Skip to main content

Used 2019 Buick Regal TourX Wagon Consumer Reviews

List Price Range
$25,998 - $31,999

Used Regal TourX for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
5 out of 5 stars

Head Turning

Tim F, 11/20/2019
2019 Buick Regal TourX Essence 4dr Wagon AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
19 of 19 people found this review helpful

Wanted something different from all the SUV's out there and wow, this car is fantastic. Super comfy for long road trips and really quiet on the highway. The turbo engine has a lot of pick-up even using regular fuel. We ordered the sunroof and it's HUGE with a great power cover. We also love all the safety features and this thing turns heads everywhere we go and is really enjoyable to drive. GM should really advertise this great car more.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
Advertisement
Also Consider
7 Offers Near Ashburn, VA
Check out current offers on the Buick Encore GX
View Offers
Buick.com
*The Manufacturer’s Suggested Retail Price excludes destination freight charge, tax, title, license, dealer fees and optional equipment. Click here to see all Buick vehicles’ destination freight charges.

4 out of 5 stars

Sweet looking, but has a few issues

Dave, 05/09/2019
updated 05/11/2020
2019 Buick Regal TourX Essence 4dr Wagon AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
53 of 56 people found this review helpful

First off, my largest compliant is: there is literally zero storage space for small personal items. If you have the sun roof, you also lose the sun glass holder. I guess the German cars are not for carrying small items that need to be stashed away (Keys, change, cell phones, employee badge, etc. Second, the front end makes a lot of noise. Lots of crunching when you drive over uneven pavement especially at lower speeds and if braking when the weight transfers forward. Just annoying. Third, when you start it cold, it really sounds like it is struggling to provide power until it warms up. The first 1 mile just feels painful to the little engine that wants too. Other than those items - I love it. It looks awesome, turns heads, ride nice, handles well, gets good gas mileage, has enough power and is fun to drive. The AWD works great in the winter as well.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Dream Car

Former Outback owner, 06/09/2019
2019 Buick Regal TourX Essence 4dr Wagon AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
37 of 39 people found this review helpful

I love this car more every time I drive it. I have the Essence trim. With the smooth, quiet, ride and the Bose sound system, it's an experience. The handling is superb. It is very fun to drive.... you wouldn't know it's a wagon. I've had it for 2 months and have forgotten about the limited storage space and the low profile. There is no better value on the market for the ride, handling, fuel economy, and comfort.

Safety
4 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
4 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV/Crossover alternative

Wagon Fan, 05/10/2019
updated 11/13/2020
2019 Buick Regal TourX Essence 4dr Wagon AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
31 of 33 people found this review helpful

Draws more attention than a Volvo V90 wagon, for $25k less. Just as capable, and when optioned correctly, just as full featured and luxurious. Materials in the interior may be a slight step down, but overall a great value. Quiet, composed ride with more than enough power. Unless you plan to off road often, this vehicle's AWD works great. And you won't see yourself coming and going either. Dealers are willing to discount these right now too. One year in and this vehicle still impresses. A couple of small issues like the infotainment system pre-sets not always working, the reverse camera guide lines disappearing during back-up, and still waiting for a replacement for damaged passenger side mirror, but mechanically it has been great, 34 MPG on a couple road trips. Would recommend if anyone is considering the TourX, get one now as GM will not sell them after this year, pity.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
4 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

Best car nobody knows about

Kilo, 03/07/2020
updated 03/09/2022
2019 Buick Regal TourX Essence 4dr Wagon AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
9 of 9 people found this review helpful

30000 mile Update: Zero issues with the car. Looks great, runs great. Never had a car where so many people stop and ask what it is and say how much they like it. It is shame Buick didn’t make an effort to sell these. Original: Great car. High gas mileage. Tons of cargo space. Comfortable ride. Nice interior. Super winter performance - we live in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan. Plenty of power. Apple CarPlay. Don't need a step ladder to wash it or load something on the carrier. We get approached every week by someone who sees it in a parking lot and says: 'Wow - that is a great looking car' and 'I had no idea Buick made a car like that'. We have a bright red 2019 with Essence Trim. 6000 miles on it - ZERO issues. Crazy that Buick has given up on these.

Safety
4 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
Items per page: