Used 2015 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class

Style:
2015 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class
List price range
2015 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class

Pros

  • Luxury-car status for a relatively low price
  • commendable power and handling
  • premium interior materials
  • fiery performance from AMG model.

Cons

  • Cramped rear seat
  • stiff ride quality on CLA 45 and CLA250 with optional sport suspension
  • dual-clutch transmission is hesitant at slow speeds.

Used 2015 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class for Sale

Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class 2015 CLA 250 4MATIC 4dr Sedan AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 7AM)
60,519 miles
Used 2015
Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class
CLA 250 4MATIC
(1)
Autoline of VA
8.1 mi away
List$16,991
Est.Loan: $310/mo
Great Deal!Great Deal!
$300 Below Market
View Details
Dealer Notes
Recent Arrival! Priced below KBB Fair Purchase Price!2433 CityHighway MPGDon't miss your chance to SAVE HUGE $$$ at Autoline of VA EASY FINANCING PROGRAMS. Good, Bad, No Credit and 2nd Chance are approved.Just give us a call or fill out loan application We will call you less than 45 mins with the approval. 6 Months Nationwide Power train Warranty is included With the Full Price of the Vehicle..
Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class 2015 CLA 250 4MATIC 4dr Sedan AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 7AM)
36,338 miles
Used 2015
Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class
CLA 250 4MATIC
(3)
Jim McKay Chevrolet
15.5 mi away
List$21,852
Est.Loan: $398/mo
Good Deal!Good Deal!
View Details
Dealer Notes
Recent Arrival! KBB Fair Market Range High: $23,593 Gray 2015 Mercedes-Benz CLA CLA 250 4MATIC� 4MATIC� 7-Speed Double-clutch 2.0L I4 Turbocharged 24/33 City/Highway MPG 24/33 City/Highway MPG Reviews: * Luxury-car status for a relatively low price; commendable power and handling; premium interior materials; fiery performance from AMG model. Source: Edmunds * The Concept Style Coupe set the auto show circuit abuzz with its dramatic 4-door coupe design and athletic presence. Showgoers only had one request: Build it. The CLA has brought an international sensation to fruition with nothing lost in translation, from its diamond-block grille to its frameless door glass to its sweeping taillamps. Its coefficient of drag is among the lowest not just in its class but the entire industry, cutting fuel consumption and wind noise. Beyond its incredibly low drag, export airflow management enhances roadholding, stability and even poor-weather visibility. The price leadership of the CLA takes nothing away from every other aspect of leadership that comes with the Three-Pointed Star. From the winglike dash and tablet-style color screen, to its high-back power front sport seats with memory, to its available Panorama glass roof and multimedia systems, it's a cabin that puts you ahead of the crowd. Under the hood of the CLA is a new era of performance. With two options, a 208hp 2.0L turbo engine or 355hp 2.0L exclusively in the CLA-45 with a 0-60 of 4.4 secs. A tablet style central screen teams with the elegant central controller to put a world of entertainment and navigation options within easy reach and clear view. Audio and entertainment features start with standard Bluetooth hands free calling and audio streaming, plus a USB port and HD Radio. Options range from a Media Interface for your iPod to SiriusXM Radio to harman/kardon surround sound, as well as a clever accessory to integrate entertainment, navigation and social media apps on your iPhone. Navigation options include the 80GB hard-drive-based COMAND system or an integrated plug in accessory. Both feature advanced voice control. Source: The Manufacturer Summary * Swift and smooth acceleration; whisper-quiet interior; easy-to-use regenerative braking; attentiveness monitoring system that warns drivers when they exhibit signs of drowsiness behind the wheel; a nice palette of options. Source: Edmunds We have been serving our community for the last 61 years and it is our pleasure serve you. ** We make every effort to provide accurate information, please verify options, Color and price before purchasing. **All prices do not include registering state TAX, Title, License and a $699 processing fee **
Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class 2015 CLA 250 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 7AM)
8,179 miles
Used 2015
Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class
CLA 250
smart center Germantown
15.7 mi away
List$25,899
Est.Loan: $472/mo
Fair Deal!Fair Deal!
View Details
Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class 2015 CLA 250 4MATIC 4dr Sedan AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 7AM)
30,645 miles
Used 2015
Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class
CLA 250 4MATIC
(2)
AP Fairfax
16.2 mi away
List$21,998
Est.Loan: $401/mo
Good Deal!Good Deal!
$300 Below Market
View Details
Dealer Notes
Drive in style with our CLA 250 4Matic, Navigation, Backup Camera System in addition to Heated Front Seats and Sirius XM radio playing through the harmon/kardon Premium Sound System
Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class 2015 CLA 250 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 7AM)
25,639 miles
Used 2015
Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class
CLA 250
(9)
Fairfax Motors
16.9 mi away
List$19,988
Est.Loan: $364/mo
Great Deal!Great Deal!
$300 Below Market
View Details
Dealer Notes
**STYLISH CLA with less than 26000 MILES**PREMIUM PKG 1 ($2300) which includes KEYLESS GO HEATED SEATS HARMAN KARDON SOUND SYSTEM**PANORAMA ROOF ($1480)**MOUNTAIN GRAY METALLIC PAINT ($720)**BLACK ASH WOOD TRIM ($325)**NAVIGATION**FACTORY WARRANTY till JUNE 2019**1 OWNER**CARFAX CERTIFIED with BUYBACK GUARANTEE**BelowNADA]This is the vehicle for you if you're looking to get great gas mileage on your way to work!! CARFAX 1 owner and buyback guarantee** Web Deal on this notable Luxury Vehicle!! This Luxury Vehicle has less than 26k miles! Lower price! Was $20,555 NOW $19,988*** Safety equipment includes: ABS, Traction control, Passenger Airbag, Curtain airbags, Knee airbags - Driver and passenger...Other features include: Bluetooth, Power locks, Power windows, Auto-shift manual Transmission, Turbo... Why pay higher prices when you can buy directly from us with our no HASSLE and HAGGLE free pricing?? Our prices are competitive in the market and compete or beat other dealerships. The buying experience with Fairfax Motors is the best! Fairfax Motors is family owned and operated in Fairfax, Virginia offering cars for sale and buying services to the DMV area for 24 years. Our owner has built successful and long term relationships with our customers with them returning to purchase cars from us time and time again. Our entire staff offers transparency with each customer from our knowledgeable sales staff to our dynamic managers and all the way to our very experienced Finance Director who has been in the business for 40 years! We offer Finance and Extended Warranty options, plus detailing services to keep your car looking beautiful. We need your cars to fill out inventory, so we take all trades and buy cars too! Stop dreading the car buying process and start having fun! Still aren't sure? Our customers love to show us love and share their buying experience with the world. Come see us at Fairfax Motors for your next vehicle purchase.
Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class 2015 CLA 250 4MATIC 4dr Sedan AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 7AM)
35,878 miles
Used 2015
Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class
CLA 250 4MATIC
MemberCar
18.6 mi away
List$22,981
Est.Loan: $419/mo
Good Deal!Good Deal!
View Details
Dealer Notes
Very Nice 1 Owner MD Inspected 2015 Mercedes CLA 250 4Matic AWD Sedan with Almost Complete Service History!!! This vehicle is Loaded with Premium Package, Heated Leather Seats, Alloy Wheels, Panoramic Sunroof, Backup Camera, Cold Weather Package, Xenon Headlights, Bluetooth, Multi Function Steering Wheel, Automatic Climate Control, Upgraded Harmon Kardon Sound System and Much Much More!! This vehicle also comes with the Remainder of the Fantastic Mercedes Factory Warranty Standard!!!Why pay Carmax or Franchise Dealer Pricing when you can buy directly from the distributor! Member car has a 30 year history of selling preowned vehicles to dealers wholesale, and is now selling directly to the public!Welcome to MemberCar of Rockville! We are a family owned and operated dealership catering to the DMV area and beyond for over 30 years. We offer tremendous value by pricing our vehicles below market value and offering a truly stress-free purchasing environment. We are very transparent in our purchase process, offering the easiest terms available with every vehicle in stock. Having our own extensive WholesalePurchase Division allows us to purchase mostly Local, One-Owner, Low Mileage, exceptional vehicles directly from the best sources, (Private Owners) instead of auctions. MemberCar has built our reputation upon successful, long-term relationships with our clients. During that time, we have become one of the areas preeminent providers of carefully selected, Maryland Safety Inspected, low mileage, local vehicles. We offer competitive Finance and Extended Warranty options, and we do accept all trade-ins. Our staff looks forward to the opportunity to earn your business, and we thank YOU for your time and consideration.If you just can't seem to find the time to come to us, we are also more than happy to bring a vehicle to your home or place of business!!! Don't take our word for it, check out what our customers are saying.http:www.cars.comdealers193733membercarreviews
Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class 2015 CLA 250 4MATIC 4dr Sedan AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 7AM)
50,552 miles
Used 2015
Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class
CLA 250 4MATIC
(1)
Ourisman Volkswagen Of Rockville
18.9 mi away
List$19,691
Est.Loan: $359/mo
Great Deal!Great Deal!
$300 Below Market
View Details
Dealer Notes
Just trade in for new car at Ourisman Volkswagen and Mazda of Rockville. Fully loaded Mercedes-Benz CLA 250 model with Navigation! Excellent condition inside and out. New Brakes with Maryland Inspection, Clean CARFAX history report. Backup camera.17 5-Spoke Alloy Wheels, ABS brakes, Brake assist, Child-Seat-Sensing Airbag, Delay-off headlights, Dual front impact airbags, Dual front side impact airbags, Electronic Stability Control, Emergency communication system, Front anti-roll bar, Fully automatic headlights, Knee airbag, Low tire pressure warning, Memory seat, Multimedia Package, Occupant sensing airbag, Overhead airbag, Rear anti-roll bar, Rear fog lights, Remote keyless entry, Steering wheel mounted audio controls.1 Key only.Recent Arrival! 3324 HighwayCity MPGAll prices are plus tax, title, tag fees and $300 dealer processing. Ourisman is a family owned and operated business since 1921. Please call 888-684-7759 for more information today!Reviews: * Swift and smooth acceleration; whisper-quiet interior; easy-to-use regenerative braking; attentiveness monitoring system that warns drivers when they exhibit signs of drowsiness behind the wheel; a nice palette of options. Source: Edmunds
Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class 2015 CLA 250 4MATIC 4dr Sedan AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 7AM)
32,509 miles
Used 2015
Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class
CLA 250 4MATIC
Tricars
19.3 mi away
List$21,500
Est.Loan: $392/mo
Great Deal!Great Deal!
View Details
Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class 2015 CLA 250 4MATIC 4dr Sedan AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 7AM)
29,118 miles
Used 2015
Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class
CLA 250 4MATIC
Elite Auto Brokers
19.8 mi away
List$20,995
Est.Loan: $382/mo
View Details
Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class 2015 CLA 250 4MATIC 4dr Sedan AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 7AM)
23,437 miles
Used 2015
Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class
CLA 250 4MATIC
(31)
Mercedes-Benz of Arlington
23 mi away
List$25,995
Est.Loan: $473/mo
View Details
Dealer Notes
Step into the 2015 Mercedes-Benz CLA! You'll be impressed by a spectacular blend of technology, style and refinement. Turbocharger technology provides forced air induction, enhancing performance while preserving fuel economy. With fewer than 25,000 miles on the odometer, this vehicle is constructed with the discerning driver in mind. Mercedes-Benz prioritized practicality, efficiency, and style by including: fully automatic headlights, rain sensing wipers, and 1-touch window functionality. Mercedes-Benz made sure to keep road-handling and sportiness at the top of it's priority list. Under the hood you'll find a 4 cylinder engine with more than 200 horsepower, and for added security, dynamic Stability Control supplements the drivetrain. Our aim is to provide our customers with the best prices and service at all times. Stop by our dealership or give us a call for more information.
Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class 2015 CLA 250 4MATIC 4dr Sedan AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 7AM)
36,854 miles
Used 2015
Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class
CLA 250 4MATIC
(13)
Universal Auto Group
23.5 mi away
List$20,995
Est.Loan: $382/mo
Great Deal!Great Deal!
$300 Below Market
View Details
Dealer Notes
1-Owner   Low miles   Factory warranty remaining till 6-23-2019 or 50K miles   Very clean inside/out   $38,450 original MSRP   *Professionally detailed*   *All vehicles have been inspected to assure maximum satisfaction*   *SALE PRICE*   *Free shipping to 35 states*   *Vehicles stored indoors*   We understand how busy life can be so we offer FACTIME & SKYPE viewings of anyof our vehicles at your convenience.    Call 301-495-3400 to schedule $2,300   PREMIUM 1 PACKAGE:   KEYLESS GO, Garage Door Opener, Compass, Heated Front Seats, SiriusXM Satellite Radio, Auto Dimming Mirrors, harman/kardon Sound System $550   KEYLESS-GO $580   HEATED FRONT SEATS $850   HARMAN/KARDON SOUND SYSTEM $550   BLIND SPOT ASSIST $325   BLACK ASH WOOD TRIM
Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class 2015 CLA 250 4MATIC 4dr Sedan AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 7AM)
22,644 miles
Used 2015
Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class
CLA 250 4MATIC
Mercedes-Benz of Alexandria
24.9 mi away
List$26,981
Est.Loan: $491/mo
View Details
Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class 2015 CLA 250 4MATIC 4dr Sedan AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 7AM)
23,810 miles
Used 2015
Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class
CLA 250 4MATIC
(98)
Select Auto Imports
24.9 mi away
List$25,995
Est.Loan: $473/mo
Fair Deal!Fair Deal!
$350 Below Market
View Details
Dealer Notes
We are the only dealer in the Eastern United States that guarantees in writing that all our vehicles have no frame damage and no body panel replacements. Panorama Roof, Navigation, Blind Spot Assist, Comfort Suspension, Premium I PKG & so much more................ 2015 Mercedes-Benz CLA250 4Matic *Polar Silver ($720) Exterior and Black MB-Tex Interior *ONLY 23,810 Miles *Certified *Like New *Original MSRP $40,700.00 *Premium PKG ($2,300): -KEYLESS GO -Garage Door Opener-Compass -Heated Front Seats -SiriusXM Satellite Radio -Auto Dimming Mirrors -Harman/kardon Sound System *Garmin MAP PILOT Navigation ($600) *Rear Deck Spoiler ($300) *Blind Spot Assist ($550) *Panorama Sunroof ($1,480) *Black Ash Wood ($325) *Compass *Navigation System *Audio CD with Garmin Navigation *Power Passenger Seat with Memory *17'' 5-Spoke Alloy Wheel *Comfort Suspension *Still Under Full Factory Warranty *We are the only dealer in the Eastern United States that guarantees in writing that all our vehicles have no frame damage and no body panel replacements. *Several more to choose from as well. We can arrange to ship your car Nationwide. Please contact us for more details. 1-877-971-9100 sales@selectautoimports.com Select Auto Imports, 5630 South Van Dorn St, Alexandria, VA 22310 -RECALL NOTICE: Some vehicles may be subject to manufacturer safety recalls that for various reasons may not be repaired prior to sale. You may also check for open recalls at www.safercar.gov All prices are subject to change without prior notice and are exclusive of any State or County fees and taxes for all buyers, in state and out. There will be fees applied to your final purchase price along with a Processing Fee of $599.00. (Not required by law).
Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class 2015 CLA 250 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 7AM)
65,678 miles
Used 2015
Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class
CLA 250
The Frederick Motor Company
26.8 mi away
List$19,000
Est.Loan: $346/mo
Fair Deal!Fair Deal!
$300 Below Market
View Details
Dealer Notes
Pending Inspection, No Accidents, Navigation, Sunroof, Back-Up Camera, Alloy Wheels, 2.0L I4 Turbocharged, Air Conditioning, Brake assist, Electronic Stability Control, Speed control, Speed-sensing steering, Traction control. 26/38 City/Highway MPG
Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class 2015 CLA 250 4MATIC 4dr Sedan AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 7AM)
37,963 miles
Used 2015
Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class
CLA 250 4MATIC
(12)
Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring
29.3 mi away
List$23,900
Est.Loan: $435/mo
Fair Deal!Fair Deal!
View Details
Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class 2015 CLA 250 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 7AM)
29,335 miles
Used 2015
Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class
CLA 250
(1)
Pure Car Buying
33.2 mi away
List$20,450
Est.Loan: $373/mo
Good Deal!Good Deal!
$300 Below Market
View Details
Dealer Notes
MOUNTAIN GRAY METALLIC ON PREMIUM EBONY LEATHER MERCEDES-BENZ CLA250 //WE FINANCE//EXCELLENT CONDITION//LOW MILEAGE//FULLY LOADED//HEATED SEATS//PREMIUM WHEELS//BACK UP CAMERA//NAVIGATION//PREMIUM AUDIO SYSTEM//ALL THE LUXURY YOU CAN ASK FOR// CLEAN INTERIOR AND EXTERIOR//VA STATE INSPECTED//MUST SEE// FOR FINANCING APPLY. WE OFFER NATIONWIDE SHIPPING. Visit Pure Car Buying online at purecarbuying.com to see more pictures of this vehicle or call us at 703-634-2649 today to schedule your test drive.
Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class 2015 CLA 250 4MATIC 4dr Sedan AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 7AM)
47,022 miles
Used 2015
Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class
CLA 250 4MATIC
CarMax
36.1 mi away
List$22,998
Est.Loan: $419/mo
Fair Deal!Fair Deal!
View Details
Dealer Notes
CarMax makes car buying easy and hassle-free. Our upfront prices are the same online and on our lot. All our used cars come with a 5-Day Money-Back Guarantee, a 30-Day Limited Warranty (60-Day in CT, MN, and RI; 90-Day in GA, MA, NC, NJ, and NY) and a free vehicle history and safety recall report. Price assumes final used vehicle purchase will be made in MD, and excludes tax, title and tags but includes $99 dealer processing charge (not required by law). Some fees are location specific and may change if you transfer this vehicle to a different CarMax store. Certain vehicles may have unrepaired safety recalls. Check nhtsa.gov/recalls to learn if this vehicle has an unrepaired safety recall. Inventory shown here is updated every 24 hours.
Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class 2015 CLA 250 4MATIC 4dr Sedan AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 7AM)
53,770 miles
Used 2015
Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class
CLA 250 4MATIC
(8)
Carnova
36.7 mi away
List$20,399
Est.Loan: $372/mo
Good Deal!Good Deal!
$300 Below Market
View Details
Dealer Notes
5 DAY EXCHANGE POLICY, MD DC INSPECTION PROGRAM 2015 MERCEDES-BENZ CLA-CLASS AWD with powerful 2.0L I-4 Turbo engine and driven only 53770 miles! Fully loaded and much more! CARFAX CERTIFIED**FINANCING AVAILABLE** Contact our Sales at 703-441-1770 CARFAX Certified, Extended Warranty & Financing Available

Get more for your trade-in

Edmunds shoppers get on average $235 more for their trade-in.

Receive offers from our dealer partners fast.

See your car's value

Edmunds' Expert Review

The 2015 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class offers all the trimmings of a proper Benz for a relatively modest price. Although its driving character and compact cabin dimensions won't please everyone, shoppers interested in a small European entry-level luxury sedan will certainly want to take a look.

vehicle overview

An entry-level luxury sedan promising the allure of Mercedes-Benz ownership at prices more attainable to the masses, the CLA-Class was introduced with great fanfare. A memorable Super Bowl commercial featured a man ready to sell his soul to the devil for a Mercedes until he realized the CLA250 was so inexpensive he wouldn't need to negotiate with Lucifer. Just a scant year later, the 2015 Mercedes-Benz CLA250 gets a small price bump. It no longer sneaks in below $30,000, but it comes with some additional standard equipment to help offset that. More importantly, it's still significantly less expensive than the Mercedes C-Class, so even though it makes some compromises here and there, it's worth a look if you're shopping for an entry-level luxury car.

Although it's Mercedes-Benz's least expensive model, the Edmunds "B"-rated CLA-Class feels like an authentic luxury sedan. In our yearlong test of a CLA250 we found the front seats quite comfortable for road trips and daily commuting alike. Moreover, most of the interior surfaces you come in contact with are high-quality, and the build quality is outstanding. The COMAND electronics interface is easy to use, and functionally, it's one of our favorites on the market. Additional standard equipment for 2015 includes keyless ignition, dual-zone climate control and a 7-inch infotainment screen (a new 8-inch screen is optional). All these upgrades also apply to the CLA 45 AMG (which also earns an Edmunds "B" rating), which offers 355 horsepower, standard all-wheel drive and stunning straight-line performance.

While the 2015 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class may be a likable car, it's harder to argue that it's the most practical buy in the segment. Due to the car's compact size and dramatically sloping roof line, headroom and legroom are extremely tight in the rear seat. An overly stiff ride was another issue we had with last year's car. Mercedes has switched to a more comfortable setup on the 2015 CLA250 (the previous sport suspension is now optional), aiming for a smoother ride over less than perfect pavement. We haven't yet tested a 2015 Mercedes CLA250 with this revised suspension, and we'll update this review once we have. And although the CLA has an attractively low base MSRP, prices can quickly inflate with just a few basic options, and items you might expect to be standard (like a rearview camera and heated seats) are optional. Meanwhile, the CLA 45 AMG isn't exactly a bargain, with a starting price perilously close to $50,000.

Within the entry-level luxury sedan class, the CLA's toughest competition comes from the 2015 Audi A3, which won a comparison test thanks to its quieter, more refined ride and roomier cabin. The Audi may cost marginally more, but we think it's worth it. Another car to consider is the 2015 Acura ILX, which has a larger backseat and a lower starting price than the CLA. Rivals to the CLA 45 AMG include the Audi S3, which we find more practical and luxurious, and the BMW M235i, which is the best-handling car of the three but less useful since it only has two doors. Depending on your priorities, some or all of these rivals may be more appealing, but overall, the 2015 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class is a stylish choice that will satisfy most drivers.

2015 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class configurations

The 2015 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class is available in three trim levels: CLA250, CLA250 4Matic and CLA 45 AMG.

The CLA250 comes standard with 17-inch alloy wheels, rain-sensing wipers, keyless ignition, eight-way power driver seats, driver memory settings, leatherette premium vinyl upholstery, dual-zone automatic climate control, a tilt-and-telescoping steering wheel, ambient interior lighting and a 60/40-split-folding rear seat. Electronics features include a 7-inch central display, the COMAND interface, mbrace2 telematics/smartphone integration, Bluetooth phone and audio connectivity, USB and auxiliary audio jacks, and a CD player.

The CLA250 4Matic has the same standard equipment but has all-wheel drive. The CLA 45 AMG is also equipped similarly. It has all-wheel drive as standard along with a more powerful engine, a sport exhaust, 18-inch wheels, larger brakes, firmer suspension tuning and some aluminum interior trim.

All CLAs are eligible for the optional Premium package, which provides keyless access (Keyless Go in Mercedes-Benz parlance), auto-dimming mirrors, heated front seats and a 12-speaker Harman Kardon audio system with satellite radio. The Multimedia package adds to the Premium package with a larger 8-inch central infotainment screen with Mercedes' COMAND interface, a rearview camera and a navigation system with voice commands. The Driver Assistance package adds adaptive cruise control and lane departure warning, lane keeping assist and blind-spot monitoring systems.

The Sport package for the CLA250 adds 18-inch wheels, a more aggressive-looking front fascia and grille, and drilled front brake rotors with painted calipers. The Sport Package Plus gets sport-tuned suspension, aerodynamic bodywork, wider high-performance tires, a sport exhaust, aluminum pedals and upgraded seat upholstery. Among the stand-alone options for both models you'll find bi-xenon headlamps, LED taillights, a rear spoiler, a panoramic sunroof, leather upholstery, heated seats, wood interior trim, the rearview camera, front and rear parking sensors and an automated parking system. Exclusive options for the CLA 45 include 19-inch wheels, interior and exterior carbon-fiber trim, sport seats, an AMG steering wheel and red-painted brake calipers.

2015 Highlights

Just a year after its introduction, the 2015 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class gets some significant changes. Last year's standard sport suspension has been replaced by a softer comfort suspension on the CLA250 (the sport suspension is now optional). In addition, dual-zone automatic climate control and a keyless ignition are now standard, while full keyless access to your CLA is available as an option. Also, a larger 7-inch center display screen is now standard, and an 8-inch screen is optional. Finally, the standard frontal collision warning system has been upgraded to provide earlier brake support in potential collision situations.

Performance & mpg

The 2015 Mercedes-Benz CLA250 is powered by a turbocharged 2.0-liter four-cylinder that produces 208 hp and 258 pound-feet of torque. A seven-speed automated manual transmission (with shift paddles) routes power to the front wheels on the standard CLA250, while the CLA250 4Matic model is all-wheel drive. The EPA's estimated fuel economy for the front-wheel-drive CLA250 is 30 mpg combined (26 city/38 highway), while the all-wheel-drive 4Matic checks in at 27 mpg combined (24/32). In Edmunds testing, a CLA250 accelerated from zero to 60 mph in a brisk 6.4 seconds.

The CLA 45 AMG gets a more powerful version of this 2.0-liter engine that features a twin-scroll turbocharger and fortified internal components. The result is an amazing 355 hp and 332 lb-ft of torque. A quicker-shifting version of the seven-speed transmission is standard, as is all-wheel drive. Launch control is also included. EPA estimated fuel economy stands at 26 mpg combined (23/31). At the Edmunds test track, the CLA 45 AMG accelerated from zero to 60 mph in a scant 4.7 seconds, making it one of the quickest compact sedans available.

Both the CLA250 and CLA 45 AMG feature an automatic stop-start function that, if engaged, turns off the engine when the car stops to save fuel.

Safety

Standard safety equipment on the 2015 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class includes stability and traction control, antilock brakes, a driver knee airbag, front seat side thorax airbags, front seat side pelvic airbags and full-length side curtain airbags. Rear seat side airbags are optional. The CLA 45 AMG has a three-mode stability control system that allows drivers to tailor the level of intervention.

During Edmunds track testing, the CLA250 came to a stop from 60 mph in 121 feet, while the CLA 45 needed just 111 feet, both about average for their respective segments.

Mercedes-Benz mbrace2 emergency telematics is standard, as are systems like Collision Prevention Assist Plus, which uses radar to identify potential frontal collision situations and intervenes with braking as necessary, and Attention Assist, which monitors the driver for signs of drowsiness and inattention. On cars with optional adaptive cruise control, Collision Prevention Assist Plus gives way to Distronic Plus, which is able to intervene with the brakes at higher speeds to help avoid frontal collisions. Other safety options include a rearview camera, front and rear parking sensors, a blind-spot warning system and a lane keeping assist system.

Driving

Most consumers will find the 2015 Mercedes-Benz CLA250 quite agreeable to drive on their daily commutes. Even if you've owned rear-wheel-drive Mercedes sedans in the past, you'll be hard-pressed to tell that the CLA250 is front-wheel drive, as it accelerates and steers with the precision of more elite Benz models. We like its athletic character, quick-shifting automated manual transmission, driver-adjustable shift patterns and the manual shift mode accessed by its steering-wheel-mounted paddle shifters.

There are other aspects to the CLA, however, that serve as unfortunate reminders that you're driving an entry-level Mercedes-Benz. Some drivers might be put off by the workaday sounds of the base CLA's four-cylinder engine and the slow responses of the transmission when shifting in and out of Drive and Reverse. The optional Sport Package Plus adds a sport-tuned suspension that improves handling, but it also results in an overly stiff ride quality. Mercedes has made a softer-tuned, comfort-oriented suspension standard this year on the CLA250. It's likely to improve ride quality a bit, but we've yet to test the CLA with this new setup. We'll update this review once we have.

Meanwhile, the 355-hp CLA 45 AMG promises plenty of entertainment. In addition to its sizzling acceleration, the CLA 45 has plenty of personality. Select Sport mode and you'll hear crackles and pops from the exhaust during both up- and downshifts. Around turns, the CLA 45 offers tenacious grip and guided-missile determination. But the cost of this handling prowess is an even firmer ride quality that might be too much even for drivers who want an authentic sport-sedan experience. Also, the CLA 45's performance-oriented brakes are very sensitive and grab with the slightest touch of the pedal, while the transmission's shift quality can be overly aggressive for daily driving.

Interior

Although this is the bargain Benz, for the most part the CLA's interior looks and feels like a traditional Mercedes. Big analog gauges, a clean center stack design and tight fit and finish impart the classic, premium ambience shared across the Mercedes-Benz lineup.

One of the interior's weak spots is the display screen for the COMAND electronics interface, which looks like an aftermarket addition as it's perched high on the dash. On the upside, the standard screen is larger this year (it's now 7 inches versus 5.8 in 2014) and easy to read. It also takes some time to get used to selecting gears with a column-mounted stalk rather than a traditional console shifter. Various trim options, including walnut, ash, aluminum and carbon fiber (CLA 45 only) allow you to create a cabin aesthetic that's either cool and modern, or classic and refined.

While the front seats are quite comfortable on longer drives, the CLA's rear quarters aren't nearly as accommodating. The seats themselves are well-shaped and supportive, but the sloping roof line that gives the CLA its distinctive profile also translates to tight headroom for 6-footers, and the legroom situation isn't much better. The CLA is also ill-equipped for small children. The rear seat's non-removable headrests can make forward-facing car seat fitment tricky, and those small rear doors make it tough to get little ones in and out. Surprisingly, though, the CLA has a significant amount of trunk space for the class with 13.1 cubic feet, while the Audi A3 checks in at 12.3 cubic feet.


Consumer reviews

Read what other owners think about the 2015 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class.

Overall Consumer Rating

Most helpful consumer reviews

Worst Mecedes - Kept for less than a year
jinoc,04/03/2015
This is not going to try to explain that the least expensive Mercedes Benz is comparable to better cars I've owned. I think the reasons why you'd pick this car over it's competition (A3, 228i) are mostly a matter of personal taste and priorities. In this case, attractive lines and styling and a terrific stereo. Their Premium package adds a lot of the must-have features in my opinion, so that's probably something to consider. Driving the car is a disappointment- the transmission shifts are rough, seat comfort is poor, and it picks up a lot of road noise. This is a car for someone that does not enjoy driving as much as how they look driving. Back seats are useless, no coat hook, no headroom and no legroom. Fit and finish are not up to par - you know you are in a cheap car after diving it around for a while. The hope perhaps is that you would be so distracted with the odd and obnoxiously large info-screen that seems to be a design afterthought, and admittedly a great stereo. If I were 19, this is a good car. Can you get a loaded VW TDI or Mustang for the less money? Yes of course. Is a 228 or an A3 more fun to drive - yes.
It just needs a more refined drive
J,08/28/2015
I've had this car now for a few months. I haven't put that many miles on it so I don't know how it will hold up long term, but overall I've been happy. It's great for a young person looking for a small fun car. That said, it does have an extraordinarily rough drive. You feel every single bump in the road, road noise is relatively high and the dual clutch transmission is pretty mediocre (it downshifts randomly sometimes and the manual mode is way to slow to respond). If these three things were fixed, I'd give this car five stars. Oh and also, to everyone those headroom in the back is snug, how often are you driving around with more than two people taller than 5' 10'' for an extended period of time? Because tall people can sit in the front, short people can sit in the back, and it's usually fine. It's not that big a cost for a nice sloping roofline. PROS -phenomenal exterior style -great rear trunk space in its class, particularly with easy to fold second row seats -elegant interior styling -great handling -great fuel economy -fun car -nice sunroof CONS -unacceptably rough and loud ride for its class -mediocre dual clutch transmission that downshifts randomly and has aggravating lag when used manualy -infotainment screen looks like a cheap tacked-on afterthought -infotainment system and voice controls are poorly designed, navigation system subpar to google maps so you won't ever use it even though you wish you could -options overpriced
Car is 2 and 1/2 years old
cars0153,04/28/2015
Don't pay any attention to the negatives for this car. It's a typical Mercedes. Well thought out design and great to drive with great looks. I have never enjoyed a car so much. Great performance and handling. The big surprise has been the gas mileage, 36-38 MPH on a trip!
I love everything about driving this car!!!
Angellette,02/05/2016
I got this car fully loaded as a birthday gift from my husband August 2015. I love driving it and it will go. Its excellent on gas we've made two trips to thr south part of Georgia so far. It took hardly no gas. It's hard for me to drive my CTS now. Not because of the comfort, because the CTS is definitely comfortable. But the CTS feel heavy after you drive the CLA all the time. I have no complaints. The only thing I would change is the material that the storage compartments are made from. But overall I love this car!!!
Write a consumer review of your vehicle for a chance to WIN $100!

Features & Specs

MPG
26 city / 38 hwy
Seats 5
7-speed automated manual
Gas
208 hp @ 5500 rpm
MPG
24 city / 32 hwy
Seats 5
7-speed automated manual
Gas
208 hp @ 5500 rpm
MPG
23 city / 31 hwy
Seats 5
7-speed automated manual
Gas
355 hp @ 6000 rpm
See all Used 2015 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class features & specs
More about the 2015 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class
Used 2015 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class Overview

The Used 2015 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class is offered in the following submodels: CLA-Class Sedan, CLA-Class CLA 45 AMG. Available styles include CLA 250 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 7AM), CLA 250 4MATIC 4dr Sedan AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 7AM), and CLA 45 AMG 4dr Sedan AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 7AM).

What's a good price on a Used 2015 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class?

Save up to $350 on one of 49 Used 2015 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class for sale at dealerships within 25 miles of Ashburn, VA with prices as low as $16,169 as of11/20/2018, based on data from dealers and consumer-driven dealer ratings ranging from1 to 5 out of 5 stars.

Price comparisons for Used 2015 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class trim styles:

  • The Used 2015 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class CLA 250 4MATIC is priced between $16,169 and$26,990 with odometer readings between 11263 and100830 miles.
  • The Used 2015 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class CLA 250 is priced between $17,970 and$27,488 with odometer readings between 8179 and65678 miles.

Shop with Edmunds for perks and special offers on used cars, trucks, and SUVs near Ashburn, VA. Doing so could save you hundreds or thousands of dollars. Edmunds also provides consumer-driven dealership sales and service reviews to help you make informed decisions about what cars to buy and where to buy them.

Which used 2015 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Classes are available in my area?

Shop Edmunds' car, SUV, and truck listings of over 6 million vehicles to find a cheap new, used, or certified pre-owned (CPO) 2015 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class for sale near. There are currently 49 used and CPO 2015 CLA-Classes listed for sale in your area, with list prices as low as $16,169 and mileage as low as 8179 miles. Simply research the type of car you're interested in and then select a used car from our massive database to find cheap prew-owned vehicles for sale near you. Once you have identified a used vehicle you're interested in, check the Carfax and Autocheck vehicle history reports, read dealer reviews, and find out what other owners paid for the Used 2015 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class. Then select Edmunds special offers, perks, deals, and incentives to contact the dealer of your choice and save up to $350 on a used or CPO 2015 CLA-Class available from a dealership near you.

Can't find a used 2015 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Classs you want in your area? Consider a broader search.

Find a used Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class for sale - 2 great deals out of 9 listings starting at $19,519.

Find a used Mercedes-Benz for sale - 6 great deals out of 22 listings starting at $18,119.

Find a used certified pre-owned Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class for sale - 11 great deals out of 22 listings starting at $24,729.

Find a used certified pre-owned Mercedes-Benz for sale - 5 great deals out of 17 listings starting at $13,771.

Compare prices on the Used Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class for sale in Ashburn, VA to other major cities

Should I lease or buy a 2015 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class?

Is it better to lease or buy a car? Ask most people and they'll probably tell you that car buying is the way to go. And from a financial perspective, it's true, provided you're willing to make higher monthly payments, pay off the loan in full and keep the car for a few years. Leasing, on the other hand, can be a less expensive option on a month-to-month basis. It's also good if you're someone who likes to drive a new car every three years or so.

Check out Mercedes-Benz lease specials
Check out Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class lease specials