Used 2005 Suzuki Forenza Consumer Reviews

List Price Estimate
$2,261 - $4,792

Used Forenza for Sale
None for sale nearby. Instead:
See all for sale
12345...11

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

Fun to Drive/ Huge leg room

Deion, 11/09/2004
EX 4dr Sedan w/ABS (2.0L 4cyl 4A)
148941 of 148942 people found this review helpful

It has huge leg rooms in both front and rear seats. It is very comfortable to drive with less noise. It's been a real great car for its price. The problem is this one's strengths are not well publicized in the market yet...

Report Abuse

CUTE DONT GET YOU DOWN THE ROAD!!

AmberD, 04/29/2016
LX 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl 5M)
14 of 14 people found this review helpful

I highly do not reccommend this car to anyone! I bought this car at 73,000 miles, 4 days after purchasing from the dealership, master cylinder went out, I also had to replace to clutch as well. Bought the car for 5,000!! To top the cake, now Ive owned the car for 2 years and already put in $3,200 in repairs and still counting!! Timing belt and water pump twice now, valve cover gasget twice, air intake, throttle body, catalyic converter, timing belt tensioner and pulleys, now right after getting it back from timing belt tensioner busting, it is trying to shut off while I am driving!! Gonna cost me anther arm and leg. May i also add i have gone through 2 sets of tires because the car is mechanically built wrong so it voided out my tires warranty due to how uneven the car was built. Sucks in the snow even with studs put on. The only good thing i can say about this car is the speakers, thats it!! Now the car kbb at $1,700 so now i cant even try to see it for what I paid for is as well as what i have put into it!! Its a lemon car made of three cars, Suzuki, Daweo and Chevy!!! The bolts are most likely Chevy parts!! Stay away from this car, it will do nothing but make your pockets run dry and waste of time and money

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Competent, but uninspiring

aposak, 02/13/2012
S 4dr Wagon (2.0L 4cyl 4A)
10 of 10 people found this review helpful

For basic transportation and cargo hauling, this car is great! It has been rock-solid reliable at 135k miles. Anything over basic transportation, though, and you should look elsewhere. Although a lot of nice features and afterthoughts are included, Suzuki overlooked many of the basics. The lower dash and doors are soft plastic, which scratch and mar easily. The seats aren't particularly comfortable, though they feature several adjustments. Handling, acceleration, and braking are competent, but feel disconnected. I've averaged 24-26mpg combined throughout the life of the car.

Report Abuse

Lasted 260K miles.

JofNoho, 01/07/2010
LX 4dr Wagon w/ABS (2.0L 4cyl 5M)
8 of 8 people found this review helpful

I averaged 50K miles a year since I bought this car brand new. No problems until I had to replace the lifters at 110K, not bad. Suzuki recommends timing belt replacement at 60K but I pushed it to 100K and then 200K. It ran great to 260K, it proved to be extremely reliable. There were a few electrical problems, the passenger's air bag light came on pretty early on and the headlight switch shorted out at about 150k. Also, suzuki charges a lot for parts and the two mechanics I took it to knew nothing about these cars. Other than that, it was a surprisingly durable car that got me back and forth from work for almost 5 years.

Report Abuse

I love this car

Heather, 04/14/2008
EX 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl 4A)
7 of 7 people found this review helpful

I love this car. I bought it new in 2005, I saw it on the delivery truck and told the salesman that was the one I wanted. Most people say that was a gamble but I know how great Suzuki's are. I also had a Suzuki Swift that has over 200,000 miles on it and has only had to have oil changes brake pads and such. I tell everyone buy Suzuki.

Report Abuse

Dependable

spainishkat, 04/26/2012
S 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl 4A)
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

We purchased this car for our son who was going to college in 2008. We have never had any problems. It is not a sports car or a chick magnet. If you want a dependable gas saving car this is it.

Report Abuse

Paid off, now it's history!

cubbie1, 06/06/2010
S 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl 4A)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

First week of purchase I hated it! Took it back and they sold my trade in. I have cursed since I bought it, never another Suzuki again! The rims bend like pasta when I hit any pothole, and headlights go through bulbs like crazy. The CD player has been replaced 2x's and the suspension squeaks! Here's an idea: Suzuki stay with the bikes cause the cars are crap! I traded in a Honda and that's my next purchase. If you're looking at a Suzuki, don't walk away from it, RUN!

Report Abuse

I love my 2005 Suzuki Forenza Wagon EX

FGS, 07/25/2010
EX 4dr Wagon (2.0L 4cyl 4A)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

I bought this car for my daughter to drive to college in Tampa while living in Tampa. She put 150 miles of highway driving every day for four years. She graduated and gave it back to me after graduation with 102K miles. There were a couple of highway accidents, two recalls and all the required maintenance checks, but overall this car is outstanding for the price I paid. If it had Bluetooth technology, it would walk on water. I am convinced that this car could not do better for its price tag. Yes, there's that Air Bag light issue, but hey, nobody's perfect. I rate it five stars. Too bad they discontinued making it. It was a great little station wagon with all the comforts of a luxury sedan.

Report Abuse

Turning Out Very Nicely

Rev320, 04/14/2005
S 4dr Wagon (2.0L 4cyl 4A)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

I nead headroom, so my choice of cars is limited. The Forenza wagon fits me just right. Loads of features for not a lot of cash. Nice styling. Great interior. Decent handling. Great stereo. Very practical. Dealer is super helpful. I'm really picky and found a couple of small problems that were fixed easily. It's made from very proven parts from the world wide parts bin, so it should hold up well. Some people complain that the engine sounds like a 4 cylinder and that the car doesn't handle like a Porsche. The same folks would complain if they bought a cheeseburger and it didn't taste like a t-bone steak. This car is a very tasty cheeseburger indeed.

Report Abuse

Suzuki...if only!

kungfuking, 04/21/2014
S 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl 5M)
13 of 16 people found this review helpful

This car is made by 3 (that's right 3) different motor companies. This vehicle is part Suzuki, part Daewoo and part Cheverolet....all LEMON. Don't believe me look under the hood you will see American and Asian parts put together attempting to work in harmony with each other. If you need a cheap car don't look here the maintenance is just too much.

Report Abuse
12345...11
Items per page:
51050