Skip to main content
12345...9

See Edmunds pricing data

Has Your Car's Value Changed?

Used car values are constantly changing. Edmunds lets you track your vehicle's value over time so you can decide when to sell or trade in.

Price history graph example
We have a limited number of reviews for the 2014 XK, so we've included reviews for other years of the XK since its last redesign.

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
4.88 out of 5 stars

Amazing XK

richnota, 08/24/2010
2010 Jaguar XK XKR 2dr Coupe (5.0L 8cyl S/C 6A)
31 of 31 people found this review helpful

Drove 300 mile round trip to country every weekend as well as a daily city commute. The XK never needed anything except a new wiper blade. Biggest problem was keeping it under speed limit. The car is most happy cruising at 80-90 mph. Direction headlights are perfect for country roads.

Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

An English Masterpiece

Larry Ritter, 05/11/2016
2011 Jaguar XK XKR 2dr Coupe (5.0L 8cyl S/C 6A)
23 of 23 people found this review helpful

Awesome sound and acceleration. Interior is of very high quality. Exterior is beautiful, a real head-Turner. Really a 2 passenger car as the back seat is for groceries or a small cat. Electronics are so so. Navigation is clumsy and the Bluetooth phone features are limited. The stereo is terrific. Overall a wonderful and reliable car, highly recommended.

Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
4 out of 5 stars

Love my XKR

Arturo Gatti, 03/31/2016
updated 04/03/2017
2011 Jaguar XK 2dr Coupe (5.0L 8cyl 6A)
22 of 22 people found this review helpful

The car is very quick with instant power. The cabin is as nice as one would expect from jaguar. Service is very reasonable. Oil change and engine review cost $179. Car requires one oil change per year. The lines of the car are perfect and the look is very distinctive versus those of MBZ, BMW and Audi. The looks blow the German competitors away.

Safety
3 out of 5 stars
Technology
3 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
4 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
Advertisement
Also Consider
Build Your 2024 Silverado 1500
At a Glance:
  • 10 Colors
  • 1 Trim
  • 5 Packages
  • $36,800starting MSRP
Build & PriceChevrolet.com
*The Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price excludes destination freight charge, tax, title, license, dealer fees and optional equipment. Click here to see all Chevrolet vehicles' destination freight charges. Dealer sets the final price.

4 out of 5 stars

Best GT Sports Car for the money

R.T. Manske, 12/28/2016
updated 01/08/2020
2012 Jaguar XK XKR 2dr Convertible (5.0L 8cyl S/C 6A)
21 of 21 people found this review helpful

The Jaguar XK series 2012 - 2015 are beyond beautiful, very dependable, ultra comfortable and a pleasure to drive. No other grand touring sports car comes close to the now discontinued XK or XKR for value. The new F Type is a great sports car too, but many of us prefer the larger XK for a comfortable daily driver that can still pin you back into the seats with awesome acceleration and great handling. Very few drivers are skilled enough to take this car to it's limits. I didn't give it 5 stars only because of the outdated electronics and navigation program. Everything else is classic Jaguar grand touring luxury with more room than the new F type. The XK's went out of production after 2015 and the 2012 through 2015 cars are an exceptional value today compared to anything in it's class. Find a well cared for, low mileage XK series car and keep it forever. You will be glad you did.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
3 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

4.75 out of 5 stars

Oh, My - What a Car!!

Andrew, 11/27/2009
2010 Jaguar XK XKR 2dr Convertible (5.0L 8cyl S/C 6A)
18 of 18 people found this review helpful

Wow! My salsa red supercharged convertible with black interior started to turn heads right inside the dealership. I knew I was getting something special when I pushed the "Start" button and the Jag emitted a roar like a supersonic boom, only to become whisper-quiet as the gear-changing knob raised up from the console. As I was driving home, the 510 hp was unlike anything I've driven before. The car responds like a rocket! With minimal gas it accelerates before you have time to blink again emitting the unmistakable Jag roar. The handling is amazing! The style is to die for - it is the best- looking car out there! Almost everything about this car is top-notch.

Report Abuse
12345...9
Items per page: