Used 2004 Chevrolet Trailblazer Consumer Reviews

List Price Range
$3,900 - $5,704

Used Trailblazer for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale
12345...7

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

Very nice suv

mmatt400, 10/14/2013
LT 4WD 4dr SUV (4.2L 6cyl 4A)
29 of 29 people found this review helpful

I have had this suv for about 2 years I bout It with 89,000 miles on it now I have 102982 I have had to change the fan cluch and water pump on it thats all Iv done to it she runs great this suv will get up and go its fast and really reliable the 4X4 works well drove it in snow and mud fantastic never got stuck once while my freinds in has jeep got stuck I was laughing. I thought jeeps were supposed to be able to go off road. This is the best suv I have ever owned. I can see it running to 400,000 miles No problem a co worker of mine has the same car and she's driving up to 300,000 miles and still driving. I also for got to mention that I am very tall about 6,6 I fit in the very well.

Report Abuse

American Longevity!

dcpre5, 06/24/2011
LT 4WD 4dr SUV (4.2L 6cyl 4A)
57 of 60 people found this review helpful

It seems that most people only write reviews when they are dissatisfied with something and don't do anything when they are pleased. I've owned my trailblazer since it was brand new and it just turned over 200,000 miles. This vehicle has never given me a problem and I have full confidence in it and wouldn't hesitate to drive it anywhere. I just put new tires, brakes, shocks, and struts on it so I fully expect it to go up to a quarter million miles. The amazing thing is when a person looks at the outside or the inside they wouldn't have a clue about the mileage. It has held up very well. No oil leaks, no rust and no rips in the fabric on the interior. Good Job General Motors!

Report Abuse

303,000 miles and going strong

jweil810, 06/26/2014
LS Rwd 4dr SUV (4.2L 6cyl 4A)
23 of 24 people found this review helpful

I'm absolutely amazed that I have over 300,000 miles on this car. It will be 10 years old in November.

Report Abuse

Best vehicle I've owned in 69 years of driving

John Oberg, 04/16/2016
LT 4WD 4dr SUV (4.2L 6cyl 4A)
19 of 20 people found this review helpful

This has been a great vehicle and has held up well from being used in salt and on dirt and gravel roads. It has both AWD and 4WD which you cannot find anymore in a midsize SUV. GM climate control is great. The downsides are common to many SUV's and light trucks and they are front wheel bearing assemblies and rear disc brakes used in salt, mud, and on rough roads. Original front wheel bearing assemblies were expensive and didn't last more than 30 to 40k miles, however, the price of replacements have dropped and life span has increased. Too bad GM stopped making the Trailblazer in 2009, although I understand it has been revived and being manufactured in China for foreign sales and the possibility of being brought back to the US. GM began making the Chevrolet Blazer again in 2019 and according to the specs it is more the size and build as the Trailblazer.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

04 Trailblazer not as good as my 06 Tahoe

4l60e, 07/17/2014
LS Rwd 4dr SUV (4.2L 6cyl 4A)
9 of 10 people found this review helpful

I bought my 04 Trailblazer n 08. It had 65,000 miles on it. The 1st. problem I notice was the a/c took to long to cool down. I check the trans fluid and the dip stick had rust on it. I forgot about the rust and bought it anyway. The CEL came on a few weeks later and I had to replace the thermostat. A few months down the road the trans begin to slip going to 3rd. gear. I had to replace the clutch fan to fix the a/c and installed a corvette servo to fix the slip. I've had to replace a motor mount, 2 water pumps and an instrument cluster. Last X-mas, I rebuilt the valve body to fix a TCC jerk @ 65mph. Now I need a rear end @ 134,000 miles.

Report Abuse

My 04 Chevy Trailblazer so far so good!

Carla, 06/04/2018
LT 4WD 4dr SUV (4.2L 6cyl 4A)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

I bought this Chevy Trailblazer off a local car lot almost 2 years ago for $3500 and it’s been a good overall vehicle so far. Yes it is an older vehicle,I bought it with around 150,000 miles on it. I knew that I was probably going to have to do some repairs on it, which didn’t bother me. The former owner towed with the vehicle and put extra wear and tear on the tranny, so I had it replaced early on for $2200, which put me in it for bout $5700, which was no problem, BC these engines usually go 300,000 + miles. I also had my hubby put in a guages repair kit for $18 since he guages wets going nuts,(this is a common problem with Chevy Suv’s And trucks, and there is a website where you can take the dash’s out and send them off to have them fixed at no cost to you.). Also had to replace a headlight relay, other general maintenance, etc. I’m sure sometime soon it will need from bearings and bushings from me driving it on bumpy gravel ropads, but other than that,.she runs like a champ!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Piece of Crap

jnnfr39, 09/01/2012
LS 4WD 4dr SUV (4.2L 6cyl 4A)
17 of 21 people found this review helpful

Bought this 2004 trailblazer with 40,000 miles on it 2 years ago. Looked fine inside and out. Have had nothing but problems since I drove it off the lot. From power window motor burning out ( $175 to replace just the motor) to main electronic control panel melting down under the passenger seat directly under my childs car seat,to serious motor problems and all this before I even have 100,000 miles on it. All in all its in the shop more often than not and I usually walk out with a $300 to $500 repair bill. No my mechanic is not a thief. The latest repair is going to be well over $1000. THe check engine light is on all the time and I am absolutely sick of this vechicle. What a dissapointment.

Report Abuse

I'm just paying off mine and repairs have cost mo!

Mel, 09/25/2015
LS 4WD 4dr SUV (4.2L 6cyl 4A)
13 of 16 people found this review helpful

The trailblazers are to big for the frame they are on. With that being said they usually have a ton of front end problems. II have spent hundreds on repeat repairs on my trailblazer. I got it from a dealership with 64,000 miles on it and now 3 years later I have 212,100 miles on it and I swear I hate it breaking all the time. Mine is the luxury with heated leather seats 3rd row seating running boards sun roof etc. Well I don't drive it rough and I stay with the upkeep on it (frequent oil changes). I have replaced the whole front end. Bearings, struts, shocksshocks,joints, brakes, ball joints, catalac converter, windshield, rear defrost, rear lights, speakers just working when they want (go in and out constantly). The rear wiper doesn't work. Alignments been done and won't stay aligned. Middle row middle seat belt locked and won't go up or down. Window in the rear won't open jammed shut. I will never buy another one of these. I needed a vehicle and I traded in my Saturn Vue for this and I wish I didn't but my family grew so I really had to unfortunately.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Chevy Trailblazer

tbsport00, 01/31/2005
LS Rwd 4dr SUV (4.2L 6cyl 4A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

At 6'7" tall, vehicles with sufficient legroom are impossible to find. Thanks to Edmunds spec. page I was able to compare before heading out to dealerships. Trailblazer has more front seat legroom than my wife's Tahoe. Reliabilty I've experienced with my late model Chevy's is on a par with previously owned Toyotas and Mazdas.

Report Abuse

A lot of car for the money

mike, 12/27/2006
LS 4WD 4dr SUV (4.2L 6cyl 4A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Well equipped for a base model. A good value if you are going to keep it for 5 years plus. Lots of room. Lots of power. Very reliable

Report Abuse

Great!

mosepda, 06/29/2003
LT 4WD 4dr SUV (4.2L 6cyl 4A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Just got it and love it...The foreign SUVs just look wayyyy to overdone and almost clownish...This is a truck/ SUV the way it was meant to look and be.

Report Abuse

Still going.

kaycee, 11/27/2016
LS 4WD 4dr SUV (4.2L 6cyl 4A)
5 of 6 people found this review helpful

I've had this car 12 years.. and while it is long over due for some maintenance...it's still running strong!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Still Going Strong

Jim Zis, 10/18/2008
LT 4WD 4dr SUV (4.2L 6cyl 4A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Four and a half years later, still going strong. Pick up from a stop is acceptable and very impressive acceleration in the higher RPM range. Front leather seats have very little side support during turns. Ride is smooth and confortable but road feel in the steering is lacking. In 4 1/2 years the problems have been: Right front wheel bearing went bad, replaced hub and bearing, wire harness at right headlight melted, a new pig tail was installed, memory for driver 2 with all its settings are lost then reappear the next time the vehicle is used, stopped at a traffic light, engine cuts off and the check gauges light comes on, engine will restart fine and the warning light goes off. Lots of ghosts.

Report Abuse

my life mistake

GodOfWar65, 03/23/2010
LS 4WD 4dr SUV (4.2L 6cyl 4A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

So a 2004 trailbalzer i got one day. some $14,000 is what it costs. (still paying it) anyway within a month of when i got it i had to change that battery. then more months later my head lights go. when the first sign of winter showed up i popped it into 4wd, and it never can go back to 2wd. took it to a dealer and my 4wd module is broken some $500 repair oh and a secondary air intake malfunction hit me too. now i get grinding from the front when i break, (i changed pads and inspected it) now this machine is not that old and not alot of miles on it and i drove it like an average person and i got dumped on... my instrument panel light flicker when i break or excell. very up set with this SUV!!!!

Report Abuse

Changed my mind

Alex T, 07/29/2010
LT 4WD 4dr SUV (4.2L 6cyl 4A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

I used to be a Toyota only driver. I have found a new love with this Chevy. I feel comfortable, and confident. This truck allows me the comfort of knowing that my wife and daughter will not have to wait for a tow on the side of the road. Good Job Chevy.

Report Abuse

Trailblazer

jessie27, 06/02/2011
LS 4WD 4dr SUV (4.2L 6cyl 4A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

I LOVE this car. I got it in 2007 when it was 3 years old and it is now 7 years old. I have never had to take it in for major repairs (only oil changes and tune ups) It has never once stalled on me. It has 72,000 miles. It gets about 20 mpg on the highway and about 15 in town. The seats are for the most part comfortable only when you go on long trips do they become slightly uncomfortable. The interior design is pretty simple, I don't need fancy. I love the exterior color as well it is a really deep blue metallic with a gold pinstripe. I have got a lot of compliments on the car. It rides nice and I love driving it. It is great off road too. I love it and would highly recommend it to you.

Report Abuse

Avoid if buying used

bigappel85, 07/31/2014
LT 4WD 4dr SUV (4.2L 6cyl 4A)
6 of 8 people found this review helpful

Bought a used trailblazer with 80,000 miles and it has been a nightmare every since seem like something major breaks on it every month. I have replaced every sensor the onstar computer failed which killed the battery everyday. 4x4 works when it feels like it and have replaced every suspension part on it, Have replaced the passanger seat belt twice after it keeps locking up. Paint clear coat is coming off too. Wish I would have kept my 96 jeep grand cherokee.

Report Abuse

Why no recalls from GM

Solid 7 rating, 10/25/2010
LS Rwd 4dr SUV (4.2L 6cyl 4A)
4 of 5 people found this review helpful

I purchased my TB (32,000 miles) used with manufacture warranty and a good dealership to stand behind it. The original owner was from Pennsylvania which has rough winter weather. Spare tire mechanism was frozen,dealership replaced for free. Tb ran great with no major repairs until aug/nov/dec 2009- replace headlight assy $370 because the adjuster for the light bulb was broken, $350 to replace inst panel because the speedometer stopped functioning, $25 replace gas cap, replace left u-joint, sway joints, sway bar in front $800, first set of brakes&rotors since my ownership $400 back & front. Overall I'm pleased with it's performance. GM should've put recalls out for headlight &inst panel.

Report Abuse

Buyer beware!!

khaigh, 03/19/2011
LS 4WD 4dr SUV (4.2L 6cyl 4A)
4 of 5 people found this review helpful

Traded in my Subaru Outback with 300,000 miles for a brand new 2004 trailblazer. As soon as it was driven off the lot the truck stalled and the dealership said nothing was wrong. This problem continued. My husband, being a mechanic, found the problem that Chevy would not pay for...a bad air pump. We sunk over 8,000 into this truck and were stuck with it until 2010, when my husband traded it in for a 2010 Subaru. The truck is a mechanical nightmare. Chevy stopped producing the truck due to the excessive complaints. Also, not a good ride for people with back problems. I am so glad I no longer own this SUV and am so happy I got a Subaru Outback back...which I will never part with again!

Report Abuse

Worth it if taken care of.

wells596, 05/15/2014
LT 4WD 4dr SUV (4.2L 6cyl 4A)
6 of 9 people found this review helpful

It's a good truck if it's taken care of. I bought the truck from a friend that's owned it since brand new in 2004 he got lazy with the oil changes and it ended up blowing a crank seal which blew the motor. He had me put a motor in it then I bought and it's been running fine ever since. I've had a few problems with it. Transfer case blew up valve cover seals. but all and all it's a good truck. I take it out and beat on it in the trails I jump it haul my 3,000 pound trailer behind it almost every day and it hauls fine. Love it.

Report Abuse

Love it almost

terrye, 07/16/2008
LT Rwd 4dr SUV (4.2L 6cyl 4A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Love this vehicle in everyway except have had numerous problems with transmission. Would recommend this vehicle but Chevy needs to improve the transmission design.

Report Abuse

AM I THE ONLY ONE WITH THESE PROBLEMS?

pcashotgun, 01/11/2004
LT Rwd 4dr SUV (4.2L 6cyl 4A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I HAVE HAD THIS VEHICLE IN THE SERVICE DEPT SINCE TWO MONTHS AFTER PURCHASE, THE BRAKE AND BLINKER LIGHTS ARE CONSTANTLY GOING BAD AND THE SERVICE ENGINE SOON LIGHT HAS BEEN ON OVER 5 TIMES, THEY HAVE PUT A NEW GAS TANK IN IT AND I HAVE HAD FRONT AND REAR AC PROBLEMS WITH THIS VEHICLE,I LIKE THE LOOK AND FEEL OF THIS VEHICLE WHEN AND IF I AM ABLE TO DRIVE IT.

Report Abuse

Best SUV

Alan, 10/28/2005
LT 4WD 4dr SUV (4.2L 6cyl 4A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Exceptional value with all the bells and whistles. Plenty of power from the 4.2L. Great handling and firm ride. XM/Bose system with navigation well worth the option. Comfort is quite good with power seat,heater and pedals options. 17" wheels gives a slightly better ride than the standard 16". Never had a warranty claim to date with 21,000 miles. Mileage of 15/21.

Report Abuse

ChevyTrailblazerLT

SuperSUV, 01/15/2006
LT 4WD 4dr SUV (4.2L 6cyl 4A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Great truck, not some flimsy thing like others on the market. Chevy trucks are able to tow heavy loads, too. Fabulous in the snow. Buy a cheap import SUV, get a cheap SUV.

Report Abuse

What a waste!!

drum121181, 08/30/2011
LT 4WD 4dr SUV (4.2L 6cyl 4A)
3 of 4 people found this review helpful

I bought this vehicle in Feb. Ran great for 5 months. In the last month I've spent $1850 on repairs!! Accelerator pedal position sensor, the computer, and the thermostat. All one week after the other. Now it's been stalling on me for the past week. The shop can't seem to find anything wrong with it, but they want to to actually stall on them so they can see what's wrong with it. It cranks back up after it stalls. The radio also screws up, but it was replaced by previous owner. I def got a crappy deal out of this one. I like the size since I'm a musician. But overall....I should have gotten the Pathfinder!!

Report Abuse

Love

Beth, 06/15/2016
LS 4WD 4dr SUV (4.2L 6cyl 4A)
4 of 6 people found this review helpful

I love this vehicle. When I bought my new silverado the keys for SUV went to my husband, I cried! I love my TB. Bought it new, not one day did it let me down.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Trailblazer 04

sam1984, 06/23/2015
LS Rwd 4dr SUV (4.2L 6cyl 4A)
5 of 10 people found this review helpful

I have wanted to love my 2004 Trailblazer since I bought it in 2006. But from the day I got it I have had nothing but bad luck and problems. Replaced transmission twice. Taillights are constantly going out. AC has been fixed numerous times, will work about month and go out. Sensors are constantly being changed. I have finally saved up enough money to junk this thing. And that's what it is junk!

Report Abuse

Better Quality

jerry, 06/14/2008
LS 4WD 4dr SUV (4.2L 6cyl 4A)
2 of 3 people found this review helpful

Have had TrailBlazer for almost 2 years. Have had it in the shop 3 times and is heading back for service 4 wheel drive light is on and I have not used the 4 wheel drive for 3 months. The interior is pretty cheap and the middle arm rest is squeaky when you rest your arm on it. The mpgs I get are about 16/17. When you fill up, gas always spills out at the end. Have always bought GM vehicles and this will be the last one I buy.

Report Abuse

"Long" Ranger

RB Coast, 01/05/2018
LT Rwd 4dr SUV (4.2L 6cyl 4A)
2 of 3 people found this review helpful

The Chevy Trailblazer is the last of a dying breed of vehicle that you can own and be proud of for a long time. I originally selected this vehicle as my company car. After driving it for 4 years I bought it outright and kept it as my weekend car. A couple of years ago I retired and have been driving it as my primary vehicle. It's the best car I have ever owned. It's pretty cool when you find a vehicle that just fits you and your lifestyle and doesn't let you down. Thanks Chevy! Now I know what my Dad meant when he said "they don't make 'em like they used to"

Report Abuse

Frequently in the shop

derek27, 03/02/2013
LS 4WD 4dr SUV (4.2L 6cyl 4A)
2 of 4 people found this review helpful

-Engine shuts off while driving, says low oil pressure or service brakes. Both have been inspected, no problems. Looking at replacing the computer system again, since nobody can find the issue. -One headlight and taillight go out each year. -Cruise sensor has been replaced twice (still only works randomly) -Check engine light is always on. 4 different mechanics found nothing wrong, so they replaced the sensor, only for it to come back on a few months later. -4x4 has been serviced several times (four, I think) because it does not engage when placing into Auto 4x4 or 4 high/low. It is broken again and I am looking at a minimum of $600 to fix it again. -Gas tank spills out on every fill.

Report Abuse

Not Reliable

kaka, 05/11/2010
LS 4WD 4dr SUV (4.2L 6cyl 4A)
2 of 4 people found this review helpful

Leased my vehicle in April 2004. By May 2004 the check engine light popped and the vehicle would lose power at any speed over 40. Dan Perkins could not find the problem and instead of listing the problem on the work order the tech simply put women complaining of problem. In 2008 I had a choice purchase or give the dealer $4,000 for the problem. The tranny just let go. I get 4 miles to the gallon and the car is rough to ride in. It actually worsens my back condition. Also, the noise level is terrible.

Report Abuse

Expensive Junk

Mary Ellen, 12/21/2004
LS 4WD 4dr SUV (4.2L 6cyl 4A)
2 of 4 people found this review helpful

This SUV is overpriced, and, in my opinion, is one of the most uncomfortable vehicles I have ever been in as a passenger. The seatbelts are crap, and it takes about five minutes to get them to work properly. It is fair (in terms of comfort) when you are the driver. The interior is junk. And, it is worth about half the price I paid for it, and I got the GM discount.

Report Abuse

Love It

Becky, 01/20/2009
LT 4WD 4dr SUV (4.2L 6cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Just bought this truck 2 weeks ago, so I can only speak to the reliability during that time. So far, so good. I do know the dash was replaced before I bought it, so that timebomb is taken care of. As to gas mileage, I'm getting on average of 22 mpg highway and 15 city. Comparable to my F150. Love the handling. Snow and ice don't make me nervous anymore. This thing is a rock! I'd buy a new one tomorrow if I could. Much better than the Explorer, and I'm usually a diehard Ford freak. The stereo and DVD are just icing. Love the straight 6.

Report Abuse

Don't buy a trailblazer

BONBON1977, 01/28/2008
LT 4WD 4dr SUV (4.2L 6cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I do not recommend this vehicle. I have had nothing but problems with it. I have issues with the headlights dimming when I apply the brakes, the buttons on the radio have chipped off, the leather seats were worn after about 4 months, as well as weather stripping problems and turn signal malfunctions. Just to name a few of the problems.Eventhough I had an extended warranty, GM found reasons to cover none of my problems. I wanted an SUV and was excited when I bought this one as I thought I was buying a vehicle that I would love and drive for many years. Now I'm just looking forward to the day that I can trade it in for something else and not have to roll negative equity into my next vehicle.

Report Abuse

Trailblazing

MICK RANGER, 01/04/2006
LS Rwd 4dr SUV (4.2L 6cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Very comfortable ride, plenty of power, and sufficient amount of room for 5 people and more than enough space in the back for any type of luggage or materials that you need to take with you.

Report Abuse

04 TRAILBLAZER

RFA9, 05/31/2004
LS Rwd 4dr SUV (4.2L 6cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

1700 MILES, DRIVERS SIDE WINDOW MOLDING SUCKS DOWN INSIDE DOOR WHEN WINDOW IS ROLLED DOWN. LOUD NOISE WHEN COOLING FAN COMES ON. MOLDING ON RIGHT REAR DOOR IS TWISTED. WEIRD DISCOLORASION ON DRIVER SIDE DOOR MIRROR.WENT TO THE DEALER AND WAS TOLD NO PROBLEM FOUND FOR MOLDING AND FAN ISSUE. FOR THE MIRROR I WAS TOLD TO TAKE IT BACK TO THE DEALER I BUOGHT IT FROM.I DONT THINK THE DEALER COULD FIND THEIR BUTT WITH BOTH HANDS. CHEVY SERVICE STINKS!

Report Abuse

HEAR THE WIND

PARAPRO125, 06/11/2004
LS Rwd 4dr SUV (4.2L 6cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I have wind noise coming through my windows. I only have 1700 miles on my trailblazer.

Report Abuse

SUV

TARAH, 12/01/2004
LT Rwd 4dr SUV (4.2L 6cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I use my Trailblazer primarily for my business. It's great driving and easy to get around. I went smaller with the Trailblazer from a Dodge Ram. It's gas intake is easier on the pocketbook.

Report Abuse

I love my TB

Sherribaby407, 01/31/2006
LT 4WD 4dr SUV (4.2L 6cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

My husband bought me this SUV after I sent him with a list and color I wanted. I absolutely love this car, it fits me perfectly, it has power, it is SMOOTH riding, the color (blue metallic) is just like my old 76' Camaro which I loved. He got it loaded, raised lettered tires, flashy rims. It has 18000 miles now and NO problems at all. I drove it on a 7 hour road trip, highway, and I used one tank of gas on the open road, which is amazing. Doesn't get that in city, tho. The truck is still in perfect condition, I keep in a garage, it's beautiful. I'm a lucky girl.

Report Abuse

A True Performer

Xygris, 11/04/2006
LT 4WD 4dr SUV (4.2L 6cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I have had my TrailBlazer for two years now and I haven't had any problems which is surprising as I got the fully loaded version with all the extras except for the DVD and navigation. I thought I would be willing to put up with some problems for the price but I haven't had one! My first scheduled maintenance service was at 25,000 miles and only cost me $66. I love the oil life monitor that comes with the onboard computer, because I do not beat on the vehicle. I've only had to change the oil three times in 25,000 miles. And I do get 15.1 miles city and 17 mpg on the highway because I keep it waxed with nufinish and use the cruise control. I have towed to near its rated capacity with four people.

Report Abuse

This SUV stinks

Cameron Green, 04/12/2007
LS Rwd 4dr SUV (4.2L 6cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

My wife and I bought this new and within three months it was in the shop for a loud noise in the engine compartment. After four tries the body shop guy drove it and found the problem. Part of the inside body kit was not put on right at facotry. Not long after that problem was fixed this piece of junk started stalling out on my wife at 60mph. Six times to the dealership, couldn't find problem, I suggested throttle body and sensors. Finally problem fixed when the throttle body and mass air flow sensor got replaced. Will not buy another Chevy.

Report Abuse

Love my Trailblzer

Blueskies, 06/28/2007
LT 4WD 4dr SUV (4.2L 6cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

A friend told me about how she loved her Trailblazer. I bought a new one in 2004 and have been in love with it ever since. There was only one minor recall, I have not had any problems with it (knock on wood), and the service people at the dealership are so pleasant and helpful. I will drive this SUV until it dies and then I will go out an buy a new Chevy.

Report Abuse

Gee, I could have had a V-8

RCHopper, 09/10/2007
LT 4WD 4dr SUV (4.2L 6cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Satelite radio, OnStar, sunroof rear wiper 4WD, trailer hitch. Comfortable ride. What more could one want? AN ENGINE, THAT'S WHAT! I was willing to trade down from a Tahoe and save on gas and emmisions, etc. I have a sluggish car that gets less mpg (12-15) than my I got with my V-8 Tahoe. Very dissappointed in this L6.

Report Abuse

Good SUV

Brent, 08/22/2007
LT 4WD 4dr SUV (4.2L 6cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Upgraded from an Impala LS to Trailblazer for more storage and light hauling. Very pleased with overall performance - acceleration leaves a little to be desired, but I was coming from an Impala. I have driven in 2 blizzards already and felt very relaxed. Gas mileage is a little bummer - I average around 13 in city and 18 on highway. After 3 years and 30K miles, I have only had it in for routine maintenance.

Report Abuse

Great vehicle

scott in ct, 04/02/2008
LT 4WD 4dr SUV (4.2L 6cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I have owned my TrailBlazer for a few months now and have had no problems to this day. The vehicle is great on trips and in the snow. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone.

Report Abuse

chevy junk

anne1954, 09/22/2012
LS 4WD 4dr SUV (4.2L 6cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

My father always told me to buy chevy. But for me this is my last chevy product. I have replaced seals on the both rear axles because they leaked. The fix did not work on the right rear. Now I am waiting to replace the axle. But it is on National backorder. So it seems like many people are having the same problem. This should be a recall problem. No more chevy junk for me.

Report Abuse

78 yr.old Great Car

Marie, 10/04/2017
LT Rwd 4dr SUV (4.2L 6cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I purchased in2003 a 2004 Trail Blazer New, 4wheel drive. I have 1017,000 miles on now. I love this car. I have had some problems no big deal. I have larger than normal tires which makes car look better. It is Matelac Red. I am having some problems now and replacing the starter. The fan motor only works on no. 4 and 5 but having that replaced now also. I think the steering is a little looser than I'd like but ok. My service light usually is on. Sometimes it goes off. Never pay attention to it because it's been like that since I bought it. I hate the radio. Wish I would have replaced it long ago, but it's useful sometimes. I wish the back seat would go down completely Flat but it don't, no big deal. I still love it. Oh. Don't try to get the spare tire off from under car it has never been off and would have to be cut off from the rust on it. But there all pretty minor problems considering the miles and years I've had it. I still love My car.

Safety
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Functional

horsepower7, 12/10/2012
LT 4WD 4dr SUV (4.2L 6cyl 4A)
2 of 5 people found this review helpful

i have owned it since 2005 and when i bought it the dealer put a towing package on it it had about 100,000 miles on it. it is great for light towing. i have also taken it of road onto some trails hunting. It goes through snow and ice really well and i should know i live in northern WI.but for this particular Model trailBlazer I have found that many of my friends that have owned one along with mine have had the exaust manufold crack around 120,000 to 140,000. overall my trail blazer has 157,000 miles on it. there is a slight leak of anti-freeze in the rear heater coil. Personally my trailblazer has done its job and will continue to for a good many miles.

Report Abuse

Trailblazer

Matt, 12/18/2005
LS 4WD 4dr SUV (4.2L 6cyl 4A)
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

The Chevrolet Trailblazer is by far superior to the Honda Pilot, Nissan Pathfinder, Nissan Exterra, Toyota 4-Runner, or Ford Explorer. Every person knows deep down that General Motors produces the best automobiles in the world, hands down. My Trailblazer rides just as smooth and quiet as my Chevy Caprice. My Trailblazer will still be on the road 35 years from now, just like my 1970 Chevy Pick-up still is.

Report Abuse

Worst SUV you can buy!

John, 03/27/2019
LT 4WD 4dr SUV (4.2L 6cyl 4A)
1 of 3 people found this review helpful

My sister bought a 2004 trailblazer last year. It had 160,000 miles on it. I wish I could have warned her first before she purchased it because she didn't know what she was getting herself into. These are big clunky vehicles that destroy and disintegrate their own components in the front end because of the weight. Constant problems, electrical problems, drivetrain problems, suspension problems, electrical component problems. Has been in the shop more than it's been on the road. A disaster waiting to happen. If you bought one of these brand-new you might have been safe during the warranty. But getting a used one oh, forget about it! Anybody who buys one of these 2004 SUVs today when they are 15 years old isn't doing their homework. A cheaply-made interior and a four-wheel drive system that breaks down continually. Not worth the hassle or the frustration. Stay away!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Report Abuse
12345...7
Items per page:
51050