Select a different vehicle  
Recently Viewed
There are no recently viewed vehicles to display

Average Consumer Rating 7 Total Reviews
Write a review

Performance
Comfort
Value
Fun-to-Drive
Interior Design
Exterior Design
Build Quality
Reliability
9 of 14 people found this review helpful
Love my new Camry SE!!!
By mrjason12 on
Vehicle
2014 Toyota Camry SE 4dr Sedan (2.5L 4cyl 6A)
Review
I have to say, these new Camry's are great cars. I owned two Tacoma's and two FJ Cruiser's before this purchase, but I wanted something that actually got good gas mileage, which the new Camry certainly does. Do not doubt the V4, as it is plenty!
Favorite Features
There are so many things I like about this car: the way it looks, the quick acceleration, the faux leather seats, the cool styling, the Bluetooth, the way it looks, wait, did I say that already? I look forward to hopping in this car and driving it every time!
Suggested Improvements
None
Recommend (9) (5)
Report it
Comments (11) Post a Comment
By mrjason12
on 03/31/14 08:29 AM (PDT)

Update: Just logged 670 highway miles...average mpg 33.9, average speed 71 mph. Love it!

Report it
By mrjason12
on 03/09/14 20:41 PM (PDT)

Quick update: I now have 893 miles on my SE Camry 2014, and it looks like I'm getting 22 MPG around town, which is totally respectable, considering the break-in, and the way I step on it. I love this car!

Report it
By mrjason12
on 02/28/14 17:56 PM (PST)

I don't know what to tell you, jj33. The car sips gas ever so slightly. I just checked the odometer, and I now have 705 miles, and I'm back down to 1/2 a tank. One thing I have been doing is filling the tank when it gets to half; maybe that has something to do with it. Anyway, enjoy your new car and the fact you don't always have to stop at the gas station. Sorry I don't have more precise data, but I love this car! The fuel needle barely moves. :))

Report it
By mrjason12
on 02/16/14 08:09 AM (PST)

That's a good question rickyb3. I don't exactly know. I just rolled over 560 miles, mostly around town driving, and I get on the gas pedal quite a bit. I do know that I've had the car for about three weeks now and only filled up once. I'll have a better idea on gas mileage when I take off down to California next month. It's about 700 miles of highway driving.

Report it
By jjj33
on 02/28/14 12:08 PM (PST)

Do you have any secret in high mileage? or Is SE trim different from L trim in aspect of Engine? (I know two are 2.5 I 4 Cyl). But you can drive 560 miles in town. I can drive only 400 miles in town. Why? Do you know the reason? I drive very conservatively, I put the accelaration pedal very softly and smoothly.

Report it
By jjj33
on 03/11/14 18:15 PM (PDT)

mrjason12, thank you for your updating for MPG. I misunderstood your meaning. I got it now. so, my 26 MPG in town (actually, around 27-28 MPG currently only in town driving) is not bad at all. in highway, when I drove 6 hours in interstate highway, I got 42 MPG, and car consumed only half of tank. and I bought it on $ 5,200 discount !!!

Report it
By mrjason12
on 02/02/14 16:24 PM (PST)

Right you are..thanks for the correction.

Report it
By rickyb3
on 02/14/14 19:31 PM (PST)

Exactly what is the city gas mileage for your vehicle?

Report it
By jjj33
on 02/28/14 12:05 PM (PST)

mine is 2014 Camry L. (2.5) town mileage is at most 400 miles. of course, in the high way, I got 40 MPG. but in town I got only 26 MPG !!! So, mrjason12, I can not believe your town miles is around 560. How can you get that high miles in the town? Does mine have some problem in Engine?

Report it
By mred72
on 02/02/14 07:46 AM (PST)

There's no such thing as a "V4." You mean I4.

Report it
By mrjason12
on 03/12/14 18:19 PM (PDT)

Nice! Yeah, this is a great car. I received 0% financing, so the car is costing me nothing to finance. I'm taking it to California in two weeks, and I'm looking forward to seeing my mileage on the open highway--I hope to see 35 MPG, which will be a huge improvement over the FJ Cruiser I traded for the Camry.

Report it
Post a Comment

You must be signed in to post a comment.

Register

ADVERTISEMENT
Nearby Inventory Zip Code UPDATE
 
ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT