Print | Edit this listing

Smythe European Sales Reviews

  • 4500 Stevens Creek Blvd
  • San Jose, CA 95129 (map)
  • (888) 856-2005
  • Chat with Dealer
Sort By:
Sales Rating To sell the car they lie about loans (Yo-Yo Financing) Written by pps309 on 04/03/14 09:58:20 PM PDT
Recommend this dealer? No Purchased a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

I went there to buy a CPO mercedes c250 coupe. I agreed to buy the car at advertised price plus fees plus taxes. They assured me that my loan is approved and I signed the deal and paid a down payment of 10000. When all was done, they lost the car keys and I have to leave the car at dealership. I got...
Read the full review

Dealer Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We work hard to provide an honest and upfront sales process, so it's extremely disappointing to hear of your experience with us. If you would be willing to give us another chance in the future, please reach o... Read more

All Comments (1)
Sales Rating Excellent Buying Experience Written by Edhasan on 04/01/14 11:38:54 PM PDT
Recommend this dealer? Yes Purchased a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

One afternoon I casually went to Smythe European dealership with my wife and son. The experience was literally awesome. One of the Sales Manager introduced me to Glenn H. (Internet Sales Mgr), Glenn was terrific. He took us on a test drive for 2014 ML350, explained us all the various packages, model...
Read the full review

Dealer Response

Thanks so much for your feedback. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Thanks so much for your positive feedback!

All Comments (1)
Sales Rating 2014 S550 Written by AlexSaratoga on 03/25/14 08:27:25 AM PDT
Recommend this dealer? Yes Purchased a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

I was extremely pleased with the professionalism exhibited by the sales representative who sold the car to me. He was very knowledgeable about the various features of the car and took the time to explain them.
Read the full review

Sales Rating Very poor customer service Written by hobb on 03/12/14 02:29:39 AM PDT
Recommend this dealer? No Purchased a vehicle from this dealer? No

I recently got a CLS 63 amg from this dealership. The dealership installed after-market equipment onto the vehicle and when I called to complaint due to operating issues, the sales manager refused to correct the problem and totally ignored you and your concerns.
Read the full review

Dealer Response

Hi, we are sorry for your negative experience with our staff at Smythe European. We take pride in maintaining excellent customer relations and providing quality sales experiences, and we regret that we did not meet your expectations at our dealership. We would... Read more

All Comments (1)
Sales Rating Amateurs lacking any sense of customer service Written by boris1587 on 03/04/14 03:11:22 PM PST
Recommend this dealer? No Purchased a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

I ended up buying a used bmw from the dealership in Dec 2013, from what seemed like Grace' first rodeo. She failed to sell me the car at first, but then when my friends battery died at the parking lot as we were leaving the lot and we had to ask their mechanics for booster cables, the finance manage...
Read the full review

Dealer Response

Boris, we regret your negative experience with us here, but are glad you brought this to our attention. We apologize for any inconveniences you have experienced as a result of the delay in receiving the license plates for the vehicle you purchased from us. We ... Read more

All Comments (1)
ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT