Quirk Chevrolet Buick GMC Manchester

Today 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Open Now
Sunday
10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Monday
09:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Tuesday
09:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Wednesday
09:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Thursday
09:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Friday
09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Saturday
09:00 AM - 06:00 PM

Customer Reviews of Quirk Chevrolet Buick GMC Manchester

1.0
Overall Rating
(4)
Recommend: Yes (0) No (4)
Write a review: Sales | Service
18 Reviews
Sort by:
sales Rating

Stay Far Away

by MattP22 on 03/27/2017

Stay away from Quirk. sold me a brand new 20q7 Silverado with transmission problems. When I called the salesman brushed me off to GM customer Support. these people truly suck. once they have your money your nothing to them

  • Recommend this dealer? No
  • Purchased a vehicle from this dealer? No
  • Did the dealer honor all commitments made? No
service Rating

Service Department Issues

by NotAQuirkFan on 01/07/2017

My vehicle was purchased new at a Chevy dealership and I always used my dealership for all servicing and routine maintenance. When a job relocation brought me to Manchester, I transferred service to Quirk. Things were great for the first few oil changes, but the first time something "big" required attention, the repair estimate seemed excessive, so I shopped around and discovered that Quirk was attempting to gouge me and take advantage of the fact that I had always used the dealership for service. When I pointed this out to the service manager, he pointed to the sales floor and suggested I inquire about a new vehicle purchase as obviously I was ill prepared for life with a "higher mileage vehicle". I was stunned, took my keys and left and have never returned. I'm several months down the road from that event and my truck is still going strong and I'm extremely happy with the new mechanic I have doing the work. I will never return to Quirk. Not for service and not for a new vehicle. Ever.

  • Recommend this dealer? No
  • Were you satisfied with the quality of work performed on your vehicle? No
  • Did the dealership complete the work within the timeframe promised? Yes
  • Did the dealership provide you with an accurate quote of the work to be performed? Yes
  • Do you feel the price paid for service(s) was fair and appropriate? No
  • Did the dealer honor all commitments made? No
sales Rating

Worst Dearship

by BobL_2016GMC on 07/09/2016

I purchased a (brand new) truck from this dealership a month ago. The night I was picking it up I noticed something on the door wasn't right so we asked the sales person what was. He said oh we can get that off just bring it back and we will have the body shop buff it out. I asked if it got hit on that door and he lied and said "No its just dirty". The next day I noticed more things wrong with the truck like the paint not matching along the right side of the truck and trim pieces missing, body lines not lining up and paint overspray. So I called and spoke to Steve O'brian the sales manager. I asked him what happened to the truck that caused all of this damage. He then preceded to tell me that the truck hit another truck in their lot but the body shop has made all the repairs. As I pointed out all the issues he did agree with me about the quality of those repairs and said he would have his bodyshop fix everything and that he wanted me to be a 100% satisfied. They kept the truck and two days later I got a call that the truck was perfect. I got to the dealership and looked over the truck. The paint repair was done with a crayon and the body lines and scratches where all still there. Steve AGAIN agreed with the poor repairs and asked if I would give them another chance to make it it right. I left the truck with them again for two more days and the results didn't change. And believe it or not Steve asked me once more to give the bodyshop one more chance to make it (right). I explain to him that I have lost all confidence in his body shop. So now I'm left with a "brand New" Truck that has already been in a accident, to a body shop multiple times and the truck is still not correct. Well I'm NOT 100 % satisfied Steve O'brian !!! WORST experience of my life.

  • Recommend this dealer? No
  • Purchased a vehicle from this dealer? No
  • Did the dealer honor all commitments made? No
sales Rating

UNLAWFUL EXPERIENCE

by vad3rw3rks on 06/09/2016

Never before have I come in contact with such rude and vulgar people in a business situation. Came in with my mint Silverado with 19k on it. Explained what I wanted for it and what I NEEDED my new payment to be for me to make a deal. Sales staff ran my credit and said everything was great my payment would be exactly the same as it was on my old truck but the finance staff told me the best option was a lease and that GM would finance the buyout at the end of the lease guaranteed. Things then started to go south. Keeping me at the dealership for 6 hours, suddenly my payment is double what was advertised in their advertisement. I requested my keys not once but twice and was refused and told to go sit down. Several times I had mentioned I need to go, that my blood sugar was off and I was not feeling well. All I was told was to sit and wait. At this point I wouldn't have been able to pass a sobriety test if I was pulled over and just wanted to leave - reluctantly signed whatever they put in front of me just to leave. From DAY ONE - I tried to return the truck to the dealership in order to get my old truck back or modify the payments to what I was promised. I was met with hostility each and every time I spoke with someone at the dealership - being told "you signed a contract now leave" "you shouldn't have bought a truck you can't afford" and other colorful things. Sorry guys, chances are I make more than the majority of your DEGRADING, RUDE, and CONDESCENDING staff. I filed FIVE complaints with GM Financial who agreed that I was manipulated by the dealership but unfortunately couldn't help me aside from bringing it up to the dealer. Fast forward SIX MONTHS I made all payments on time while continuing a futile attempt to return the truck. At this point I call GM and ask how do I return my lease? Bring it back to the dealer they tell me. Also mentions on their website that I can do this. Contacted Quirk to return the vehicle and was told they are not a storage facility and that they would tow the truck (at my expense) and have it left on my front lawn. When I got upset over this I was told by Marty of their sales staff that he would slap me in the face and put me in time out if I were one of his kids. I call GM Financial back and explain just how fraudulent this transaction was (again) and how I have now been threatened with physical violence from a staff member in addition to being refused my keys during the initial transaction which is in FACT ILLEGAL. So everything that has transpired since is NULL and VOID. I then filed a complaint with the BBB, the Dealership association, and the NH Attorney Generals office. I am now in the process of retaining an attorney to file suit against Quirk Chevrolet. Sorry Quirk - I'm not allowing this to go away. I have purchase Chevy Vehicles my entire life and have NEVER had a problem until coming to QUIRK.

  • Recommend this dealer? No
  • Purchased a vehicle from this dealer? Yes
  • Did the dealer honor all commitments made? No
sales Rating

False information

by bobpell on 02/13/2016

i had called this dealer about the lease specials they advertised. The 2015 Silverado 1500 at 165.00 and 175.00 a month with no money down. I called and asked if it was just the one vehicle in the ad and was told they had over 150 trucks available for this price. I went there and was told they couldn't lease the 2015 it had to be a 2016. The add clearly says 2015 silverados. They are Your typical car dealer in giving false information just to get you there and try to sell you something. We told the salesman out goal was 250.00 a month or in that range. He came back with a payment of 472.00 a month after We had told him what our goal was. This is why car dealers have the reputation they have and always will. To anyone thinking of going to lease a 2015 silverado for 165.00 a month from this dealer forget it.

  • Recommend this dealer? No
  • Purchased a vehicle from this dealer? No
sales Rating

Quirk does not value their customers - Buyer Beware

by Denali_Todd on 11/14/2015

Ultimately, my 2015 Sierra Denali has been experiencing excessive vibration at speed. Quirk made a very little attempt to resolve this issue. I later learned that GM is having issues with vibration of their new line of trucks and offering a buy back program to get their customers into a new truck. I have been working with a representative from GM to get support in working with the dealership. Quirk GMC on 3-different occasions, promised that they had vehicles coming in that I could test drive and then sold them and never called me. I mentioned this to the GM rep and she tried to call Quirk to understand what was happening. Quirk would not connect her with a manager and would not tell her when someone would get back to her. The GM rep suggested that I go to another dealer to get my issue resolved. I recommend that you do not buy a car from Quirk. Although they will be nice to you while you are buying your car, they will not help you resolve an issue when and if you have a problem with your car.

  • Recommend this dealer? No
  • Purchased a vehicle from this dealer? Yes
sales Rating

great experience here

by resqume on 07/04/2015

First of all I have never stepped into this dealership until July 1st. I did not know any of the sales staff so this is an honest assessment of my experience. Leroy Bookman was my sales agent, great kid, knowledgeable about the product, not pushy, no BS. got me where I needed to be with my trade and my payment ability. car was promised for the following day and they delivered on that promise. Steve O'Brien was my sales manager, had all the paperwork done and ready to go on the 2nd. was not pushy about extended warranty's or additional services. I am from out of state and they will go to the RMV and do the transfer for me as well. All in all a great experience. These guys are restoring my faith in used car salesmen.

  • Recommend this dealer? Yes
  • Purchased a vehicle from this dealer? Yes
  • Did the dealer honor all commitments made? Yes
sales Rating

Not a Happy Experience

by Denali_Family on 09/08/2013

The salesman we dealt with gave us much misinformation between the 2013 and 2014 Acadia Denali. He told us that many of the safety features, including the heads-up display, were not available in the 2013 model year. After doing some personal research we discovered that there were very few differences between the 2013 and 2014 model years and the heads-up display was in both years. In hindsight they probably tried to steer us away from the 2013 because they didn't have any on the lot. After deciding on the 2014 Acadia we discussed pricing with the salesman and his manager, they were very unwilling to move on the price. We have two other GMC dealerships within a 16 mile radium and they both had the same exact vehicle we were looking at from Quirk. Both dealerships easily beat the Quirk price without any real negotiation. We chose Banks GMC in Concord to purchase our new vehicle because the saleman was friendly and not pushy, they didn't BS us regarding the differences between the 2013 and 2014 Acadia, and they came in with a great price without and haggling.

  • Recommend this dealer? No
  • Purchased a vehicle from this dealer? No
  • Did the dealer honor all commitments made? No
sales Rating

What were they thinking?

by MidLifeCrisis1 on 09/02/2013

I contacted the dealership via the internet, in communications specifically stating my intentions to compare the V6 and the V8 Camaro with a test drive, "we are here until 9:00pm tonight so if you have sometime let me know and I will have the car pulled up and the trade appraiser waiting". I also had assurances that the prices we had discussed would be all documented when I arrived. When we arrived they set me up with a salesman that apparently was not interested in satisfying my need to compare before I spent $42,000. And was when we went on a test drive with the V6, it was on a 30 MPH limit residential loop, when there was a interstate right there that would offer a better test drive opportunity. They made excuses for not offering the V8 for a test drive. After realizing what a dud this dealership was, I was all to happy to end the test drive and depart. While I was at Quirk, I had a second dealer call on my cell with an appointment to drive both a V6 and V8 Camaro and a Corvette. What was Quirk thinking. They ended their own sales opportunity.

  • Recommend this dealer? No
  • Purchased a vehicle from this dealer? No
  • Did the dealer honor all commitments made? No
sales Rating

A bad buying experience

by celtfan on 04/15/2013

Unfortunately my experience at Quirk represented the stereotypical car dealership systemically flawed way to do business. I was looking for a car as a present for my Mom on her 70th birthday. I knew exactly what I wanted so no need to see or test drive the vehicle. My initial contact was in response to an online offer from Quirk for a discounted Traverse. I inquired about the ad and received a prompt response from Chris the initial sales associate. We went back and forth a few times on features and price and finally agreed upon 43k for a specific LTZ model they had in stock including a few dealer-installed accessories that I requested. After negotiating the price I was ready for payment and presented the information to receive the allowable $1,500 towards the purchase price that I had on my GM Credit Card. In this process I was passed off to Doug, the sales manager to close the deal. This is where the games begin. “The offer Chris gave you didn’t include the accessories you are asking for and the final price includes the credit you are receiving for the $1,500 worth of GM Credit Card points” (even though at the time he gave me that price he didn’t know I had GM Card points). I went so far as to call him back on another phone so that I could play him the message from Chris in my voice mail where he clearly said “$43,000 with everything that you are looking for included” (which I had previously sent via Email). Doug the sales manager says well we can’t do that price this is what I can do now. To make a long story short we renegotiated the agreed upon price and I used my GM points as a down payment. Told him someone would drop off a bank check for the balance on a specific day and they said they would be ready. They were not. They had not done anything to process the deal or prep the car. I had family waiting in another location so we could present the car to my mom. I waited almost 3 hours for them to get the car and title ready even though I had called earlier that morning and told them I was coming and to have the car ready because I didn’t have much time. This time they sent the finance manager to talk to me. He thought it was unreasonable for me to assume they would be ready because many people say they are going to buy a car and then back out. Both he and Doug were very condescending throughout the process. I confess I got a little angry at this point which seemed to provide entertainment for the other sales associates. Ironically there was another sales associate that talked to us on the day we walked in the door to pick up the car who apparently thought that he was going to receive the commission on the sale. He knew we had a bad experience and begged us to give him good reviews on the Chevy website so that he could make rent in his new apartment. I’m not sure what that was about but GM must have some kind of incentive program for sales associates who get good reviews. I probably should have walked but in the end I bought the car. Over the years my family has bought over a dozen cars from Quirk in Quincy and now in Manchester. After this experience I will not go back and would not recommend buying a car at Quirk to my friends. It is the classic negotiate, agree, move to the next level, deny and renegotiate pattern. Nobody takes responsibility for their actions and as you move up the chain they deny the validity of what their co-workers have committed too. I should not walk away from a $43,000 + purchase feeling like I was taken advantage of.

  • Recommend this dealer? No
  • Purchased a vehicle from this dealer? Yes
  • Did the dealer honor all commitments made? No
sales Rating

Excellent Experience

by tcaprioglio on 04/14/2013

Just bought a 2013 Enclave from them and had a great experience. No pressure, fair pricing from the beginning. Didn't try to sell me something I didn't need ... Great Experience. Our sales person was Adriano C. and he knew his stuff. Polite, friendly and a no pressure sale. We came away with a great car at a great price and had a great experience.

  • Recommend this dealer? Yes
  • Purchased a vehicle from this dealer? Yes
  • Did the dealer honor all commitments made? Yes
sales Rating

bought a 2013 ectended cab silverado

by CalvinKS on 04/04/2013

The salesman was personable. Very pleasant and no pressure. I got the options that I wanted for a fair price.

  • Recommend this dealer? Yes
  • Purchased a vehicle from this dealer? Yes
  • Did the dealer honor all commitments made? Yes
sales Rating

Great place to buy a car.

by lipweb on 07/19/2012

Fantastic! The whole process what easy and smooth. My salesman Josh was very easy to work with. Steve is your typical car sales manager, but he was easy to work with too and Craig the finance guy wasn't pushy on any of the warranty stuff. I very much enjoyed my time there. I bought the car back in March and would have written a review sooner if I had known I could do that. It was relatively quick. I planned on about 4 to 5 hours and was out in about 3 and 1/2.

  • Recommend this dealer? Yes
  • Purchased a vehicle from this dealer? Yes
  • Did the dealer honor all commitments made? Yes
sales Rating

good saleman, irritating managment.

by cshuten on 09/05/2011

Over all I was happy with my purchase. The sales man Paul B. was outstanding! so nice, honest and not at all pushy, however the manager seemed a little annoyed with us, kept trying to get us to finance thru them etc. and then the Financial guy comes over and he was really pushy with the financing and trying to get us to buy the extended warranty. He was extremely irritating would not take no for an answer. If you go to Quirk, ask for Paul! he is the best! We told him what we were looking for and he found it for us in a matter of mins. Thanks Paul!

  • Recommend this dealer? Yes
  • Purchased a vehicle from this dealer? Yes
  • Did the dealer honor all commitments made? Yes

1 Comments

sales Rating

no hassle/no pressure

by riverneck1 on 08/08/2011

on july 5th 2011 i called quirk and told them i was interested in one of their 2011seirra 4x4 trucks and this is the amount i was willing to pay and they agreed.that afternoon i was driving home with my new truck/ no hassle- no pressure.

  • Recommend this dealer? Yes
  • Purchased a vehicle from this dealer? Yes
  • Did the dealer honor all commitments made? Yes
sales Rating

Purchased Buic Regal

by mikemilford on 08/08/2011

Professional sales team, friendly staff, I will buy my next vehicle there.

  • Recommend this dealer? Yes
  • Purchased a vehicle from this dealer? Yes
  • Did the dealer honor all commitments made? Yes
sales Rating

Great dealer!

by budandlois on 08/08/2011

We purchased a 2005 Buick Lesabre in June 2011 from Quirk GMC Buick. It was a very easy process and we were very pleased with the deal we recieved. There was a noise in the brakes that they fixed before we even picked it up. They promised they'ld mail us an owners manual which we recieved 10 days after the purchase. All and all it was a great experience and I would recommend this dealer to others. Bud & Lois Rea

  • Recommend this dealer? Yes
  • Purchased a vehicle from this dealer? Yes
  • Did the dealer honor all commitments made? Yes
sales Rating

Really sleazy tactics.

by brianl03055 on 04/04/2011

It all started with a polite inquiry for some brochures. I received a reply from John Elsten at the dealership where he told me he was putting the brochures in the mail that morning. I found out later that GM no longer prints brochures. The fact that I was told a bold lie within my first two sentences of interaction with Quirk GMC/Buick, should give you an idea of how the rest of this review is going to go. After receiving some email flyers with links to broken webpages (I guess this is what passes for brochures these days), I decided to seriously consider purchasing a Buick Enclave and decided to test drive one over the weekend. Sometime before that though, I received a message on my voicemail from Groves regarding a used PT cruiser with no backseat that he thinks I would be very interested in. Apparently, after inquiring about 7 passenger SUV's, Groves immediately thought of me when he found a two-seat pseudo-sedan. Nothing so far is show-stopping, of course. At worst, it's just sloppy business. I test drove the car, liked it, but decided to keep looking around in hopes of finding a color combination I preferred. I asked when they might receive new vehicles in, and John told me that he did not know. The next day, a slew of new Enclaves appeared in Quirk's online inventory. Surely these were not a surprise. I don't believe that no one at the dealership knows what new inventory will be arriving and when. If they had bothered to answer my inquiry truthfully, and made an attempt to find out when the car I wanted would be available, alot of this frustration could have been avoided. I sent an email inquiring about the car that I wanted. I referenced a stock number and noted the color and trim information. I asked that they contact me via email, or wait until I would be available by phone a few hours later. About twenty minutes later (while I was still at work), I got a phone call from Steve discussing specific numbers of a deal. He told me that he had the car that I wanted in stock, and that he could give me a great price if I can close the deal by the end of the month. After that, we started discussing some specific numbers. The MSRP that he quoted just a tiny bit off from what I found online. After questioning this, I found out that we were not even discussing the car I wanted. Even though I had referenced a dealer's stock number and noted the color and options in my inquiry, I was being offered a deal on a completely different car! Further probing revealed that the car I wanted had not actually arrived at the dealership yet. I was willing to wait. It was March 29th, and Buick's rebates and incentive offers were good until May 2nd. I had time to wait. However, finding the exact color combination I wanted was proving difficult and I understand the dealership wants to make deals sooner to pad their month. After some phone calls on Tuesday afternoon I was told that someone would "go and get" the car and I was congratulated on my new purchase. I was told that I could come in either Wednesday or Thursday to "close the deal". I guess I was naive for thinking "close the deal" and "pick up your new car" are different things. I made arrangements with a babysitter and planned to leave work early. During the day on Wednesday, I even sent an email to the dealership asking if they were able to obtain the payoff information on my trade-in. In that email I identified myself and said specifically that I planned to be there around 6:30 to "pick up a new Enclave". I even got a voice mail from Luc during the day that said that "everything was all set". When I arrived, at the specific time that had been discussed via email and phone calls, no one was there to meet me and shake my hand. I went inside, used the men's room, and then started looking around for someone to help me. After some floating around, I was introduced to Luc who immediately had me filling out forms and signing documents. I stopped and asked to see the car. I was insistent that I did not want to sign any deals until I actually saw the car. I wanted to make sure that the car I pictured in my head, was actually the car I was buying. During this time, they took my current vehicle (which they had already appraised for trade just a few days before). I saw someone get in it, drive it around the building and then park it in a different location. When I started making inquiries about where my new Buick was, and insisting that I wouldn't sign until I saw it, someone went out and moved my car again. When I was ready to leave, no one had my car keys. There was a lot of "uuhhh, I think Tony has it..." and other slimy tactics to prevent me from leaving. Finally, Steve found my car keys and brought them out to me. He wouldn't look me in the eye, he didnt' shake my hand, he didn't thank me for coming in. He handed me the key and turned around. It's obvious to me that this dealership deliberately distorted the truth and used ambiguous language to lure me into the dealership so they could pressure me to close the deal before the month ended. Based on the discussions over the phone, and the documented email correspondence, it should have been clear that I expected to drive home with a new car. They guessed (correctly, I might add) that I would not have gone to the trouble that I did to drive from Lowell to Manchester on a worknight just to fill out the paper work and meet their internal deadlines. So they only way to get me in the door, was to lie. I used very clear language, referenced stock numbers, and was very specific in my descriptions of what I wanted, when I wanted it, and what I expected to pay. I could believe one salesperson being inattentive and forgetful, but all four of them? I don’t think so, not when I was so clear and specific in my correspondence. Of the four salespeople I dealt with, John, Luc, Steve and Groves, not one of them realize that there is a big difference between a black car on your lot, and a brown one that is somewhere else? It's clear to me that this whole experience was choreographed in an attempt to pressure me into a deal I'm not comfortable with. They deliberately tried to confuse me about the numbers of the deal by switching cars. They deliberately lured me into the dealership with false hopes of driving home a new car. And then they trapped me there by constantly moving my own car and my keys. I would not buy any car from this dealership, at any price. The whole experience was slimy, and this organization cannot be trusted. Brian L

  • Recommend this dealer? No
  • Purchased a vehicle from this dealer? No
  • Did the dealer honor all commitments made? No
about our dealership
Google Map