Skip to main content
List Price Range
$41,975 - $70,990

Used Silverado 3500HD for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale

We have a limited number of reviews for the 2019 Silverado 3500HD, so we've included reviews for other years of the Silverado 3500HD since its last redesign.
1 out of 5 stars

never buying a duramax again

wayne dupied, 06/25/2020
2017 Chevrolet Silverado 3500HD LTZ 4dr Crew Cab LB DRW (6.0L 8cyl 6A)
8 of 8 people found this review helpful

major Diesel exhaust issues. bought a new 2017 3500HD Chevy with a 6,6 duramax and have had issues with the particulate filter since day one. I have had to go to the dealer every 30,000 miles to have a forced regen done. The truck goes into power reduced mode often. last week i took the truck in for a recall on this very issue and after the recall was done it again coded and i was told i needed a $450,00 sensor replaced did that and then 600 miles later im back at the dealer but this time i have to get the truck towed in! I have spent over $3000.00 in repairs due to this issue and now with 130,000 miles on it the truck wont run and i was told i need a new exhaust filter to the tune of $3200.00 and its on back order. i have owned 9 chevy 3500s since 2009 and this year 2017 truck is the worst! I would not recommend this year of truck and hope we get a class action going on this.i cant be the only one with this many issues for the same problem over and over

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
1 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
1 out of 5 stars
Value
1 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

3 out of 5 stars

Not worth what I paid!!!

Jonn, 09/08/2015
2015 Chevrolet Silverado 3500HD Work Truck 4dr Crew Cab 4WD LB DRW (6.0L 8cyl 6A)
7 of 7 people found this review helpful

The truck has a bad problem with the electronic system and the dealership is not helpful when I have problems with this truck. I have also had problems with the truck with the front-end vibration. I have always been a Chevy man (I own 13) and I'm not considering switching if GM doesn't fix this.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
3 out of 5 stars
Reliability
3 out of 5 stars
Value
3 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

What a truck!!

Dan, 09/24/2015
updated 09/28/2018
2015 Chevrolet Silverado 3500HD LTZ 4dr Crew Cab LB DRW (6.0L 8cyl 6A)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

This truck is awesome. Powerful, quite, comfortable, safe, good looking and stylish. I got this truck to haul our new 5th wheel. And with that being said, I believe a truck of this size will be towing large trailers and therefore should have a GPS designed for this. Presently it has a normal GPS, one used for cars and it will take you places you don't what to go with a 42 foot 5th wheel. You also are not going to take this long bed DRW through most drive thrus, but I am good with that. From my last review, the truck continues to be awesome!

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

3 out of 5 stars

Why NOT to buy a 2015 Silverado 3500HD

Mike, 01/04/2019
updated 07/22/2020
2015 Chevrolet Silverado 3500HD LTZ 4dr Crew Cab 4WD LB DRW (6.0L 8cyl 6A)
6 of 7 people found this review helpful

Like most people I buy a new car for reliability, and to avoid nickle and dime repairs as well as the expensive repairs. That has not been the case with my 2015 Silverado 3500HD which I bought NEW in April of 2015. Keep in mind the truck only has 33k mikes on it as of Jan. 2019. While the truck was under warranty I had trouble with the 4 wheel drive not disengaging, both outside mirrors had to be replaced because they would not swing out. I had to show the dealer a video of them not working before they would fix/replace them. The truck chewed up the front tires in less then 20k miles and the dealer said that just the way Dulley's are. I had them check the alignment twice before the 20k mark. I had the truck aligned immediately after replacing the tires. the dealer told me the truck was way out of alignment. (No Kidding) After 13,000 mile the tire show very very little ware. After the bumper to bumper warranty was up at 3 years/36k I still have the 5 year/50k warranty on the drive train. I had issues with one front brake caliper coming off the bracket... NOT covered under the drive train warranty $586 to fix. Transmission cooling line are leaking/dripping... NOT covered under Drive line warranty $900 to fix. Oil pan leaking that is covered under drive line warranty. I haven't even started on the BAD fuel economy 6.5 mpg in town 17 hwy/15 with small trailer. The truck is NOT comfortable on long trip which is what it was bought for to begin with. I wish I had my 2005 GMC 3500 back. It was more comfortable, performed better and got better gas millage. EDMUNDS WANT AN UPDATE ON MY REVIEW. SO... November 2019 2 weeks before Thanksgiving The truck now has 36K miles on it. I am leaving work to go to lunch. Fuel up the truck get a few things for the trip. Leaving a stop sign the truck dies. It moved enough I could coast it to the shoulder. Truck wont start have it towed to the dealer for diagnostic and repair. They tell me high pressure fuel pump went bad and sent metal through the fuel system. Which means and entire new fuel system EVERYTHING except the actual fuel tank... Dealer say's they never seen a truck with this few miles do this, usually they say this happens between 70K and 120K miles. Luckily it was covered under power train warranty. Took 6 weeks to fix the truck. Same new Chevy parts replace the hardly used Chevy parts. Asked "IF I had to pay for this repair what would it cost. The answer knocked me off my feet. $14,000 Service writer tells me flat out he said it will happen again. got the truck back 2 days before Christmas. Between Christmas and New Years I had to put new batteries in it. They died. I compare this truck to a Trophy Wife it is pretty to look at but but cost way to much for the upkeep. Is it a dependable truck... I would say NO. I traded it in for a Dodge.

Safety
4 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
3 out of 5 stars
Comfort
2 out of 5 stars
Reliability
1 out of 5 stars
Value
2 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

4 out of 5 stars

Non disclosure manufacturer

Brian, 08/06/2019
updated 08/09/2021
2019 Chevrolet Silverado 3500HD LTZ 4dr Crew Cab SB (6.0L 8cyl 6A)
6 of 7 people found this review helpful

Bought a new 2019 Chevy Silverado 3500 Diesel LTZ 4x4. The window sticker indicated the vehicle was equipped with an engine block heater. I no purchased the vehicle and came to find out, according to the dealership the GM factory in Flint, MI cut the cord off to disable it due to a recall for vehicle fires. Neither GM or the dealership noted this fact on the window sticker nor did they tell me prior to purchase. Neither GM or the dealership will do anything other than say GM is working on a fix. I requested they purchase the vehicle back and they refuse. I call this consumer fraud GM and the dealer act as if this is okay to do to a customer.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
Items per page: