Skip to main content

Used 2016 Chevrolet Corvette Convertible Consumer Reviews

List Price Range
$45,990 - $75,590

Used Corvette for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale
12

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
5 out of 5 stars

best yet

Darryl Vickers, 05/27/2016
2016 Chevrolet Corvette Stingray w/2LT 2dr Convertible (6.2L 8cyl 7M)
23 of 24 people found this review helpful

This is our 5th vette, 99 Targa, 98 convertible, 2002 convertible, 2005 coupe and now the 2016 convertible. BEST YET. From hi-way to in town, easiest high performance car I have ever driven. Seats are great and the interior is plush, the leather is super and that's a big change. Auto top fast and quite. NO wind noise. Their is a monster under the hood, with the pipes open 460 hp. With a touch of the screen to close the pipes down it's a quite as a kitten. Light it up and hold on. Turn the engine control to ECO on the hi-way and it's get 33mph. Best bang for the buck on the market today.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
Advertisement
Also Consider
12 Offers Near Ashburn, VA
Check out current offers on the Chevrolet Bolt EUV
View Offers
Chevrolet.com
*The Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price excludes destination freight charge, tax, title, license, dealer fees and optional equipment. Click here to see all Chevrolet vehicles' destination freight charges.

5 out of 5 stars

Love my car

Horselover13, 01/15/2019
2016 Chevrolet Corvette Stingray w/1LT 2dr Convertible (6.2L 8cyl 7M)
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

I have had 13 corvettes but this one is amazing. There is one drawback. This year model does not have the safety feature where it tells you if someone is your in your blind spot in your mirrors. I had my car in for service and had a rental Cruze which had those mirrors and it was amazing. Wish this year had the safety mirrors very disappointed that it doesn’t have it. Very hard to see and judge sometimes because in the convertible the rear window is very very small and you can’t see much out of that window so those would be very helpful. Otherwise, I love my car just for safety reasons wish they had those mirrors. The front and back camera are awesome though. The convertible is incredible It takes no time to go down. I am soooooooooo glad I bought the convertible. It was so worth the extra money to have it. U can put it down in a minute which comes in handy at a Light. This car is so much fun.

Safety
3 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Versatile, exciting car

John, 11/09/2015
updated 06/13/2018
2016 Chevrolet Corvette Stingray w/2LT 2dr Convertible (6.2L 8cyl 7M)
9 of 12 people found this review helpful

PROS: fun to drive, good gas mileage on highway, fairly quiet, comfortable, fun to drive, tons of options....did I mention fun to drive? CONS: poor rear visibility

Safety
4 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

Greatest Corvette made since my 1967 427 L-88

Keith, 09/11/2016
updated 04/10/2019
2016 Chevrolet Corvette Stingray Z51 w/2LT 2dr Convertible (6.2L 8cyl 7M)
6 of 9 people found this review helpful

This animal of a corvette is an unbelievable screaming machine on a track or a pussycat around town in Eco mode on 4 cylinders. After two and 12,000, this Corvette still amazes me! The power, smoothness, and dependability is still is remarkable. Everyone is waiting for the mid-engine corvette in 2020 but my 2016 is such a great car, I don’t know what would make me get a new 2020. We’ll see what happens when the 2020’s come out...

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

Totally Impressed

Donald Bogetto, 11/01/2016
updated 05/18/2017
2016 Chevrolet Corvette Stingray w/2LT 2dr Convertible (6.2L 8cyl 7M)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Drive one and you will see!!!!!!!!!!!!

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
12
Items per page: