2018 Subaru Forester 2.0XT Touring SUV Review & Ratings | Edmunds

2018 Subaru Forester 2.0XT Touring SUV Review & Ratings

Summary

Edmunds Summary Review of the 2018 Subaru Forester 2.0XT Touring SUV

  • Info is not yet available.

  • Pros

    Info is not yet available.

  • Cons

    Info is not yet available.

  • What's New for 2018

    Info is not yet available.

Our review of the 2018 Subaru Forester is coming soon. Please check back.

Reviews from owners of the 2018 Subaru Forester 2.0XT Touring SUV

Average Consumer Rating (See all 99 reviews) Write a Review


Buru goat

by Master Sarge Milt on Mar 4, 2020
Vehicle: 2018 Subaru Forester

It meets our expectations and more! Not as smooth as our other SUV's (we were spoiled with comforts of Merecedes and Volvos. But it is a perfect for snow and ice. Goes where other makes were off the road in snow piles.



2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Subaru newbie

by mike on Jan 30, 2020
Vehicle: 2018 Subaru Forester

All the electronics are a learning process over and above what the sales person teaches.



1 of 1 people found this review helpful

2018 forester black edition

by Joe Seattle on Jan 28, 2020
Vehicle: 2018 Subaru Forester

18 Forester Black edition. car was making high pitch whining sound when I put the fan or AC on. Front driver window vibrates when I put the window down or up. Jan 27 2020 brought it to the dealership. I was told it’s blown motor. It will be repair under warranty. Window needs to be lubricated.



1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Ok

by Gerry and Georgia on Jan 25, 2020
Vehicle: 2018 Subaru Forester

Too new to us to tell right now, but enjoyed driving it 350 miles home.




All weather suv

by John B. on Nov 27, 2019
Vehicle: 2018 Subaru Forester

Easy to drive, peppy, cockpit open and airy. Spacious for people, pets and cargo. Average mpg is 25 for my local driving and getting 33/34 hwy. During my first winter, the X ICE mode proved a lifesaving benefit and kept me safe on ice and snow. The Asymmetrical AWD. system is seamless. while handling is safe and secure.I would definitely recommend this vehicle and would buy one again!




Love it!

by L. Gies on Oct 24, 2019
Vehicle: 2018 Subaru Forester

Owned for one year. Better mileage than listed - we typically get 35 mpg. The clearance is much better than most in this category - we live on a gravel road so this was a major selling feature. Very comfortable seats. Good purchase.



SPONSORED CONTENT
Edmunds Insurance Estimator

The Edmunds TCO® estimated monthly insurance payment for a 2018 Subaru Forester Suv in VA is:

$66.33 per month*
*Disclaimer

Talk About The 2018 Forester

2018 Subaru Forester Discussions See all Started By

iamtsbvt
iamtsbvt
08-04-2018
Could I please get the MF, residual and any incentives for a Forester Limited and Premium (CVT) at 36/12? zip 05408...


Michaell
Michaell
08-05-2018

suvsah
suvsah
12-20-2017
I am planning to buy a Subaru Forester 2018 Base Model. I am looking to buy in NY, PA,NJ states. Anybody who has purchased recently, please suggest best out of the door price for this SUV. I am tryi...



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare upfront prices, lock in the best deal, and bring your certificate to the dealer for a no-haggle purchase.

Build your car and see the Edmunds True Market Value® (TMV®) - the average price paid for this car in your area.