Skip to main content

Used 2022 Mercedes-Benz EQS Consumer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
14 reviews
1

See Edmunds pricing data

Has Your Car's Value Changed?

Used car values are constantly changing. Edmunds lets you track your vehicle's value over time so you can decide when to sell or trade in.

Price history graph example
5 out of 5 stars

Best Benz.....Ever

WisEd, 05/28/2022
updated 12/06/2022
2022 Mercedes-Benz EQS EQS 580 4MATIC 4dr Sedan AWD (electric DD)
23 of 24 people found this review helpful

The S class is always considered the "best" Benz, well this EQS in 580 form is better than its internal combustion counterpart in every way except one, as a limousine. Its faster, handles better, is quieter, and brakes significantly better. Its ride is as sublime as the gas model. Finally it aces its gas counterpart in the most important criteria of these vehicles, Its a better isolation chamber, the rest of the world around you disappears. All you hear is beautiful sounds from its excellent Burmester audio while wafting down the highway at any speed in utter comfort and safety. Its quite frankly a remarkable car in all respects, plus its an extraordinary EV as far as range, speed of charging and so on. It makes range anxiety an obsolete term.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

Uh... Really worth the price

chcaviar, 12/14/2022
updated 12/04/2023
2022 Mercedes-Benz EQS EQS 450+ 4dr Sedan (electric DD)
8 of 8 people found this review helpful

We have owned the 450+ for 6 months (took 6 mos to get) and love it. Beautifully finished, extraordinarily comfortable - the luxury sedan we wanted. Traded in our Lexus LS which was 10 years old (and had 25,000 miles!) as we wanted electric and Lexus wasn't ready. UPDATE: This is our “city” car and we don’t put many miles on it - 5000 a year. We keep the car for at least 8 years so we decided we might as well take the leap to electric. We are well past retirement age. We installed a charger in our garage and it is a convenient breeze to charge which, for us, is only once a month or so. Our last two cars were LS lexus. We wanted luxury and have gotten it in spades. It is a beautiful car to drive (even back wheels turn making u turns easy). Outside of the fact it is almost like driving a computer, we love it. It is, obviously, so quiet and refined. The “heads up” feature is great and very graphic. There have been 0 problems in the over a year we have had it.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Best luxury EV on the market

AS, 02/16/2023
2022 Mercedes-Benz EQS EQS 450+ 4dr Sedan (electric DD)
13 of 16 people found this review helpful

Owned the model S and never liked the minimalistic ultra modern approach to $100k vehicle as well as was very unimpressed with the interior, paint and ride quality for the price. Needed a daily driver as have to drive 100 miles per day for business. Was a bit hesitant as it was a new concept for MB and those are known to have questionable reliability. The pros: amazing plush ride, impressive interior quality, better Wh/mile than wife’s much lighter and smaller Model 3, super useful trunk space and dropping rear seat if needed, adequate power and handling even though it is their “base” trim. Cons: laggy software/processor, a couple of interior rattles, can’t really think of anything else, just nitpicking. Breaks complaints are bogus. It is all about the regeneration settings. Change is to sport and test then. Huge disks and calipers, stops on the spot. Overall very satisfied and recommend to everyone to try before pulling the plug on the S-Class.

Report Abuse

1 out of 5 stars

WORST CAR EVER MADE BY MERCEDES

TaTyana, 05/22/2023
2022 Mercedes-Benz EQS EQS 450+ 4dr Sedan (electric DD)
20 of 28 people found this review helpful

Locked me out numerous times while i was loading the groceries in the back & closed to sit in the driver side with keys inside & they wont open remotely either now, wear & tear on the car is ridiculous 10-15k miles need breaks & tires r bold, only done by dealership so your out a few grand each time, the app to control the doors & engine never works EVER always says requesting so don't waste ur $$ subscribing! The keys fly off the blade bc the button to release is located where u grip with ur hand super dumb, cost $1,500 to replace & reprogram so they sell the casing now for $100. Trunk wont release half the time you have to force it to open. Drives nothing special especially since your brakes wear out at record speed i was told by mechanic in their dealership the battery was made too heavy for the vehicle thus causing all of this unnecessary spending to maintain it. Nail in the tire will cost your $500-$600 bc special system inside no tire shop would touch it to fix must be replaced! Finger print for ur profile stops working in like a week. Door handles pop out and stay open sometimes had to replace 2 of them already on separate occasions. Sensors are not as good as my previous car either inoperable or not functioning at the moment, had my old car 10 years not one problem S550 this worst nightmare of my life, it is not stable either slides when you break fast in the rain with new tires, yes i made sure I am a mechanics child grew up in shops all my life.

Safety
2 out of 5 stars
Technology
1 out of 5 stars
Performance
3 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
1 out of 5 stars
Value
1 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

2 years old and getting better

JNM, 07/13/2023
updated 01/19/2024
2022 Mercedes-Benz EQS EQS 450+ 4dr Sedan (electric DD)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Best all around city, highway and country road driver ever!! Quiet, exceptional ride, exceptional handling, exceptional in negotiating tight city spaces (rear wheel steering!!!). Did I mention acceleration - impressive, especially for a 3 ton car. Not a race course car, but much better in non-race course driving - better overall than my E550 Cabriolet (no slouch), and faster. Much less costly to refuel (recharge) than a gas guzzler - around $5-7 per charge. Range on an 80% charge is 340 miles +. Range on a 100% charge is 450+. What more could you ask for?

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
1
Items per page:
5