Used 2017 Volkswagen Jetta Consumer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
61 reviews
List Price Range
$6,799 - $20,490

Used Jetta for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale
12

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
4 out of 5 stars

Traded my nightmare Audi A4 Avant for a Jetta SE.

Christopher David S., 10/30/2017
1.4T SE 4dr Sedan (1.4L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
32 of 33 people found this review helpful

I recently traded my A4 Avant for a brand new 2017 Jetta SE. I bought my Jetta during a great promotion that my dealer was having, and I really feel that it was a great value. I bought it with 8 miles on the odometer and have put 17,000 on it in 10 months. ZERO problems, so far. The gas mileage is a big plus for me. With all of my highway driving, I see high 30's, every day. One day, I was on a long road trip and was using hyper-mileing techniques, and got over 40MPG. I love this car so much that I do not know where to start. Let's start with the engine. I was a bit worried that the tiny 1.4 Turbo would be too small and pathetic for being a daily highway driver. Boy, did the test drive prove me wrong. The 1.4 is a very snappy little motor with great acceleration. It is insanely torquey for such a small displacement engine. This car has neglibile, if any at all, Turbo lag. Compared to my old A4, this car has a very responsive Turbo. The transmission is very smooth, but on occassion decides to shift hard. Maybe once or twice a month, it will act like it can't figure out where it wants to shift. Resulting in a bit of a jerk when it shifts. The tires on this car are noisy. I cannot wait to wear them out, and put some new tires on it. VW needs to drop Bridgestone. Utter garbage tires, in my opinion. As for cabin and interior, this car is VERY spacious. I am 6'0", and weigh 280 pounds. I do not ever regret buying this car. It is comfortable, and has a great amount of leg room. I like the height adjustable seats with a handle to pump them up and down. The trunk is incredibly large. I am not sure how VW engineered the car to have such a large trunk, while maintaining enough leg room that my 6'7" friend can ride in the back seat without cramping up. I live on the ocean and am constantly at a beach with this car. That means lots of sand and salt water on my clothes. The vinyl seats and the nice rubber floor mats are great for this enviroment. Very durable interior, and easy to lift out the deep tray floor mat and just dump the sand out. The seats wipe right off, and clean up easily. For an economy based car, the electronic amenties make it a great commuter. I use the Blutooth every day. Google Maps are used for my GPS. The backup camera is a great feature that I love. USB ports are handy, as well. For the money, you get a lot of features. And, did I mention that it is a great looking car, as well. I wish the warranty were a bit longer, and the oil changes were still free, but so far the maintenance visits have been painless and the service has been great.

Safety
4 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

4 out of 5 stars

Small (1.4) turbocharged VW sedan with a 5M

Buck, 09/04/2017
1.4T S 4dr Sedan (1.4L 4cyl Turbo 5M)
50 of 54 people found this review helpful

This is the bottom of the VW line......but the top of the line for MPG. VW purchased (buyback program) my immensely competent (but EPA says incompetent) TDI. The Jetta S 5M seems a very good value - noting the end of the model year discounting. Test drive was positive. Purchased late August 2017 for less than my 1988 cost for an Acura Integra 4- cyl hatch. First refueling calc's 477.5 mostly city miles on about 12 gallons of RON 87. UPDATE: (08 March 2018). Odometer now reads 5509 and Fuelly dot com reports an average of 39.9 in 70/30 City/Highway use. Brakes, clutch and 5M shift synchros make for very smooth operation. I like the LED daytime running lights, the USB enables a small flash drive to store all the 6 CD music leftover following JSW TDI 6M buyback. Incidentally this 1.4 turbo out of door price was almost exactly one-half the new car OTD price of my 2013 TDI wagon. ADDITIONAL (Requested) UPDATE 08 September 2018..........Odometer now 12355. Fuelly now says 39.4 (40.1 last 10 fill-ups)........ No issues thus far. Update during virus: Odometer: 33779.Fuelly: 40.8. No, none, nada, nil issues since purchase.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Roomy yet Small footprint, Fast yet Efficient

T.M. Kane, 01/20/2018
1.4T S 4dr Sedan (1.4L 4cyl Turbo 5M)
31 of 34 people found this review helpful

I have a 1.4 liter manual - the cheapest car VW sells. I think it's a matter of taste. This car has a classic, form follows function, understated yet poised and handsome design while the Japanese are going to a transformers/exotica style school of design that appears juvenile to my eyes, nor do I think that it will age well. The Jetta is a compact with back seat legroom exceeding 38 inches - enough for even large adult passengers to be comfortable - which is nice if you occasionally drive coworkers or clients to lunch. It also has an enormous trunk space. I have the 1.4 bottom end but it has the same torque as the 1.8 top end. This car will go from 0 to 60mph in under 8 seconds - traditionally the very definition of a fast car (that's v-6 performance) yet it gets over 40mpg on the highway if you drive 70mpg or under, and in excess of 42mpg if you drive at 65mph or less. This quite simply is a car that exceeds the performance of its classification in all perimeters: interior/trunk size, acceleration and efficiency. It also has more cache than most other compacts. It neither looks nor drives like cheapo. I think buying the 1.8 liter is unnecessary. It cost more, gets slightly less gas mileage and has the same torque (pulling power/accelaration) which means its only real advantage comes if you are going to be routinely driving over 90mph. There might be a practical performance advantage if you buy the automatic, my is manual, but I'm not sure its worth the increased cost and loss in economy. This car was a remarkable achievement for VW. The interior is practical and handsome and logical but I'd prefer a more driver focused layout. Also the car came with nice steering wheel controls with a sophisticated and highly accurate cruise control that allows me to set my speed right at the maximum allowed for my long highway commute to work. My feeling, when I was shopping for a car was that the Jetta offered the most car and most substantial car for the money. Chevy actually has a competitive model. Mazda is the gold standard, but it is more crampt and has the transformer design, the Toyota is less crampt but less mpg and worse performance characteristics. Whenever I see a compact I think "that guy could have bought a Jetta", though if its a Mazda, I can understand, different taste and perhaps better quality - though I have had no quality issues, I have owned Japanese makes before and their quality reputation is well deserved in my opinion.

Safety
4 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

Great Low Cost Buy Used Car

david smith, 02/11/2018
1.4T SE 4dr Sedan (1.4L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
10 of 10 people found this review helpful

Very sure-footed in snow & slippery driving conditions. My only complaint is "blind-spots" for lane changes. I'm a seasoned driver who has had several close-calls changing lanes on the highway in this car (no lane departure or other driver-assist detection cameras/software)... I recommend that you check & double-check for another vehicle just behind & beside you before changing lanes - the "B & C-Pillars" seem to block out vehicles traveling just beside & behind you. Otherwise, I really like this car for my needs.

Safety
4 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

Don't Overlook the VW Jetta

Carroll Baldwin, 12/24/2017
1.4T SE 4dr Sedan (1.4L 4cyl Turbo 5M)
15 of 16 people found this review helpful

I had a 2008 VW Jetta, and really liked it, but the 2017 certainly shows 9 years of improvements over my old car. I got another Jetta for several reasons - I loved my previous one, the price was fantastic, and the 2017 had many more features and extras over the former one. In my new Jetta, I feel like I'm riding in a luxury car, without the luxury car price. It was a much better deal than the 2015 Toyotas I found, and it was new! I'm sold, and have had enough experience with VW that I can highly recommend them. This time, don't go with Consumer Reports - you won't be sorry. I have had my Jetta almost 8 months now, and still love everything about it. As you can see above, it is my second Jetta, and I would not hesitate to get another one in the future. My grandson now has my 2008 Jetta, and loves it - still running great.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

A Very Pleasant Surprise!

J. Johansson, 03/25/2018
1.8T Sport 4dr Sedan (1.8L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
18 of 20 people found this review helpful

In 2016 I was reorganizing my life. I traded in a newish Volvo, for this a brand new Jetta Sport 1.8 Turbo. It was the most intriguing car at this price point. (It was important that I purchased within my means, still having a new, dependable car with warranty - but that was within my budget.) Everything else seemed cheap. I really was expecting to not like it and to be very unhappy. But to my surprise, this Jetta sports model with larger, turbocharged engine, revised suspension, wheels and tires, and 2 tone seating - drives like a sports car. It has great acceleration, tight steering and great interior with seat bolsters that hold you in place! It feels A LOT more like an Audi than a Volkswagen! My friend calls it a poor mans Audi. I agree. It also has a sleeker appearance sitting lower to the ground on larger sport wheels and tires. For the price, it's amazing and a bonafide secret. Seriously, if you strap on one of these sports models you will be sold! Oh, and it has a huge trunk! This review is for the Sport model with the 1.8 liter turbo. I can't vouch for the regular 1.4 liter turbo models.

Safety
4 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
4 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

21,000 mile report

ezshift5, 06/02/2019
1.4T S 4dr Sedan (1.4L 4cyl Turbo 5M)
7 of 7 people found this review helpful

The initial cost was rock botton low due in part to VW's world- wise emissions situation. At $14,337 Cash OTD, I still had over 10 large to bank following VW's buyback of my 2013 JSW TDI. Car has had no issues since delivery. Fuelly indicates 39.9 MPG average for the 21k. Trunk is huge. Transmission and clutch are very easy to use. Brakes are effective with no fade or judder noted to date. I could do without the hard plastic interior and the non-VTEX seats - but again the price was right!!

Safety
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
3 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

A Great Value For The Money!

George Townsend, 11/11/2016
1.8T SEL 4dr Sedan (1.8L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
13 of 15 people found this review helpful

I purchased this car because I'm selling my 2011 Jetta Diesel back to Volkswagen as part of the emissions lawsuit where VW "gamed" the emissions tests and got caught. I loved my diesel Jetta but it had 135,000 miles on it and the lawsuit offered me a $15300 buy-back deal. For an additional $10,000 I bought a brand-new 2017 SEL with a 1.8Liter turbo engine and all the bells and whistles. It doesn't get the mileage of my diesel (up to 53mpg) but it rides terrifically and has all the options one could want. The car is fast, with great acceleration from the turbocharged engine, and it's nimble in the curves and in braking. There's plenty of room for 5 persons and the trunk is roomy and spacious! Unfortunately, VW isn't offering the 36,000 mile free maintenance warranty anymore, but this car is reliable and steady, needing only oil changes in the short term.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
4 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Three and a half years, no issues

Pete, 07/19/2018
1.4T S 4dr Sedan (1.4L 4cyl Turbo 5M)
13 of 15 people found this review helpful

Fun little car with spunk and great gas mileage- not unusual to average over 40 mpg on the highway. We have moved to the mountains in Colorado, lots of hills at altitude has dropped fuel mileage to around 34, at 8,500 feet that's pretty good! Plenty of power for the mountains as long as RPM stays above 1500. We've had it for three and a half years now and have put 33K miles on (not driving much - Covid) with no issues. Received 1st recall notice this month for fuel rail. 6 speed would be better but love the car. Very happy with purchase and experience so far.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
3 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

2017 VW GLI: Civility with a killer instinct

Jason S. Davis, 11/02/2016
2.0T GLI 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6AM)
16 of 19 people found this review helpful

This car is hungry; truly in an almost uncivilized way...to be driven. The 210 hp TSI engine growls like it just wants more road to chew. For those who have heard criticism of VWs engine amplification to the cabin, three things: 1. Consider the source. 2. It’s an asset to hear when to shift gears. 3. Give it a listen first hand, the sound befits the agility of the car. Cornering is effortless and quick (four-wheel independent suspension) and the DSG gearing leaves cars in the rear view mirror at an alarming rate. The SE package is the only trim offering this year but valued well with every 2016 SEL amenity sans some front lighting features. As far as the body styling, the accents are sharply placed and the overall body appearance will undoubtedly age better than its over-styled U.S. and foreign competitors. The cabin is comfortable, well thought out and designed for both driver and passenger. Nod to Fender and VW for and even more remarkable sounding stereo then my previous 2012 Fender system. One wish: Versus my 2012 Jetta TDI, I have lost around 29 lb-ft torque which I long for at times. At that point, the GLI horse power with its torque placement at the low-end of the RPMs (unlike its “completion”) and my wish for the deisel has disappeared. Between the pairing of the 210 horse and the low-end pull the clamouring for the lost torque is a long distant memory (sort of like the car that could have been behind me just a second ago). Bottom line: Pick a nice day and go for a test drive...be prepared for the "giddy up" and to enjoy yourself. *One additional comment: in my experience, not having a GTI badge means you get most of the performance with fewer tickets secondary to it being a sedan. I have driven and appreciate both and “you can’t argue taste” but I appreciate a “sleeper” over something that screams.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Little Jetta

roger_blahnik, 12/27/2017
1.4T S 4dr Sedan (1.4L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
12 of 14 people found this review helpful

We did a VW Buyback (no fix) for the 2014 VW TDI SE Manual cars. Since VW paid off our loan and gave us $19,460 back. We decided to get a VW Jetta S model with no payments....When all said and done we spent $18,800 dollars (with a 10/100,000 mile warranty). This car has plenty of space in it and its a lot of fun. The dealer threw in monster matts and locking lug nuts for the rims (not plastic hub caps). I have owned 6 VW's and all of the Dealerships have all been very accommodating to our needs. I don't know why people complain so much. Our experience with VW was awesome.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
4 out of 5 stars

With Huge 2017 Discount- Great Deal

John S, 09/14/2017
1.4T S 4dr Sedan (1.4L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

Just drive 1000+ miles on road triip. Got 41+ mpg. Awesome! Also took advantage of VW clearance sale for end of August. Over $4,000 discount under MSRP of $20,800. Solid tight car. Quiet interior. Can't beat this car as a commuter.

Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Das Auto

Lando, 11/06/2019
1.4T S 4dr Sedan (1.4L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

We bought the 2017 Jetta with the 1.4t engine one year ago with 13,000 miles on it. It now has a little over 41,000 miles. It has been a great car. We average anywhere between 33-36 mpg. Haven’t had a single issue with the car. Sometimes the tire pressure light comes on, but each tire appears to be fine (No big deal, there’s a button to turn off the light). We’ve taken this car on a couple road trips, one being over 1,000 miles, without any problems. It’s pretty fun to drive and quite zippy.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

More Car for the Money

Joel Russell, 04/02/2019
1.4T SE 4dr Sedan (1.4L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
8 of 9 people found this review helpful

I bought a 2017 Jetta SE with the 1.4 TSI engine. Real imitation leather seats are damn good. Heated, supportive -- comfortable. Yes the interior has a lot of plastic...but, what cars in this category don't? I like the layout of the interior. Functional and clean. Moon roof. I think this car handles real well. I push it, and it doesn't dive in corners -- stays nice and flat. German! The engine has all it's HP and Torque at low RPMs -- it goes with very little effort. I drive on the highway between 80 and 90 mph, and I get 38 mpg. The Jetta is the most car you can get for the money! 23k miles update: Not one single problem or issue. Nothing rattles...no lost functions. Performance/handling and gas milage are all very good.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Wow

Raymond Aston, 12/02/2016
1.4T S 4dr Sedan (1.4L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
6 of 7 people found this review helpful

Strong running 1.4 liter tubo charged engine,Tiptronic automatic transmission is perfect for Jetta TSi . Obtains over 40 mpg on the highway, cruising at 73 mph best gas mileage is 41.6 mpg. I would buy another one.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

a tree retired my Honda Pilot, now a Jetta SE fits

Chuck On Cars, 11/18/2016
1.4T SE 4dr Sedan (1.4L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
5 of 6 people found this review helpful

I combined the Pilot insurance money with selling my Miata and now I'm set with a 2017 Jetta SE. Jus the right size and great gas mileage. Sanibel white with a sunroof and heat seats. 6-speed automatic gets me from point A to B in plenty of style.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
4 out of 5 stars

Happy So Far

David, 12/21/2017
1.4T SE 4dr Sedan (1.4L 4cyl Turbo 5M)
5 of 6 people found this review helpful

I've had now for about 3K miles. I came out of '15 Jetta TDI 6 speed manual. My '17 is not as peppy, but no surprise. Still adequate pep. I like the fuel economy. Great comfortable ride on the Interstate. Quite a bit of noise with sunroof open. So, will have to get a deflector. I love having satellite radio. I very much like the SE upgrades from the S. This vehicle is a great overall value, in my opinion.

Safety
4 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
4 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Great Car!

Tom, 12/23/2017
1.4T S 4dr Sedan (1.4L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

The Jetta S reminds me of my first car, VW Rabbit. Basic car, basic technology, but a hell of a lot of fun to drive.

Safety
4 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
4 out of 5 stars

Great sales car

Spencer, 02/05/2020
1.4T SE 4dr Sedan (1.4L 4cyl Turbo 5M)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Use this primarily for sales trips (4+ hrs highway) and as daily driver. Average over 40 mpg on highway up to 40k...had slight drop at 42k, changed spark plugs and back to over 40. Great legroom in back for taking customers to lunch, large trunk. At the price (15k OTD for SE) is a great deal. HATE the pleather seats as it’s hot and sticky on long drives but that’s only negative. Fun to drive, especially with manual.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

New-to-Me SE 5spd MT

Colleen S. , 10/18/2020
1.4T SE 4dr Sedan (1.4L 4cyl Turbo 5M)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

I recently found myself in the market for a new-to-me vehicle after my 05 Accord EX was totaled. I was very salty about my car so suddenly being removed from my possession due to no fault of mine, but what really made me angry was that my Accord was rare (5spd MT, leather, 6 disc, moonroof, etc.). It was incredibly challenging to find something that could fill the shoes of my Accord, and despite looking for several weeks at all of the brands, new and used, I kept returning to the Jetta. This particular model was the single car in its class that came with everything I was wanting and at a very reasonable price: MT, moonroof, (faux) leather and heated seats, and a CD player. Now, I know the Jetta has a lot of great features like Sirius and BT from which music can be streamed, but I live in the country and do a lot of country commuting for work; internet simply isn't consistent and therefore I wanted to be sure I bought a car I could always play great music in. I was a little hesitant to purchase because of the Consumer Reports reviews and things I'd heard about reliability with previous models, but I found a CPO w/ 20,000 miles on that came from the dessert. The test drive was great. The turbo was very responsive and the torque is certainly noticeable. The Jetta is a fun car to drive, especially for those who like to accelerate quickly. I took the car for a weekend run and had a really consistent experience. I discovered the Consumption gauge and was shocked to see MPGs in the 50s and up, often. Now having had the car for a few weeks, I am still surprised by how good the mileage is, even at highway speeds. Not just that, but having the miles-to-empty range is a really useful feature. And the trunk is HUGE. Every time I look back there, I'm shocked; it's much deeper and taller even than the trunk in my Accord was. The deep rubber floor mats are great at catching leafy debris and water from shoes. The cup holders are in a great spot. I also really appreciate the sliding arm rest and the contour of the driver's seat; unlike other compact sedans, the Jetta's seat is not dramatically flared out so it doesn't push my shoulder out at an uncomfortable angle. I am a small person and fit very snuggly into the seat. Body lean is minimal, too. Steering is tight and responsive. The clutch even has a really nice weight; not a marshmallow like a lot of other models. The Jetta SE is very similar to my Accord and is more than simply a suitable replacement. I am very happy with this purchase thus far.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
4 out of 5 stars

Great value, flat out great performance.

RM1, 10/07/2017
1.4T SE 4dr Sedan (1.4L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
8 of 11 people found this review helpful

I bought this to replace an older Volvo sedan. I bought it in Feb 2017, it is now October. My Jetta routinely knocks down 42+ MPG on the highway. The 1.4 TSI engine is what makes this car so good. Fantastic power from the small displacement (85 CID) and excellent low end torque, no need to wind it out to get the power. I have to 6 speed auto transmission, it is geared very well to this engine. Turbo lag is almost invisible and the shift logic works very well. Light years ahead of the older turbo cars. The MIB-II infotainment system is by far the best I've played with, very ergonomic and straightforward to operate. It works with Android Auto quite well. No need to get sat nav, as Google Maps is better and comes up on the radio screen. I have not had any repair work done as it hasn't needed any. I imagine with proper care, it will last a long time. Service points are clearly marked under the hood and maintenance is easy to do. This engine does have a timing belt, which is good as there are no chains or plastic guides to wear out and replace. The service interval is 120K IIRC. My biggest gripe is the road noise, I think this is a fault of the Bridgestone tires that came on the car. There is a good deal of wind buffeting with the back windows down at 30+ MPH speeds. Overall, it's a great value to the money and just a hoot to drive. The electric power steering is calibrated fairly well, although I wish there were an option to adjust the power assist down, it can get a bit twitchy on the highway. The SEL model has a few more features that I would want, but not the 1.4 litre engine and that is the main reason I like this car. It would be nice to have adaptive cruise, auto mirror dimming and fog lamps on the SE model.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Nice, but somewhat expensive.

John Keck, 11/09/2016
2.0T GLI 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6AM)
6 of 8 people found this review helpful

The Jetta GLI is a fairy sporty sedan. It's not the most economical of the Jetta trim levels, but offers great acceleration, braking, and handling. The interior is nice with a good infotainment system, parking assistance and blind spot monitoring. There are 18000 miles on the car at this point, and no problems thus far.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
3 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Quality and finish

Woof4u, 07/08/2017
1.4T S 4dr Sedan (1.4L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
6 of 12 people found this review helpful

I bought my car new. The back door kept making a popping noise every time it was opened and closed. Before I could have it checked I noticed the front door was bent. They point blank denied that could happen and flatly refused to repair it.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Great car!

AtK, 03/22/2017
1.4T SE 4dr Sedan (1.4L 4cyl Turbo 5M)
5 of 10 people found this review helpful

Solid, great car for the price

Safety
3 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

GLI Try and you buy

ED, 01/23/2017
2.0T GLI 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6AM)
4 of 8 people found this review helpful

I bought this loaded GLI used with 13k miles. I knew little about the car before driving it and never had a VW before only BMWs. Bought with 14k miles for 22,900 I love it. Fun to drive, good power, good everything unless you need an SUV and I often do for hauling big things

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

2017 Jetta S Manual

Eddie, 02/04/2017
1.4T S 4dr Sedan (1.4L 4cyl Turbo 5M)
2 of 3 people found this review helpful

Great car! I love my jetta! 1.4 turbo! 40 miles per gallon combine using gasoline 91 octane is awesome! Great Value for you money!

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Traded '15 SportWagen TDI SEL for 2017 Jetta SEL

VW SEL MM, 01/06/2017
1.8T SEL 4dr Sedan (1.8L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
3 of 6 people found this review helpful

Traded '15 SportWagen TDI SEL for 2017 Jetta SEL. Very happy with the purchase. Already put 1,500 miles on it driving throughout Texas. I love the safety features and these help overshadow the pitfalls such as the cheap plastic interior parts on the Jetta doors, etc. The golf wagon has much more cargo space but the Jetta has more comfort space, very roomy and open, feels much higher off the ground than it is.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
3 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
4 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
4 out of 5 stars

Surprising

John Smith, 07/11/2017
1.4T S 4dr Sedan (1.4L 4cyl Turbo 5M)
3 of 6 people found this review helpful

Bought this May 20th after looking at several different choices; lowest out the door cost, good dealer experience and great interest rate sealed it. Pros: Great fuel mileage and good performance from the 1.4 (surprising considering the size of the engine). Wanted a TDI but last re-released 2015 was gone before I could get it; with this engine I don't miss it (40+ MPG on 87 octane). Surprisingly comfortable and equipped, even in base trim. Most people pan the interior; I like a more basic car, much like what was the norm 20 years ago. Seats folded, this thing holds a ton of cargo; hauled several fence pickets, a couple of bags of mulch and potting soil plants and a few groceries with room to spare. I even appreciate the exterior styling; not bland, certainly unoffensive. The MK IV Jetta may have had more Audi styling, but they also suffered from a ton of fit an finish, as well as mechanical, issues this car seems to have avoided. Now for the Cons: Car handles like you're driving through a wind storm; constantly have to make steering corrections to keep in my lane. I blame the Ecopia's, steering and suspension eco-natured and commuter friendly tuning; a set of springs and 205/50 17" tires would greatly help here. The driver's door rattles when shut, like the panel is loose, and the dealer plainly stated that every new Jetta does it, and there is nothing they could do to fix it. However, it's a sub $20k car; I recently drove a couple of BMW F10 cars, and their doors had worse rattling issues than mine, which is unacceptable in anything that costs $51k. The radio is a little too basic. At the price of entry I would expect alloy wheels and a 6 speed manual. As expected, turbo lag and economy gearing do little to get this thing off the line, which can be dangerous if you're local traffic is as bad as mine. The interior light gray seat fabric will get dirty in a very short amount of time; invest in a good set of seat covers. The rear headrests greatly hinder rear visibility; I can't remove them due to my chosen rear seat cover, which utilizes the headrests as a mounting point. Overall, there may be better choices out there, but the dealer experience won the day. And, considering the cost, I believe the S is the best value; moving up in trim only gets more equipment, and not necessarily a better car (the GLI excepted). Higher trims in non-GLI either get the same 1.4 combo (stick or auto) or are saddled with the much thirstier 1.8 and auto combo.

Safety
3 out of 5 stars
Technology
3 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
3 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

The secret stallion

California 101, 05/20/2017
2.0T GLI 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6M)
3 of 7 people found this review helpful

Few of the other drivers on the road know what you have until you hit the gas. You'll get knowing looks from GTIs. A $50k car for half the price.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
4 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Good Vehicle

Chris Tafoya, 10/06/2017
1.4T SE 4dr Sedan (1.4L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
2 of 4 people found this review helpful

I bought mine about a week ago. I took advantage of the $5,000 in incentives on the 2017 and got the SE 1.4T for around $17,000. Great power and great value for the price. I have only put around 500 miles on this vehicle and have averaged around 30 mpg in town. I have previously owned a 2015 Cruze LTZ/RS and this vehicle is built better and has more power than the Cruze. The only complaint is the SE's audio system, it's not horrible but not the best either. My wife has a 2017 Honda Civic 1.5 turbo (EX-T) trim and this one has more power and the leather seats with the same features, the civic was purchased for around $22,000 and this was comparable for $17,000. No complaints so far! Great vehicle for the price.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Must own or lease one

Michael j kelly, 01/26/2019
1.4T S 4dr Sedan (1.4L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
2 of 4 people found this review helpful

Check don't get the cloth seats they are very to clean , if you try and clean them it only makes look worse.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
1 out of 5 stars

Don't buy it

Victor, 07/31/2017
1.4T S 4dr Sedan (1.4L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
13 of 37 people found this review helpful

At about 10,000 miles auto-transmission started making funny clunk sound and at 25,000 miles transmission started slipping even more. VW dealer said "it's normal" and mechanic said: "they all do loose their transmission". This is my leased vehicle. In the mean time I bought Golf Rabbit 2.5 (4 doors) and its transmission died on me next day I registered it. While test driving it, I am thinking: this is normal clunk. Both transmissions are NOT serviceable (there is no hole to add oil or check the transmission fluid level). I traded-in "Rabbit" for Mitsubishi Outlander Sport. I am going to terminate Jetta's lease soon. No more VWs or any other Euro brands (last mistake was SAAB). Yes, they look cute but reliability is zero. Services are expensive: oil change is $86 + tax. If you don't change oil at VW dealer, they will void your Warranty, they said.

Safety
1 out of 5 stars
Technology
1 out of 5 stars
Performance
1 out of 5 stars
Interior
1 out of 5 stars
Comfort
1 out of 5 stars
Reliability
1 out of 5 stars
Value
1 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
4 out of 5 stars

Excellent value

GM, 01/03/2018
1.8T SEL 4dr Sedan (1.8L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Bought this Jetta SEL on an end of summer deal. Purchased it through Edmunds pricing request. The dealer honored the price and it was a steal! Car drives very good. The new engine and transmission combination is excellent. Sure, I could find fault with some aspects of this car, but overall I am very pleased with the driving experience. The SEL trim level is worth the extra price. Key-less operation, sunroof, nav. Fuel economy is very good at just over 30 mpg. Driver seat could be more comfortable. Brakes are excellent. 10 months later I have 10k miles. All systems work perfectly. I have no complaints. The MPG seems to be about 30mpg, or slightly less. It uses regular which is great as gas prices are now rising. No rattles, buzzes, or other annoying noises. I did change the oil myself. Be aware you will need a large torx. Still remains an excellent value. If you read the reviews on this car, they complain about lack of road feel and numb steering. It is true. The technology in the SEL is excellent. Adaptive cruise, blind spot, automatic emergency braking all work perfectly. I still highly recommend. get ready to catch the end of summer sale. I know the 2019 is all new so this review is less relevant, but I'm still a happy 2018 Jetta owner.

Safety
4 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
3 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Joy in a Jetta

James A. Butler, 01/02/2019
1.8T SEL 4dr Sedan (1.8L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

As a decades long owner of Japanese nameplates (Honda, Toyota), purchasing a German brand took a leap of faith. This was especially true following VWs 'dieselgate' misadventure. Now 13 months into ownership of my '17 VW Jetta SEL, with the 1.8L turbo, I haven't experienced a moment of buyer's remorse. The Jetta is a very enjoyable car to drive, great power from the 1.8L engine, relatively quiet for its' size and price, with very logically laid out controls which are easy to operate. The Navigation system has worked flawlessly, and I love the adaptive cruise control. In some 10,000 miles of operation I've experienced no mechanical problems or repairs of any type. (save for a computer related update.) The best gas mileage I experienced was 39 mpg on straight over-the-road driving, with city/town running a respectable 26-28 mpg. Excellent value for the price paid money. Very please with my purchase.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Very Under Rated Car

jimster62, 04/16/2019
1.8T SEL 4dr Sedan (1.8L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Bought brand new. 45,000 miles in not a single problem. Fun to drive, great gas mileage. Awesome safety features. Auto braking prevented one accident. Also helps in heavy fog. huge trunk, roomy back seats. Not a single complaint. The interior is amazingly large for a car that size. Perfect car for a younger driver because lots of safety feature and you receive updates if the car is speeding or travels outside a set area. Also can check on location of car at any time. Cant think of one bad thing.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Jetta 2017 (basic)

Carrie Ann Zabrisky, 12/30/2019
2.0T GLI 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6M)
2 of 5 people found this review helpful

Absolutely in love with this car. My sister and I own 2. 10/10.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
1 out of 5 stars

Handling is not very good. Reliability issues

Mike, 08/04/2017
1.4T S 4dr Sedan (1.4L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
8 of 27 people found this review helpful

Highway driving does not feel safe. Car is not handling well on speeds over 75 mp/h (I drive fast in the morning to pass traffic). Car feels like floating on the road with steering wheel is not responsive at all. Is this an electric motor drive? Tires are new, pressure is according to the VW recommendations. I used to have 2010 VW Jetta 2.5 and when it wasn't in the shop , it was driving extremely straight on the highway. Unfortunately, I didn't test a car on the highway during my initial test drive. Another problem with 2017 model is its automatic transmission: it is slipping from 1 to 2 and when I'm slowing down at the traffic light from 2 to 1. On the highway it does it too but shifting to Sport helps. Anyways, strange suspension and possibly new drivetrain-related problems. Dealer now said that "turbo is not reliable and usually you need to change it at around 100,000 miles... but you just trade this car and we'll get you a new car!" Knowing how expensive VW service is, it is freaking me out. Someone here has mentioned similar problems. What should I do with a car? It's currently under 15,000 miles. Please advice.

Safety
1 out of 5 stars
Technology
1 out of 5 stars
Performance
1 out of 5 stars
Interior
1 out of 5 stars
Comfort
1 out of 5 stars
Reliability
1 out of 5 stars
Value
1 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
1 out of 5 stars

Same transmission problem

costine1985@gmail.com, 08/18/2017
1.4T S 4dr Sedan (1.4L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
8 of 27 people found this review helpful

I just got back from trip from Ohio to D.C. At some point I was not sure if the car will make it back. Cruise control actually won't control a car while driving down the hill (long downhill areas in PA state if you don't take I-70 toll). On up-hill driving the transmission is slipping (with and without cruise control). It was slipping this morning too while driving on flat surface. It didn't happen before. I took Jetta to VW dealer and "they will investigate it... but most likely this is nothing... ". This is third dealer. Two dealers didn't want to take a car and didn't want to "investigate" the transmission issue. So, I've got "nothing" and I am just wasting people's time? Another issue: Front Rotors are made of cheap metal and it will wobble. I am leasing Jetta because I wanted to see if they fixed previous issues. VW didn't. VW is still just a neat looking car with low reliability. I need to talk to someone with same issue! Random JettaTSI drivers I've talked to, all had manual transmission because they did have Automatic transmission failures in the past. This is my first VW. Why would you buy another VW if it failed? Hope this car will break and I'll end up the lease and I'll get Japanese car. One more thing: do not use synthetic Mobil because it won't like it. Search for dealer with oil change coupons instead (here in D.C. it's $46 - same you will spend at Walmart plus your time). Dealer has good oil. Good oil is important for these engines because VW has plastic parts inside such as chain tensioner. How long will this part last?

Safety
1 out of 5 stars
Technology
1 out of 5 stars
Performance
1 out of 5 stars
Interior
1 out of 5 stars
Comfort
1 out of 5 stars
Reliability
1 out of 5 stars
Value
1 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
4 out of 5 stars

When you can't afford a GTI or a GLI

Bob, 12/17/2019
1.4T SE 4dr Sedan (1.4L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

Yes, I settled. I wanted a used GTI, but the finances were not there. I did test drive a GLI, but the cost was also prohibitive. When I found this Jetta at a BMW dealership, I knew they wanted it GONE as soon as possible! I helped them out. In the end I got a surprisingly decent car at a very good price. I'm in my 50's, but still like a modicum of performance, so I bought an AWE track exhaust and installed a boost gauge in the useless black hole in the console. Between the small turbo, exhaust and 5 speed, I'm happy with it's mild performance. Plus the fuel economy is surprisingly good. On the bad side, the car does lag a little bit in 5th gear at lower speeds, below 45, but a 1.4 liter is still a tiny motor and this should be expected in a standard. Also, I'm about to replace the leaking water pump (driven off the cam by a belt!), with only 47k on the clock. Oh, the pleather seats are fine, but hot in the summer. I wish I could retrofit some GTI seats in there!

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
3 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
1 out of 5 stars

Engine block casting defects

Brad Rozzano, 01/29/2021
1.4T S 4dr Sedan (1.4L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

How come there are no mentions of the engine block casting defects that can cause seizing and loss of control

Report Abuse
1 out of 5 stars

Bad VW Service

temnek@hotmail.com, 04/17/2017
1.4T S 4dr Sedan (1.4L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
6 of 26 people found this review helpful

Budget vehicle to get from A to B. Cheap interior. I've leased it because this is my first VW. I've heard from friends that VW service is bad. When you lease a car, most of the services shall be free. Not with VW. Dealer (Kings VW in Gaithersburg MD) tells me that NOT EVERYTHING IS COVERED UNDER THE WARRANTY. And I get "contact VW on the phone" , and " we are not fixing this for free". And I don't visit a dealer anymore. Not changing oil (dealr's fee is $86 + tax). Nope. I am going back to Toyota, when your Toyota dealer has free coffee, juice, and water while I am waiting and the oil changes are $19.99 + tax ( I miss those days). I've leased 3 Toyotas in the last 10 years. Toyota people are great. I have 9K miles to go and when I go, I never buy or lease another VW.

Safety
1 out of 5 stars
Technology
1 out of 5 stars
Performance
1 out of 5 stars
Interior
1 out of 5 stars
Comfort
1 out of 5 stars
Reliability
1 out of 5 stars
Value
1 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Got a great deal

JesusFreak, 01/02/2017
1.4T SE 4dr Sedan (1.4L 4cyl Turbo 5M)
1 of 3 people found this review helpful

Not quite as nice as my 2009 TDI, but very good for the money. Fun to drive. Great features. Manual is very nice. Mileage is exceptional for non-Diesel. Things I miss from my 2009, no locking glove box, no AC outlet in the back (built in inverter). The interior is "cheaper", but the features like Apple Car Play, Backup Camera and Heated Seats are very nice. 39MPG on highway trip.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Great car for the money.

Jetta owner, 09/22/2017
1.8T Sport 4dr Sedan (1.8L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
1 of 3 people found this review helpful

Comfortable, roomy, fast, car-net app and sat nav are great. Leather seats are better than the standard leatherette seats. If I could change anything would be to the cheap looking plastics on the dash and add auto lights/wipers and dimming rear view mirror and autonomous braking.

Safety
4 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Vw

John B., 05/12/2018
2.0T GLI 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6M)
1 of 3 people found this review helpful

Better than I thought it would be. Great pickup and gas mileage.

Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Handles well while being struck by cows

Clark, 10/27/2017
2.0T GLI 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6M)
2 of 9 people found this review helpful

If you drive near free range cattle this car handles exceptionally well while being struck by a cow. The sound system is just ok though.

Safety
4 out of 5 stars
Technology
3 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Fun car to drive

Anthony Barranco, 05/13/2017
1.4T SE 4dr Sedan (1.4L 4cyl Turbo 5M)
1 of 4 people found this review helpful

VW got it right here. Amazing value.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
3 out of 5 stars

you have to love volkswagons to purchase one

fnj, 02/18/2018
1.4T S 4dr Sedan (1.4L 4cyl Turbo 5M)
1 of 7 people found this review helpful

I bought a 2017 Jetta i have no complaints about this car its a very nice car ,but beware !! ,when you buy these cars ,you WILL lose about $11,000 within 6 months time. i tried to trade it in to upgrade and i was offered $8000 for my vehicle that is only 6 months old ... i felt like i got robbed when bought this car .i guess i learned that my 1995 chevy pickup is worth more than my 2017 Jetta how nice

Safety
4 out of 5 stars
Technology
3 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
3 out of 5 stars
Reliability
3 out of 5 stars
Value
1 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Jetta GLI manual

Jblank, 04/27/2018
2.0T GLI 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6M)
1 of 8 people found this review helpful

Shop around for a better deal.

Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
1 out of 5 stars

VW is not good

Clay Carpen, 05/23/2019
1.4T SE 4dr Sedan (1.4L 4cyl Turbo 5M)
1 of 15 people found this review helpful

this vehicle be making sound every time I break from the back and then dealership say that it doesn't need any breaks eye contact headquarters doing that buy it back from me I will not be by the next to Volkswagen again Volkswagen headquarters say they can't buy it.

Safety
4 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
1 out of 5 stars
Value
1 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Awesome

Mark Robinson, 01/25/2017
2.0T GLI 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6M)
0 of 4 people found this review helpful

Great value, awesome reliability

Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
12
Items per page:
51050