Used 2017 Hyundai Sonata Consumer Reviews

List Price Range
$10,988 - $20,000

Used Sonata for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale
12

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

Sonata Limited 2.0 PZEV

Barbie, 04/30/2017
Limited PZEV 4dr Sedan (2.4L 4cyl 6A)
30 of 30 people found this review helpful

I owned an Audi A4. I tested a BMW, like the way it rode but did not like the interior (for a female) controls too complicated. I tested the good old Camry XL, the materials and quality of everything that was Camry has deteriorated. Its not the same Camry I knew and owned in the past with very cheap materials. It felt like the old Toyota Tercels inside. I test drove an Accord for two hours. It does not handle bumps very well. If you have any issues with your spine, neck, hips this car was like driving a washing machine. The next day I had pain in my pelvis, which I never had before and spent a full day in bed on a heating pad.I test drove the Fusion, that car shook so violently, its just the way its made. Then I drove the Sonata Limited 2.0. It rides perfect, handles bumps like cushions. The inside is very nice, quiet. The layout of the instrumentation is so easy and logical I didnt even need to look at the book. It brakes great, I have cross traffic alert and all the bells and whistles on it. It was $30,000 and I leased it for 3 years for 14,000 including tax and tags. We drove this car out of state on a long trip and it drove and handled like a dream. There is not one thing I can say about this car thats negative. I wish I had test driven the Sonata 2.0 Limited before I tried the other cars. If you want a car that rides like a dream, gives you plenty of rear seat room, air conditioned front vented seats, good braking, great visibility, better headlights than the Audi's expensive lights, this is the car for you. Seriously. I spent almost a year looking for cars. I had parked this car in a parking lot and when I came out, I went over to the Audi A6 that was the same size and looked exactly the same (except for the front grille) and thought it was my Sonata. Yes, its that good and half the price of the A6. I had test drove the A6 as well and I didnt like the heaviness of the car plus the complicated information system and the "Ipad" that sticks up from the dashboard blocking your view of the street. Everything about the Sonata was perfect. Im seriously considering leasing again when the 3 years are up. I recommend this car and test drive it against the Camry and youll see what Im talking about. The Limited Sonata has 17 inch wheels, the base has 16. I have the 17 inch wheels which are better than 16. The Audis have low profile tires, which means far less cushion on the road and a harder stiff ride. I have never driven a car so comfortable as the Sonata, so if your thinking of this car, especially if your a female or older, I highly recommend it. I get approx. 35 mpg mixed highway and local. I cant put in the amount in the chart below for some reason.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Bang for the Buck

James Wright, 10/21/2016
SE 4dr Sedan (2.4L 4cyl 6A)
45 of 46 people found this review helpful

The Hyundai Sonata is a very good car with lots of interior room, large trunk, comfortable seats, great legroom in the front seats, easy to understand and operate controls. Base model comes with most options one would want on a car. Gas mileage averages 30 mpg. Best of all, it can be bought new for less than 20K. After three years of ownership, still feel the same. A great value!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Sometimes I just want to go on a joy ride!

Mike, 05/01/2017
Sport 4dr Sedan (2.4L 4cyl 6A)
25 of 25 people found this review helpful

I was coming off a 2015 Sentra and I never really liked it all that much. I mean it was a great car and had good gas mileage but never loved it. I was just driving by a dealership and decided to stop in to take a look at a Sonata because someone in my neighborhood has a 2015/2016 one and it always caught my eye. As soon as I got on the lot I saw a Blue Sonata Sport, took it on a test drive, instantly sold. First, pricing makes this a very affordable car giving you the most bang for your buck in this class. The model I got has the package with the sunroof, leather seats, etc etc etc. Second, I am 6'4" 280lb former football player so its hard finding something I feel comfortable in... I fit perfect in this. Easy to get in and out, plenty of leg room, my head isnt right up against the roof, even with the seat back (not even all the way) rear passengers still have leg room. Infotainment system is pretty good. No complaints here. Compatible with Android Auto and Apple Car Play, which my neighbors brand new $50k Acura MDX doesnt have and they are a bit jealous of that ha! Now to driving, in regular driving mode its a little sluggish off the line but I have zero problems getting up up to speed quickly or passing someone. Now if you want to have some fun, throw it into Sport and pop it over to sportmatic shifting and go down some winding back roads. Now its nothing like the Lancer EVO I had in my younger years, but steering and suspension is nice and tight and very responsive. Allows you to accelerate out of tight curves without any body roll and nice solid grab on the road. Bottom line, this is a great car all around. You wont see it featured in the Fast & Furious franchise but it is fun to drive and you shouldn't have any buyers remorse either.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Bought the hard to find 2017 Sonata Eco

Bob From GA, 12/04/2016
Eco 4dr Sedan (1.6L 4cyl Turbo 7AM)
66 of 70 people found this review helpful

I research cars for a couple of years before buying, and this time around I had a list of 12 sedans and SUV's that I slowly eliminated through test drives until ending up with the Sonata Eco. I have 1000 miles on the car and am extremely pleased with it. Before buying, I drove a base model Sonata for a week as a rental and liked the feel of the car. It rides well, has a lot of features, and the build quality is excellent, but it's a bit slow to accelerate, around average for large sedans. I've followed dual-clutch transmissions for a few years, so the Eco intrigued me. It comes with 1.6L engine with a dual scroll turbo that runs great on regular gas, and a dual-clutch transmission. For those who are unfamiliar, it's a computer-controlled transmission that works something like a manual, but the computer can shift considerable faster than a human. It's also faster than a standard automatic transmission, though not as smooth. The engine produces 179 HP, less than the base model, but 195 ft-lbs of torque with a wide max torque band starting at 1500 RPM. The lighter engine and transmission drops the curb weight from 3587 for the base to 3219 for the Eco. The combination of a faster tranny, max torque at 1500 RPM, and less weight means that the Eco cuts about .7 seconds off the 0-to-60 time, and in high-speed driving, it accelerates beautifully. It passes slowbies in the fast lane like they're not there. It's hard to believe that you can get performance this good out of an engine whose combustion chambers are smaller than a half-gallon of milk. The Eco also gets outstanding mileage - rated at 28 city/ 39 hwy vs 25/36 for the base - if you can resist putting it in sport mode and driving with a heavy foot. Best of all, since the car hasn't caught on yet, you can get good deals on it. I got mine for $4015 off the MSRP. The speakers and the radio are great - it comes with a Sirius XM radio that sounds wonderful. My last two cars were a 2006 VW Passat 2.0T and a 2014 Mazda 6, both really good cars, but I like the Sonata Eco even better. Update 6/5/17 - I now have 11, 500 miles on the car. I still think it's great and that I got an excellent value. It's solid in daily driving around town, but really excels out on the highway. My wife and I have gone on a couple of 1800-mile round trips, switching off driving. The ride is very smooth, the 40-to-80 acceleration phenomenal, and the highway gas mileage incredible given the size and feel of the car. We're getting 38+ mpg in Eco mode even though we're running around 80 on the interstates and passing the slowbies. But it's the overall experience of the car we enjoy. The car is comfortable, we put on music or a book-on-CD and the miles just melt away. The dual-clutch transmission works great in normal driving, but every once in awhile acts up in very slowing driving, like backing into a parking space. If you put it in reverse and back straight in, it works just fine. But if you have to switch between drive and reverse to adjust your position, it seems like the DCT "gets confused", and either takes a few seconds to go into gear, or goes into second instead of first. This is a very minor irritation in comparison to how smoothly the car operates under normal conditions, and it does seems to be a characteristic of DCT's. I'll trade off a little low-speed bumpiness for the beautiful high-speed performance any day. Update 12/5/17 - Have 22,000 miles on the car now and still think it's great. Am still getting 32 mpg combined on daily outings and 38 on long interstate trips driving between 75 and 85. On long straight flat stretches, I can put the cruise control on 75 and it gets 40-42. It's amazing to get that kind of gas mileage without giving up comfort, space and acceleration. Update 6/5/18 - Approaching 30,000 and still very happy with the car. I had a fender bender. The other car had about $3000 in damage but the Sonata was barely scratched. Fixed the dings myself and the car still looks good. The paint has held up well despite parking it outdoors. The gas mileage continues to be excellent. There are three drive modes, normal, eco and sport. For my everyday driving, a combination of street and suburban highway, the normal setting gives me decent power and 32 MPG. On long trips on the interstate, the ECO setting plus cruise control gets me 40. I hardly use the sport setting at all, since it doesn't provide that much better acceleration and the mileage drops into the mid-20's in combined driving. The acceleration in normal mode is more than enough to handle freeway on-ramps and maintain good fast-lane speed. Update 12/5/19 - 42,000 miles and still going great. I really have to be picky to find something I'd don't like, but the horn sounds pathetic. I'd replace it but you have to take the grill off. Other than that, it's the best car I've had.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Sonata owner since 2007!!!!

lauree, 12/05/2016
SE 4dr Sedan (2.4L 4cyl 6A)
15 of 15 people found this review helpful

My second sonata since 2007! Let me say this 2017 has So much interior room and a nice ride on the road! Huge trunk! The only downfall for me is the fabric on seats..I feel it should have been better quality for a 21,000 dollar car. My other sonata was a 3.3 liter and I loved the extra horsepower. Maybe for 2018 model Hyundai should add V6 as a option which will make me buy another great Sonata!!!!! also change the fabric on the seats to have them higher quality and plush.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Fly, drive and relax in traffic...a smooth ride

PL, 01/30/2017
Sport 4dr Sedan (2.4L 4cyl 6A)
9 of 9 people found this review helpful

Test drive and feel the difference between the base Sonata and the Sports 2.4L. There's a difference in acceleration. Also, quieter ride. Get the optional upgrade for sports suspension and then you also get the sunroof, tire locks, etc, as part of a reasonable package. It's a joy to travel in, especially when stuck in rush-hour traffic. Fuel economy was a major consideration - averaging 20,000 miles / yr, with less than half being highway miles.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Great car

Dominick Edwards, 07/03/2017
Limited 2.0T 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
9 of 9 people found this review helpful

I have always owned/leased high end cars. Traded my loaded 2015 Genesis 3.8 for the Sonata Limited 2.0T. In general, I am very pleased with the car. However, if you're downsizing from a Lexus or Genesis like I did, you might be a little dissappointed with the ride which is a little rough and with some road noise. The Sonata compares well to its competitors in all aspects including price. So, given the price differential between high end cars and the Sonata, one could live with the minor shorcomings. Overall handling is great. Electronics are as good if not better than most any high end cars. Safety features are great. The power seats are widely adjustable and very comfortable. Overall, I am very happy with the car. Yes, I miss my Genesis but I'm getting used to a smaller car payment lower insurance premiums and much better gas mileage. In addition to all that, the car looks great.

Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Report Abuse

above Accord or Camry

Clag, 07/16/2017
Limited 4dr Sedan (2.4L 4cyl 6A)
9 of 9 people found this review helpful

I've had my Sonata Limited for 3 months. I wanted an old man's car and therefore was not too concerned with high performance or flashy appearance. I would have been happy with any of the loaded midsize sedans: Accord, Camry, Altima, Passat, Fusion, Malibu or Sonata. Considering only the top three in reliability, I eliminated all but the Accord, Camry and Sonata. I believe that cars are going through a drastic change over the next 3 to 5 years. So, I wanted my next car to be loaded with as much of the new tech stuff as possible. All three top out at somewhere between $32,500 and $35,000. Honda and Toyota would only knock off at most $3,000 to $4,500 the MSRP. I bought my Hyundai $10,000 less than MSRP ($33,555). If I sell it in 4 to 7 years, I believe that Hyundai will have as good a reputation for reliability as Honda or Toyota. I'm 6'3" and 225 lbs with knees that don't bend very much. The Sonata is the easiest to get in and out of and has the most room. With my iPhone 7, the entertainment center does everything I could ask of it and with great speakers. I couldn't notice any significant difference among the three in handling, noise, ride and comfort. Performance will have to go to the other's with a V6. Hyundais only come with a I4. (I get my performance fix racing go-karts.) I check my gas mileage every time I fill up. Never have I gotten less than 25.3 mpg (all city driving). On the highway, I get 37mpg but that is driving 70-80 mph.

Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

One Solid Car!

Bo S., 09/13/2017
Sport 4dr Sedan (2.4L 4cyl 6A)
9 of 9 people found this review helpful

This is a second Sonata (old one is 2012) I own besides an 2003 Elantra (commuter) and a 2017 Santa Fe Sport. Yes, Hyundai cars are so reliable and we keep going back buying them. When I looked at a 2017 Sonata Sport in blue, instantly I fell in love with because it has the luxurious feels both inside and out. With the deep discount offered, I couldn't pass it. The OTD price was slightly over $19k. Currently I have over 2k miles on it and I get average 34.5 MPG of mixed highway and back road driving. On highway, I have seen highest 41.1 MPG without using Eco. This is Sonata Sport with 2.4L engine with Value Edition Package ($950) which has sunroof, 17" aluminum tires, side blinkers, butt warmer, automatic trunk open, and push button start. There are so many bells and whistles that came with and I am still learning. Due to the sport suspension, the ride is a little stiff but is very quiet. Turning on a tight corner is so easy and I get the feeling that it glues to road. Hyundai, you've done it again! Update: I had it for 8 months now and drove over 7,500 miles. During the time, I had two changes and a couple of car washes. No issues are found other than loving it. Ride is a little stiffer than other cars I own because the sport suspension. However, there is no "sport" about it as it has only 185 HPS but it does "pick up and go". It does not have the wireless phone charge like 2018 Sonata but it is ok as I can charge phones when it is hooked to Auto Android or Apple CarPlay. I love the Bluetooth functions and stereo system. I forgot to mention on the previous review that the package came with leather seats, leather steering, and leather shift knob. Well, I love this car and am going to keep it for a long time.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Best car for the money

David, 04/07/2018
SE 4dr Sedan (2.4L 4cyl 6A)
8 of 8 people found this review helpful

I have had the entry level 2017 SE for about 15 months now and have 43,000 miles on it already. I drive a lot, I needed a car that would be comfortable, reliable and provide good gas mileage. I simply love this car... My wife has the 2017 elantra with the tech package, I wish that I had bought mine with the tech package. Even without the tech package I still had android auto and it is just awesome.The good news is 2018 sonata seems to have blind spot detector as a standard feature. However, the car is simply great. It is very quiet and comfortable. I did test drive a Camry before buying this car, the camry did seem slightly quieter and a little softer but that did not justify the price differential for me. I get about 36 mpg on my regular 50 mile commute. I love that the tank is big and I get a whopping 600 miles before I have to fill in the gas. The materials quality surpassed my expectation for this price point. The interior is roomy and tastefully designed. Only two things about this car bothers me. 1) there is no way to turn off the small white LED ambient light next to the sunglass holder. It bothered me a lot in the beginning but now I hardly notice it. 2) when I let go of the brakes from a complete stop sometimes there is a slight shudder/vibration felt (I don't believe my car has the stop start functionality). In the beginning I was worried but my wife's elantra does the same and hasn't caused any issues. The plan is to drive this vehicle till I see 300,000 miles on the odometer.

Performance
Value
Report Abuse

LOUD chattering, ticking, and groaning engine

Melanie, 07/28/2017
4dr Sedan (2.4L 4cyl 6A)
22 of 25 people found this review helpful

I purchased the 2017 Sonata in February; the car had 5 miles on it when I drove off the lot. At 150 miles, the engine became loud, especially upon starting up when cold. The engine chatters and vibrates and seemed extremely loud for a new car. The engine block also had corrosion spots on it. I took the car into the dealer and the service reps kept it overnight, told me they checked it out and there was nothing wrong, and they cleaned off the corrosion nad told me that was nothing to be concerned with. At around 300 miles, I discovered a defect in the passenger window and took the car back into the dealer. I again told them about the loud noise and that is did not sound normal; the engine knocks and certainly does not sound like a brand new car. They checked it out again and told me the noises are "normal" and that there is nothing wrong with the car. And of course they told me not to worry because if there is anything wrong, it's covered by the warranty. My car now has just now reached 3000 miles and I will be taking it in the for oil change. The engine seems to be louder; I was standing near another Sonata that was idling and one could not even hear it. My car is LOUD chattering, tinny sound, and when accelerating there is a groaning sound. It sounds like a a very old car. I drive very conservatively and at the speed limit, mostly in town, and the gas mileage I have gotten is not as advertised; the current "fuel economy" listed on the dash is 17.9. I got the car for its great gas mileage. Has anyone else had similar issues? I would like the dealer to replace the entire car. I don't want them to "repair" or replace the engine because it is a brand new car and should not have such issues, and if they start "repairing" it so early, it will certainly not be a new car.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

I'm in love

Nick DeLaTorre, 09/15/2016
Sport 4dr Sedan (2.4L 4cyl 6A)
12 of 13 people found this review helpful

This car has great looks and has more than enough power for the price.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Overall great inexpensive car

James, 10/09/2018
Sport 2.0T 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
7 of 7 people found this review helpful

If you are looking into this car, you are probably looking at the Camry, Accord, Mazda 6, etc. personally this car is a greater value, but the others seem to have better soundproofing within their vehicles. the 2.0T engine is very good, i wouldn't purchase this car without the 2.0T engine. the 2.4 non turbo felt sluggish in test drives. it beats its competitors in leg room, and cargo room. the mpg could be better but i have a lead foot. My only real complaint about this car is the amount of road noise i hear when travelling at highway speeds.

Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Great Midsize Sedan Comfy Ride for Empty Nester

Lady Tiffany, 06/01/2017
Sport 4dr Sedan (2.4L 4cyl 6A)
11 of 12 people found this review helpful

I have previously owned: 1979 Delta 88 Oldsmobile, 1988 Cutlass Sierra, 1999 Honda CRV 2WD, 2009 Mazda Madza 3 (rehabbed and still drive) 2012 Ford Fusion SE (traded in for this car). I like a sporty feel car but without the necessary high octane gas and manual shift equipment. As I am approaching 50 and my son is well out of the home, I have slowly navigated towards the mid-size sedans. My main reasons are more accessories to compensate for my short-comings as I get older and more comfort. (I spent nearly 2k on shocks, struts, alignment, breaks, tires and wheels for the Mazda - My 67 year old mom drives it now.) I traded in my 2012 Ford Fusion with 127k miles with an excellent interstate ride and suspension system. Fast forward to today. So Hyundai had a really nice rebate...up to 6k on the Sonata thru 5/31/2017 and I was upside down on my Fusion...by a lot. Needed a comparable larger sedan to help me compensate. I work for Enterprise so I can really ride a plethora of vehicles to try out car types. (well really anyone can...and it's worth it...especially if you're looking for a major upgrade in some way). I rented the Hyundai Santa Fe and although it was nice...this standard SUV was really too much for my needs at this point in life. I thought I wanted the Hyundai Tucson crossover instead. But it would have been a less comfortable payment. In walks the Hyundai Sonata that I've sold time and time again as a rental and thought...meh...Hyundai (remember it's mediocre start). Man! Have they come along way baby. I am the owner of a new Hyundai 2017 Sonata Sport with the Value Package. Talk about taste of luxury and bells and whistles. It may not have the market mind-share of Lexus, Mercedes, BMW or the like. But it definitely has some luxury touches. Rear view camera helps me back up. Boy oh boy does it help especially since this empty nester must wear glasses for my astymatism and for close reading. The navi screen is awesome. Great that I can plug and play my phone into the Android phone option. All the necessary buttons for making phone calls, volume and other necessities it all compiled in a simplistic area. I feel confident as a woman driving along and even out of town. Push to start is amazing and I'm getting more and more use to it...and how about that auto trunk open feature. Sound system is great. Ride is comfortable on the interstate and even though it's a long car...it does not feel bulky in traffic congestion. Seats are great for my full-figure frame...part leather and cloth. Oh did I mention the sun-roof. Large enough to let some sun and air in without messin' up my 'do. For the first time I opted for Silver which is a kind of plain color but the black and chrome silver accents make it look more luxurious. At this point I am completely satisfied and completely convinced I got the better deal for midsize cars on the market right now. Assistance manuals are comprehensive and I will have to probably take about 3 months to learn all my car can do. I'm so looking for it. Me and my mom and best friend are going to have some sweet travels in the vehicle, Lord willing.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Best true value for your hard earned buck

EP1, 04/12/2017
Sport 4dr Sedan (2.4L 4cyl 6A)
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

After owning the car now for 1 year, the Sonata continues to be a very good handling car, the car is still very quiet while on the road, The car still has a very comfortable ride both in the city and on the highway, Hwy mileage I recorded 37 mpg, I see the tires that came from the factory will not last more than 25,000 miles I have 13,200 miles on the car and they are starting to show wear even though I have rotated them every 6,000 miles. The 3 recalls are a concern but at least Hyundai recalled the issues. The cars safety cage is TOP NOTCH, a Sienna backed into my side fender and I was not scratched, the car is very well made

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

AWESOME DRIVER AIDS

Jim Millet, 06/02/2017
Limited 2.0T 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

Traded my 2013 Sonata SE in on this 2017 Sonata Limited 2.0T in order to take advantage of all the updated driver safety aids. The backup camera and blind spot detection are most appreciated. The adaptive cruise control takes some getting confidence in but is very useful on our crowded freeways. The panoramic sunroof is also a nice feature. The two person driver seat memory is great and the seats are very comfortable. This car came outfitted with Michelin MXM tires which provide a quite ride with precise steering.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Great ride!

Vicky, 10/29/2016
SE 4dr Sedan (2.4L 4cyl 6A)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

I just bought a 2017 Hyundai Sonata, and I love it! It has the back up camera, and the entertainment features I love. Very happy and satisfied with my purchase.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Enjoying my second Sonata with reservations

Boomer Driver, 04/25/2017
Sport 2.0T w/Black Leather 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

The 2017 Sonata Sport 2.0T replaces my 2014 Sonata Limited 2.0T. The car is mostly unchanged with a few exceptions. The 2017 Sport 2.0T lacks some of the Limited 2.0T features including the automatic rear view mirror, blind spot warning, push button start, moon roof, and ventilated AC seats. I really don't miss most of these options but it is frustrating that the 2017 Sport 2.0T lacking the features of the 2014 Limited 2.0T is actually priced about the same as the 2014! I have also noticed that the 2017 is noisy and the turbo lags more than my 2014. On the other hand, the 2017 Sport Turbo 2.0 handles better and the steering is more resistant that the 2014, probably because the 2017 is sport tuned and the 2017 supports Apple CarPlay which is a big plus for me! (No need for buying the expensive navigation system.) One thing that may be a issue for some drivers is that the steering resistance cannot be altered as it could be in the 2014. Despite the concerns that I have stated I am overall satisfied with my Hyundai Sonata Sport 2.0T but the Sonata is no longer the great value that it has been in the past.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Great value

Steve Manicor, 05/18/2017
Sport 2.0T 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

For the price I paid, this car is a great value. It has loads of interior space and great safety features. The interior design is ok, nothing spectacular but again for the price more than adequate. The exterior design is very nice, especially with the sport package. I would recommend this car to anyone who is looking for a great value. The longer I own the car the more satisfied I am with the purchase.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Most Good, with some quirks

JWL, 03/08/2017
Limited 4dr Sedan (2.4L 4cyl 6A)
8 of 9 people found this review helpful

Pros: smooth drive train, great seats, overall pleasantness Quirks: engine isolation not the best - small engine vibration noticeable, stereo drops iphone bluetooth connection fairly often, wanders down the road a bit at 75+ (vs. prior Volkswagen Passat), regular stereo a little tinny - no speakers in front doors, only on dash, trunk has to be slammed, lots of little chirping noises and songs, using navigation with apple carplay means not listening to the radio (the limited does not come with built-in nav unless additional option package selected), stereo to me seems a little complicated (again, compared to VW Passat). Overall great car and happy with it, just a little quirky.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Satisfaction

Sary Tauv, 09/28/2016
Limited PZEV 4dr Sedan (2.4L 4cyl 6A)
11 of 13 people found this review helpful

Safety
Performance
Comfort
Reliability
Report Abuse

Best car I've ever owned

Matt M, 10/24/2016
SE 4dr Sedan (2.4L 4cyl 6A)
7 of 8 people found this review helpful

Stellar performance. Car features are very nice, such as Android Auto. All my friends think I must have paid close to 30K for this model. In fact I paid a little over 17K. I'm driving Sonata for a month now, so far it's the best car I've ever owned.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

2017sonata sport with value package

william mcdaniel, 09/13/2018
Sport 4dr Sedan (2.4L 4cyl 6A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

having drove a 2015 sonata se for a year and a half I enjoyed it .all the reports about the great ride and quite inside while driving are true.the 2015 was rear ended june 2017 and protected the wife very well.I now own a 2017 sonata sport and been driving it for a month and loving it . bought it used for a great price too.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Awesome Car - A Family Car/Luxury/Sporty combo

traxen, 08/12/2017
Limited 2.0T 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
6 of 7 people found this review helpful

I bought my car certified preowned (CPO) just 2 months old and with just 1,498 miles on it. It still was in showroom condition inside and out and still had that new car smell. I was so happy to find this car while checking Mike Morgan's Hyundai dealership inventory online. I still can't believe I was lucky enough to get such a great deal on a like-new Hyundai Sonata 2.0 Turbo Limited fully loaded - because some doctor had traded it in because he decided he wanted a truck. This was perfect for me because I was able to afford it without going over my budget or having to resort to a lower trim. Some expert reviews call the interior and exterior of the Azera refined, while they refer that very similar styling for the Sonata bland. Well, I like the upscale conservative and refined exterior styling of the Sonata's exterior and I like the German-style layout and touch of luxury that the Hyundai Sonata 2.0 Turbo Limited exudes. The exterior has the distinctive quad exhaust chrome tips, as well as a sleek swooping design along the top of the car with a lip spoiler and rear diffuser. The front grill, chrome accents, stylish headlights, side rocker panels, and low bumper clearance gives the car an almost aggressive (I mean business) appearance. The interior is plush with leather seats and soft touch plastics. The center stack for controlling the electronics is laid out thoughtfully for the driver's full control. The whole plethora of electronic gadgets is just amazing. I like the pep that the car has even in Eco mode for passing or getting on the highway, and it does save gas. I am surprised how sneaky and quietly the Hyundai Sonata 2.0 Turbo Limited can get up and pass the speed limit and far ahead of all the other traffic almost before you notice it while in just in Normal mode. Most of the time I have to stay out of the Sport mode to avoid getting ticketed because of my lead foot. Of course the Sonata is not a true sports car, it was designed to be mostly a family car. It does have a dash of luxury and sporty pep to a very comfortable and quite family car. Because of the low sports car bumper clearance you will have to get use to avoiding parking spots with concrete wheel blocks. I judge the distance away from these wheel blocks by sighting them with the bottom of my driver's side mirror. It takes some getting use to but it can keep you from damaging your beautiful car's bumper. I still can't believe I am driving and own such an awesome car. The panoramic moon roof cools me off after jogging without using my a/c. I like the driver's and passenger seats that are powered for adjusting up, down, as well as back and forward; they are also heated, and cooled. I also like that the driver's side mirrors and passenger side mirrors are heated and powered for adjusting. The adaptive cruise control, cross traffic alert, lane assists, abs, traction control, blind spot detection, and backup camera help me keep safe on the road. The unsurpassed Hyundai warranties, proven reliability and durability are more reason I wanted and value my Sonata so much. I have owned my car for 29 months as of this update and I can truthfully say this is the first car I have really loved.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

2017 Transmission sucks!

Ed S., 09/14/2018
Eco 4dr Sedan (1.6L 4cyl Turbo 7AM)
5 of 6 people found this review helpful

I bought a 2017 Sonata Eco in December 2016. The transmission failed on August 18, 2018, even though I only have 15,600 miles on it. It is possible that this car is a lemon but beware!!

Safety
Performance
Interior
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Beeping Blind Spot

sonata2, 08/25/2017
Limited 4dr Sedan (2.4L 4cyl 6A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Bought this car because it doesn't just light up, but beeps when a car enters your blind spot, as you try to change lanes. An essential for us "active adults"

Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Report Abuse

A really nice car !!

Insurance7171, 08/30/2017
Sport 2.0T 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Ita been two years since I bought the 2017 Hyundai Sonata 2.0T and I am still very happy with the car . Car still runs well , good gas mileage. The only issue is the peeling of the drivers steering wheel . The wheel is leather , but it has a plastic housing that is periling . It’s covered under the warranty . This car is a great value , looks nice and very good gas mileage. I recommend the Sonata.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Great Value & Reliable

Dougary, 10/12/2017
SE 4dr Sedan (2.4L 4cyl 6A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

I bought the Sonata SE back in May 2017. The car now has 11,000 miles and has been a real pleasure to own and drive every day. I recently went on a day trip to the Missouri State Fair and had two friends in the car. Cruising on I-70 at avg speeds of 80 mph and on several occasions over 100 mph, neither passenger even noticed the high speed. Of course I was pacing a few other cars that were also speeding so it seemed like I was merely driving with the flow. But the fact that this car was so quiet and so smooth ...well let's just say I am favorably impressed. Hyundai did a great job on this one!

Report Abuse

Still The Best Value In Its Class

William E. Jones, 01/27/2018
Limited 4dr Sedan (2.4L 4cyl 6A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

I have now had my Sonata for four years and continue to love it. Not only does it have more features than comparable models costing much more, the maintenance on it is very affordable and my dealer charges me nothing for routine oil changes and state safety inspections. Other maintenance charges, of which I have had only one for a new battery, are also very reasonably priced. So I can truly say that the Sonata was a bargain in the beginning and continues to be so. I believe that the value received for the money paid cannot be beat. If and when I purchase another automobile, it will be a Hyundai.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Wandering steering makes this car very tedious...

Collector1924, 11/24/2019
Limited PZEV 4dr Sedan (2.4L 4cyl 6A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

I bought this 2017 Limited that had only 28,000 miles on it and in pristine condition for a great price.. the styling was superb, the leather heated seats comfortable, the safety features like blind spot monitoring work perfectly. My wife fell in love with it also and when I took it for the test drive, I did notice a difference in steering but attributed it to a different, newee car than my 2007 Optima. Bought it on the spot. Over time driving it I started to notice that compared to my optima this car required a LOT more effort to keep it CENTERED on the road, The electronic steering appears to be overly sensitive. In Fact not even touching the steering wheel it would steer to one side, then correcting to center it would quickly start steering to the other side.. I had to CONSTANTLY make corrections which totally ruins the driving experience.. Now this car has 3 deive modes Economy, normal and sport and changing these modes tightens then steering wheel but the wandering does NOT improve in the Tightest sport mode... I was dreading taking this car cross country but knew It would be more reliable than the 2007 optima. Sure enough a long drive of 500 miles was exhausting and I was lamenting my decision to buy thic car.. In a weird twist of fate a huge deer 🦌 jumped in front of my car in Ohio and we collided causing 3 airbags to deploy and totalling the car ! I have to safety features on this vehicle enabled us to walk away with no injury.. Now I was thinking maybe I was over reacting to this wandering issue but when I drove a 2019 toyota camry rental car, I found the steering to be superb and I knew for certainty that this Sonata had a problem with its electronic steering. I am not sure if the problem was just with this particular car or with all 2017 sonatas. I have heard that hyundai had recently changed to electronic power steering and possibly it was not perfected.. I did also when searching for a new car test drive a 2020 optima and found steering to be much better than the sonata but nowhere near as good as it was on my 2007 optima with hydraulic power steering or the 2020 Toyota Camry with electronic power steering.. I opted for a base model Camry SE which resulted in my losing the leather seats, blind spot detector and power passenger seat and keyless fob which I miss but the steering issue was a deal breaker for me.. If you are considering a sonata make sure you drive it on the highway and that the steering is comfortable for you. One other thing to note is the ride on the low profile tires is not as good on bumps than normal or regular 18 inch tires and I hear these low profile tires also perform very poorly on snow and require snow tires instead of all weather tires. Don’t understand the desire of many people for SE models with bumpier rides for slightly better handling but thats a personal preference....

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

No resale value

James Bohl, 02/14/2020
Limited 4dr Sedan (2.4L 4cyl 6A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

I have a 2017 with less the. 48,000 miles and have no equity the vehicle has had no issues but when I went to trade it today couldn't even get pay off at a Hyundai dealership. Said because the body style changed my model has no value it will be my last Hyundai I will go back to Toyota they hold a reasonable value. What a let down. So dont buy a 2020 because come 2023 wont be worth what is owed.

Report Abuse

Great drive for a great price!!!!!!

Edwin E. Salas, 11/29/2016
Sport 4dr Sedan (2.4L 4cyl 6A)
8 of 11 people found this review helpful

Know that if you are on budget and want the best bang for your buck. This car is worth taking a good look at. Great ride and preforms very well and a phenomenal warranty!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Report Abuse

Great

Jason Hakes, 01/22/2017
4dr Sedan (2.4L 4cyl 6A)
6 of 8 people found this review helpful

Edmunds helped us feel confident with our purchase and gave us some help when dealing with the dealership.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Pretty, but needs refinement

Leslie M., 03/12/2017
Limited 4dr Sedan (2.4L 4cyl 6A)
6 of 8 people found this review helpful

Nice interior/exterior, but at the cost of acceleration, road noise. Very stiff steering, with an inability to turn tightly. Coming from a smooth-as-butter Lexus, there is no comparision. Braking is disappointing as well.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Ok car, thats about it.

Rental car critic, 09/19/2016
4dr Sedan (2.4L 4cyl 6A)
17 of 26 people found this review helpful

I rented a 2017 GLS model with the 2.4 liter 4 cylinder engine. We took it to Columbus Ohio from TN, so I had some time to get aquainted with it. The car only had 3 miles on it when we started off. It got pretty darn good gas mileage. I averaged 35.1 Mpg for the whole trip, that included city, highway, and idling for a while. However it seems the gas mileage came at the cost of power. Which happens, but the lack of power from the engine was very agravating while trying to merge in city traffic. The lack of ANY grunt at city speeds got old quick. Highway was ok. The seats are ok for short trips, but seemed uncomfortable to me for long trips. I mean, you have to get out and stretch on long trips, thats a given. But the seats were just plain uncomfortable after about 45min-1 hour of driving. The instruments and dash were pretty nice and oriented well. AC was great. Radio/bluetooth were great. Lights and steering were good. Glad it has a blindspot mirror installed. The windshield was a little short for me and im 6'2. I had the seat adjusted as low as possible, still had to lean it back a bit. It would be a great highway car if it were just more comfortable. For stop and go and city merging, it needs more grunt. Overall id say it would be a good choice for getting you to work and dropping the kid off at school. But not for trips unless you pack icy-hot and ibuprophen.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Report Abuse

ECO Sorta

CECIL HUTCHINS, 09/05/2017
Eco 4dr Sedan (1.6L 4cyl Turbo 7AM)
4 of 5 people found this review helpful

Expect an ECO to have mid-level trim. Very few options available. That was OK by me. I didn't even buy it for the extra gas mileage. I chose this model because for some reason (I'll tell you more in a minute) it was the quickest Sonata of all the trim models. If you check the specs you'll see a few clever things Hyundai did. Smaller diameter ECO tires (still pretty sticky), wider front track, reduced weight, a 7-speed auto transmission, and best of all a twin-scroll turbocharger on its 1.6L 4-cyl engine. All these combine to make it torquey and quick to get power to the road. Hot-rod? No. But definitely a satisfying driving experience from a mid-size car. It's a little hard to control your accelerator precisely at low speeds but put it in Sport Mode and find a twisty road to be reminded what driving fun is. OK, 6,000 miles later everything previous is still true. The only odd thing I've noticed is hard acceleration from a stop has the transmission in 1st gear longer than seems ideal. In casual driving with 4 large occupants the torque is very satisfying. No laboring to accelerate. Nice drive. Highly recommend. 30,000 miles later all the above is still true, the good and the bad. The transmission has me somewhat concerned. I received a notice in the mail about owners filing a class-act lawsuit regarding the ECO transmission. I haven't paid to have mine fixed like other owners have and am curious why they would have had to in light of the 100,000 mile drivetrain warranty. I AM however considering taking the car in to have it checked. It still shifts funny in lower gears and has gotten stuck in 5th a couple of random times. Nothing serious since it resolved itself but concerning that it happened at all. Still comfy and still gets over 36 mpg on a road trip at 80 mph using cruise control.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Big Dissappointmnet

Jessica, 11/07/2017
Sport 4dr Sedan (2.4L 4cyl 6A)
9 of 14 people found this review helpful

I bought a 2017 Sonata Sport back in April. Two months after getting it, it began to give me problems. First, instead of going into reverse it would go forward. Something unusual for a brand new car. Second, while I was trying to park and go to reverse the shifter got stuck, and the lights that turn on next to the shifter turned off, so did the camera and the screen at the front. I couldn't move the car at all because the break was also stuck. This happened 5 months after getting it. Now, I'm in the situation where the car decelerates, similar to pressing the break, while on the highway and having all the lights next to the shifter turn off and the screen in the front. Surely I was not expecting to have so many problems with a brand new car. If I could I would give this car a negative 100. This is the worst purchase I've made. And the dealer doesn't even know whats wrong with the car. This is not only a car issue but as well a safety issue. I left my old car for a new because it was causing me problems and now I'm back to square one. I must definitely DO NOT recommend this car to anyone. It might just be bad luck, but I will not rely on this company ever again.

Safety
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Second Hyundai and Last

David Brownell, 06/01/2017
Sport 4dr Sedan (2.4L 4cyl 6A)
7 of 11 people found this review helpful

I love driving and allow drivers the right to drive the speed limit., I'm almost 60, have owned many none luxury vehicles. I buy cars to drive and hope I have nothing but minor non performance issues. Nothing is absolutely perfect today or ever. But I would like a few basis, decent acceleration, comfortable highway ride, good braking, and reliable front alignment. My 2016 Tuscon ECO with 1.6L and 7 Speed transmission was absolutely great, except for 1st gear. The dual clutch transmission which did have a recall due to safety issues seldom responded the same way twice in a row, you never knew how it would respond. Some times like a bat out of hell, others like a deer caught in head lights. I didn't trust lending it to anyone a cared about, I owned it for 17 months, I learned how to drive it, I have owned a few vehicles with standard transmissions, it's like driving a standard and no control of the clutch. I traded it in for a 2017 Sonata Sport 2.4L drove it 10 miles and discovered a issues talked about on-line for years. When vehicle is in gear stopped at red light, there is a vibration felt in drivers seat. Open the hood of the engine, place your hand on the plastic cowling covering the engine and you will immediately know where it's coming from. It's not just your car, try telling your dealers sales manager that. It's seem like denial rules over respect for owner's experience and opinions are the acceptable norm for doing business today. Most of us buy cars to enjoy, not to be a critic, since most of us are not paid to criticize or endorse. We just want to think we made a good decision and can share it with friends and family who care. It's a 2017 Sonata Sport not a 2015.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

My first black car

diane parcase, 10/25/2017
Sport PZEV 4dr Sedan (2.4L 4cyl 6A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

This is my 3 Hyundai. I wouldn’t even consider another car. The warranty is fabulous. The car rides like a dream!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Suprisingly Sporty

Alli, 02/27/2018
SE 4dr Sedan (2.4L 4cyl 6A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

We just bought the SE model from a rental car sale company, although I can hardly tell it is not new. It accelerates so quietly and quickly that you have to watch your speedometer. We had rented this same model two years back for a little road trip and were really impressed with the comfort for four adults, three who are tall. We took it on winding mountain roads and to narrow coastal lanes and it handled perfectly. The interior is attractive and the electronics interface is friendly and not annoying. I love driving this car.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Great value.

Mike, 03/28/2019
Sport 2.0T 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Great car. Hyundai has really stepped up their game. Honda and Toyota are the best and Hyundai is right next to them. When you factor in price and what you get for the money, I think they pass Honda and Toyota.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

2017 Sonata Sport issues

Bear, 02/23/2020
Sport 4dr Sedan (2.4L 4cyl 6A)
3 of 4 people found this review helpful

First the good: Loved the comfort, loved the options, loved the ride, loved the infotainment system. Initially, I was prepared for a long relationship. Now the not-so-good: Engine is harsh and would occasionally stall for no discernible reason, transmission would do odd things (hmmm, shall I shift, or maybe not...), paint began peeling above the windshield at less than 3 years (Major chunks of paint...Evidently there was an attempt at a class action suit that was dismissed. If you are out of the 3yr/36,000, good luck with the paint), the crush washers on the oil pan are a known issue (search for the sites that list replacement oil plugs from other cars that fit the Sonata). Finally, the dealership didn't seem invested in fixing issues. We traded it in on a Toyota.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Worth a look

William Atmur, 05/14/2018
SE PZEV 4dr Sedan (2.4L 4cyl 6A)
4 of 7 people found this review helpful

Never owned a Hyundai in my life. Steep discounts and lots of features finally had me take a look. I really like the car. It’s not exactly eye catching, it doesn’t stand out from the crowd. The interior is very modern and well thought out. The acceleration is great! Sport mode is a thrill but the gas just drains like water. In all honesty I’m not impressed with the fuel economy but I’ve owned smaller cars up to this point so hard to compare. Getting into a comfortable seat position took some time. It does have a rental care feel to it at times. The seats stain easy, the brakes are firm but a bit mushy in my opinion. The whole car is thrown forward when it stops, that’s because of the weight. The trunk is absolutely useless - by far the most annoying draw back of the car.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Engine failure 18,000 mikes

Kenneth, 01/20/2019
Sport 2.0T 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
3 of 5 people found this review helpful

Engine failure 18,000 mile two years old , Hyundai corporate office no help . It like a bad relationship you can no longer trust her .... took a $6,000.00 hit and traded it in . Sadly could take a chance it was going brake down again , and who wants a rebuild for an engine

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

How Hyundai has let me down.

Celest Chaitram, 03/22/2018
Sport 2.0T 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
4 of 8 people found this review helpful

In June of 2017, I took in my 2012 Hyundai Sonata for an oil change at the Hyundai Dealership in Coconut Creek and I ended up purchasing a brand new 2017 Sonata Sport, mostly because I really liked the Android Auto feature (a feature that connects your phone to your car and permits you to use your phone while driving through voice activation) and I felt pressured by the salesman. I had a Samsung Galaxy S7 which worked perfectly with my car for almost 9 months with no hiccups. About a month ago, my Android Auto begun disconnecting randomly, sometimes while I’m driving, far away from home, completely dependent on my GPS and the synchronization between my 2017 Hyundai Sonata Sport and my Samsung Galaxy S7 would abruptly end, forcing me to disconnect the USB cable, unlock the phone, turn the Bluetooth off, sometimes restart the handset (all while driving) in hopes that it would work when I reconnect. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve gotten lost or missed turns. I begun receiving warning message on my phone stating that the software in the car was not compatible with my phone and that it needed to be updated, so I dropped my car off at the dealership, told them about the issue and expected when I pick up the vehicle later that day, that the problem would have been resolved. Boy was I wrong. The person who serviced my car, put a note in there stating that his phone connected and that it works. Obviously, when I get in and connect the phone, it connects, its randomly after some time the connection breaks and this foolishness begins. So, I reached out to Hyundai so basically told me that I need to use an old phone if I want my car to work. I have to use a Galaxy 6S, iPhone s6 or older. Well I almost $hit myself. They’re got to be kidding right? I decided, maybe it’s a problem with my phone, because my phone begun freezing each time I disconnected it from the car, so last week I spent $750 and bought myself a Samsung Galaxy S9 and I was so excited thinking ‘finally, my car will work like it ought to again’. NOPE! It worked with the brand-new phone for 20 minutes before reverting to the same issue. In addition, there’s a notification on the screen in the car that blinks continuously saying ‘reading USB’ followed by ‘Unable to connect’. Don’t even get me started on the time my trunk lock stopped working while I was moving into a new apartment and all my stuff got locked in the trunk or the fact that I can’t pump more than 4 dollars worth of gas without having the pump stop and having to just hold the lever on the gas pump down until I assume my tank is filled to avoid spillage. I am beyond frustrated and angry. At this point the car was not worth wasting this much money over. I wish I never bought it, should have stuck with my 2012 Sonata, never had any issues with that one. They refuse to fix it, they don’t know how to. I’m really disappointed and wish there was a way to get them to take the car back if they can’t repair the 1 feature for which I purchased the car. Don’t waste your time, effort or money guys, trust me, the stress is NOT worth it.

Safety
Technology
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Knock sensor knocks his car out of desire

John, 11/05/2019
SE 4dr Sedan (2.4L 4cyl 6A)
2 of 4 people found this review helpful

Knock sensor knocks his car out of desire I’ve had this car in eight times for this faulty recall knock sensor the last fix was software that bypasses The knock sensors ability to detect certain symptoms. Looks like Hyundai decided to hide the problem rather than fix it

Report Abuse

MY TURBO SPORT

Jeanne, 04/27/2019
Sport 2.0T 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I drove the Standard Sonata, and then drove the Turbo Sport Sonata, the one I found online at Edmunds. OH MY what a difference. I like the standard Sonata for comfort and controls. However, it did not have the punch to accelerate that I like to get out of the way or get going!! The Turbo Sport did the trick !! It handles great, I took it down a winding road to test drive, and it hugged the road, accelerated like a race car ( at least for me ) it was so smooth. The seats are partial leather bucket with lumbar support and heated. I do not have all the technology gadgets, but I have enough for me. I love the car. It is comfortable to drive, it evens out the bumps in the road, and it goes!!! The gas mileage is great, and I have iPhone Car play, comfortable seats, so I can cruise for a long time comfortably.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

30 miles at purchase

Daniel , 07/12/2019
Sport 4dr Sedan (2.4L 4cyl 6A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

So far my 2017 sonata has seen no major problems, however when I start the car in the morning, I hear a thump sound coming from the left side suspension. Any one have any similar sounds. I would take it to the dealer but am afraid they would intentionally would do something to it for a repeat visit plus charges

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

2017 Hyundai Sonata SE

Crystal W, 11/06/2019
SE 4dr Sedan (2.4L 4cyl 6A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I love my sonata! I bought the base SE model and had aftermarket leather seats added. I have owned this vehicle for 3 years now and have 55,000 miles on it. I truly enjoy owning this vehicle and it has to be my favorite vehicle I’ve ever owned. I still enjoy how well it drives to this day! The only issue I have had with it was the trunk latch went bad and had it replaced under warranty. I've never owned a Hyundai before and I’m hoping that it lasts me well above 100,000 miles.

Report Abuse

Sonata with the works

PLNVLL Hyundai, 11/26/2019
Limited 4dr Sedan (2.4L 4cyl 6A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

My Sonata does almost everything well. Very roomy too. The only negative is the steering on the highway. While adjusting on a straightaway, the steering wheel should be a little looser as in every other car I have driven. It is just a little bothersome. Otherwise, I really like my Sonata. I bought it new with a 6000 rebate at the time and a 3998 discount from the dealer and on top of that another 750 if I financed through Hyundai which I did for about 3 payments then switched to the local cu and saved a bunch in interest. I paid 21K for a car with a sticker of almost 32k. Not bad at all. I am sure they will be putting heavy incentives on the 2019's soon.

Report Abuse
12
Items per page:
51050