Sunrise Chevrolet Car Dealership Glendale Heights Illinois | Edmunds
Print | Edit this listing

Sunrise Chevrolet Sales Reviews

  • 414 North Ave
  • Glendale Heights, IL 60139 (map)
  • (888) 393-5797
  • Chat with Dealer
Sales Rating: Updated! (Previously 0.0 Star Rating)


Written by 1bhawksfan on 01/04/15 08:41:01 AM PST Go back to Sales reviews
Recommend this dealer? NoUpdated! Purchased a vehicle from this dealer? No

STEER CLEAR of this Dealership. I recently had the unfortunate experience of attempting to negotiate a vehicle purchase with Dan and Trisha Kurtz from Sunrise Chevrolet. The email below was sent to Dan (General Manager) without a satisfactory response regarding their poor business practices and poor customer service. It's up to you where you shop for your vehicle purchase however I would NOT recommend this dealership. EMAIL: Date: Fri, Dec 12, 2014 at 11:36 AM Subject: Car shopping. To: Daniel Kurtz [contact info removed]… Dan, Thanks for the phone call last night regarding the Traverse we were negotiating. After having the evening and morning to think about it I wanted to provide you with some feedback. As you know most people "can't stand" the price negotiating part of a car purchase. However if one is to get the best price they need to shop around which I've done and you mentioned you'd do the same. The part that upsets me about your dealership procedures is the fact that you send emails claiming you'll beat anyone's pricing by at least $100 is false and inaccurate. See here: Wayne, If you would like to schedule an appointment and bring in your written offer I will be more then happy to beat any legit price for $100.00. When are you able to come on in with that? We are here until 9pm tonight, would sometime this evening work for you ? Otherwise we are here tomorrow from 9am to 9pm. Please let me know what is the best time for your girlfriends schedule. Thank you and I hope to hear back from you soon. :) Trisha Kurtz [contact info removed] It also upsets me that you as a manager contacted me and informed me you couldn't even match the lowest pricing provided, let alone beat it by the $100 promised. On top of that you threatened - "we won't be trading this vehicle with anyone". That is just a poor business decision. Knowing a customer is interested in and committed to purchasing a Chevy vehicle and you outright say something like that to the customer is just wrong. Because of this entire procedure we've now had second thoughts about even buying a Chevrolet vehicle. I'm considering going to Chevrolet Customer Service (upper management) and social media with this transaction and informing folks of "our" experience with Sunrise Chevy. Kind Regards, Wayne

Dealership Experience

How quickly did the dealer respond to your email inquiries? Not applicable Did the dealer honor all commitments made? No

characters remaining:

I am responding on behalf of the dealership.

Please review your comments carefully before submitting. Once submitted, they cannot be deleted or changed. All reviews and comments to Edmunds are subject to the terms of our Visitor Agreement.

Sort By:

I’m sorry you felt this way but we need to make sure that every Internet quote is a valid quote. Wayne you had never come into our dealership so we could verify the pricing that was quoted to you over the Internet which we had asked you to do so we could clear up any and all confusion on the pricing. I believe if you would have given us a chance to sit down face to face we could have done a good job clearing up the discrepancies and once you met our staff you would see that we are a good choice to make your purchase. As far as trading our inventory that is always a discretionary decision. We order the inventory based on our guest past buying habits and at yearend certain inventory is a premium to keep in stock based on day supply. I wish you really would have put in the time to visit Sunrise and much of this frustration could have been avoided. Thank you for the opportunity and I hope you still consider the Chevrolet Product in the future.

  • By sunrise212
  • on 01/07/2015
  • 09:53:01 AM PST
  • (dealer response)