Used 2011 Buick LaCrosse Sedan Consumer Reviews | Edmunds
ADVERTISEMENT

2011 Buick LaCrosse Sedan - Consumer Reviews

Average Consumer Rating

45 Total Reviews

View reviews for a specific LaCrosse model:

Sort by

Most Recent|
Most Recent Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating
12 months with this car - a summary
Performance
Comfort
Fuel Economy
Fun To Drive
Interior Design
Exterior Design
Build Quality
Reliability
By G Dirk
on

Vehicle

2011 Buick LaCrosse Sedan CXS 4dr Sedan (3.6L 6cyl 6A)


Review

Thoroughly pleased with this car. I have the CXS and all the features. Here are the pro's / con's 1) this has a 12 volt plug - charge laptops other electronics which don't have USB support. Has lighter plugs both in front and rear, and separate USB plug in front. Great to have all of these within arms reach 2) quiet ride - car cruises at 2000 rpm at 75mph. Smooth ride. Has a bit thicker glass in the side windows and you can tell 3) Ergonomics - great job thinking out things - gps, radio, switches, everything is within reach (also love heads up display) 4) other toys - rear window shade, heated steering wheel, car key sensor with remote start, rear view camera 5) size - this is a pretty big car with lots of room. You don't think about it until you park next to an E series or 5 series Cons 1) a bit sluggish - not terrible (V6) but horsepower doesn't really kick in until after 4500 rmp - a turbo on this thing would be amazing 2) gas mileage - I do a mix of city and highway travel - averaging about 19.6 mpg. Not terrible but would love it to be closer to low 20's ( this is a heavy car) Overall - great car. Really compares (outside of acceleration) with Euro counterparts. Comfy, lots of toys, smooth ride. Takes regular gas (this I found to be a great cost savings). A good looking car. Has a nice shape and look to it.


Was this review helpful? Yes | No

love this car
Performance
Comfort
Fuel Economy
Fun To Drive
Interior Design
Exterior Design
Build Quality
Reliability
By jackie giaccetti
on

Vehicle

2011 Buick LaCrosse Sedan CXS 4dr Sedan (3.6L 6cyl 6A)


Review

I love everything about this car with one exception. It has terrible blind spots! I have the blinds spot alert which is great for sides but the side bar between front windshield and side windows is still hazardous as i found out 2 days ago. Totalled my cat and even though i love the car overall, i am hesitant to get another one just for that reason


Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Nothing but problems!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Performance
Comfort
Fuel Economy
Fun To Drive
Interior Design
Exterior Design
Build Quality
Reliability
By Shawn Wade
on

Vehicle

2011 Buick LaCrosse Sedan CXL 4dr Sedan AWD (3.6L 6cyl 6A)


Review

I like my Buick Lacrosse, when it works! I purchased this car in Aug. 2010. This is my first and last American made car.The check engine light was on by the 1st oil change (Feb 2011). In May 2011, they had to replace the Catylic Converter. In Sept 2011, they replaced the sunroof switch. In March 2012, I had to replace the cabin filter and they had to re-charge the battery. In Aug 2012, they replaced a speed sensor. In Sept 2012, they replaced the battery. In November 2012, the check engine light was on again but they couldn't figure out why and cleared the code. In August 2013, the battery was dead again. Instead of them figuring out what the "real" problem is, they replaced the battery again. Yesterday (11/11/15), the car stopped while I was on the highway. The transmission needs repairing. This time, the dealer is saying I did something wrong! Like what, drive my car?!?! I agree with the prior post...Lacrosse Lemon!


Was this review helpful? Yes | No

under 50k shouldn't have this many problems2
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Performance
Comfort
Fuel Economy
Fun To Drive
Interior Design
Exterior Design
Build Quality
Reliability
By pat walsh
on

Vehicle

2011 Buick LaCrosse Sedan CXL 4dr Sedan (2.4L 4cyl 6A)


Review

bought with less than 10k on the clock. Wife loved the looks and ride. She traded an '06 Caddy and thought the ride was every bit as good. around 35k what sounded like tire noise developed. turns out (after buying tires) the noise MAY be hub bearings. About the same time the engine started stalling right off idle. thought it was the dreaded "throttle plate coking up" that seems engineered into every GM we've bought since 1996. Still not found that problem. I had tried to convince her to look at Nissans. She's finally listening. GM should have a 60k bumper to bumper warranty, or start building cars that have fewer problems than a 1970 Fiat.


Was this review helpful? Yes | No

75,000 miles and counting...
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Performance
Comfort
Fuel Economy
Fun To Drive
Interior Design
Exterior Design
Build Quality
Reliability
By longmiledriver
on

Vehicle

2011 Buick LaCrosse Sedan CXL 4dr Sedan AWD (3.6L 6cyl 6A)


Review

My 2011 model is not listed in Edmunds, an obvious oversite - Mine is a automatic FWD 3.6v engine/transmission - not the AWL. I drive about 50k per year - I have not had any issues at all. I purchased with 23.5 k Miles - had a weather strip replaced at purchase time. At 65 mph, I get about 29mpg, at 72 mph, about 26mpg. So far, I have not had to replace a thing. I did have engine light turn on- I am in harsh weather, and the sensor for misfire of a cylinder is really sensitive - this happened only once - I reset it and havent seen it in 15k miles sense.


Best Features

Style - interior lighting and design, leather quality, performance/efficiency for a heavy luxury car. Handling is real good. Impressive looking outside too - quality of paint seems good. Lots of people comment on how good the car looks! And yes, Shaq CAN fit in it...


Worst Features

At initial movement only, you hear a slight bump noise which is the compression on driver hose. Nothing can be done and it is only a one time thing - not a big deal at all. Slight noise that comes from top of seat belt - I touch it and it goes away - happens occasionally.


Was this review helpful? Yes | No

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Other Vehicles to Consider

ADVERTISEMENT

Write Consumer Reviews

Write Consumer Reviews

Write a review and rate your own car.

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

New Car Buying Guides

See which cars and trucks our editors recommend

  • SUV
  • Sedan
  • Truck
  • Convertible
  • Minivan
  • Hybrid/Electric
ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT