Used 2009 Chevrolet Corvette Consumer Reviews

List Price Range
$32,175 - $84,999

Used Corvette for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

My first Vette, worth the wait

Dave, 09/26/2010
2dr Coupe (6.2L 8cyl 6M)
15 of 15 people found this review helpful

I'm 38 and this is my first Vette. I've loved Vettes since I saw the old C3's back in the 70s, and finally bought an 09 Coupe last year, I've had it for almost a year now, with no problems whatsoever. I'm worried about when its time to buy new tires! Yikes! $1-2K, but I love the fact that I can take this car anywhere (ritzy neighborhood, fancy restaurant, meeting new people, clients, friends) and it is immediately accepted and welcomed, usually they are impressed and jealous! And of course you always get a few looks wherever you go. I bought the LT1 because I just wanted to have a Vette, didn't need all the cool features, although it would be nice. I get about 20 mpg, not bad.

Report Abuse

Scary fast, manual Z-51, NPP

Ed, 09/18/2010
2dr Coupe (6.2L 8cyl 6M)
8 of 8 people found this review helpful

If you are looking for super car performance under 55k this is the right car. The sound of the exhaust with the NPP exhaust mode it's awesome. The car is willing to be launched and almost begging you to do it at every light. I like to launch the car when passengers don't expect it, they get scared lol! My wife's sunglasses came out flying out of her head one time. I got the z-51 manual and it is awkward at low speeds, awful to be driven in traffic. If you are getting a vette because of the looks only, get an automatic. A vette is a first class sports car so for me a manual gear box is the only proper option until they come up with some kind of real double clutch flappy paddles like Ferrari.

Report Abuse

'09 Cyber Gray Z-51 6speed

gtfldad, 02/24/2010
2dr Coupe (6.2L 8cyl 6M)
7 of 7 people found this review helpful

What a toy! But only a toy...On the roads in the Northeast,especially after this winter, the roadways are more of an obstacle course. With Z-51 package, the ride can be jarring at times. The front airdam is way too low, but chaulk it up as an expendable item that can be replaced without big effort or bucks. I don't see reliability being an issue, as I've spoken with numerous of owners who have lots of seat time in their Vette with very encouraging feedback. Certain cunsumer magazines aren't consistant or accurate in their assessment of this car. It is fast, fun, iconic and efficient. I've had GTO's, Cobra's and a Grand Sport GSX. At age 57, I have the best of them all plus, plus plus

Report Abuse

2009 Corvette ZR1

ginhg, 07/26/2009
ZR1 2dr Coupe (6.2L 8cyl S/C 6M)
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

The most dynamic Corvette that I have owned. This is, honestly, more car than I know how to drive! The acceleration is scary, rides a little rough, but what the heck 638hp and exhaust tones that rival a Lamborghini when the baffles open up. The best Corvette yet!

Report Abuse

Best of the four I have owned, by a mile!

chugcatsts01, 12/21/2012
2dr Coupe (6.2L 8cyl 6M)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

I bought my 68 in 1969, the 87 in 89, 05[C6] in 07. All convertibles. This is my first coupe and the best yet. The LS3 must be underated, it is way quicker than the 05 LS2. The standard obtions are too many to list. Mine is the 6spd Auto standard rear. The arctic white w/beige int is stunning. Mine has the Z-51 pakage and rides better than my wifes 05 Cad STS Northstar. She is jealous, just like anyone who hasn't had A vette. I was a CUMMINS Engine Dealer and understand tourqe. It is hard to beleive how well the traction control works. I know Corvettes for 33 years, this was a great find w/11,200 pampered miles. At 69 YO I have never had trouble with one. No one tries you at a traffic light!

Report Abuse

Awesomeness

aecmew, 04/15/2010
ZR1 2dr Coupe (6.2L 8cyl S/C 6M)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

This car is astounding. I'm amazed by it's performance. As a daily driver it feels like a regular car. On the track. It feels like a rocket. Out of the many sports cars I've driven. This is the most sublime. The track is its home but you'd never know it when driving it to work. Nav works good, sound system is good, overall ergo. Good.

Report Abuse

Gorgeous Ride!

Steve Harden, 05/18/2017
2dr Coupe (6.2L 8cyl 6M)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

You can't buy more performance for the money. My crystal red metallic tint coat coupe is the best looking car on the road!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Excellent Vehicle

AF_Ret, 10/14/2008
2dr Convertible (6.2L 8cyl 6M)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Took Museum delivery of 09 Atomic Orange convertible with 4LT, NPP, Z51, Auto, Nav system on 22 Sep. Drove back to So CA and it was the most confortable long distance ride of any car that I have owned. The 6 way power seats are extremely comfortable and exceeded my expectations. Handled like a dream on winding mountain roads. Could not believe the acceleration that this car has. Gas mileage better then expected, 26.6 MPG cross country and this included city, mountain and interstate driving during break in period. A great automobile.

Report Abuse

Many improvements

Bill48, 12/12/2008
2dr Convertible (6.2L 8cyl 6M)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I had a 2005 Coupe and had a lot of trouble with it, mostly electronic. I also was not impressed with the noise when driving. The 09 has taken care of all these issues. It rides better and so much quieter that I can hear the radio at highway speed.

Report Abuse

2009 Cyber Grey Coupe

Mac McLaughlin, 11/19/2009
2dr Coupe (6.2L 8cyl 6M)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Best Vette I have had so far. I have owned a 68 conv, 03 conv, 06 3LT automatic coupe and now a Cyber Grey Coupe 1LT Z51 manual with Dual Mode Exhaust. Only thing I miss about the 3LT 06 is the seat memory, makes it alot easier to get in and out. All the other bells and whistles with the 3LT are a waste in my opinion. Opted for the solid colored roof over the see through, too hot for Florida. Manual tranny is the only way to go with the Vette. Great daily driver. I am getting around 18 mph overall, about 3 mpg less than the 06. Brakes don't squeak like the 06. Buy the Wheel/Tire warranty from dealer ..well worth it. Best buy out there, $4K rebate on existing 09's made me pull trigger.

Report Abuse
Items per page:
51050