Skip to main content

Used 2010 Ford F-150 SuperCrew Consumer Reviews

List Price Range
$10,995 - $12,999

Used F-150 for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale
12345...22

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
5 out of 5 stars

6 years and still like new

David Little, 12/18/2015
2010 Ford F-150 XLT 4dr SuperCrew 4WD Styleside 6.5 ft. SB (4.6L 8cyl 6A)
73 of 77 people found this review helpful

I have had my F-150 supercrew since January 2010. One issue-at 30,000 miles the torque converter would leak fluid once every 3 days (weird). Ford fixed it under warranty. Otherwise, absolutely perfect in all areas. This truck saved me from an Alabama snowageddon last year. It tool 10 hours to go 20 miles but the 2 of us made it. 75000 miles and the brakes are still 80% pads. The truck is so quiet on the road. Yesterday I got 22 miles per gallon going 65 mph on the interstate. If you have kids the back seat area is like a large sitting room. If you can find a 2010 with good mileage buy it. I am 65 years old and have had lots and lots and lots of vehicles. Best of the bunch! Just keep it serviced and clean and you will have a winner. It is a truck but Ford F-150s are the best selling truck for a reason!

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

4 out of 5 stars

Average.

Phil, 01/20/2016
updated 08/05/2021
2010 Ford F-150 XLT 4dr SuperCrew Styleside 5.5 ft. SB (4.6L 8cyl 6A)
99 of 106 people found this review helpful

2010 4Dr XLT F150 5.4L 3.31GR 145WB So far this has been a fair ride. Had issues with the tranny shifting. Had to argue with the dealer about it. They finally re-loaded the software for the tranny and it is working good now. No cost to fix. At 60,000 miles the exhaust manifold crack. Out of warranty. $1000 to fix. Appears to be a known issue. Had to put silicone around the cargo light. Water stained the liner. This also a known issue. Basic model. No fancy electronics. Just a radio and CD player. Manual temp controls. Currently pull a 6500 lb travel trailer. Have not had any issues with that. Over all pleased. Basic issues. No show stoppers. Just maintain and should be good. As my Dad always told me "If you can't maintain the vehicle you have, you can't afford a new one" Replace gears 3.73 now. Pulls trailer much better. After almost 10 years starting to see Clear coat rot on hood & drv side fender. No major issues. Still does exactly what I want it to. 07/25/20 Serious clear coat rot on hood other than that been running like a champ 01/27/21 Over 114,000 miles Truck is still running great. Have not done much with it this year because of the pandemic. The clear coat cancer looks awful but that is typical Ford paint job. 08/04/2021 120,000 miles. Heater Core went out last week. $1200 to fix.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
3 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
4.88 out of 5 stars

2010 F-150 King Ranch 4X4

Al, 02/27/2010
2010 Ford F-150 King Ranch 4dr SuperCrew 4WD Styleside 5.5 ft. SB (5.4L 8cyl 6A)
73 of 79 people found this review helpful

This is my 2nd King Ranch & 4th F-Series truck since 1997. They just keep getting better. Replaced my 2005 model with this 2010; wow, what a difference. Re-worked 5.4 liter engine barely labors to move this truck around. More fuel efficient, much, much roomier cab front & back, quiet as a Lexus, significantly better brakes. Love the styling inside & out. Opted for all the toys including 20" wheels, limited-slip 3.55 rear gear ratio, Navi with 700 watt Sony sound system (including subwoofer under the rear seat), sliding rear window, moonroof, and Platinum white tri- coat metallic paint. I find myself looking back for a second glance at the truck every time I drive it.

Report Abuse

4.25 out of 5 stars

1 year update

screwboy, 03/28/2011
2010 Ford F-150 XLT 4dr SuperCrew Styleside 5.5 ft. SB (4.6L 8cyl 6A)
26 of 28 people found this review helpful

It's been almost a year. Clocked 33K and here's where I stand so far. I have the ticking engine thing. Doesn't' seem to affect anything but I don't like it. The 6 speed has the 'hunting' problem I think everyone else has. It's only bad in town. Mine feels like it drops into gear when I leave stop sign/light. I had the flash done at service but it still bumps. The seat back thing has gone away. Obviously, I got used to it. Still liked my Safari seats better. I rode in a friend's 2010 Ram and it rides smoother, even with the 20s. I still like the F150 interior better and my mpg are far better than his. If you can deal with the little defects, F150 is still top competitior

Report Abuse

4 out of 5 stars

It so easy to fall in love with

Shannon, 03/30/2016
updated 05/07/2018
2010 Ford F-150 Lariat 4dr SuperCrew Styleside 5.5 ft. SB (5.4L 8cyl 6A)
17 of 18 people found this review helpful

The worse thing about this truck in 2w drive is it comes with Pirelli Scorpion tires. They are loud and they don't last very long. From experience, my next set of tires were BF Goodrich Long Trails. They are quite and they will last 3 to 4 times longer than the Pirelli's. The long trails had cracks between the treads so I had to replace them. I went with some Yokohamas. They were slightly less expensive and are quieter than the Longtrails. I have also seen better gas mileage. I have had no leaks into the cab and I have had it for 6 years and 78k miles on it. I did add an aftermarket alarm (Viper). My last Lariat had 1 break-in and two other attempts of theft of vehicle or break-ins. It rides smooth. I did get the extended warranty. It supposedly a bumper to bumper warranty. I guess I will find out when something goes out in the next 22k miles. I have had no major problems with it. I did have to tranny software reloaded because of hard shifting and had it in because of the Sony amp went out. I did have it in for what I thought was "tranny clutch plates" going out in an automatic. Not even, they thought it was something in the rear end and replaced it and it still did not go away. There was some kind of letter put out by Ford stating that the drive shaft needs to be lubricated every 2 to 3 years because where the drive shaft meets the tranny needs to slide in and out because the rear end moves up and down. This only happens when you first start off and in harsh terrain, which most truck driver won't experience. This took 2wks to figure out, but Ford put me in a renter till they figured it out. :o) It was FX2 with the 2l eco boost. That thing is too fast 0 to60. It feels light and nimble. My truck is a stock truck in the Lariat trim. It is roomy front and back. I can carry 3 full grown men (football players) and had no complaint, but compliments on how roomy it was to ride in. After 90k, I am still satisfied with my truck. I am still asked if it is brand new or just a couple of years old. I plan on keeping this truck forever! I may buy another truck, but this one has been too good to us. :o) 96K Truck is still doing well. I did replace struts in front and rear shocks. Still purrs like a kitten and still getting compliments I am told all the time it isn't an 8-year-old truck. I have had offers to buy, but I am not selling. I got the lifetime Sirrus Radio subscription! It Rocks! I am never selling. :o) Tires (Yokohamas) still look almost new. Did well in the rain we are having. Flash flood warnings till 1 am. Handled really well when the trucker next to me decided he wanted my lane while I was still in it. Almost put me into the retaining wall. I didn't know they let big rigs in NASCAR. Steering wheel starting to wear, I got a cover for it. The leather isn't holding up as well as my last one. Time for a repainting of leather. Engine still pulls strong and if I am not careful will spin the tires a little.

Safety
4 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
4 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
12345...22
Items per page: