Skip to main content
12345...10

See Edmunds pricing data

Has Your Car's Value Changed?

Used car values are constantly changing. Edmunds lets you track your vehicle's value over time so you can decide when to sell or trade in.

Price history graph example
We have a limited number of reviews for the 2020 Stelvio, so we've included reviews for other years of the Stelvio since its last redesign.

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
5 out of 5 stars

Performance and style over storage . . .

Replay8885, 02/05/2019
2019 Alfa Romeo Stelvio 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
95 of 97 people found this review helpful

I wanted to transition from a turbo sedan to an SUV for the additional height but did not want the sluggish performance or soccer mom feel of a typical bulky SUV ---- and the Stelvio fits the bill for me. It's a beautiful SUV (Italian styling) that prioritizes handling and power over storage space and gadgets. There is a learning curve --- the brakes did feel grabby to me at the start but after a month, I have adjusted and no longer find that to be an issue. Ditto with the infotainment controls --- I was used to a touch screen and the Stelvio uses a knob and buttons in the center console, but after some time, I find I actually prefer the Stelvio's controls since they are easier to reach and the screen isn't covered with fingerprints. Start button, shifter, and turn signals are also different than the typical SUV but again, I learned how to use them. Android Auto works smoothly and I use Waze for nav. The back up screen is my only real complaint --- it's small and has poor picture quality --- but I don't spend that much time backing up and with so many things to love about the Stelvio, it's a minor issue. To date, no quality issues at all but I've only had my Stelvio for a month. It's a kick to drive especially when you can get out on the open road and really let the Stelvio run wild. Corners better than almost any vehicle I've ever owned. Right now, the Stelvio is a great value since it's often overlooked in the very crowded luxury small SUV segment but as it becomes more popular, I would expect dealers to offer less of a discount off the MSRP. The Stelvio is an unusual SUV so you don't see your car everywhere --- though you do catch curious and admiring looks trying to figure out what make it is. It's not for everyone but that's the point --- if you listen to the beat of your own drum and want performance and style, the Stelvio is definitely worth consideration.

Safety
4 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

Liked our 2018 So Much We Flipped to a 2020!

Scalewoodman, 12/15/2020
2020 Alfa Romeo Stelvio Sport 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
40 of 40 people found this review helpful

A funny thing happened when we took our 2018 Stelvio in for 50K mile service: We came home with a new one! These are truly special cars to drive and own-- the Swiss Army knife (Italian Army?) of vehicles: Space for 5, haul capability (my bike fits in the back) but a great drive train that purrs when it needs to (30 mpg on a trip, no problem) and roars when you want to have some fun carving back roads in 'Dynamic' mode! Thoughtful improvements for 2020 but the truth is this is my favorite all-time vehicle for driving, economy, comfort, and luxury well-equipped right out of the wrapper. Adaptive headlights turn with the vehicle; carbon fiber driveshaft; 8 speed ZF trans; Brembo drive by wire braking with accident avoidance and safety features. Beautiful and great build quality with no issues (other than recalls on the early builds). Highly recommend. Hope to see many more Alfas roaming the streets in the future!

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

After 25 months still amazing to drive!!

Vince, 04/01/2019
updated 10/10/2023
2019 Alfa Romeo Stelvio Quadrifoglio 4dr SUV AWD (2.9L 6cyl Turbo 8A)
37 of 37 people found this review helpful

I have been enjoying the ride ever since I bought it, so glad that I have made this choice as I have never felt this way about any vehicle that i have owned. Simply the best, If You are a Driver and enjoy driving You cannot find anything in the price range that compares as I have test drove MB, BMW, Range Rover and others before making my decision and I kept going back to the Alfa as nothing feels and drives like it PERIOD. UPDATE 25 months NO COMPLAINTS car has been ROCK SOLID and continues to put a SMILE on my FACE everytime i drive it. 2.9 Liter V6 turbo engine along with the Giorgio platform makes this SUV an incredible DRIVERS DREAM!!! After 48 months I still look forward in driving this BEAST, been through a few sets of Summer tires but that is all I can complain about. I am very pleased with this SUV as we are turning another corner and everything is going electric, I will have a true ICE performance SUV that puts a smile on my face every time I drive. UPDATE: I Love the adrenaline rush the 2.9L V6 gives you along with the superb handling. There is nothing to dislike if You are looking for a pure driver SUV the Quadrifoglio is Your SUV period.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

A drivers SUV

CB, 10/02/2020
updated 04/02/2021
2020 Alfa Romeo Stelvio Ti Sport 4dr SUV AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
59 of 60 people found this review helpful

Just purchased a Stelvio Ti sport after cross shopping Audi Q3 and Q5, Porsche Macan, Volvo XC60, Mercedes GLC, and BMW X3. The Stelvio and Macan had the best handling characteristics of the group, however, the Stelvio delivered the more engaging driving experience overall. We also preferred the styling of the Stelvio....ours is Rosso Competizione with the Nero Edizione package....it is absolutely stunning and draws quite a few curious onlookers. The leather interior option (dash, door panels) is very upscale....the interior controls have a quality feel to them and the new infotainment system is very intuitive and easy to use. This vehicle puts a smile on your face every time you get behind the wheel....handles like a sports sedan....so much fun to drive....very pleased so far!!! Update- 04/02/21. Absolutely no issues to report....the car has been very reliable so far! Still feel the same way about the Stelvio as I did when I wrote the review.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

Quadrifoglio - Unique SUV

Badger, 06/05/2019
updated 12/12/2022
2019 Alfa Romeo Stelvio Quadrifoglio 4dr SUV AWD (2.9L 6cyl Turbo 8A)
32 of 32 people found this review helpful

This is a different kind of SUV... Behind the wheel, you feel like you're driving a sports car. Bucket seats, precision handling, firm suspension, great road feel, sharp brakes, and that engine/exhaust noise...Oh yes.. Classic sports car... Then you look around ... And behold... A back seat and decent cargo space! Is it as refined as a Mercedes-AMG GLC 63S ?... No. Is it as sophisticated as a Porsche Macan Turbo?... No Does it have the monster engine of a Jaguar F-Pace SVR?... No. But for sheer visceral driving excitement, there's nothing like it. Not for everyone... But if you wanted to drive a sports car that made your pulse race and put a smile on your face, however necessity insists on something a little more practical, this is it. It's fun... It's stylish... It's fast... It's Italian! Update June 2020 - One year and 9000 miles in and still loving this vehicle. The driving thrill never gets old. No issues or complaints. Mechanically solid. Interior holding up very well - No rattles or deterioration. 18 months in... Still loving it. Software upgrade to the Quadrifoglio now opens exhaust valves in Dynamic mode so loving the sound more. No major issues. 13,000 miles... About to put new tires on. 25 months... No issues... Still thrilling to drive. This is a 3 year lease and between the low residual value due to uncertainty about reliability and our love of the car, will be buying it next year to keep. 3 years and still loving this car. Bought out the lease as the residual buyout was a bargain especially in todays vehicle market. Almost 40,000 miles and no major issues. Exterior, interior and mechanical all holding up well. 3+ Years - Bought out lease. 47,500 miles. Still good. Just had first major work done. Most covered by warranty. New rotors on front. All other work covered by warrant. Great job by dealership who fixed or replaced anything they thought was a potential issue. Was in shop for a few weeks due to slow supply chain for parts. Drove a loaner base Stelvio and then had a rented BMW X3 while on vacation in UK. So happy to be back in my Stelvio Quadrifoglio!

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
12345...10
Items per page: