Skip to main content
MSRP Starting at
$34,640

Compare dealer price quotes
Select your model:
12345...8

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
1 out of 5 stars

No Path Found!

Angry and Upset, 01/06/2022
Platinum 4dr SUV 4WD (3.5L 6cyl 9A)
62 of 64 people found this review helpful

Waited 4ever for the 2022 Pathfinder. Traded my 2017 Nissan Maxima on 7/21/21 to purchase a 2022 Nissan Pathfinder Platinum. WORST MISTAKE!. The 2022 Nissan Pathfinder Platinum VIN 5N1DR3DK8NC200906 is a lemon. On 8/3/21 the control screen stopped working. No visible controls. No speedometer, no odometer, no gears, nothing. Returned vehicle to dealership on 8/4/21. The vehicle was a hazard to drive with no visible signs of control. The vehicle was returned to me on 8/23/21. I returned the vehicle again on 9/15/2021 when on September 13 and 14 the control screen would not come on. The vehicle was returned to me on 9/15/2021 because the screen miraculously cut on so the service department said they could not duplicate the problem. I could not drive the Pathfinder from 9/18 - 10/3/21 due to medical issues. On 10/3/21 I attempted to back the vehicle out of my garage. The screen flashed on and then off. I called the service department again to report the problem. I could not drive the vehicle to dealership's service department at that time. The vehicle was returned to the dealership on October 14, 2021 with the screen still blank. I had already initiated a lemon law claim against Nissan Motor Corporation. I never regained custody of the vehicle after I returned it to the dealership on October 14, 2021. On November 11, 2021 Nissan Corporation offered me $10,000 to repurchase the vehicle from me because it could not be repaired. What Nissan offered to repurchase the vehicle was shocking. I sought the advice of two lemon law attorney's, each telling me the offer was standard under the Maryland Lemon Law. I lost my 2017 maxima that I traded in, was never refunded the four monthly payments to Nissan Finance, the insurance, nor the cost of the tag and title. During the entire time I paid for my own car rental which I could not get reimbursed for. I am still financially and mentally broken from this ordeal. Needless to say I cannot even now afford to purchase another vehicle. I have been driving for 50 years and owned a number of vehicles. I have never had such a bad experience with a vehicle.

Safety
1 out of 5 stars
Technology
1 out of 5 stars
Performance
1 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
2 out of 5 stars
Reliability
1 out of 5 stars
Value
1 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

1 out of 5 stars

Buyer's Remorse 2022 Pathfinder Platinum

Buyer's Remorse after 6 months, 01/21/2022
Platinum 4dr SUV (3.5L 6cyl 9A)
48 of 50 people found this review helpful

I purchased a 2022 Pathfinder Platinum 7/9/21. Initially, the tech, platinum features, size, design, etc were enough to win me over for the price point at right under $50k. Immediately you notice lackluster acceleration and numb steering feel. The 2020 Murano which I was continuously put in as a loaner felt more peppy and agile, and that isn't saying much for the Pathfinder. In the first week of ownership I noticed the Infotainment was extremely laggy and slow and the driver side view mirror glass had a constant vibration while driving. Dealer ordered a new mirror which arrived in October and after the vehicle being in shop for over 30 days to handle the now 5 recalls, have the mirror replaced, and address my other issues (slow screens, rattles, front end clunking, vehicle shimmying on highway on graded road surfaces) I get a call saying everything is fixed and complete. New mirror vibrated as much or more as first, recalls performed, front rotors resurfaced for the front end clunk but did not solve problem as it seems it was suspension related. My reverse cameras, maps, dashboard, almost any screen would freeze randomly and dealer could never duplicate. brought back to dealer in December 21 at my first 5k mile service and addressed mirror issue again. Dealer kept for 3 more days to try and "experiment" on in house fixes. They say Nissan is aware of the glitches in the infotainment system and does not have an update for the software yet. They call and say the vehicle is ready and they replaced the glass, glued it better, and it doesn't vibrate as bad. I pick it up to find they had replaced my brand new mirror with a mirror removed from someone else vehicle doing the same thing, complete with scratches, scuffs, dried bugs and mud all over it. When I addressed this, the dealer told me to bring it to a collision center and have it buffed out. I was done. Meanwhile, other small issues would be having to reconnect your iPhone to wireless CarPlay almost every time you get in the vehicle, Electronic shifter sometimes not shifting into the correct gear, transmission shifting at rough shift points, auto start/stop causing the vehicle to jump forward when it re-engages, rear auto braking being entirely too sensitive and slamming on the brakes more times than I can remember when not even necessary, reverse camera freezing while backing up at least once a week. This new model was rushed, has many hidden flaws, major software/computer issues, questionable build quality due to most recalls relating to welds, rattling interior parts all over and something other than tire/alignment issues causing this vehicle to behave poorly over certain sections of highway. It's sad that Nissan has no fix for any issue mentioned above and the consumer has to pay the price of poor quality by living with it, or spending money to get out of it. Read posts on pathfindertalk.com and it's evident many owners are having far more problems than I did and resale on this model year is not going to look good. I got rid of mine January 2022 and couldn't be more relieved. NEVER AGAIN.

Safety
4 out of 5 stars
Technology
2 out of 5 stars
Performance
2 out of 5 stars
Interior
3 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
1 out of 5 stars
Value
2 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
2 out of 5 stars

Technology is a big miss.

RB, 01/23/2022
Platinum 4dr SUV (3.5L 6cyl 9A)
31 of 32 people found this review helpful

So looked forward to this Pathfinder. Owned a 2017and 2019. PROS: The ride and sound level in cabin are improvements over the 2017 and 2019 models I owned. Handles well for a SUV this size. Nissan fixed the rear door opening with your foot/leg movement so it works 95% of the time; my other Pathfinders worked 10% of the time. CONS: The new technology features added simply work poorly. Auto engine stop is one of the poorest; prematurely starts while stopped, 40% of the time stops the the engine then restarts 10 seconds later as you try and sit still. Auto Hold makes the car lunge forward when restating which is an issue in stop and go traffic and parking in the garage. Driver Assist feature wants to push the car too close to the drivers side edge of the lane feeling unsafe at times. Door handle lock/unlock sensor works 95% of the time leaving you humbling around with trying to get in or lock 5% of the time. Have been back to the dealer and their help was telling we I'll get use to it. Well I'm and 5000 miles now and have not got use to it and am dissatisfied. I really liked the Pathfinders, but now not so much. The 2022 rides great and looks nice. But the poorly functioning and quality of the Technology has me considering selling. This would get a very nice SUV only if Nissan would have done a better job with the new tech features. Very disappointing for a 50K SUV.

Safety
3 out of 5 stars
Technology
1 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
2 out of 5 stars
Value
1 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

2 out of 5 stars

More cons than pros in the updated pathfinder

Unhappy with Nissan, 12/06/2021
SV 4dr SUV 4WD (3.5L 6cyl 9A)
36 of 38 people found this review helpful

Pros- love the matte gray color. Interior is comfortable Trunk is roomy for have a 3rd row on a smaller SUV. Cons- No 2nd row bench in higher trims, so I had to settle for a lower trim to accommodate my family. Main screen constantly glitches. Was told the recall would fix that but it still glitches. -back up screen freezes, phone calls won’t end and stay frozen on the screen, etc…. Dealership wants to charge almost $3000 to install tow package -which was unavailable to me as a stock option due to the bench row seating issue previously mentioned. Gas MPG is abysmal. Averaged 16 mpg on our last road trip. The BIGGEST issue- transmission keeps locking up. Have literally almost been in 4 wrecks when I’m driving along and my car just starts vrooming like it’s stuck between gears. Dealership said it’s not throwing error codes and no other reported problems so they don’t know what to fix. It’s scary and makes my $45000 2022 pathfinder all but undrivable because it don’t know when or where it will happen to me next.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
3 out of 5 stars
Performance
1 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
1 out of 5 stars
Value
1 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

2022 pathfinder platinum

john, 08/12/2021
Platinum 4dr SUV (3.5L 6cyl 9A)
17 of 18 people found this review helpful

Absolutely love the 22 pathfinder. Previously owned an 05 and an xterra. Good on gas , managed 11.5l/100km in eco mode, kids love the captains chairs. The HUD is very nice and the ventilated seats. Looked at the explorer, highlander and palisade, sorry ford it looks like you spent $10 on the interior, highlander 3rd row is small and i find the palisade too goofy looking. Also, it comes ready to tow, why can't the others include a hitch, people tow with these things !!!

Report Abuse
12345...8
Items per page: