone across the country with the car full of adults. Just take it out of ECO mode so the car can breath a little. As far as space goes, my wife does caterings and uses my car, she lays the seats down and can do caterings for a 100 people or so. If acceleration is a big deal breaker go buy a Tesla. If you can't afford it do what I did.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

CT 200h Lexus 2012

ld14, 12/08/2011
Premium 4dr Hatchback (1.8L 4cyl gas/electric hybrid CVT)
49 of 51 people found this review helpful

I just bought this car a couple weeks ago. The mileage is amazing; I am getting about 44-45 MPG, better than I expected. The car drives nicely and hugs the road tightly, so that i feel in good control. It is sporty and fun, and looks like a technologically advanced car inside. The use of space is very good. The only thing better would be the same car in a larger version.

Report Abuse

Great MPG

feng2, 01/08/2012
Premium 4dr Hatchback (1.8L 4cyl gas/electric hybrid CVT)
44 of 46 people found this review helpful

Due to my long distance commute, I perchased the CT200h. I used to drive my Porsche Cayenne S to work. The MPG was about 18 MPG on average. I had this CT200h for three weeks now. The MPG is 44.3 on average for about 500 miles. Today, I filled up the tank with the regular non ethanol added fuel. The MPG is 49.7 MPG with 35 mile on the freeway in the Sport mode and 5 miles in the Normal mode. I am sure the MPG will reach 50 MPG if I drive it in the Normal mode full time. In Chicago area, the fuel has 10% ethanol in it. I have to add the non ethanol fuel in Indiana where I work. The non ethanol fuel does increase the MPG by at least 15%. I will stick to the non ethanol fuel then.

Report Abuse

Love this Car!!

viv86, 03/22/2012
Premium 4dr Hatchback (1.8L 4cyl gas/electric hybrid CVT)
17 of 17 people found this review helpful

I wanted a hybrid but resorted to looking at cars with better gas mileage until I saw this car in a commercial and then at an Auto Show. I am so glad I found this car! I am getting the same gas mileage as the estimates but am trending better than 43 mpg. I've only had it for two weeks and the mpg is getting better as I continue to learn how to drive it. The trunk space the interior cabin are small but for someone who doesn't drive a lot of passengers around it is fine. The beauty of this car is that you can get more power just by turning a dial to "sport mode". When in that mode the pick up is noticeably quicker than when in "normal mode". I am very happy with this car!

Report Abuse

48 MPG !

striker6, 04/08/2012
Premium 4dr Hatchback (1.8L 4cyl gas/electric hybrid CVT)
28 of 29 people found this review helpful

The main reason I purchased it was my total disgust with supporting corporate gasholes at over $4gl. Yes,I am actually averaging 48 mpg! If you aren't ...change your driving habits. It won't win any 1/4 mile drag races, but where in this overly congested country can you go more than a 1/4 mile most of the time without stopping for a red light. I traded a high performance sport coupe that I was only using 25% of its power less than 50% of the time...where's the logic in that ??!! This car rides just as well, and I really don't miss taking off ramps at 90mph ! It's extremely comfortable, very stylish (gotten many compliments), and of course, Lexus quality. Best bang for my $ in many years !!!

Report Abuse

F-Sport Special Edition a blast to own!

jmickens, 03/20/2012
Premium 4dr Hatchback (1.8L 4cyl gas/electric hybrid CVT)
16 of 16 people found this review helpful

Got this car after seeing it showcased at the annual car show and the suspension upgrade is VERY noticable. To go from getting 50+ mpg on the highway to carving up backroad twisties makes this car the new MINI only better looking and WAY more upscale. Would highly reccomend.

Report Abuse

Toyota Hybrid drivetrain w/o the Prius looks

tk1971, 09/05/2012
Premium 4dr Hatchback (1.8L 4cyl gas/electric hybrid CVT)
26 of 27 people found this review helpful

Like it or hate it, the Toyota Prius has successfully mainstreamed the hybrid car. The first gen cars that are still out on the road is a testament of how reliable this drivetrain is. But for some (like myself), I can't get past the way it looks (like a door stop). It's just not my style. The Lexus CT200h floats my boat. Compared to a Prius, it's a very different car. The front bucket seats alone are worth the price of admission. The sporty good looks, larger alloy wheels, and luxurious amenities sacrifices some MPG, but I'm getting more than 45mpg. What more can I ask for? Sure, it's on the low end of the Lexus totem pole, but it's definitely more comfortable than a top of the line Prius.

Report Abuse

Better MPG than advertised

samborambo1, 05/31/2012
Premium 4dr Hatchback (1.8L 4cyl gas/electric hybrid CVT)
15 of 15 people found this review helpful

I have had my CT for about 3 week now and I have only driven less than a 1000 miles. I have fueled up the car twice. Both times, I calculated the mpg based on the trip miles divided by the number of gallons pumped in. Both times I was able to achieve between 49 and 50 miles per gallon. This is definitely above the mpg on the sticker. There are plethora of CT drivers that are getting below 40mpg while some are getting over 50mpg. It all depends on how you drive the car. It will NOT out run any car on the road if you want good mpg. So be prepared to pull to the right, slowly get up to speed, and let the traffic pass you by. I'm ok with that. If you are too, then the CT is for you.

Report Abuse

An honest review on the ct200h

ctenthusiast, 03/02/2013
Premium 4dr Hatchback (1.8L 4cyl gas/electric hybrid CVT)
32 of 34 people found this review helpful

First off, let me say that I love this little car! I am a 6'2", 180 pound, 41 year old man... So you know a little of where my points of view are coming from. Lets address the categories that I didn't rank with 5's, first off, performance- performance is pretty good all in all, and particularly in sport mode it reacts quite well... However, make no mistake, this is not a sports car! It is a hybrid that is getting you up to 60 mpg at times. If you want to spin tires and blast 0-60 in 4 seconds you are going to have to rethink buying this car! Second, comfort- I am a fairly big guy and I find this car to be really very comfortable, I have my seat at the furthest and lowest position.

Report Abuse

I am in love with this car

cindyropp, 01/24/2014
Premium 4dr Hatchback (1.8L 4cyl gas/electric hybrid CVT)
18 of 19 people found this review helpful

I was lucky and found a 2012 fully loaded with only 6k miles on it for $26k. I love this car, while I have a lead foot, I am only getting 37 to 40mpg...if I am driving like an old lady on a straight road, I might get 40 but I live in san diego, hills everywhere and going up hill, the mileage goes down. I love the handling. this is the perfect combination of sporty, economical, practical, fun. Definitely beats the competition of the other hybrids in $28-35k range!!

Report Abuse

2012 CT200H Follow up review, 76k

Donce, 07/14/2015
Premium 4dr Hatchback (1.8L 4cyl gas/electric hybrid CVT)
15 of 16 people found this review helpful

This is my 3rd review of the car (Look for older ones for more info). 1st most important thing people will look for in this car - gas mileage. We now put 76k on the clock and we are beating EPA rated numbers. We do more highway driving than city, which according to official numbers should be the lower number. Our lifetime average up to 58k was 43.7mpg. Then I reset it because I finally bought a winter tire set and new oem set, we are at 76k now (18k since reset) and the average is 44mpg and rising. As I mentioned in previous reviews, warmer season mpg will be in 45+ range, it will drop to 40+ during cold months. If you aren't a spirited driver, you will most likely beat epa estimates. I doubt racers will be buying this car anyway. With that said the car handles really really well. I always try to steal it from my wife on weekends to drive around as enjoy well handling cars (i am left with a minivan for my 2 mile commute to train station and that's not fun to drive). I would say that about every big vehicle on the road btw. CT just feels like a road hugger, only lacks acceleration and a stick shift. Second big thing, (technically third since i mentioned handling), the car has been as reliable as it can get. No issues whatsoever. We will be driving this thing until it goes because that's where owning Toyota/Lexus product is the greatest advantage. Their cars are rock solid in reliability and can go long miles. One more thing, we are still on original brake set @76k...wow! I may need to get Focus ST as a third car as I am dying to have a stick shifter and the car that speeds up a bit faster but that's more of weekend car wish than an everyday driver. Back to hybrids, there has been a wave of improved hybrids that hit the market since we bought CT, so choices are better today than in 2012/2013. And despite popular hate on diesels, i love them. Check out BMW 535d (started in 2014) if you can afford it.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Hot hot hybrid

carmageddon, 06/25/2012
Premium 4dr Hatchback (1.8L 4cyl gas/electric hybrid CVT)
9 of 9 people found this review helpful

With the F-Sport package this thing's got kind of an upscale eco-friendly bad attitude look to it. And I love the modern wood and leather free interior; it's about time that we start to see some new materials indoors. Power's on the light side, but handling with the sports package is definitely competitive with the Mini's and GTI's of the world. But they don't get forty-something miles per gallon on regular now do they?

Report Abuse

This is a great car!

irishpilot, 04/02/2012
Premium 4dr Hatchback (1.8L 4cyl gas/electric hybrid CVT)
8 of 8 people found this review helpful

Extremely happy with the styling of this car! But most of all I love all the technologies! I like all the bells and whistles and this car has them all. Even my high school age daughter likes this purchase...hoping that it will be her car in couple of years. Very nice car by Lexus!

Report Abuse

Son crashed my car- 6 airbags saved his life

Lexuslover, 05/05/2016
4dr Hatchback (1.8L 4cyl gas/electric hybrid CVT)
12 of 13 people found this review helpful

Not a scratch on him. I loved this car. I put 87k miles and never needed anything but an oil change. Dependable - loved to drive. Added a cold air intake and got 49-50 mpg ;) I miss her already

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Great Upscale Hybrid

blackmambo, 03/25/2013
Premium 4dr Hatchback (1.8L 4cyl gas/electric hybrid CVT)
7 of 7 people found this review helpful

My wife and I were looking to get a more efficient vehicle since most of our driving is within 5 miles of our house. We quickly found out in our research that the CT 200h ticked every box on our list: gas mileage, looks, build quality, reliability, comfort, and gadgets. For around $36,000 fully loaded, it's actually priced very reasonably considering it's from a luxury brand. Most reviews knock the car for its performance, which is odd since this is a hybrid. I was actually surprised to find power more than adequate for going up hills and merging. Handling is where this car shines - steering is tight and the car is very fun to drive. Rear seats are a bit tight but they are comfortable.

Report Abuse

good but

roberta22, 07/31/2013
Premium 4dr Hatchback (1.8L 4cyl gas/electric hybrid CVT)
7 of 7 people found this review helpful

I love my Lexus. Have had it for almost 2 years and I'm still getting good mileage. I also think it's fun to drive and very easy on freeways with all the start and stop of urban driving. What I didn't think about when I purchased it (and should have) was how low to the ground it is. Easy for the driver to get in and out but almost always have to pull away from the curb to let a passenger in and out. Have been losing air pressure in my tires and now find out that it's corrosion of the chrome wheels. So far two wheels have had to be resealed. Anybody else have this problem? Let me know...

Report Abuse

2012 200CT

donce, 04/15/2013
Premium 4dr Hatchback (1.8L 4cyl gas/electric hybrid CVT)
7 of 7 people found this review helpful

Thumbs up! I also own a Prius so I knew what I am getting into with CT. Great build and finish. Overall very tasteful interior layout and exterior. Very stable/controlled in turns. I am averaging about 42-43mpg so far in mixed driving, but have to keep in mind that I only driven it since mid-February to Mid-April in Connecticut. To all hybrid newbies: fuel consumption falls down more significantly in hybrids in winter season compared to standard cars. So I am expecting better mpg as we head into warmer season. One more thing, if you drive any car 3 miles and it's parked there all day, and then drive back home the same distance, you will never achieve advertised mpg on any car except EV.

Report Abuse

Don't buy in snow country!

slimpiks, 01/06/2013
4dr Hatchback (1.8L 4cyl gas/electric hybrid CVT)
11 of 12 people found this review helpful

Great dry road car and fun to drive. In our first snow of season, unable to move due to vehicle control system. At stop sign on snow/ice, car would not move and had to back out of traffic situation. Talked to Lexus dealer and no lock out for vehicle control system, which is on other Lexus models. Had to trade car for Camry, which has the vehicle control system lock out. Camry performs much better on snow/ice. Buy a Camry, which has almost same expected mileage.

Report Abuse

I honestly love this car

Lexus4you, 02/14/2019
Premium 4dr Hatchback (1.8L 4cyl gas/electric hybrid CVT)
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

I do not know why people think this car is very slow and cannot pass anyone if needed that it can be a dangerous issue... I have no issues passing other people and driving primarily fast with this car going 80 mph on the highway. Honestly a good reliable car. The seats feel very comfortable and your view is nice. Are you going to race people in this car? NO... The car handles great. I can be going 55-60mph on a ramp and it won't have any issues. I have owned this car for 2 years when I bought it at 60k miles at the dealership. There has been no issues beside getting new tires and replacing windshield. 60k miles later still drives like I bought off the dealership. Great gas mileage and godly reliability. I will definitely buy another Lexus due to this car.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Excellent Car

rjab, 07/24/2012
Premium 4dr Hatchback (1.8L 4cyl gas/electric hybrid CVT)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

Had this car for a week now and it's amazing. Getting already 45 mpg with mixed city and highway driving. Got the Premium trim with Audio package, HDD Navigaton and Leather Package. Love the drive and the sports mode. Saving a lot of money on the gas. Got the Factory Invoice price from my dealer.

Report Abuse

Great Car!

Billy Hall, 10/10/2016
Premium 4dr Hatchback (1.8L 4cyl gas/electric hybrid CVT)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

For a small car, the CT200 is very comfortable. For highway travel, it is one of the most comfortable cars I've ever driven. The navigation system and entertainment system make the trip more pleasant. At 44.0 mpg (I've gotten more than 50 at times), the CT200 is easy on the wallet. I would highly recommend the car to anyone looking for a great small car.

Report Abuse

Head gasket fail 170k

AB, 03/24/2018
Premium 4dr Hatchback (1.8L 4cyl gas/electric hybrid CVT)
7 of 8 people found this review helpful

Can't believe I need a head gasket at 170k. Changed oil regligously. After looking on the web it appears this is a common occurrence with this engine.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Report Abuse

Better than I expected

bob446, 01/30/2012
Premium 4dr Hatchback (1.8L 4cyl gas/electric hybrid CVT)
20 of 26 people found this review helpful

I just retired, so I traded the LS460 for this economical hybrid. The adjustment hasn't been as difficult as I anticipated. The CT has sufficient power, many of the usual Lexus luxuries, and provides a warm feeling about saving the planet. I drive in the Normal mode, and after warm-up, frequently see the car running on only battery power when steadily cruising as fast as 40 mph. Although not as silent as an LS (but what is?), it is acceptably quiet except during hard acceleration.

Report Abuse

54 mpg!?!?

ernbon, 04/15/2012
Premium 4dr Hatchback (1.8L 4cyl gas/electric hybrid CVT)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

My wife got this car (2012 model) two weeks ago as a birthday present. She just came home from a luncheon and advised me that she is now getting 54 MPG! After telling her she was crazy, I went down to the garage and checked for myself. Remarkable. She is very satisfied with the car so far.

Report Abuse

Give It a Serious Test Drive

gary7465, 11/25/2012
4dr Hatchback (1.8L 4cyl gas/electric hybrid CVT)
17 of 23 people found this review helpful

I know I'm in the minority here, but I'm very disapponted with this car. If you've never had a hybrid, give it a very serious test drive before you buy or lease. On the plus side, the MPG is excellent -- better than advertised -- and the front seats are very comfortable. The exterior of the car is very pretty. Overall, the car isn't as much a Lexus as it is a gift wrapped Prius. There are obvious trade offs with a hybrid, but the performance in Normal mode is tepid, at best. There's better performance in Sport mode, but it's annoying to have to toggle back and forth. The ride is harsh, the car is full of rattles, steering is jittery and the back seat is very cramped.

Report Abuse

UP hill/ steep grade // Boggess down

jack Bumgarner, 09/20/2015
Premium 4dr Hatchback (1.8L 4cyl gas/electric hybrid CVT)
17 of 23 people found this review helpful

We have had our used car for a little over a year now. Love the car for where we live,, northeast South Carolina. There are 2 issues we have with the car. 1. -- sometimes the windows fog up so bad it makes driving unsafe. We have to run the heat full blast for 30 mins before the windows clear up enough to see good . This is a problem. 2----- When we traveled to the mountains ( Boone, N.C.) for a funeral ,,, going up steep grades for long period of time ( 45 minutes ) the engine over heated ,, due to having the motor/ engine maxed out ,, everything the car had,, to maintain 35-45 MPH. REDLINED !!!!!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

F-Sport not comfortable

scott261, 05/22/2013
Premium 4dr Hatchback (1.8L 4cyl gas/electric hybrid CVT)
11 of 15 people found this review helpful

I want to begin my review by saying the ct200h f sport is a good car, but it is not comfortable, especially if you drive long distances. Stay away from the F-sport. The bucket seat design offers no support, despite the built in lumbar support. And once I highlighted the problem I have had very poor support from Lexus themselves, giving me contradicting information. I have had a physio and an occupational health advisor state the seat is causing my back problems, and had no prior problems with Audi, bmw, Ford or Peugeot. All cars I drove long distance. I had no problems with the seat of the regular ct200h, I'm curious to know if anyone else has had problems with the f-sport??

Report Abuse

Stylish Fuel Sipper

orangelebaron, 04/22/2013
Premium 4dr Hatchback (1.8L 4cyl gas/electric hybrid CVT)
16 of 24 people found this review helpful

I have the 2012 premium fire agate (brown) for 13 months and 14,200 miles. Most people give 5 stars and rave about this car. I'm not so easy. Fuel economy has been 37 to 44 depending on time of year. The handling is fantastic. But ride is hard due to low profile tires. The brakes are extremely powerful. The seats? Good for 100 miles after that my legs go numb because the cushion is too soft in the middle, causing circulation to get cut off to my legs. Better for short trips. Back bolsters are too aggressive. Rear passengers cannot place feet under seats because of HVAC. Nav system is way too complicated and frustrating. You end up giving up and using your iPhone many times.

Report Abuse

Another Hit From Lexus

mike995134, 03/06/2012
Premium 4dr Hatchback (1.8L 4cyl gas/electric hybrid CVT)
4 of 5 people found this review helpful

WOW-WOW-WOW ... what an amazing car!!! It's not at all sluggish as has been written by some. Of course it doesn't do 0-60 in 4 seconds ... but we have not had any problems merging onto the freeway or climbing up hills. The Normal Mode is fine for this, but for a little extra oomph, just kick it over to Sport Mode and this thing moves. The ergonomics are great. We traded an Infiniti EX35 for the CT, so it is a tad smaller ... but no worries, we can still carry people, our pets and haul other stuff as needed without any problems. And of course, we absolutely love the fuel economy too. 42+ mpg is the norm for our combined city-freeway driving thus far. How awesome is that!!!

Report Abuse

Head gasket fail 112k ~~~

Andrea Marcela, 09/12/2018
Premium 4dr Hatchback (1.8L 4cyl gas/electric hybrid CVT)
7 of 11 people found this review helpful

Can't believe how EXPENSIVE!!!!!! I need a head gasket at 112k. Changed oil religiously always in the dealer service department. it appears this is a common occurrence with this engine. I'm so so bumped out!!!!!!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

It’s a lexus !

Jeff Suba, 01/14/2019
4dr Hatchback (1.8L 4cyl gas/electric hybrid CVT)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

The ct is my daily driver. I have a second car for the summer. It’s what I had expected from Lexus. I bought it used certified and believe that’s the way to buy a car. I do have to take my driver out of my golf bag to get it in the hatch but can also put down the rear seats and put two golf bags and luggage for a road trip. The summer mpg is 44 to 50 winter averages 34 because the engine runs more

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

This is the cutest car i’ve ever seen

AN, 06/10/2020
Premium 4dr Hatchback (1.8L 4cyl gas/electric hybrid CVT)
3 of 4 people found this review helpful

This car isn’t the most luxurious lexus you can buy, but it certainly turns heads. i was out on the town a few nights ago and had all windows down, and heard multiple “that car is so cute” from people on the sidewalk. The CT200h is a (slightly) rare car, so this is expected. the car is terribly slow, but it’s not designed to go fast. i expect the car to be reliable, given that it is a toyota atkinson cycle hybrid synergy drive engine. another really good thing about this car is the suspension. it feels really good, and the steering is tight on windy roads. Compare to Audi A3 or a Acura ILX, the CT is way better. Lastly, the optional Pop up SatNav is sleek, elegant, and easy to use with the remote touch controller. The caramel interior is beautiful, and isn’t expected in a car at this price range. excellent buy.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

One year after purchasing...

nanday, 03/20/2013
4dr Hatchback (1.8L 4cyl gas/electric hybrid CVT)
2 of 3 people found this review helpful

I just passed one year driving my CT200H. Firstly, I live in the subtropics in Australia, so driving in heavy snow or ice is not a concern. I wanted fuel efficiency, safety and reliability and this car delivers, and also gives a very comfortable ride. It is not a standout in appearance but is better than the blocky looking Prius. It is an exellent car for a single older person, or a couple (and maybe ones with small children), but the back seat cramped. It delivers everything I wanted and I would recommend it on the fuel savings alone.

Report Abuse

Couldn't ask for (much) more . . .

John Lehrer, 04/05/2017
4dr Hatchback (1.8L 4cyl gas/electric hybrid CVT)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

The best things about the CT200h are its reliability and fuel economy. In 135,000 miles over 5 years, I've had nothing—nothing—go wrong with it. I haven't even needed a new 12-volt battery. Maintenance has been minimal—I've been religious about servicing it—mainly an oil change every 10,000 miles. Fuel economy has been a consistent 46 mpg. I haven't needed a brake job either. The front seats are comfortable. Negatives: It's slightly underpowered, especially on hills, and not as luxurious as you'd expect a Lexus to be. Quality of materials is not that great, and the front passenger seat isn't power-assisted, for example. It also could have better noise insulation.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

An excellent hybrid car.

John S, 08/22/2018
Premium 4dr Hatchback (1.8L 4cyl gas/electric hybrid CVT)
1 of 3 people found this review helpful

I have 30k miles on this car and it has worked flawlessly from day one. No range anxiety and I get 42-44 mpg. Seats are very comfortable and the Lexus quality is apparent everywhere in the car. I sold the Lexus for $12,200 in March of 2019 and used that money for a down payment on a Tesla Model 3. No regrets!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Long waiting for part replacement

algebra1, 11/11/2011
Premium 4dr Hatchback (1.8L 4cyl gas/electric hybrid CVT)
39 of 188 people found this review helpful

I bought this car in August 2011 waiting four months for its delivery. On Oct 29 my car was slightly hit from behind and required auto-body repair. It turns out that there is a long waiting time for part delivery. I was told that it will take three weeks at least. That implies that I will be without the car for at least one month taking into asccount the repair time. I wouldn't advise to buy CT200H unless Lexus will correct this unacceptable situation with part delivery.

Report Abuse

awesome from day one!

exp68, 07/06/2012
Premium 4dr Hatchback (1.8L 4cyl gas/electric hybrid CVT)
0 of 2 people found this review helpful

I traded my soon to be out of warranty 07 CLS63 for my 2012 F sport.45-49 mpg mostly in the sport mode mixed city/hiway driving.I debadged my hottie including the blue L,,,don't want to be mistaken for a Greeny....no one knows what it is, lots of thumbs up,you would get that responce in a Prius!!!

Report Abuse

CT200H

Cristina Negrin, 02/08/2017
4dr Hatchback (1.8L 4cyl gas/electric hybrid CVT)
0 of 2 people found this review helpful

Great around town car but noisy on the highway, rough ride, and slow on the pickup for highway driving

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Outstanding car

krtsphd, 06/04/2017
4dr Hatchback (1.8L 4cyl gas/electric hybrid CVT)
0 of 1 people found this review helpful

PROS: style, fit and finish quality materials inside and out, great gas mileage, great handling and breaking, plenty of power in Sport mode, superior reliability. CONS: small capacity hatch with back seats up, and poor rearward visibility (be sure to get backup camera).

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Zippy Ct 200

Guy Mapstone, 09/04/2017
4dr Hatchback (1.8L 4cyl gas/electric hybrid CVT)
0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Great on gas and ride is comfortable.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Love love love my car.

Jordan, 12/29/2020
Premium 4dr Hatchback (1.8L 4cyl gas/electric hybrid CVT)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This is a great hybrid car. The CT gets incredible mileage and is a fun ride. If you want to be able to merge on the hwy set it to sport til you’re up to speed. Coming from a large SUV to this small sports car was a real learning curve when shopping for a big family. Ive enjoyed owning it. The cost to own has been very reasonable. The batteries have Lasted. It only needs 8 gal of gas and runs About 340 miles. I would keep it forever but my dog needs a bigger ride!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse
Items per page:
51050