Used 2002 Chrysler Prowler Consumer Reviews

List Price Estimate
$7,150 - $15,204

Used Prowler for Sale
None for sale nearby. Instead:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

Great car

Eric Barger, 01/12/2004
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Most fun car I have ever had!!!!!

Report Abuse

Head Turner!

Jotman, 12/10/2005
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I've had this for two weeks and have never had more attention in my life. You can't help but feel good driving it and others smile when you go by. 10-20 years from now you'll get the same looks! Only 11,000 cars ever made. First one sold for $141K last $175K I'm holding on to this one, keep the miles low and hoping for a great return. If it never happens Who cares this is fun to drive and will never drop below 20K. Wish I could say that for all my other cars.

Report Abuse

Look Ma, A Prowler

CarLover, 05/28/2006
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I sometimes feel awkward driving my prowler from all the attention it gets. I lose count of all the jaw drops and head turns and thumb ups each day I take it out on road. Very few cars on the road get as much attention from young and the old not to mention the ladies!

Report Abuse

sexy

jay wilson, 03/07/2002
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

very comfortable buy it

Report Abuse

Great buy for the money

dblang, 12/02/2008
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

This car is unbelievable. Hand welded aluminum frame. A car built like this would be three times the price. The power to weight ratio would not be able to handle 300+ h.p. Everyone is right about the attention. Thumbs up from everyone. Not a bellybutton car like a Vette. Buy one and love life. Yellow is the way to go. Rides like a go-cart.

Report Abuse

Awsome Car

prowlingcarboy, 05/15/2002
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Great! Buy It! You should save up to get this car! I will keep this car 4 ever!!!!

Report Abuse

love my prowler

carcrazy, 06/13/2002
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

you could not get more looks walking down the street naked than you will driving a prowler. my yellow 2002 causes a scene every time i get it out.

Report Abuse

Nothin else like it!!!

Sweet P, 10/01/2002
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Maybe a stiff ride...but who's looking for pot holes and unpaved roads driving this baby! No V-8...so what, it has plenty of guts when you need it, and it's more fun driving it slow anyway! No stick...well you can't wave or return the high sign with one hand on the steering wheel and one on the stick anyway! Attention Magnet...a negative???

Report Abuse

PROWLER REVIEW

Sim SIngh, 12/14/2002
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

THe prowler is the best car in the world. EVERy one should have one. It is a tribute to all hotrods.

Report Abuse

tj review

tristen jenkins, 12/23/2002
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

its got very good handling and is very comfortable

Report Abuse

Kool-Cat...

Dan Lock, 02/08/2003
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

This is the first sports car I have owned. Dreamed of owning it since 1997, (purple) after almost winning in a radio contest. I choose the orange one, after selling the yellow one (2000). Love the color. Recently joined an online club and cruised the Lancaster area with 30 other cats... a sight to be seen..... People are suprised when they see one passing by, imagine 30...........WOW! love this car!

Report Abuse

Time to Cruise

lschuch, 03/24/2002
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

This is a weekend play car. It can't carry golf clubs to the course but it will haul tennis racquets to the court. My only problem was that the CD play had to be replaced. Not bad for the attention this car gets.

Report Abuse

Fun in The Sun

et-alias, 07/27/2003
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

A real head turner.If you wanted to feel like a million bucks then this is the car for you. I would say about 90% of the cars and people you pass will stare and give you the thumbs up.

Report Abuse

The Greatest Car In A Long Time

Prowler, 08/09/2002
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

The best chick getter you could possible imagin. The car is fast and great to drive.

Report Abuse
Items per page:
51050