Skip to main content

Used 2006 Mitsubishi Galant GTS V6 4dr Sedan (3.8L 6cyl 4A) Consumer Reviews

List Price Estimate
$3,944 - $5,906

Used Galant for Sale
None for sale nearby. Instead:
See all for sale
12

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Car

AdamG, 05/04/2006
GTS V6 4dr Sedan (3.8L 6cyl 4A)
9 of 9 people found this review helpful

I purchased this car in Feb. of 2006. I also got the protection options on it. I love this machine. It handles great, with tremendous acceleration, and outstanding options. The car has tremendous room, agile handling, and the blue lights inside make this vehicle very sharp. I would recommend this car to anyone. The sound system works great even with my satellite readio hooked up to it. The only suggestion would be to have dual power seats up front and back seats that lay down. This is an excellent car to drive and own overall. Great job to the employess that came up with this awesome car. To answer the guy's comment on 2/1/06 it does come with heated mirrors on the exterior.

Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

Great car for the price

dscarchick, 10/18/2013
GTS V6 4dr Sedan (3.8L 6cyl 4A)
10 of 11 people found this review helpful

I bought my used Galant 6 months ago and so far its been the most reliable car I've owned. It's the first import I've owned as well. Very comfortable to drive and I get 29 mpg with the 6 cylinder engine. Granted, it isn't a German luxury car but if your looking for an affordable used car with a good reputation, this is it. I like it so much in fact, i'm going to buy a 2012 model when my financial situation improves. I was bummed to hear 2012 was the last year but who knows, maybe Mitsubishi will make a new full size car with similar features. Overall, a good buy.

Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

GTS Fan

Ohio Owner, 01/03/2008
GTS V6 4dr Sedan (3.8L 6cyl 4A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Really like this GTS model-fun to drive, smooth ride after some new tires were put on and handles great for a sedan. Interior is put together well and very comfortable-best Mitsu I've had.

Report Abuse

4.38 out of 5 stars

Solid Sedan

T. Miller, 10/28/2005
GTS V6 4dr Sedan (3.8L 6cyl 4A)
3 of 4 people found this review helpful

So far I have put 8,500 miles on my 2006 Mitsubishi Galant GTS V6 and have had not problems. It gives great, responsive power and has a nice balance of comfort and road feel. It is the roomiest vehicle in its class, comes with a solid warranty, and an outstanding sound system. Its handling is a good balance between comfort vs. road feel, thought the car is not meant to be pushed to hard (it's a sedan - doesn't take to sliding around corners well!). The abundance of torque and power make it a very comfortable car to be driven, it's hard to keep below 80 mph. Its clear guages, and autoshift provide some additional "enthusiast" feel. This is a very pleasant, reliable car - I look forward to driving it each day. What more can you ask?

Report Abuse

4.63 out of 5 stars

One Fine Sedan

Gary T., 02/21/2006
GTS V6 4dr Sedan (3.8L 6cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

A week ago I purchased a 2006 Galant GTS V6 and I am loving every minute I'm in it. I have only tallied 400 miles in it so far, but I am highly impressed. It has fast acceleration, quick turning, holds the road through curves, and turns like shes on rails. There is plently of room inside to give four adults plenty of room. A few improvents that I would suggest would be to heat the exterior mirrors and upgrade the interior rear mirror with the autodimming feature that it available on Mitsubishi's higher end SUV's. Also, the passager side seat needs to be upgraded to a high-end power seat. Overall this is a very reliable and enjoyable car to drive.

Report Abuse
12
Items per page: