Skip to main content

Used 2014 Chevrolet Traverse Consumer Reviews

List Price Range
$9,999 - $24,590

Used Traverse for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
5 out of 5 stars

A Lot For The Money

qualitycop, 07/15/2014
updated 08/14/2017
LTZ 4dr SUV AWD (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
46 of 54 people found this review helpful

Copy of E-Mail sent; Dear UAW 602, I understand that your members are those employed at the Lansing Delta Township Assembly Plant that built our new 2014 Chevrolet Traverse LTZ. After logging almost 3500 miles in 7 days with my family on vacation in this vehicle, I feel the need to send you this note and say a very well deserved "GREAT JOB" !!! The engineering, design, fit, finish, build quality of this vehicle are all excellant !!! All systems and features performed perfectly. The ride, handling and comfort superb !!! This by far is the most competant and nicest Chevy I've ever owned. Even my wife likes it and that's says it all !!! We could not be happier with it !!! Ken R.

Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
Advertisement
Also Consider
2022 GMC Acadia
Check out current offers on the GMC Acadia
View Offers
GMC.com
*The Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price excludes destination freight charge, tax, title, license, dealer fees and optional equipment. See your GMC dealer for details.

5 out of 5 stars

good trip car

fred weiss, 04/15/2019
LT 4dr SUV w/2LT (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
7 of 7 people found this review helpful

This car rides very good. Good on gas for a big suv. Don't get the 20" tires. Buying new ones will cost you about $ 1,000. Lot of room inside and the cargo area.

Safety
4 out of 5 stars
Technology
3 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
4 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Happy with this ride

Michael Strollo, 03/28/2017
updated 04/02/2019
LS 4dr SUV (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

driver blind spot on left front between door and windshield. Update: I replaced the temp sensor. It was turning off the AC because it thought the car was over heating. Other than that, my wife loves it. I said lets trade it in and she said no because she loves it too much.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

3 out of 5 stars

May not get another

Kevin Curtis, 11/15/2017
updated 05/15/2018
LT 4dr SUV w/2LT (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
13 of 17 people found this review helpful

The evaporator core was replaced and 1 yr and 2 weeks later it is leaking again. Dealership that replaced it said that after part should have been replaced at the same time. Now they want another $1100 to fix it right. Now all the dash lights, radio and a few other things randomly turnoff and on.

Safety
3 out of 5 stars
Technology
3 out of 5 stars
Performance
3 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
3 out of 5 stars
Reliability
4 out of 5 stars
Value
2 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

going on 5 years

bandidto, 12/12/2018
updated 12/13/2019
LT 4dr SUV AWD w/1LT (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
6 of 7 people found this review helpful

bought new in 2014 and still rolling strong . oil changes and filter , no problems at 48,000+ like it alot. Great for toting the kids around , daycare sports ect. update as of 12/12/2019 its still rolling and wife loves it . I have never even changed the battery on this car since new as of now.Miles are now 64,000 miles.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
Items per page: