Used 2004 Chevrolet SSR Consumer Reviews

List Price Range
$23,999 - $29,900

Used SSR for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale
12345...7

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

Unbelievable

GentRancher, 02/17/2004
2dr Regular Cab Convertible LS Rwd SB (5.3L 8cyl 4A)
7 of 7 people found this review helpful

This is the most fun vehicle I have ever owned. The attention it gets is awesome. It is a nice roadster that finally has some functional room for taking trips. It is a truck, and does have functional value as one. It wasn't meant to compete with crew cabs, it is a whole lot more fun.

Report Abuse

Awsome, Awsome, Awsome

AZ Carol, 02/22/2004
2dr Regular Cab Convertible LS Rwd SB (5.3L 8cyl 4A)
7 of 7 people found this review helpful

This truck is fun to drive, has great power, and turns heads as you go down the road. It's not practical as a truck, but I don't think anyone who buys one is going to use it for hauling equipment. It's fun just like the corvette. The back has plenty of room for golf clubs and groceries. It's worth every penny. Chevy has a winner in the SSR.

Report Abuse

A SSR FOR ME!

The Vitter, 09/27/2009
2dr Regular Cab Convertible LS Rwd SB (5.3L 8cyl 4A)
12 of 14 people found this review helpful

I thought the truck was Bad when it first came out. The GM designers did their work on this one to create a unique ride. I almost bought a red 05 last year, but backed out. I started to look real hard for a clean one. I found one in my own backyard at Chase Chevrolet located in Stockton, Ca. I have driven the big engine and found that the small engine is just fine. I have owned many Chevy muscle cars in my day. Still i'm my geerage to this day are a stock 71 RS/Z28 350 LT-1 4 spd. A 67 Chevy II Nova with a 427/turbo 400 with 456 cogs. The black SSR i just bought is in pristine condition. I did not buy it for a hot rod, I bought it because it is a classy ride. The Heartbeat rides on

Report Abuse

Class by itself!

aimsbrown, 01/03/2004
2dr Regular Cab Convertible LS Rwd SB (5.3L 8cyl 4A)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

A friend of mine took it for a test drive, stopped by a store and was returning home when he was pulled over by the police. Eventhough this is really a fast vehicle, the friend was not speeding, the officer just wanted to know what kind of car it was and if it was a concept car or production model. The first time I took it out, I fell in love with it! It is the new muscle truck for the true enthusiast. It drives almost like a vette without being as expensive nor sitting so low.

Report Abuse

My beautiful SSR

Pat Yanish, 05/18/2010
2dr Regular Cab Convertible LS Rwd SB (5.3L 8cyl 4A)
10 of 12 people found this review helpful

This vehicle is awesome. I have wanted this SSR for six years and it was worth waiting for. It gives me a smooth ride and I feel great driving it.

Report Abuse

Great toy to let the wind blow thru your hair !!

Andy, 03/21/2018
2dr Regular Cab Convertible LS Rwd SB (5.3L 8cyl 4A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

I bought as a toy so I over look things others might not. If your depth perception isn`t good you probably shouldn`t buy. All four corners disappear & the mirrors are a must.You will get use to where the edges are.hopefully before you dent them. A blast to drive .has a stiff suspension so if you are looking for a smooth ride again don`t buy. Exhaust talks to you so if noise is a problem don`t buy. It`s my main ride and find a reason to go out everyday in it with the top down.If you don`t like attention don`t buy

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Last of the Great Sport Cars

Sergeant39, 08/29/2009
2dr Regular Cab Convertible LS Rwd SB (5.3L 8cyl 4A)
5 of 6 people found this review helpful

Purchased my SSR in September 2008, after seeing it at the Dealers, and just had to have it. Have seen them in the past, and thought they were just the kind of vehicle I needed to have. Traded in a 2004 Mini Cooper, same yellow in color, but not a color person. It was just what was available. This SSR does everything asked of it. Comfortable in long drives as well as down the street. Always attracts looks of envy, jealousy, or whatever. There are only 2 others in the whole county, so I know it still attracts attention. Don't plan on ever getting rid of it and even have it mentioned in my will as to who gets it.

Report Abuse

Awesome

pestamistic, 02/19/2004
2dr Regular Cab Convertible LS Rwd SB (5.3L 8cyl 4A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

A fast sporty elegant piece of machinery that will amaze you every chance it can. Go ahead and push it; it will let you know what you are in for.

Report Abuse

One Word - WOW

fatrat, 02/21/2004
2dr Regular Cab Convertible LS Rwd SB (5.3L 8cyl 4A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

There is Only one word to describe the SSR.... WOW. it is so fun to drive and forget about all the looks that you get while driving it. everyone looks and points. Once the dealer let me take it for a test ride i was hooked. i called and said i was coming and he had it outside with the top down and he threw the keys at me and said let go. that was all it took. i love it. its like driving a corvette pick up truck. i.ve never had so much fun driving a car in a long time. down here in florida i'm sure the top will always be down.

Report Abuse

Back in the Fifties

Dawagonman, 03/04/2004
2dr Regular Cab Convertible LS Rwd SB (5.3L 8cyl 4A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

I haven't seen a vehicle get this kind of attention since I did burnouts with my new Roadrunner in 68'. Everywhere I go it attracts people,stops traffic and causes drowling. I drove down Duval St in Key West with the top down and all I could hear was "DID YOU SEE THAT?". It's fun to drive, takes you back in time and makes you want to drive around 24-7.

Report Abuse
12345...7
Items per page:
51050