1990 Chrysler TC Review

Used TC for sale
List Price Estimate:$782 - $1,819
See All Cars For Sale
Chrysler TC model years
cash graphic with confetti

Get More For Your Trade-In

1990 Chrysler TC appraisal values can range from $255 - $1,323.
Find out what your car is really worth in minutes.
See your car's value

Consumer reviews

Read what other owners think about the Used 1990 Chrysler TC.

Trending topics in reviews

Most helpful consumer reviews

4.75 out of 5 stars
King of the 'K' cars
Hemi Andersen,05/17/2009
Turbo 2dr Convertible
I purchased my 1989 year model TC in 2/95 with 88600 miles on the odometer. It was built in 11/88. It has weathered the years well. It is Exotic red with a Ginger interior. It is equipped with the 2.2L turbo 8 valve engine with an intercooler. I have modified it by incorporating the 5 speed manual transaxle from a Dodge Daytona. With this combination, the car is a willing performer yet very easy on fuel, getting consistent fuel mileage in the 30+ MPG range. It has been an extremely reliable car, needing very little maintenance over the years beyond normal service. Major repairs have been replacement of the head gasket and timing belt as a preventive measure when I purchased the car.
5 out of 5 stars
AZ Blue-Saphire Metallic, by Robert
Mark Cole,01/29/2016
Turbo 2dr Convertible
Phenomenal quality car, for someone who's very picky about the small details. Fit and finish is unreal!! Very simple clean beauty, straight lines. After 25 years of ownership, purchased with only 25K miles. Odometer broke back in 2003-2004, car sat outside in AZ for many years May 2000- Feb 2013, she's still great fun giving very nice road feel in steering, tires, etc. 168 in long (quite short) with 93 in (very short) wheelbase. Re-painted April 2014 - June 2014 in AZ (by great guy ROBERT in Phoenix/ Glendale, AZ - THANK YOU!!!). As beautifully simple as it is on the outside, it's even more so on the inside. You can run this car (and good) a long time on very little money to no money. Check the oil frequently, so you don't "throw a rod" or do some other damage, heads, etc. I did so, especially in the last few years, not so much in my earlier days when it probably wasn't needed. Manual top is nice, as very simple, and easy to use. Fiberglass hard top (not heavy, but bulky) needs a friend (MY WIFE) to lift off and place on the wheeled carrier stand that came with the car. A more ingenious person would have a hoist if your set-up is fairly permanent. 3 speed auto shifts well, but I can see a manual fitting the personality of this car now!
4.88 out of 5 stars
Quality Car
JLL,03/02/2008
2dr Convertible
I have owned my TC for 18 years and I still enjoy driving it and always encounter people who admire it and ask questions about it. It has been extremely dependable and qualified mechanics have told me that it is an extremely well built car. My knowledge regarding automobiles is fairly extensive and I am very satisfied regarding ownership of this vechile.
4.5 out of 5 stars
Great Car-Under Valued
G-Man,08/04/2010
2dr Convertible
My 1990 TC has 68,0000 miles on it but it looks and runs like new. The interior is so plush and comfortable, it is like sitting in an easy chair. The car is built like a tank and turns heads where ever I go. I hate when people think it is a LeBaron. It has the front of a Maserati and rear of a Mercedes. A TC in good shape should go for well over $9000. If you can buy one in good condition it would be a steal for what Edmund's says it is worth.

Safety

IIHS Rating
The Insurance Institute of Highway Safety uses extensive crash tests to determine car safety.
  • Side Impact Test
    Not Tested
  • Roof Strength Test
    Not Tested
  • Rear Crash Protection / Head Restraint
    Not Tested
  • IIHS Small Overlap Front Test
    Not Tested
  • Moderate Overlap Front Test
    0

More about the 1990 Chrysler TC

Used 1990 Chrysler TC Overview

The Used 1990 Chrysler TC is offered in the following submodels: TC Convertible. Available styles include Turbo 2dr Convertible, and 2dr Convertible. The Used 1990 Chrysler TC comes with front wheel drive. Available transmissions include: 5-speed manual, 4-speed automatic.

What's a good price on a Used 1990 Chrysler TC?

Shop with Edmunds for perks and special offers on used cars, trucks, and SUVs near Ashburn, VA. Doing so could save you hundreds or thousands of dollars. Edmunds also provides consumer-driven dealership sales and service reviews to help you make informed decisions about what cars to buy and where to buy them.

Which used 1990 Chrysler TCS are available in my area?

Shop Edmunds' car, SUV, and truck listings of over 6 million vehicles to find a cheap new, used, or certified pre-owned (CPO) 1990 Chrysler TC for sale near. Simply research the type of car you're interested in and then select a used car from our massive database to find cheap prew-owned vehicles for sale near you. Once you have identified a used vehicle you're interested in, check the AutoCheck vehicle history reports, read dealer reviews, and find out what other owners paid for the Used 1990 Chrysler TC.

Can't find a used 1990 Chrysler TCs you want in your area? Consider a broader search.

Find a used Chrysler TC for sale - 2 great deals out of 10 listings starting at $24,382.

Find a used Chrysler for sale - 1 great deals out of 13 listings starting at $13,254.

Find a used certified pre-owned Chrysler TC for sale - 7 great deals out of 15 listings starting at $22,643.

Find a used certified pre-owned Chrysler for sale - 1 great deals out of 10 listings starting at $11,235.

Should I lease or buy a 1990 Chrysler TC?

Is it better to lease or buy a car? Ask most people and they'll probably tell you that car buying is the way to go. And from a financial perspective, it's true, provided you're willing to make higher monthly payments, pay off the loan in full and keep the car for a few years. Leasing, on the other hand, can be a less expensive option on a month-to-month basis. It's also good if you're someone who likes to drive a new car every three years or so.

Check out Chrysler lease specials
Check out Chrysler TC lease specials